Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Galeria Plaza Reforma

3 stars
View map of Hamburgo 195, Colonia Juarez, Mexico City, 06600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Galeria Plaza Reforma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruz Quebec
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 29, 2010

Great Hotel

My arrival was very pleasant, but had to switch room because the air conditon was not working and the mini bar was empty and did not work. The staff was very accomodating making sure my room was working properly. Over all I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I find the staff very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure the client is please. I really like the fact that is close to restaurants, sites to visit and even public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zona Rosa is filled with restaurants, live music, shopping, and art at every corner.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ianbearmx
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great hotel

It's a great hotel, but if you buy a discounted rate you wont be able to get wifi. No free bottle of water Besides that.. it's just a great place close to everything downtown mexico city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you need a taxi, just use the yellow book and ask for a radio taxi to pick you up at the hotel... it will cost you less than half to what you will pay using a hotel cab.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matamoros
Business
Puerto Vallarta, JAL, Mexico
Mar 26, 2012

Great comfort and location

We enjoyed our room and the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. W will definitely return on future trips to Mexico City. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fort Lauderdale Andy
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Perfect location for travelers to Mexico City

I guess I'll start with the good points. The location is perfect for travelers who want to visit Mexico City. Most tourist destinations are a short walk from the hotel. If you do need a ride the hotel is more than happy to set you up with one. The rooms were very nice but had two problems. First the mattresses were very firm. The second was the water pressure. The water from the shower was barley more than a trickle. All of that being said if my fiancee and I ever travel back to Mexico City we will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to stay at this hotel book online in advance. I payed approximately ninety US Dollars a night. If I had booked the day we arrived we would have paid around two hundred and ninety US. Big difference!!

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Perfect location and amenities

This hotel is located near the Zona Rosa and within walking distance to restaurants, public transit and local attractions. The hotel staff was always pleasant and offered complimentary wifi in the lobby (in room wifi was overpriced). Our only complaint was the stiffness of the bed/mattress (made for an uncomfortable night's sleep). We would "probably" stay there again bcs the loacation was great but would need a softer mattress to make it a "definite" stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Mexico
Business
ohio
Jul 23, 2012

Good location

The hotel was located within walking distance of tons of cool restaurants and clubs. The staff was nice but the rooms were not carefully checked. When we got there the toilet was a little slow so they immediately sent a plumber but they could have checked it before hand. Also, when I got in the shower, I realized they had only left hand towels so I had to call reception from the bathroom phone. Again, a little careless for such an elegant place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very good place to eat, Geneva cafe about 2 blocks from the hotel. Typical Mexican food and great prices.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first time in Mexico city
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Good location in Mexico city

It was a good trip. The hotel was clean, nice and in a good location. The breakfast could be better. but overall, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian resident in HNL
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 22, 2012

great location, facilities, staff.

safe hotel, clean, nice! staff is friendly. great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bargain with street vendors and shop employees selling souvenirs.

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MexicoTraveler82
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is very clean and in a nice and safe area of the city close to restaurants, stores and public transportation. Area where hotel is located is the gay and lesbian friendly part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Galeria Plaza Reforma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustoso
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 5, 2012

Perfect location for me.

Everything was great, one little incident that happened though. I will not mentioned it , because for one bad person , doesn't mean that I will give you a bad review. I will definatelly recomend this Hotel. Thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mex food is a must at casa de to?o , is very , very good.

Back to menu Return to top