Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
116 reviews
Highly Recommended for short stay

Great Experience, nice staff, good location, clean and all working properly. Swimming pool view is... See full review

  • Ferchito
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family vacation

Nice experience, I stayed two nights. Staff was nice See full review

  • Luzma75
  • May 26, 2014
Modern, Comfortable, Award Winning Mexico City Hotel

Galeria Plaza Mexico City is in the heart of the financial and commercial district. This makes it the ideal accommodation for corporate guests, in the area for a business meeting or conference. The hotel is large with 434 rooms in total, although the size does not detract from the level of service as staff work hard to ensure all guests stay are memorable. The in-house plaza restaurant serves both meals and snacks, and is open for all day dining, breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Al Vino and the Lobby Bar are also very popular eateries.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated perfectly for all the sights and attractions of Mexico City including the best shopping areas

  • Fully equipped business centre, meeting rooms and conference facilities makes it ideal for corporate guests

  • Friendly welcoming staff who try hard to make all guests' stay as memorable as possible

Galeria Plaza Reforma Rooms
The guest rooms at the Galeria Plaza Reforma hotel, come in various sizes from standard single rooms to suites. Internet access is complimentary with some room bookings. However, not all rooms have the Internet as a free feature and a surcharge will be made. There is a choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms depending on preference. Room amenities include satellite television complete with US stations and pay per view movies, tea and coffee making facilities, and a mini bar. An on-call doctor is available for emergencies. A laundry service and room service are intended to make a guest's stay easier and more relaxed. Guests staying in the Business Club rooms must be aware that children cannot stay in this room category.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument – (1.1 km/0.7 mi)

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin – (1.1 km/0.7 mi)

  • Museo de Cera – (1.2 km/0.8 mi)

  • Monumento a los Ninos Heroes – (1.3 km/0.8 mi)

  • Museo de Arte Moderno – (1.3 km/0.8 mi)

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo – (1.5 km/0.9 mi)

  • Museo Nacional de Historia – (1.5 km/1 mi)

  • Jardin Botanico – (1.6 km/1 mi)

  • Parque Zoologico de Chapultepec – (1.7 km/1 mi)

Galeria Plaza Reforma Rooms

Standard Room
One king or Queen Bed. Large window with limited city views. Located on floors 8 and under.High-speed wired or wireless Internet access (surcharge). Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Minibar and coffee/tea maker. Satellite TV with U.S. stations, pay movies, and video games (surcharge). Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and telephone extension. Desk. Electronic check-out
Junior Suite Room:
One King bed.Beautiful newly remodeled corner rooms located on each floor of the hotel, can be smoking or non-smoking with separate Living room area and one king size bed. Room also includes: T.V. with remote, cable and selection of movies, mini bar, safety deposit box, Alarm clock, fax/modem connection, marble bathroom with tub, bathrobes and luxury amenities, phone in bath, on desk and on night table, hair dryer, bathroom scale, mirrors with magnification, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, free local and 800 number calls and Newspaper sent daily to room.
Deluxe Room with Wireless Internet - 1 king bed
One king bed and Internet Included per Room. Recently remodeled spacious rooms fully equipped with individually controlled a/c, two telephone lines/three phones (w/ data port and voice mail), electric coffee maker, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite TV with PPV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, safe deposit boxes and modern security system.
Brisas Business Club
One king bed or two double beds.Recently remodeled rooms where guests enjoy express check-in and checkout, as well as access to our exclusive, newly remolded Executive Lounge where they can relax and enjoy a continental breakfast in the morning and evening cocktails. Galeria Plaza offers fully equipped business rooms with wireless Internet service designed to make the corporate traveler feel like they're in their own office. Also guests receive one-hour free Internet access daily in our business center when reserving this room. In order to assure our BBC guest's relaxation, children are not allowed in this category.
Deluxe Room with Wireless Internet - 2 Double beds
Two double beds and Internet Included per Room. Recently remodeled spacious rooms fully equipped with individually controlled a/c, two telephone lines/three phones (w/ data port and voice mail), electric coffee maker, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite TV with PPV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, safe deposit boxes and modern security system.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galeria Plaza Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4248 -99.1677
Area served
Pink Zone/ Zona Rosa,Mexico City, Mexico
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport - 45 minutes
Area description
Located two blocks away from The Angel of Independence and in the heart of the Pink Zone; travelers will find a home away from home that has a fully equipped business center, gym and incredible meeting and convention facilities all this and more at Galeria Plaza Hotel! This distinguished hotel is surrounded by the capital city's financial and commercial district where one can find exclusive restaurants, shops and boutiques. Located only 30 minutes away from Benito Juarez International airport; this hotel is in a privileged spot that has easy access to all of the cultural, business and entertainment activities this bustling city offers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.5 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.7 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.1 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect place for a business or social event, our hotel offers 3 conference rooms and 10 meeting facilities that have space for up to 250 people.

Dining

Plaza Restaurant
Serves anything from a light snack to a fabulous meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Make sure to look for The Rincon de Especialidades, a special section of the menu that changes every 3 months. Open from 6:00am to 1:00am.
Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby of the hotel this is a perfect place to spend free time while enjoying a variety of national and international beverages.
Al Vino Restaurant
A cozy informal restaurant / bar decorated in an original style with traditional music that offers fine cuts of meat, wine tasting area and gourmet Mexican and International cuisine. Open 1:00pm to 1:00am Monday through Friday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Well Done!

