Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Chengwei

They are really professional in every details. It is really nice See full review

  • Penguinau
  • Apr 14, 2014
great getaway

Loved the location close to al lot of great dinning locations and walking distance to historical... See full review

  • Love reunited
  • Mar 4, 2014
Modern, Comfortable, Award Winning Mexico City Hotel

Galeria Plaza Mexico City is in the heart of the financial and commercial district. This makes it the ideal accommodation for corporate guests, in the area for a business meeting or conference. The hotel is large with 434 rooms in total, although the size does not detract from the level of service as staff work hard to ensure all guests stay are memorable. The in-house plaza restaurant serves both meals and snacks, and is open for all day dining, breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Al Vino and the Lobby Bar are also very popular eateries.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated perfectly for all the sights and attractions of Mexico City including the best shopping areas

  • Fully equipped business centre, meeting rooms and conference facilities makes it ideal for corporate guests

  • Friendly welcoming staff who try hard to make all guests' stay as memorable as possible

Galeria Plaza Reforma Rooms
The guest rooms at the Galeria Plaza Reforma hotel, come in various sizes from standard single rooms to suites. Internet access is complimentary with some room bookings. However, not all rooms have the Internet as a free feature and a surcharge will be made. There is a choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms depending on preference. Room amenities include satellite television complete with US stations and pay per view movies, tea and coffee making facilities, and a mini bar. An on-call doctor is available for emergencies. A laundry service and room service are intended to make a guest's stay easier and more relaxed. Guests staying in the Business Club rooms must be aware that children cannot stay in this room category.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia – (0.3 km/0.2 mi)

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument – (1.1 km/0.7 mi)

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin – (1.1 km/0.7 mi)

  • Museo de Cera – (1.2 km/0.8 mi)

  • Monumento a los Ninos Heroes – (1.3 km/0.8 mi)

  • Museo de Arte Moderno – (1.3 km/0.8 mi)

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo – (1.5 km/0.9 mi)

  • Museo Nacional de Historia – (1.5 km/1 mi)

  • Jardin Botanico – (1.6 km/1 mi)

  • Parque Zoologico de Chapultepec – (1.7 km/1 mi)

Galeria Plaza Reforma Rooms

Standard Room
One king or Queen Bed. Large window with limited city views. Located on floors 8 and under.High-speed wired or wireless Internet access (surcharge). Two multi-line phones with voice mail. Minibar and coffee/tea maker. Satellite TV with U.S. stations, pay movies, and video games (surcharge). Marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and telephone extension. Desk. Electronic check-out
Junior Suite Room:
One King bed.Beautiful newly remodeled corner rooms located on each floor of the hotel, can be smoking or non-smoking with separate Living room area and one king size bed. Room also includes: T.V. with remote, cable and selection of movies, mini bar, safety deposit box, Alarm clock, fax/modem connection, marble bathroom with tub, bathrobes and luxury amenities, phone in bath, on desk and on night table, hair dryer, bathroom scale, mirrors with magnification, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker, free local and 800 number calls and Newspaper sent daily to room.
Deluxe Room with Wireless Internet - 1 king bed
One king bed and Internet Included per Room. Recently remodeled spacious rooms fully equipped with individually controlled a/c, two telephone lines/three phones (w/ data port and voice mail), electric coffee maker, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite TV with PPV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, safe deposit boxes and modern security system.
Brisas Business Club
One king bed or two double beds.Recently remodeled rooms where guests enjoy express check-in and checkout, as well as access to our exclusive, newly remolded Executive Lounge where they can relax and enjoy a continental breakfast in the morning and evening cocktails. Galeria Plaza offers fully equipped business rooms with wireless Internet service designed to make the corporate traveler feel like they're in their own office. Also guests receive one-hour free Internet access daily in our business center when reserving this room. In order to assure our BBC guest's relaxation, children are not allowed in this category.
Deluxe Room with Wireless Internet - 2 Double beds
Two double beds and Internet Included per Room. Recently remodeled spacious rooms fully equipped with individually controlled a/c, two telephone lines/three phones (w/ data port and voice mail), electric coffee maker, mini-bar, hair dryer, satellite TV with PPV, alarm clock, iron and ironing board, safe deposit boxes and modern security system.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Galeria Plaza Reforma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4248 -99.1677
Area served
Pink Zone/ Zona Rosa,Mexico City, Mexico
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport - 45 minutes
Area description
Located two blocks away from The Angel of Independence and in the heart of the Pink Zone; travelers will find a home away from home that has a fully equipped business center, gym and incredible meeting and convention facilities all this and more at Galeria Plaza Hotel! This distinguished hotel is surrounded by the capital city's financial and commercial district where one can find exclusive restaurants, shops and boutiques. Located only 30 minutes away from Benito Juarez International airport; this hotel is in a privileged spot that has easy access to all of the cultural, business and entertainment activities this bustling city offers.

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.6 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.2 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.1 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.1 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.3 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.5 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.7 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.4 mi
  • Film University: 6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.1 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.7 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.7 mi
  • Perisur: 8.8 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.5 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The perfect place for a business or social event, our hotel offers 3 conference rooms and 10 meeting facilities that have space for up to 250 people.

