Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
View map of Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Mike 100100101000101
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Luxury at good price

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Room service food is very good. My one complaint is that free WIFI is not included in the room - if you want it you need to pay extra. This is typical of luxury hotels I suppose. You can get free WIFI for two-hour sessions in the lobby. The view from the pool on the roof is fun, but it is hard to see further than a few miles due to smog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Lover No. 1
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Good hotel but the Internet is NOT free.

The hotel is good but the Internet is not free. I spent over 15 USD on one password and found out you cannot use it on your cellphone if you have registered with your laptop. The bell men look a little bit gloomy but otherwise it's a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie Chantal
Business
Austin
Mar 31, 2014

Good hotel

This is a nice hotel, nothing extraordinary... just a simple, clean and good priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuGua
Business
Arcadia, CA
Apr 25, 2014

in the middle of the history and modern mexico

this hotel is not a new one, but convenient place to find the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2009

Very Nice Hotel, Professional and Busine

The Hotel was nice the people are friendly, close proximity via taxi to all city locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of exceptional resteraunts in the area.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruz Quebec
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 29, 2010

Great Hotel

My arrival was very pleasant, but had to switch room because the air conditon was not working and the mini bar was empty and did not work. The staff was very accomodating making sure my room was working properly. Over all I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I find the staff very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure the client is please. I really like the fact that is close to restaurants, sites to visit and even public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa is filled with restaurants, live music, shopping, and art at every corner.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianbearmx
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great hotel

It's a great hotel, but if you buy a discounted rate you wont be able to get wifi. No free bottle of water Besides that.. it's just a great place close to everything downtown mexico city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you need a taxi, just use the yellow book and ask for a radio taxi to pick you up at the hotel... it will cost you less than half to what you will pay using a hotel cab.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matamoros
Business
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Mar 26, 2012

Great comfort and location

We enjoyed our room and the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. W will definitely return on future trips to Mexico City. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fort Lauderdale Andy
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Perfect location for travelers to Mexico City

I guess I'll start with the good points. The location is perfect for travelers who want to visit Mexico City. Most tourist destinations are a short walk from the hotel. If you do need a ride the hotel is more than happy to set you up with one. The rooms were very nice but had two problems. First the mattresses were very firm. The second was the water pressure. The water from the shower was barley more than a trickle. All of that being said if my fiancee and I ever travel back to Mexico City we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to stay at this hotel book online in advance. I payed approximately ninety US Dollars a night. If I had booked the day we arrived we would have paid around two hundred and ninety US. Big difference!!

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Perfect location and amenities

This hotel is located near the Zona Rosa and within walking distance to restaurants, public transit and local attractions. The hotel staff was always pleasant and offered complimentary wifi in the lobby (in room wifi was overpriced). Our only complaint was the stiffness of the bed/mattress (made for an uncomfortable night's sleep). We would "probably" stay there again bcs the loacation was great but would need a softer mattress to make it a "definite" stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Back to menu Return to top