Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Del Angel Hotel

2 stars
View map of Rio Lerma 154, Mexico City, 06500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Del Angel Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poor xtian
Business
chatsworth ca
Aug 4, 2009

fair needs improvement

shopping,dining and sigth seeing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent food, but over priced meat and wine at quebracho, just a block away

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shangelica
Business
Ogden, Utah
May 10, 2012

The best location

The location could not get any better! We were able to walk to many fun places, and good restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italianni"s

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired business traveler
Business
Palm Springs, Ca.
Jun 21, 2012

good value for rate excellent location

good value for rate. excellent location and safe.friendly staff. across street from top Sanborns restaurant. would book again at these rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prissie
Business
Nashua,New Hampshire
Mar 1, 2013

Good value and location

My friend has stayed here many times and I have stayed here with him once. I found it to be clean,sometimes noisy, a great location for us and a good value for our budget. It is not fancy but if one needs a comfortable place to stay in that area this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little outdoor cafes within a very short walking distance. Food was good and I loved eating outside.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2007

Glad I was forewarned

Thanks to all who had written reviews previous. Checked in with no hitch. Got up to the room and found a bottled water half full near the sink. Each day thereafter, a full sealed bottle was placed there. The air conditioner was probably set at about 73 F. I found that to be OK. Perfect location. Upon checkout I had to let them know I had not used the restaurant nor taken anything out of the mini bar in the room. Since I had been forewarned about the noise, I brought a good pair of earplugs and was glad I did. However, I was given a room near the elevator which generated more noise than the traffic on the street--people hanging out there,etc... I did not use a taxi from this hotel once. In fact I took the metro (subway) to the airport. The taxi from the hotel was going to cost me about $55 American but it only took $24 to get there. When I tried to explain the problem with that I was told you don't understand. I recommend this hotel because of the price and the location. Just ask for a room not facing the street and not too close to the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns has a great breakfast and is a block away.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zapata
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2011

Great Location for Hotel - business or pleasure

The best feature is the location in the city - blocks from the Independence angel and the U.S. Embassy. There are many very good restaurants on the street (Rio Lerma) - the best being Don Asado. The rooms are OK, but run down. The hotel needs to improve its internet service and ensure that the connection is secure. The staff is great - trying to please. The restaurant is OK, but only 2 stars at best. The hotel is described as close to the Zona Rosa, but beware those who do not know the city as that area is no longer upscale for tourists - simply a disgrace and very dangerous after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Don Asado on Rio Lerma for price and atmosphere (very few tourits); or Quebracho, also on Lerma but very expensive.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2009

Closed for remodeling

The hotel was closed for remodelling, and we were put in the San Marino Suites accross the street for opne night, then to Suites del Angel (next door) for the remaining stay. Both Suite hotels were much nicer than the original, but cost more (but not this time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The money exchange house on the corner of Tibor and Lerma is not crowded and has better rates than those at the airport.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Del Angel Hotel 3/6/09

I've stayed here several times, and the service is always attentive. I like the room safe, and the location. Its fairly easy to hail an inexpensive independent cab, the hotel cab is way overpriced. There are many restaurants nearby, and its a quick hop to upscale Polanco. Hard to beat at the Orbitz price. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best restaurants in town are in Polanco, a short cab ride away.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico
Oct 11, 2009

Nice Hotel at a cheap price (Mexico City

The hotel was very close to Zona Rojas & Reforma. Everything was walking distance and didnt need to use a taxi or bus. Really enjoyed Zona Rojas & Reforma while in Mexico City. Many resturants, bars and many places to shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife in Zona Rojas and Reforma was great and a lot of things to see and do during the night time.

Review of Del Angel Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
singwitz
Business
Germany
Jul 30, 2009

Good low cost hotel

If one is looking just for a sleeping place this is an excellent option close to the zona rosa area.Clean enough with good restaurant service.The hotel does not provide internet access for those who don't carry their own laptop .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top