Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
189 reviews
Everything we were looking for

We could not have had a better time. The room was great. It was our first time at an all-inclusive... See full review

  • Barry H.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Perfect

This hotel was perfect. I was in Puerto Vallarta for a wedding and this was the hotel everyone was... See full review

  • Big Ryan
  • Oct 9, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose G.
Business
Ferndale, WA
Jun 10, 2011

Romantic anniversary getaway

We loved everything about Villamagna. We were greeted warmly with mimosas and a warm face towel. The room was immaculate. The ocean view was spectacular and we loved the hot tub on the deck which we used everyday. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed spending our 10th anniversary at Dreams Villamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 7, 2011

great long-weekend vacation

I went to the Dreams Villamagna for a destination wedding from Thursday-Sunday. We were greeted with cold towels and a beverage and the check-in process was very smooth. We arrived about 1:30pm and had to wait about 20 minutes for our room to be ready. Overall, the accommodations were nice (rooms were big and clean), but one of the elevators in our tower was broken the entire time we were there which was somewhat inconvenient. We loved the rooftop bar for karaoke night the best, and the wedding on the beach was one of the most beautiful I've ever attended (and included fireworks on the beach)! The staff who waited on us by the pool and beach for drinks were very friendly and attentive. Overall, the food is not great (especially desserts) but you have to keep in mind you're paying for quantity at most all-inclusive resorts, not quality. Essentially, I felt like I got what I paid for : ) I would have rated my trip as 5 stars, but a pair of my favorite sandals mysteriously disappeared from my room on the last day . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schriever, Louisiana
May 27, 2011

My daughter's wedding Dreams Villamagna

We ate, drank and attended my daughter's wedding at the Dreams Villamagna Resort. They had activities daily and shows at night that were fun. The staff was really hospitable and fun! My family and I traveled into the city and spent the day with a tour guide. That was really nice. I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
May 19, 2011

hotel rooms really large and comfty

there for a wedding the hotel was good and the food was average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha Nebraska
May 12, 2011

beautifull hotel

The hotel was nice - food was not that great-not as many choices as other dreams resorts, a few days before we left they had run out of ketchup, cream and butter. There were alot of kids there and the pool for adults only was always full of children. The employees were great and the resort was very clean. Food needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nothing within walking distance.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuqerque NM
May 8, 2011

Can't wait to go back!

Upon arrival we were greeted with mimosas and a very friendly concierge who handled our luggage and escorted us to the check in desk. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and eager to help. Our room was awesome! Great view of the ocean and swimming pools! They always kept the mini fridge in the room stocked with beer, soda, water and juice! Room service was awesome! We took a bicycle tour which was a lot of fun. This all inclusive resort makes sure you are well taken care of. I would say that the entertainment group did an okay job, but needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We were given $200 of resort coupons which found that the prices of things you could use the coupons on were really 2 to 3 times higher if you were to do it in the states, so the value of the coupons was pretty much pointless.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jody & Brian Melby
Business
York Nebraska
Apr 20, 2011

Wow, Awesome Hotel & Staff unbelievable!

Wow! from the moment we arrived we were pampered it was my husbands 45th Birthday and They decorated our room with balloons and streamers and cake and towel cake:) and bottle champagne! The mananger Xchelle and her staff were awesome! The food was gourmet, and the drinks were top notch! We travel alot and this is now our favorite hotel. My husband I went to the spa and that was a wonderful experience [...] are the best.Our favorite waiter was [...]actually their was more but we can't remember everyones name. One of the bell boys fixed my sunglasses:)) We are going back next year and taking our 4 kids!! We cant wait!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Portifino and have Mexican Coffee or spanish coffee or the El patio it taste wonderful and it was a show:)) The desserts are wonderful also I think we gained 10lbs in a week

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 14, 2011

Excellent value

The pools, the beach and the food was excellent. The service personnel treated my grandson as if he was part of their family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Small, clean and nice

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Mar 18, 2011

Our Wonderful Honeymoon

My husband and I went to Dreams Villamanga on our honeymoon. I have been to an all inclusive resort in the Riviera Maya so I have some experience to compare the resort to. Cleanliness: We arrived a little before check in, so they tried to clean our room quickly for us. It felt a little dirty in the shower and bathroom upon arival, but cleanings after that were good. Transportation: We took a taxi from the airport called Aeromovil. I felt safe riding with them based on other reviews. It cost around $20 to get to the resort. Transportation back to the airport was arranged through Dreams and only cost $15. Food: The food at this resort was fantastic. Their sit down restaurants were very intimate and the food was delicious. My favorite restaurants were Oceana an El Patio. They close one restaurant down eacn night (out of the three fancy restaurants) which is kind of a bummer. Beach: The beach on the pacific coast is definitely not as nice as the gulf coast and I did not swim and would not have wanted to snorkle. Shopping: Compared to other places I have been to, the shopping was not great. Nuevo Vallarta is about a 20ish minute walk, but really wasn't worth it. I would not have walked into town alone either... Just so you can compare pricing I was able to get three earings made of silver and torquoise for about $10 a piece and I got a solid silver ring for $28. I also got a cute beach bag for $20. This resort had children, but unlike some resorts I didn't feel like it was overcrowded with children. The crowd was mainly older adults and the shows at night weren't super cheesy. They were enjoyable for adults. Overall we had a great time, but we have a great time anywhere we go! Staff was extremely friendly and professional. I would go to dreams again, but I probablly won't visit the pacific coast. I love the gulf's ocean and beaches better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

What we did: We went to the spa one day. I didn't really think the results were worth the cost. We paid $200 for a couples swedish massage. I have had many massages in the united states that were less expensive and much better. Also the spa facilities were not very nice. The sauna was broken, the hot tubs were broken (and only had cold water). The large pool they had that was supposed to have nice jets weren't on, and after a lot of fiddling we got them to turn on for only one minute. If you want a massage I would walk down the beach as there are many resorts that offer hour long deep tissue for 1 hour for around $70. The other special thing we indulged in was dinner on the beach. It was beautiful, and very romantic. I would recommend this if you are looking for a special dinner. Highlight: The best part of the trip is they have a canoe that you can use for free. We took the canoe out and watched a family of dolphins popping out of the water for about 30 minutes. Free and beautiful!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Beautiful property, but...

This hotel is fantastic in all respect except what it has to offer to young children, i.e. toddlers/preschoolers. The Explorer's Club is open to 3 year olds, however all activities they offer are way beyond their age. There are also unnecessarily strict rules about when parents can and cannot come in making it extremely difficult for the really young children to be left there. A playground not far from the pools would be a perfect addition and would make many parents happy -- and there's definitely enough space for it on the property. I'd like to return to this hotel as a couple, but not as a family with a toddler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top