Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stool
Business
Illinios
Sep 21, 2012

Great fun in the sun

Very Good trip, excellent staff. No not recommend going in the rainy season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat76
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Dreams June 2012

The hotel has GREAT / FRIENDLY staff! The food & drinks were wonderful. Wish there were more options though on the restaurants & entertainment/activities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city tour - it's well worth your time!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation101
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 31, 2012

First Trip to Mexico

This was my first experience in Mexico and the staff was always friendly and anxious to help with any of my concerns. The pools were refreshing and clean and I always had an ice cold beverage in hand. The only negative I would say was the constant hounding by local vendors on the hotel beach. I was surprised at how many hispanic families were there and I was definitely a minority guest, which actually played well into the adventure of being in another country. The food was good and there was plenty of variety but seemed more run of the mill and less authentic than I was hoping for. Overall I would recommend this hotel, the staff more than made up for any shortcomings there might have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bucerias is a small town by the resort and for less than 5 dollars you can experience excellent authentic food and be immersed in the Mexican culture. Definitely worth the taxi fare!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NDCM
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2012

Good Bang for the Buck

Pros: friendly staff, big room with nice bathroom, cleanliness, multiple beautiful pools, clean beach, abundant beach and pool chairs (didnt have to rush to save one ever), good restaurant food w/ good variety. Cons: There werent any major cons. A few small gripes were wifi was spotty and room service food could of been a little better. The night entertainment was ok but was geared more for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel aficionado 1
Business
Bellevue, WA
May 9, 2012

5year anniversary = amazing at Dreams Resort Villa Magna

We arrived at Dreams with smiles and warm hospitality... Minutes later a cold refreshing mimosa, my wife's favorite. We checked in, and since there was availability, we upgraded to ocean front view (no other way to go- trust me). We went straight to the pool, had drinks and got ready for dinner. Lots of options and service was very prompt and precise. We must of gained 10-12pds of nothing but amazing food and drinks. We are in great shape but one has to live a little and so this was our time o just enjoy. The captains at Oceana and Portofino were there serving us han ad foot. ***all thy want to do is serve you and make you feel as if you are home away from home*** we travel to Mexico 2-3times year, and we tend to stay in Nuevo Vallarta, but Dreams in Nuevo Vallarta did so much for my wife and I in the nice of service and friendliness that we are planning to come back with our three children and in-laws so they get to experience what we got to experience. You will not regret staying here, we DO NOT OWN A TIME SHARE OR CONDO HERE, so it's all non-biased testimonial. It's what you make out of your stay while you're there that will determine the value hat you received. - gracias Dreams Villa Magna for everything. See you guys soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the local bus for two (wife and I) and paid $1.70 with another connection of $2.30 to go into the Malicon / downtown = $4.00 x 2 for round trip was $8.00 US, instead of $23 one way and $20 back on taxi. Plus, one has a chance to experience more culture.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latin29
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

we loved it

It was more then what expected. that staff was great and top of the line in customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerzy
Business
Glenview, IL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Very good

Very clean, very good organized resort. Very good food and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Delicious food and perfect service.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirlpool1646 Neill
Business
Surrey BC Canada
Jan 6, 2012

Great Hotel Resort

This is a great resort with awesome staff ..The food was excellent and the service all around top notch..Only complaint was all the kids in the adult jacuzzi ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Porto Fino by far the best

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmopolitan
Business
Calgary,Canada
Jan 1, 2012

Good for the money

A very nice place to stay even a bit crowded at Christmas and New Years.Could be better but for sure worth the money.Food in most of the restaurants excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Botanical gardens in Puerto Vallarta. Absolutely woth the one hour trip.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lunasea711
Business
New Jersey
Dec 12, 2011

Beautiful Puerto Vallarta

The resort is beautiful and the rooms are exactly as they are shown on the website. Most of the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but can be a bit aggressive about getting you to book a future vacation with them. The food and service at the restaurants needs some improvement. Overall, it's a nice getaway for couples, young or old and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

MUST SEE RHYTHMS OF THE NIGHT!!!!

Back to menu Return to top