Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
GREAT 4 DAY GETAWAY !!!

I took my wife on a quick 4 nights 5 days getaway !! This place was GREAT ! from the moment we... See full review

  • Just Rick
  • Dec 16, 2014
AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

This was a truly amazing experience! The staff was amazing, the pools were great, the food was... See full review

  • Shed Money
  • Sep 29, 2010
Unlimited-Luxury. A new and better way to have it all.

Resort offers not only the perfect venue for an immersion in luxury, but will serve as the centrepiece of this highly sought-after destination for couples, weddings, friends, business & families.
Guests will enjoy all included amenities, sumptuous Junior Suites, access to one of the finest beaches in the area, splendid balconies with breathtaking views of Bandera's Bay and the Sierra Madre range in a deep tropical jungle enclosure; 24-hour room service, daily refreshed mini bars; countless daytime activities and night-time entertainments; a flavourful cuisine that enriches our vast gourmet dining options, as well as gathering bars and lounges serving unlimited premium brands.

A full service SPA, meeting facilities and a universe of nearby attractions; championship golf courses, fishing, sailing, whale watching, shopping and more are all moments away!*
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is the perfect romantic retreat hideaway to take a pause, enjoy a deep breath, be astonished by the beauty that surrounds you and embark upon a new experience every day. This is your Dream, live it.
*extra charge will apply.

Facilities & Services
-Shimmering dual temperature swimming pools, 2 family pools and 1 infinity pool.
-One outside Jacuzzi
-Fitness Center - open daily with a variety of equipment
-Spa* -full-service spa with massage cabins featuring hydrotherapy, Sauna, steam room and more. ($$)
-Beauty Salon* - open daily for manicures, pedicures, facials and hair appointments.($$)
-Explorer's Club for kids with supervised activities for children 3-12 including sand castle competitions, arts & crafts, and weekly campout adventures on the beach.
-Babysitting service - $10 USD per hour per child. ($$)
-Concierge and 24-hour front desk service
-24-hour room service
-Main ballroom with 2 breakout rooms
-Fully equipped business center* ($$)
-Internet access* ($$)
-Commercial area with gift shop and signature shop* ($$)
-Tour desk* ($$)
-Premium Wine * ($$)
-Private Romantics Dinner * ($$)
-Cigars * ($$)
-Tours & Excursions * ($$)
-Tequila & Boutique * ($$)
-Tennis Court (one).
*Additional charge applies ($$)

Water, Land, & Beach Activities
-Golfing* (nearby) ($$)
-Snorkeling
-Bicycle Tours
-Ping-pong
-Euro-Bungee
-Big screen movies on the beach
-Sport fishing* ($$)
Scuba diving* ($$)
-Motorized Water Sports ($$)
*Additional charge applies ($$)

Extra Charges:
-Laundry & Dry cleaning.
-Long Distance calls
-Tours & Transportation
-Catering Service
-MD Special Consultations & Diagnostic
-Business Center
-Wireless Internet connection
-Car Rental
-Airport-Hotel-Airport transportation
-Any items or service not mentioned before on the inclusions

Restaurants & Bars Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta boasts five gourmet restaurants and five chic bars.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latin29
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

we loved it

It was more then what expected. that staff was great and top of the line in customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Rick
Couples
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

GREAT 4 DAY GETAWAY !!!

I took my wife on a quick 4 nights 5 days getaway !! This place was GREAT ! from the moment we showed up we drinks in our hands and felt right at home. The staff made sure we were comfortable from the get go ! The front desk check in even asked me if i wanted to change my room after one night to get a higher floor for a better view of the ocean - not needed every view from every floor was great ! cheers and kudos to all the cooks and staff ! great hospitality. Also although a family resort , very fun low key and not noisy from kids at all. Thank you DREAMS VILLA MAGMA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarquez
Couples
San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Apr 23, 2014

Good getaway, not the best for couples

The experience on this hotel is really good the service is great from the staff all across the hotel, the room is very high quality I strongly recomend it. The only thing that I don't recomend is if you are looking for tranquile couple romantic trip maybe this is not the option there were a lot of noisy, crying, and kids on dipper that its not the best, but overal this hotel is a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

At the 9th floor of the main tower there's an only adult sushi bar that its awsome!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me Princess
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 24, 2013

