Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
awesome location

first visit. very impressed. i used to go to Dreams on Plaza Estacas. I like this location... See full review

  • lightninglord
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amazing Family Vacation!

We just spent a week at Dreams Villamanga with our family of 6. There was something for everyone.... See full review

  • WeHenry
  • Apr 15, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody & Brian Melby
York Nebraska
Apr 20, 2011

Wow, Awesome Hotel & Staff unbelievable!

Wow! from the moment we arrived we were pampered it was my husbands 45th Birthday and They decorated our room with balloons and streamers and cake and towel cake:) and bottle champagne! The mananger Xchelle and her staff were awesome! The food was gourmet, and the drinks were top notch! We travel alot and this is now our favorite hotel. My husband I went to the spa and that was a wonderful experience [...] are the best.Our favorite waiter was [...]actually their was more but we can't remember everyones name. One of the bell boys fixed my sunglasses:)) We are going back next year and taking our 4 kids!! We cant wait!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Portifino and have Mexican Coffee or spanish coffee or the El patio it taste wonderful and it was a show:)) The desserts are wonderful also I think we gained 10lbs in a week

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Apr 14, 2011

Excellent value

The pools, the beach and the food was excellent. The service personnel treated my grandson as if he was part of their family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Small, clean and nice

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 18, 2011

Our Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Dreams Villamanga on our honeymoon. I have been to an all inclusive resort in the Riviera Maya so I have some experience to compare the resort to. Cleanliness: We arrived a little before check in, so they tried to clean our room quickly for us. It felt a little dirty in the shower and bathroom upon arival, but cleanings after that were good. Transportation: We took a taxi from the airport called Aeromovil. I felt safe riding with them based on other reviews. It cost around $20 to get to the resort. Transportation back to the airport was arranged through Dreams and only cost $15. Food: The food at this resort was fantastic. Their sit down restaurants were very intimate and the food was delicious. My favorite restaurants were Oceana an El Patio. They close one restaurant down eacn night (out of the three fancy restaurants) which is kind of a bummer. Beach: The beach on the pacific coast is definitely not as nice as the gulf coast and I did not swim and would not have wanted to snorkle. Shopping: Compared to other places I have been to, the shopping was not great. Nuevo Vallarta is about a 20ish minute walk, but really wasn't worth it. I would not have walked into town alone either... Just so you can compare pricing I was able to get three earings made of silver and torquoise for about $10 a piece and I got a solid silver ring for $28. I also got a cute beach bag for $20. This resort had children, but unlike some resorts I didn't feel like it was overcrowded with children. The crowd was mainly older adults and the shows at night weren't super cheesy. They were enjoyable for adults. Overall we had a great time, but we have a great time anywhere we go! Staff was extremely friendly and professional. I would go to dreams again, but I probablly won't visit the pacific coast. I love the gulf's ocean and beaches better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

What we did: We went to the spa one day. I didn't really think the results were worth the cost. We paid $200 for a couples swedish massage. I have had many massages in the united states that were less expensive and much better. Also the spa facilities were not very nice. The sauna was broken, the hot tubs were broken (and only had cold water). The large pool they had that was supposed to have nice jets weren't on, and after a lot of fiddling we got them to turn on for only one minute. If you want a massage I would walk down the beach as there are many resorts that offer hour long deep tissue for 1 hour for around $70. The other special thing we indulged in was dinner on the beach. It was beautiful, and very romantic. I would recommend this if you are looking for a special dinner. Highlight: The best part of the trip is they have a canoe that you can use for free. We took the canoe out and watched a family of dolphins popping out of the water for about 30 minutes. Free and beautiful!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful property, but...

This hotel is fantastic in all respect except what it has to offer to young children, i.e. toddlers/preschoolers. The Explorer's Club is open to 3 year olds, however all activities they offer are way beyond their age. There are also unnecessarily strict rules about when parents can and cannot come in making it extremely difficult for the really young children to be left there. A playground not far from the pools would be a perfect addition and would make many parents happy -- and there's definitely enough space for it on the property. I'd like to return to this hotel as a couple, but not as a family with a toddler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bjhjbjbj
San jose Ca.
Feb 28, 2011

Good easy solution for families

I ate, drank and laid out in the sun. I just needed a couple days of R&R. The food was very average. The service was very good except for a few waiters and managers that have Ego's. Unfortunately the customer remembers this... It's a big money maker. I'm sure there are better places with nicer better service... Overall an easy solution for families... Pools are beautiful On the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick's mum
NY
Feb 24, 2011

complete fiasco

We arrived from NY to be told that they were overbooked and had known for a week but didn't inform us, and we were sent to an inferior hotel about 10 minutes taxi ride further up the coast where we were given a dark room looking at the back of the restaurant roof. We had been told we wd get free transportation back to Dreams and wd be able to use their facilities but when we did that one night we were treated like pariahs and had to show a letter an explain every time we ordered a drink or meal. We paid for luxury and were inconvenienced and got a lesser quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jojosoccer
indiana
Feb 14, 2011

most amazing vacation ever!!

