Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
View map of Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2007

very good hotel

the Galeria Plaza was a very good hotel. It leave an surpass my expectations. specialy the expresso machine in the hallway. it has all the amenities right there in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go around thier many places to eat and try to take the taxi they are cheapers than the hotels. also don't use prepaid cards w/800 number they charge for every call no matter what.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler-on-a-tight-budget
Business
clifton, NJ
Apr 29, 2010

fantastic deal!

i was very surprised and very grateful that I had such a wonderful stay at Galeria Plaza! everyone was so corteous and helpful. I definitely got more than I paid for! the service and attentiveness of the staff definitely made up for the deficit in the hotel's aesthetics. i stayed in the ladies' executive rooms so free continental breakfast was included, as well as complimentary wine every evening at the reading room. the hotel is very, very close to the heart of the vibrant Zona Rosa, with so many shops, restaurants and nightclubs to suit your fancy (and budget!). Paseo de Reforma is a few steps away, with its own array of interesting restaurants, churches, shops and the national anthropology museum. it is also close to the Zocalo which can be easily reached by foot or a cheap taxi ride. all in all, it was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 27, 2007

Great value.

Excellent value and location. Well managed hotel. Everything was great except for their overpriced restaurant. Tons of restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuGua
Business
Arcadia, CA
Feb 27, 2014

no bad hotel

In the middle of history and modern city. no bad hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Mike 100100101000101
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Luxury at good price

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Room service food is very good. My one complaint is that free WIFI is not included in the room - if you want it you need to pay extra. This is typical of luxury hotels I suppose. You can get free WIFI for two-hour sessions in the lobby. The view from the pool on the roof is fun, but it is hard to see further than a few miles due to smog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Lover No. 1
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Good hotel but the Internet is NOT free.

The hotel is good but the Internet is not free. I spent over 15 USD on one password and found out you cannot use it on your cellphone if you have registered with your laptop. The bell men look a little bit gloomy but otherwise it's a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie Chantal
Business
Austin
Mar 31, 2014

Good hotel

This is a nice hotel, nothing extraordinary... just a simple, clean and good priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuGua
Business
Arcadia, CA
Apr 25, 2014

in the middle of the history and modern mexico

this hotel is not a new one, but convenient place to find the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2009

Very Nice Hotel, Professional and Busine

The Hotel was nice the people are friendly, close proximity via taxi to all city locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of exceptional resteraunts in the area.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruz Quebec
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 29, 2010

Great Hotel

My arrival was very pleasant, but had to switch room because the air conditon was not working and the mini bar was empty and did not work. The staff was very accomodating making sure my room was working properly. Over all I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I find the staff very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure the client is please. I really like the fact that is close to restaurants, sites to visit and even public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa is filled with restaurants, live music, shopping, and art at every corner.

Back to menu Return to top