Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
315 reviews
awesome location

first visit. very impressed. i used to go to Dreams on Plaza Estacas. I like this location... See full review

  • lightninglord
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amazing Family Vacation!

We just spent a week at Dreams Villamanga with our family of 6. There was something for everyone.... See full review

  • WeHenry
  • Apr 15, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Great Stay Except for the Front Desk

I will start with the good, housekeeping, restaurant employees, do work hard and certainly deserve the extra tips they make. Room service was an extra perk, always friendly via phone or delivery. A/C in the rooms worked great! Plenty of chairs, never had a shortage and pools are kept clean, we didn't feel it was overly crowded in the pool areas. Beach was a pleasant surprise, much better than Puerto Vallarta. Rooms are large and clean, great to have the double sink in the bathroom. The Bad: The reason I gave this hotel an average rating was the front desk, not friendly and I felt they were not upfront, especially when I requested for a later checkout, they told me no one will be granted late checkout for that day and no hospitality room will be available for folks that have a later flight and may want a room to change in. Check out is at noon, we sat around the lobby area, when we notice folks checking out after 2pm, we knew this because when you check out they give you this card to give to the bell hop once you actually leave the resort and that's what the other folks received. If the front desk was honest, than this place would be a 4. The only other issue was the noise, mainly people slamming doors and tables being moved but ear plugs do take care of that at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the town of Bucerias, we tried walking down the beach but it got to hot, so we cabbed it the rest of the way. The town is small but great shopping and bargains that I feel beat Puerto Vallarta. If your single or a young couple, you would love Puerto Vallarta, a lot more to do.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2011

almost perfect paradise

This is a great hotel, the staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly. It does lack better service at their restaurants, poor ventilation and little selection on the food. It definitely has room for improvement but it needs to improve as far a adult activities are concern. This was a family vacation for all adults and I have to say, I did enjoy myself alot, the pools are great, still miss them and do hope to go back soon. We did a family photo shoot and I have to recommend this to everyone, she took great photos of my wh ole family, I will definitely treasure all the moments spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Always find out what is available for adult entertainment at the resorts, children should not be at the bars.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2011

almost perfect paradise

This is a great hotel, the staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly. It does lack better service at their restaurants, poor ventilation and little selection on the food. It definitely has room for improvement but it needs to improve as far a adult activities are concern. This was a family vacation for all adults and I have to say, I did enjoy myself alot, the pools are great, still miss them and do hope to go back soon. We did a family photo shoot and I have to recommend this to everyone, she took great photos of my wh ole family, I will definitely treasure all the moments spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Always find out what is available for adult entertainment at the resorts, children should not be at the bars.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Not all all as expected!

First of all we were promised 2 beds, when we got there NONE us, a total of 3 rooms had what we asked for. Second the rooms were so damp that when we crawled into bed, they felt wet. Our passports even curled up due to the moisture. The food all tasted the same, very bland. Refrigerator in room did not work and it took 2 days to get one that worked. I would never recommend this resort to anyone, as it in comparison to other resorts I have stayed would get a 1 star rating. Plus the airflights getting there was a nightmare. I don't know why so many flights are so messed up, but it never used to take 12 hours to get to or from Mexico. Don't know if I will ever use this site again. Plus after we get back, we find the same trip for about a third of the cost. Shame o. You!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, Canada
Jul 12, 2011

Very Luxurious!

We went for our honeymoon and had a wonderful week! We did not even leave the resort too much except to explore the beach...everything was right there! We especially loved the beautiful pools, and various bar/restaurant options. Great live entertainment and lots of interesting food to try. VERY friendly staff! Only downside was that when we first arrived we were told we were getting a sort of honeymoon package and it just never happened...never the less, we loved it here and are planning to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria, Canada
Jul 12, 2011

Very Luxurious!

We went for our honeymoon and had a wonderful week! We did not even leave the resort too much except to explore the beach...everything was right there! We especially loved the beautiful pools, and various bar/restaurant options. Great live entertainment and lots of interesting food to try. VERY friendly staff! Only downside was that when we first arrived we were told we were getting a sort of honeymoon package and it just never happened...never the less, we loved it here and are planning to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Pio
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Amazing service, Great resort!!!!!!

Modern, minimalist hotel, very well laid out and designed. Amazing service, we were very well taken care of. Great location, beautiful beaches to walk on. Awesome rooms, very clean. Our only complaint, and it is minimal, is the food; the food was good, not great. The omelette station at breakfast was superb, the service at all the restaurants was excellent. But we did have a couple meals that were not so great, lackluster sushi, meat that wasn't cooked properly, etc. Nothing major, but worth noting. Overall a great vacation. Very relaxing, there is really no need to stray off the resort if you don't feel like it, we didn't much, and we don't regret it. We would stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do yourself a favor- for amazing therapeutic massages GO TO PATTY SPA!!!! You can get hour long couple massages for $70!!!! And they were the best massages I have ever had :)

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose G.
Ferndale, WA
Jun 10, 2011

Romantic anniversary getaway

We loved everything about Villamagna. We were greeted warmly with mimosas and a warm face towel. The room was immaculate. The ocean view was spectacular and we loved the hot tub on the deck which we used everyday. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our 10th anniversary at Dreams Villamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose G.
Ferndale, WA
Jun 10, 2011

Romantic anniversary getaway

We loved everything about Villamagna. We were greeted warmly with mimosas and a warm face towel. The room was immaculate. The ocean view was spectacular and we loved the hot tub on the deck which we used everyday. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our 10th anniversary at Dreams Villamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Jun 7, 2011

great long-weekend vacation

I went to the Dreams Villamagna for a destination wedding from Thursday-Sunday. We were greeted with cold towels and a beverage and the check-in process was very smooth. We arrived about 1:30pm and had to wait about 20 minutes for our room to be ready. Overall, the accommodations were nice (rooms were big and clean), but one of the elevators in our tower was broken the entire time we were there which was somewhat inconvenient. We loved the rooftop bar for karaoke night the best, and the wedding on the beach was one of the most beautiful I've ever attended (and included fireworks on the beach)! The staff who waited on us by the pool and beach for drinks were very friendly and attentive. Overall, the food is not great (especially desserts) but you have to keep in mind you're paying for quantity at most all-inclusive resorts, not quality. Essentially, I felt like I got what I paid for : ) I would have rated my trip as 5 stars, but a pair of my favorite sandals mysteriously disappeared from my room on the last day . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top