Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
180 reviews
Almost perfect

We stayed at Dreams villamagna Dec. 9-23. Best service ever!! We were treated so well by everyone.... See full review

  • kykceb
  • Dec 29, 2013
Great for couples and or families

We met relatives from other parts of the country and we all thourougly enjoyed our stay. Staff was... See full review

  • Cool Bob
  • Oct 7, 2013
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
GailM
Frederick, CO, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Family Thanksgiving Week

Relaxing week with adult children, their spouses and teen granddaughter. Lovely rooms, delightful staff, excellent food although selection not as varied as other all-inclusives. Favorite dinner was at Portofino - a Five-Star restaurant and staff far above any we've experienced at any other resort. Beach accommodations were great; staff fun and very congenial. No wristband required - hooray! Overall excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to dine at Portofino onsite at Dreams Villamagna!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
TROPICAL TRAVELER
COLORADO
Oct 30, 2011

FUN FUN IN THE SUN

WONDERFUL FOOD!! AS GOOD AND SOMETIMES BETTER THAN WHAT YOU GET ON CRUISES. DRINKS WERE GREAT!!! BED WAS COMFORTABLE. WENT TO SISTER HOTEL, DREAMS PUERTO VALLARTA, FOR COMPLIMENTARY DAY. A LOT OF FUN. WE TIPPED. BAR STAFF ONLY GET $8 A DAY PLUS TIPS AND MAIDES $6 A DAY PLUS TIPS. GREAT SERVICE UNLESS YOU ARE ON THE BEACH OR POOL. MUSIC WASN'T VERY GOOD. BOTTLED COKES TASTED RUSTY FROM CAPS. WENT AS A COUPLE AND WITH 33 YEAR OLD SON. NOT TOO MANY SINGLES. OTHER REVIEWS SAID KIDS WERE A PAIN BUT NO PROBLEM TO US. 3/4 GUESTS WERE MEXICAN NATIONALS AND THE REST AMERICAN, CANADIANS, ETC. WE WERE A LITTLE FAR FROM EVERYTHING, BUT HOTEL MADE UP FOR IT. BEAUTIFUL BEACH. NO RESERVATIONS WERE GREAT ON RESTAURANTS. PREFER THEY WOULD USE WRIST BANDS.HAD TO TELL ROOM NUMBER AND NAME OVER AND OVER. PAID $25 FOR CAB TO GO TO DREAMS PUERTO VALLARTA AND THEY CHARED $30 TO GO BACK. WE ASKED HOTEL WHY. THEY SAID THAT WAS THE WAY IT WAS. THE CAB PRICES ARE POSTED. WE WALKED THE BEACH AND THEY OTHER HOTELS SEEMED DESERTED. JUST A FEW PEOPLE. OUR HOTEL SEEMED 60 PERCENT CAPACITY. THEY NEED NIGHT TIME ENTERTAINMENT. THE SKYBAR IS LAME. WE HAVE TRAVELED ALL OVER THE WORLD AND IT WAS THE BEST ROOM WE STAYED IN. TROPICAL AND PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW BEAUTIFUL. RECOMMEND TO ALL OUR FRIENDS AND WOULD GO BACK AND TO ANOTHER DREAMS RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

WENT TO BARS ON BOARDWALK DOWNTOWN. BARS ARE OPEN UNTIL 6:00 A.M.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
beachlover12231231
Colorado
Oct 24, 2011

Not like in the pictures

Beware. You have one hotel on your left and another on your right. The pictures of this place are definitely real. But they fail to tell you how small the property really is and that the outdoor restaurants are actually 1 in the same place. On the other hand, the staff there are exceptional!! I just don't think this place is the 4 star place they say it is. I felt that this place should be demoted to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Oakley, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Not as good as the other Dreams

In comparison, it does NOT compare to the Dreams in PV or the Dreams in Cancun. The food was very average, the service in the rooms was bad, however, the wait staff and bar service was great. I would not return to this Dreams. Coupons are worth nothing and do NOT pay for the preferred beach, really nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Journey 4 Me
California, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Not so much getaway...

