Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 20, 2016

Camino Real Polanco

4 stars
View map of Mariano Escobedo St. #700 Col. Anzures, Mexico City, 11590

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Good business trip

I was in town for a business trip. This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Polanco. It... See full review

  • Tomas C.
  • Jul 2, 2015
Gorgeous Hotel and Staff!

Camino Real was so beautiful! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Houskeeping always kept... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 25, 2007
Strategically located in the exclusive financial and commercial Polanco area and within a walking distance to the Chapultepec Park, the Rufino Tamayo, Anthropology and History, and Modern Art Museums, and from the Chapultepec Castle, Camino Real Mexico City, with its 33000 sq. meters of gardens, pools, fountains, and patios is a refuge from the city's vibrant life.

It is located only 30 minutes away from the Benito Juarez International Airport. It offers 714 rooms and suites, two swimming pools, a fully equipped gym, and 5 of the best restaurants, 2 bars, and 2 cafes, all of these enriched by valuable works of art.

Built in an attractive architectonic style, and imagined as a hotel-museum by Architect Ricardo Legorreta, opened to the public in July 25, 1968, combining modern architectural profiles with the obvious pre-Hispanic pyramid reminiscences. It has been the headquarters for two soccer world cups and for the Olympic games, as well as for more than 180 official visits from presidents and monarchy members from around the world.

The Camino Real Mexico personnel receives its guests with the traditional Mexican hospitality and provides them with a pleasant and unforgettable stay.

Amenities:
Hotel amenities include two pools, seven restaurants, room service, and concierge service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Polanco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4278 -99.1796
Area served
It is 14.8 km and just 30 minutes from Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Area attractions include the Anthropology Museum, Basilica de Guadalupe, Folkloric ballet, Xochimilco, Templo mayor, Dolores Olmedo Museum, Chapultepec Castle, National Viceroyship Museum, Children's Museum, Polyforum Siqueiros, Plaza de la Constitucion, Cathedral, and National Palace. Our concierge will be happy to assist our guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Polanco

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucy38
Single
Texas, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Nice but not what it used to be

This hotel chain has a reputation for being one of the best, however it was a little run down and in need of a renovation. The location is good but the restaurants are first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant choices!

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
powup
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 24, 2013

Noise from club

I stayed two nights. It was business trip. Also this hotel is located in very center of business area. The first night was ok. The second night, I couldn't sleep until 3am, when the club closed. The noise was horribly loud. I called front desk and asked something they can do, and the answer was, "The hotel is full and there is no room I can move to". I didn't even ask to move my room. They was just defending themselves. They should not have sold the room (even they knew the noise is extremely loud). I do not recommend this hotel, and will never visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel V
Business
Calexico, CA
Nov 8, 2012

A very complemented hotel!

Definitely a very branded hotel, however the rooms are more comfortable in other hotels at a lower price. However is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seismic 88
Business
Calgary, Canada
Aug 6, 2011

Internet should including

The hotel is good, but the internet cost $17.99 USD per day is too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edster
Business
State College, PA
Oct 7, 2011

Excellent hotel, but a couple of things disappointed me

Great location, you are near Chapultepec and next to important streets with great restaurant options (Masaryk, Horacio, etc.). There were however a couple of things I didn't like: 1. The illumination inside the room was poor. I had to work during the weekend and I could only do it for a few hours before getting my eyes really tired. 2. I got charged $12/day for Internet usage, and they didn't tell me I could only use it on a single device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a mile away, go to Puerto Madero (Presidente Masaryk) for a good Argentinean experience.

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami, FL
Aug 12, 2007

GOOD FOR BUSINESS PEOPLE

The hotel was very good for business people. My wife and I didn't like the room because of the noise aroun the room, the bed was too small, the room was ugly also. The hotel staff was great and very courteus. The restaurants were marvelous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has five diferent restaurants.

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, Florida USA
Jun 6, 2010

Good location & facilities for bus.trav.

Unreliable room service with time commitments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 25, 2007

Gorgeous Hotel and Staff!

Camino Real was so beautiful! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Houskeeping always kept it so clean and the staff at the hotel were so gracious and hospitable. For the most part, English was spoken by all the staff, but if tehre was a problem with translation, someone was always available to assist. Hotel dining was great and accomodating for late nights. We arrived at 11:00 pm and still had a number of choices from the restaurants within the hotel. There are great little restaurants surrounding the hotel--just inexpensive local fare. there is a little cafe accross the street, that has great breakfast! the location is good, but not super near Zocalo. The closest subway station is not so close...but taxis abound. Just a note the price difference of taxis hailed from the hotel lobby and the ones hailed from the street is huge. overall, very satisfied with teh camino real...oh, and the Margaritas are out of this world!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomas C.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Good business trip

I was in town for a business trip. This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Polanco. It does require quite a bit of walking to get around the hotel as their 600+ rooms are located amongst only 5 floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top