Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Not all all as expected!

First of all we were promised 2 beds, when we got there NONE us, a total of 3 rooms had what we asked for. Second the rooms were so damp that when we crawled into bed, they felt wet. Our passports even curled up due to the moisture. The food all tasted the same, very bland. Refrigerator in room did not work and it took 2 days to get one that worked. I would never recommend this resort to anyone, as it in comparison to other resorts I have stayed would get a 1 star rating. Plus the airflights getting there was a nightmare. I don't know why so many flights are so messed up, but it never used to take 12 hours to get to or from Mexico. Don't know if I will ever use this site again. Plus after we get back, we find the same trip for about a third of the cost. Shame o. You!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Canada
Jul 12, 2011

Very Luxurious!

We went for our honeymoon and had a wonderful week! We did not even leave the resort too much except to explore the beach...everything was right there! We especially loved the beautiful pools, and various bar/restaurant options. Great live entertainment and lots of interesting food to try. VERY friendly staff! Only downside was that when we first arrived we were told we were getting a sort of honeymoon package and it just never happened...never the less, we loved it here and are planning to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Pio
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Amazing service, Great resort!!!!!!

Modern, minimalist hotel, very well laid out and designed. Amazing service, we were very well taken care of. Great location, beautiful beaches to walk on. Awesome rooms, very clean. Our only complaint, and it is minimal, is the food; the food was good, not great. The omelette station at breakfast was superb, the service at all the restaurants was excellent. But we did have a couple meals that were not so great, lackluster sushi, meat that wasn't cooked properly, etc. Nothing major, but worth noting. Overall a great vacation. Very relaxing, there is really no need to stray off the resort if you don't feel like it, we didn't much, and we don't regret it. We would stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do yourself a favor- for amazing therapeutic massages GO TO PATTY SPA!!!! You can get hour long couple massages for $70!!!! And they were the best massages I have ever had :)

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Pio
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Amazing service, Great resort!!!!!!

Modern, minimalist hotel, very well laid out and designed. Amazing service, we were very well taken care of. Great location, beautiful beaches to walk on. Awesome rooms, very clean. Our only complaint, and it is minimal, is the food; the food was good, not great. The omelette station at breakfast was superb, the service at all the restaurants was excellent. But we did have a couple meals that were not so great, lackluster sushi, meat that wasn't cooked properly, etc. Nothing major, but worth noting. Overall a great vacation. Very relaxing, there is really no need to stray off the resort if you don't feel like it, we didn't much, and we don't regret it. We would stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do yourself a favor- for amazing therapeutic massages GO TO PATTY SPA!!!! You can get hour long couple massages for $70!!!! And they were the best massages I have ever had :)

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose G.
Business
Ferndale, WA
Jun 10, 2011

Romantic anniversary getaway

We loved everything about Villamagna. We were greeted warmly with mimosas and a warm face towel. The room was immaculate. The ocean view was spectacular and we loved the hot tub on the deck which we used everyday. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our 10th anniversary at Dreams Villamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 7, 2011

great long-weekend vacation

I went to the Dreams Villamagna for a destination wedding from Thursday-Sunday. We were greeted with cold towels and a beverage and the check-in process was very smooth. We arrived about 1:30pm and had to wait about 20 minutes for our room to be ready. Overall, the accommodations were nice (rooms were big and clean), but one of the elevators in our tower was broken the entire time we were there which was somewhat inconvenient. We loved the rooftop bar for karaoke night the best, and the wedding on the beach was one of the most beautiful I've ever attended (and included fireworks on the beach)! The staff who waited on us by the pool and beach for drinks were very friendly and attentive. Overall, the food is not great (especially desserts) but you have to keep in mind you're paying for quantity at most all-inclusive resorts, not quality. Essentially, I felt like I got what I paid for : ) I would have rated my trip as 5 stars, but a pair of my favorite sandals mysteriously disappeared from my room on the last day . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schriever, Louisiana
May 27, 2011

My daughter's wedding Dreams Villamagna

We ate, drank and attended my daughter's wedding at the Dreams Villamagna Resort. They had activities daily and shows at night that were fun. The staff was really hospitable and fun! My family and I traveled into the city and spent the day with a tour guide. That was really nice. I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schriever, Louisiana
May 27, 2011

My daughter's wedding Dreams Villamagna

We ate, drank and attended my daughter's wedding at the Dreams Villamagna Resort. They had activities daily and shows at night that were fun. The staff was really hospitable and fun! My family and I traveled into the city and spent the day with a tour guide. That was really nice. I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 19, 2011

hotel rooms really large and comfty

there for a wedding the hotel was good and the food was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Nebraska
May 12, 2011

beautifull hotel

The hotel was nice - food was not that great-not as many choices as other dreams resorts, a few days before we left they had run out of ketchup, cream and butter. There were alot of kids there and the pool for adults only was always full of children. The employees were great and the resort was very clean. Food needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nothing within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top