Nice place, close to everything. Me and my partner stayed for five days in the VIP floor. The service excellent and very friendly staff. All restaurants and bars are walking distance. Food is very HOT for my taste compared to other Mexican cities we have been, but for my partner was very good. City Taxi trip $80US, Teotihuacan Pyramids $114US. Fun...priceless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Party Party Party Everywhere. Mostly GLBT crowd, but remember you are in Zona Rosa. Is very heterosexual friendly.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dc95126
San Jose, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Great Value Hotel for the Turista

We went to Mexico City to visit our son who is working at the University of Monterey. First time I've been there in 30 years.Before I get into the hotel a few observations:1. Mexico City is a real city with amazing diverse neighborhoods ranging from the Colonial to the Modern.2. The people are as friendly, cordial, welcoming and helpful as I've met anywhere in the world and I've been just about everywhere.3. Safety should not be an issue for anyone with decent street smarts. Don't walk around with bling, cameras, maps. And take licensed taxi cabs. They are a bit more pricey but still nothing compared to US prices. A 30 minute cab from a hotel taxi to the airport will cost you less than $20. A hailed cab will cost you $10 but not worth the aggravation.4. Traffic is tough so if you want to see multiple neighborhoods during a short stay, it's better to stay somewhere more central. Thus my hotel review.The Galleria Plaza Reforma is a very nice hotel with great but not overbearing service and a real desire to serve the customer. We booked an [...]trip from San Jose, California with 4 nights and airfare for 2 persons for just over $1,000.There is a great outdoor rooftop pool that overlooks the volcanic mountains surrounding Mexico City. A great place to have your morning coffee and cigarette if you are so inclined.The hotel is located in the Zona Rosa which is close to many other very cool and historic Districts but not so great to my thinking. Very little shopping, a lot of mediocre restaurants, fast foods and the like.But if you like it a little edgy, it's fine. But not my cup of tea. But for a few bucks cab ride you can be in any one of any other 5 great neighborhoods in 5-15 minutes.We had a couple of what I'd consider two-star Michelin dining experiences for 30% of what you'd pay in the US. Especially Bakea in Los Lomos neighborhood. Almost Joel Robuchon quality.And for the local go-to cuisine the sopa tortilla and the tacos al pastor are to die for.So to sum up, 3 stars for the Zona Rosa, 4 stars for the hotel (I'd go back in a minute) and 5 stars for the people of Mexico City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuellar
san antonio, texas
Jun 11, 2014

Very Good

Everything was god, god service, price and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hot Salsa
Portland, OR
Oct 20, 2009

Great Location

The location was good. Not far from anthropology museum and visiting the city center area. Many shops, malls, souvenir stores, stands and restaurants around the hotel. Safe even at night. The room was clean. Nice pool side to relax in the city. The bad thing was the dryer worked on a minute and had to wait for minutes to restart. The TV remote did not work. The room clean people visited the room every morning if they can start to clean the room. Overall, it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa, Independent Statue

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2007

executive lounge

the executive lounge on the 11th floor was great except we had our room changed to an all ladies floor 9th as suggested by the check-in. I would have preferred to stay on the 11th floor because it would have been closer to the executive lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mercadco insurgentes

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Covina, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Great Location!

Visiting Mexico to watch world cup qualifying soccer game. Quick access to enter/exit hotel made it very easy to obtain transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlantan
Gainesville. Ga
Aug 9, 2011

Hotel review in Mexico City

Overall Galleria PLaza Reforma is well located, good service, concierge and room service helpful. Accomodation though itsn't a luxury hotel, it is well equiped. Rooms well decorated and services also good. Cleam, everyday maid service in rooms. Safe deposit Box available. Cafeteria variaty of choices. Buffett and a la carte. One thing I was surpriced to learn that parking is not included in the package. Hotel charged me with parking and I resind it. [...] Overall Plaza Fiesta Reforma is a GOOD hOTEL IN Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since Plaza Fiesta is located in the begining of Zona Rosa, there are many good Restaurants and Eateries. From the French, Japonese, and good Mexican Cuisine. Ask Concierge for tips

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Great Location!

My friend and I were so glad to have stayed here. It was so nice and the decor was luxurious. Everything was very nice. Super quiet and very clean. The location to many gay bars, dining, and metro made me happy. A single traveler would be happy here. The only bad thing that happened during the trip was the maid stole water and a red bull from the bar. We didnt even know there was one! They did not charge us so it was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the pyramids and the Sokalo.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustoso
Las Vegas
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect location for me.

Everything was great, one little incident that happened though. I will not mentioned it , because for one bad person , doesn't mean that I will give you a bad review. I will definatelly recomend this Hotel. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mex food is a must at casa de to?o , is very , very good.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pitufo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 27, 2011

very convenient

the shower was so-so for a 5 star hotel, and also the bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near to everything, mall, restaurant, coffeshops, all right in the center of the city.

Back to menu Return to top