Room was not clean, coffee cup was dirty, not enough towels in rooms, poor room service selection, pool towels available with card only, no chairs at beach area, check in line extremely long, no dance area, ran out of Jack Daniels every night, hot tub would not drain, late check out not granted, vouchers were not useable for many services, staff is over worked therefore service is bad, no A/C in main buffet dining area and I could keep listing the many things that would make this place a NEVER AGAIN vacation spot for our group of 16.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Uatraveller
White rock bc
Oct 9, 2011

Dreamy

The resort, staff, food and accommodations we're wonderful. The $200 coupons offered are tied to a timeshare presentation. If you decline then only $100 are offered and they too are restrictive. Ie $40 off spa treatment , on purchase of $125 or more. The food was decent with authentic Mexican dishes catering to the large groups of Mexican tourists and the adventurous Canadians. One restaurant had two names, oceana and seaside grill, which changed based on the menu. The rooms awesome. The deck jacuzzi bath , and huge inroom soaker tub, rain shower, duel sinks, hd tv, king bed ! Great. Ocean view or partial ocean rooms are worth the extra cost. Tropical look over the road and jungle, not the expansive pools and pacific ocean. Sushi on the roof at gohan ! Do it at sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
musiknalldat
Munster, Indiana
Oct 6, 2011

WOW! What A Trip!

DREAMS Villamagna was the perfect resort to celebrate my 50th Birthday. From the moment I arrived, and received the complimentary glass of Mimosa and the cold towel, to the non-stop hands on royal treatment of the Hotel Concierge and the rest of the staff, you can't get any better, anywhere else. They went above and beyond to insure that my birthday was more then special. This is my second visit to a DREAMS Resort, and they will continue to be my resort of choice when I'm in Puerto Vallarta or Nuevo Vallarta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino Restaurant, serves any amazing array of elegantly presented taste appealing entree's!!!! The Salmon is slamming!!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Average place

We attended a friends wedding and stayed at Dreams Villamagna only for the convenience of the event. Have a few things to say about the place: Location-wise: far from the center city/town and it's surrounded by a residential area, so bring cash for your 40 minutes to town taxi rides... Amenities: don't have a "kids club" so get ready to deal with your kids on your own. Food: they have a few restaurant options and it's decent for an all inclusive - i have a very sensitive stomach and didn't have any issues while eating at Dreams Villamagna. Rooms: if you stay at a regular junior suite, get ready to deal with humidity blowing out from the A/C vent, probably not enough towels, not blow dryer in the room (unless you request it), no minibar (unless you request it), and overall a lousy/dirty place. We complained and they bumped us up to their "preferred floor" which had the minimum you would expect for the price they charge you: clean rooms, complete service. The staff was friendly, though one guy was trying to be too friendly calling me "beautiful" as opposed to Mrs. X, or Madame... Overall, not impressed by the place, would not come back and would not recommend. Very average and maybe overpriced if you are not "bumped up to the preferred floor". We had stayed at the Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta and enjoyed the experience 100% more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wanna try great local seafood: "The happy lobster" (only takes cash). Want to try real mexico city tacos al pastor: "Tacos Pepe" (downtown).

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Dreams VM - ok value

Spent 7 nights @ Dreams VM. Resort is nice, good food, some issues with A/C for restaurants, some improvement needed with buffet menu selections like breakfast. Staff is great - Ixchell, Boni, Fellippe, Juan, Rosa, Juan, Ricardo, Christian are the people that stood out for us,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Mellue8
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Wonderful!! We'll def be back.

So this was the first trip we had made to mexico. We were very warry about the resort due to some of the not-so-great reviews other customers had made. Let me tell you-it was amazing!! We planned our wedding at the resort and Stephanie from Dreams Villamagna was so very helpful in helping me visualize and plan our wedding. When we arrived on saturday we were welcomed with cool towels and a drink right away. The room was very clean and the bed extremely confortable. All of the restaurants were fabulous. And the staff more than accomodating. We went deep sea sport fishing and caught several tuna that the seafood restaurant oceana, specially prepared for us 3 different ways-free of charge!! They serve name brand alcohol and the food 5 star! The only draw back was the air conditioning was not turned down as cool as what it maybe should have but was still a cool retreat from the perfectly warm weather outside. Again, we would go back in a heart beat. A great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring pesos to pay for any traveling done off of the resort. The cab drivers and such were not honest on how much $1 USD really equals in Mexican dollars.

Back to menu Return to top