Our first time in this resort

Me and my wife came to this resort and we ask the front desk staff if they can give us free upgrade the ocean view room, he said we are 100% full we can't do it for you. Well when we wrere there we see that the hotel was 30% full but not 100% full, that guy he lies to us. Well about the room in this hotel is, its not very clean and the beds are not comfortable. It is very loud in the room, we did turn off the AC and fans off during night time and still the vent in the bathroom on the ceiling did make lots of noise during the night or day time. Its hard to fell asleep when this noise is always on. I did brought my earplugs with me, so I did wear them when I need to go to sleep. Our both sinks in the room were clugged and never fixed during our stay. The service from the lobby to the restaurants and buffet not good. We did went to RIO resort last year and the service were much better then here, we did compare it to that resort. The food in World Café is every day is the same. We did not like that. This hotel have only one outside Jacuzzi for the whole hotel, they have three swimming pools which is good. There was always a empty space by any pool. We did enjoy also stay on the beach by the ocean, ocean is good also for swimming. Only one waitress in the World Café did serve us was good to us and treat us good, her name is Claudia. Good job Claudia, keep up a good work, you are the hard worker. We stay in this hotel from June 14-21 of 2013. Our vacation was okay, but we did expect that it would be better. Next time I will go to different resort, since Dreams does not have a good service in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Solis
Family
Houston,tx
Jun 20, 2013

Timeshare/retirement

Not a 4 diamond hotel at all. To hot inside places to eat . wet towels and bed sheets. to many rules, no nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

is not good at all

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
For sun and fun
Couples
Dallas, TX
Nov 14, 2012

Great vacation!!

Little things always happen, bathroom light out, need more towels, waiting for more coffee, etc. But these are small things and you run into them anywhere, you call and it's fixed. The main thing is the vacation was wonderful!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
inspector man
Couples
Fairfield, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Good vacation deal

The staff and the room were excellent. Food was very good, although Oceana was by far the best. Was not to happy with the tv. Only had 3 or 4 channels in english and hardly any sports channels. Would like to have had more to watch, especially since there is hardly any night life after 11 pm, with the exception of the sky bar. This resort would be top notch if there was a night club that stayed open late and some form of activities during the day. Had to leave the resort in order to have some adult fun. ADD A NIGHT CLUB!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will go back to that part of Mexico, and if this resort upgrades its entertainment, I will stay there again. If not, I will stay at one of the other resort that is known for its night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rythem of the nights is a must see. You will completely enjoy. Long night, but well worth the time.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanceg18
Family
Whittier, CA
Oct 4, 2012

Great place for our first family vacation

Upon arriving the hotel looked great. We noticed great security and we were immediately given a couple refreshing drinks. We were then escorted to the registration desk for check in. Check in was quick and easy and very very helpful. The stay was amazing even though it rained in the evening. Now this can not all be perfect, we did have some bad experiences with a couple of the watiers and the some of the "welcoming staff"? Lets start off with the staff. Most were very helpful and curtious but at times were a little pushy when it came to signing you up for a tour and free breakfast for their "Vacation Club" membership. A little less pushyness and it would have been great. We also had a run in with a head waiter that was rude and told us to go to another restaurant that would be faster. I understand a recommendation of shorter wait times but being told to pretty much go away because he was overwhelmed was ridiculous. To top it off he was trying to send us to a seafood restaurant when we were waiting for the steak resataurant. The in room satelitte entertainment was out when any amount of rain seemed to fall but on the brighter side... they do offer DVD's you can barrow which came in handy for my son during the rain. Over all, it was a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If heading into downtown Puerto Vallarta... DO NOT GO UNTIL THE AFTERNOON OR EVENING!! The temperature during the day felt like you are walking in the sun. There is alot of history and ambience there but would be much more enjoyable during the cooler temps.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dayton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Not all all as expected!

First of all we were promised 2 beds, when we got there NONE us, a total of 3 rooms had what we asked for. Second the rooms were so damp that when we crawled into bed, they felt wet. Our passports even curled up due to the moisture. The food all tasted the same, very bland. Refrigerator in room did not work and it took 2 days to get one that worked. I would never recommend this resort to anyone, as it in comparison to other resorts I have stayed would get a 1 star rating. Plus the airflights getting there was a nightmare. I don't know why so many flights are so messed up, but it never used to take 12 hours to get to or from Mexico. Don't know if I will ever use this site again. Plus after we get back, we find the same trip for about a third of the cost. Shame o. You!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Pio
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 11, 2011

Amazing service, Great resort!!!!!!

Modern, minimalist hotel, very well laid out and designed. Amazing service, we were very well taken care of. Great location, beautiful beaches to walk on. Awesome rooms, very clean. Our only complaint, and it is minimal, is the food; the food was good, not great. The omelette station at breakfast was superb, the service at all the restaurants was excellent. But we did have a couple meals that were not so great, lackluster sushi, meat that wasn't cooked properly, etc. Nothing major, but worth noting. Overall a great vacation. Very relaxing, there is really no need to stray off the resort if you don't feel like it, we didn't much, and we don't regret it. We would stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do yourself a favor- for amazing therapeutic massages GO TO PATTY SPA!!!! You can get hour long couple massages for $70!!!! And they were the best massages I have ever had :)

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Schriever, Louisiana
May 27, 2011

My daughter's wedding Dreams Villamagna

We ate, drank and attended my daughter's wedding at the Dreams Villamagna Resort. They had activities daily and shows at night that were fun. The staff was really hospitable and fun! My family and I traveled into the city and spent the day with a tour guide. That was really nice. I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top