the hotel was wonderful. friendly staff, great food, tons of activities. perfect couple getaway!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

went snorkeling..we bought the package from a guy on the beach, saved us about $80 between the two of us and we did the same thing that the hotels were offering. it was a great experience!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bend, OR
Jan 26, 2011

Wonderful Time

The hotel was very comfortable and the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
young married couple, no kids
Mpls, MN
Jan 7, 2011

a liitle sketchy, but got better

no transportation provided from the hotel itself, we had to just fly on and find a taxi to the resort, which turned out fine. Once you're there they can get you a good cab pretty quickly though, for going out or for getting back to the airport. We were warmly greeted on arrival, cool towels and fancy drinks, and were able to heck into our room early. Our room was the highlight. Top floor, very big, beautiful view of the ocean, could hear the waves always, jacuzzi on balcony is amazing. They kept the room well stocked with drinks, bottled water, towels... and picked up and cleaned many times a day. The safe was reliable and free. THE KING SIZE BED WAS TOO SOFT AND A LITTLE LUMPY, also we noticed a couple of odd little bugs in the bed, but that was only once and once they were killed we never saw them again. We left some cake out one nigh though, and then the bugs came back and were all over the dresser. We made the mistake of eating at the two worst places the first day and then spending a whole day with our family at the Vallarta Palace right down the beach, which was excellent. The Wolrd Cafe is decent for breakfast, and really he only option. It's ok to lunch, but it's kidney nasty for dinner. DONT GO THERE FOR DINNER, the other restaurants are WAY better! The Seaside Grill is the best lunch option and the Oceana is just horrendous for lunch-nasty burgers, hotdogs and nachos that you will wish you didn't eat no matter how hungry you were. BUT.. the Oceana is SUPURB for dinner. Great seafood options. The El Patio is ok for a sit-down dinner experience, but I was hopin for better Mexican food in Mexico. Portfino or Portefino or whatever was absolutely wonderful. Live music serenade at our table. We didn't really get to try anything at he sky lounge sushi bar, but the atmosphere is cool. Room service for breakfast was cold and sub-par, but it was fast. Drinks are hit or miss- some are stronger then others depending on your server or bartender. EITHER TIP THE FOOD STAFF EXTRA OR MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE COMMENTS ABOUT THEM NEEDING TO BE PAID VERY WELL BECAUSE THEY WORK HARD AND ARE GREAT... BE EXTRA KIND TO THEM AND THEY WILL BE KIND TO YOU. either way they are very nice people. Water is murky at this beach but sand is ok-golden brown, not white. Waves were mild for swimming in the afternoon and medium- big in late morning for surfing or boogie boarding. THE WORST STUFF was getting sales purges from the VIP staff (just tell them early on that you are not interested). Don't bother with he resort coupons because they took forever to get and are prettyuch useless. VIP status, or being "preferred club" doesn't really mean anything so don't pay extra for it. We just did to ensure we got a kit bed and a good view, which you'd probably get anyway. THERE IS NO ADULT POOL OR ADULT JACUZZI LIKE THEY SAY, kids are everywhere in theheated pool and hot tub, which is not actually hot. Wi Fi was unclear about being free or not, but wouldn't work on our phones. We had to giventhem a credit card to make LOCAL CALLS and they harge about $1 per call. Pool area is nice but like I said, lots of kids in heated "adult" pool and jacuzzi. Other pool is nice rIght by beach, but absolutely freezing cold. Sun dose not come up over pool area until 10 or 11 and not fully until 12 or 1 pm because of condos blocking it and making shade. OVERALL it was pretty good, not perfect. If you choose to have a good attitude. Be nice and grateful to the staff and focus on the positives,'you will have a great time at this place. Facilities are very luxurious, atmosphere is romantic, food can be really good if you do your homework and check it all out. Just don't expect unlimited options like all the food, drinks, and staff to always be great. If you like having a good weight room, free wi Fi and free calls, this place gets stressful. I would go back for the right price and occasion, but the Vallarta Palace was much nicer and I'd rather check out some other places...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ziplining tour was fun and cheap when we paid on site and not through any hotel.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tacoma, wa
Jan 1, 2011

family get together

Food was excellent. Adult pool and hot tub was full of kids. Could have used a disco for teenagers and young adults. Not much to do at night. Rooms were huge and comfortable. Loved the bikes that you could use at your leisure or do the daily bike trip (1 hr) Chairs on the beach were a nightmare. People up early to take huge blocks of chairs and keep them all day. Only one security guard was helpful with this. We usually just sat on the sand. Probably only a problem at xmas time. Nice to have restaurants that didn't take kids. Beach is very long and great for walking. Lots of street noise on the back side so take the ocean view or shut the doors at night. Snorkel trip was fun but water was cold. Pirate night, the boys went and enjoyed. Dolphin swim enjoyed by all. City tour very good with gina. Easy cab ride or bus ride into PV Felt safe in this area. Security guards on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bikes and explore. Very fun. Long walks on the beach. Walk forever.

Back to menu Return to top