Dining

Plaza Restaurant
Serves anything from a light snack to a fabulous meal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Make sure to look for The Rincon de Especialidades, a special section of the menu that changes every 3 months. Open from 6:00am to 1:00am.
Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby of the hotel this is a perfect place to spend free time while enjoying a variety of national and international beverages.
Al Vino Restaurant
A cozy informal restaurant / bar decorated in an original style with traditional music that offers fine cuts of meat, wine tasting area and gourmet Mexican and International cuisine. Open 1:00pm to 1:00am Monday through Friday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 21, 2010

Excellent value, if you get a good deal

The bed was kind of hard, which didn't matter too much the first night when I was so exhausted I fell right to sleep, but kept me up a bit the second night. There's also not much lighting in the room - in the bathroom, once you pull the shower curtain closed, it's pretty dark! However, the hotel and rooms are spotless and very modern, and everyone on the staff is very friendly. It's also an excellent location for walking along Avenue Reforma into Chapultepec Park. The rack rate is about $300 but I got it for $70/night which was well worth it. You even get a free welcome cocktail. If you have a laptop with you, there's free wireless in the rooms. I didn't, so I used a computer at the Business Center, which cost about $1 for 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Gustoso
Las Vegas
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect location for me.

Everything was great, one little incident that happened though. I will not mentioned it , because for one bad person , doesn't mean that I will give you a bad review. I will definatelly recomend this Hotel. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mex food is a must at casa de to?o , is very , very good.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
JR THE OIL GUY
DALLAS,TX
Feb 2, 2010

LOCATION!

THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME I STAYED AT THE PLAZA IN THE LAST 6 MONTHS. THE LOCTION FOR MOST OF MY MEETINGS WERE HELD HERE.THE STAFF FROM THE MAIDS TO THE GENERAL STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY AVAILBLE TO ALL OUR NEEDS.THEY DONT HAVE FOX ON THEIR TVS MY PET PEEV. YES WE WILL RETURN..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THE MANY TASTES OF MEXICO, ARGINTINA,USA AND ANY OTHER KIND OF FOOD IS WALKING DISTANCE AWAY.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Well Done!

Nice place, close to everything. Me and my partner stayed for five days in the VIP floor. The service excellent and very friendly staff. All restaurants and bars are walking distance. Food is very HOT for my taste compared to other Mexican cities we have been, but for my partner was very good. City Taxi trip $80US, Teotihuacan Pyramids $114US. Fun...priceless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Party Party Party Everywhere. Mostly GLBT crowd, but remember you are in Zona Rosa. Is very heterosexual friendly.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls
Dec 19, 2008

GOOD, but...

I travel to Mexico City on business once a month and have been trying various hotels in the Zona Rosa since my office moved from Colonia Napoles. So far, Galeria Plaza is one of the best, in terms of service, quality of hotel, etc...BUT try as I could, I just couldn't get used to that bed. It was INCREDIBLY hard, even by Mexican standards. The room service staff tried to make a make-shift topper, but to no avail. For any visitor with back and kidney problems, I would suggest to stay at another hotel. The other problem was the 20 USD charge daily for internet. Steep, even by US standards. Location is great...just off of the more busier streets in the Zona Rosa, so it isn't as loud. The staff is great and pretty intuitive to their guest's needs- especially comforting if you are a woman traveling alone, or a tourist with limited Spanish-speaking skills...they just seem to look out for you a little more. If you don't mind my only BUTs, then you should definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Argentine Cafe/Grill called Blah, Blah a block away on Florencia (heading towards McDonalds), where you will find some of the most incredibly delicious cuts of meat for an extremely affordable price.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
matamoros
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Mar 26, 2012

Great comfort and location

We enjoyed our room and the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. W will definitely return on future trips to Mexico City. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Mexico Lover No. 1
Toronto, Canada
Mar 24, 2014

Good hotel but the Internet is NOT free.

The hotel is good but the Internet is not free. I spent over 15 USD on one password and found out you cannot use it on your cellphone if you have registered with your laptop. The bell men look a little bit gloomy but otherwise it's a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 7, 2009

Exceeded expectations

This hotel was great for our leisure purposes. The rooms were clean and modern, the water was safe for drinking, and the location was spectacular. You could easily get to Plaza de Reforma, which is one of the main drags of Mexico City. Additionally, we got great advice from the evening concierge, [...]. He hooked us up with a tour, gave advice on casual and nice restaurants, and greeted us nicely each time we entered or left the hotel. I woudl definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Dr. Mike 100100101000101
Boston, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Luxury at good price

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. Room service food is very good. My one complaint is that free WIFI is not included in the room - if you want it you need to pay extra. This is typical of luxury hotels I suppose. You can get free WIFI for two-hour sessions in the lobby. The view from the pool on the roof is fun, but it is hard to see further than a few miles due to smog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
Pouchy750
Vancouver Canada
Jan 2, 2013

Great Location

Hotel was located near the Zona Rosa area. It is in a quiet / safe neighbourhood with easy access to the night clubs / bars / resurants of ZR. We didn't use the hotels amenities, but the resturant had good quality food & prices comparable with the top resturants in the area. You can eat for a lot less on the street (be carefull) & at lower quality eateries. It is near 2 Metro (underground stations) for quick trips to other parts of Mexico City. We found them to be safe. The staff we very helpfull & spoke good English. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa for all the night life, people watching (there is a large gay / lesbian community here, but don't let that put you off), food of all quality & prices, shops.

Back to menu Return to top