Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Camino Real Polanco

4 stars
Mariano Escobedo St. #700 Col. Anzures, Mexico City, 11590
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Great hotel for family

Besides i got a great price, this hotel has everything, great restaurants and is located near... See full review

  • Phiruz
  • Apr 21, 2014
Retro Modern Beauty - Family & Business Friendly

HCRP is an excellent choice for any stay in Mexico City. 3 blocks from Paseo de la Reforma and 1/2... See full review

  • Steve Moese
  • Dec 25, 2013
Award-winning hotel offering art, luxury, and a convenient location

Five-star Camino Real Mexico City, designed by distinguished Mexican architect Ricardo Legorreta, sits only three blocks from the city's grand boulevard, Paseo de la Reforma, and the museums of Chapultepec Park. Guests enjoy six restaurants, two lively bars, and an Internet café, plus a heated outdoor pool and fully equipped fitness center. The property received the Successful Pinnacle Prize for its quality and service.

Highlights
  • 5-star hotel and AAA Four Diamond Award winner
  • Member of Leading Hotels of the World
  • Camino Real Club Lounge, with complimentary continental breakfast
  • Fully equipped fitness center
Rooms

Camino Real Mexico City offers 712 rooms and suites, situated around a large inner garden. Rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows or balconies with two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include a mini bar, satellite television, wireless Internet access, and electronic safe. Spacious bathrooms, fashioned from red marble, feature a vanity mirror, hairdryer, and other luxury bathroom amenities.


Camino Real Club rooms offer private check-in and personalized steward service, including a welcome cocktail, wake-up calls, light pressing, and shoeshines. The rooms also provide access to the Camino Real Club Lounge, with complimentary continental breakfast, evening cocktail hour, and concierge service.

Features

Camino Real features an unusual blend of modern and pre-Hispanic architecture. Guests marvel at the hotel's signature wave fountain outside the main entrance, as well as the massive Rufino Tamayo mural in the lobby.

A heated outdoor pool, located inside the garden courtyard, provides an oasis of tranquility. The fully equipped fitness center adjacent to it offers garden and pool views.

Blue Lounge welcomes guests for power meetings and casual gatherings, while the outdoor Moonbar, set within a triangular garden, offers a relaxing setting with waterbeds, sofas, and candlelight.

Dining

Dining options include the acclaimed China Grill and landmark the Centro Castellano, featuring a Segovia-style wood-fired oven used to prepare house specialties. These include suckling pig, lamb, prime cuts of beef, and seafood. This restaurant, founded in 1949 in Mexico City's Historic Center, opened in Camino Real México in March 2001.


Guests enjoy Italian fare and wood stone pizzas at Bice, continental breakfast at Café Tamayo, and Mexican and international fare at La Huerta. Maria Bonita, named for Mexican movie star Maria Felix, also features Mexican cuisine.

Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (9 mi/15 km)
  • Town car available
Nearby attractions
  • Chapultepec Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of Anthropology (0.4 mi/0.7 km)           
  • Polanco shopping district (0.6 miles/1 km)
Business
  • 20 meeting rooms accommodate 10 to 1,600
  • Business center
  • Ballroom
  • Secretarial service

Camino Real Polanco Rooms

Camino Real Club Room
This guest room features two double beds or one king bed. At Camino Real Club, our guests will enjoy a private check-in and personalized steward service that includes: Welcome cocktail, baggage keeping, light pressing, wake-up service with coffee or tea, orange juice, and your favourite newspaper, turndown service, shoe-shining, bathrobe and slippers during your stay. In the Camino Real Club Lounge you will also be able to enjoy: complimentary continental breakfast, confirmation of your business appointments, concierge service and fax services.
Deluxe Room
This guest room features two double beds or one king bed. This room also includes a mini bar, 3 phones with two lines, TV with On Command and wireless Internet service, laptop connection, electronic safe box, worktable, easy chair, coat hanger, peepholes and locks on doors, spacious bathrooms with a vanity mirror, scale, hair dryer, and bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Polanco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4278 -99.1796
Area served
Mexico City, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport.
Area description
Area attractions include the Anthropology Museum, Basilica de Guadalupe, Folkloric ballet, Xochimilco, Templo mayor, Dolores Olmedo Museum, Chapultepec Castle, National Viceroyship Museum, Children's Museum, Polyforum Siqueiros, Plaza de la Constitucion, Cathedral, and National Palace. Our concierge will be happy to assist our guests.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • IPADE: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Parque México: 1.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • IPADE: 0.7 mi
  • Parque España: 0.8 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 1.3 mi
  • Parque México: 1.4 mi
  • Campo Marte: 1.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 1.8 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.9 mi
  • Arena México: 2 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 2.6 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2.7 mi
  • El Zocalo: 3 mi
  • Constitution Square: 3 mi
  • Zócalo: 3.2 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.3 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 3.3 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 5.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 5.5 mi
  • Film University: 6.1 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 6.6 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 8.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.8 mi
  • Perisur: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 9 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.9 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Dining

Cafe Tamayo
Enjoy the best gourmet coffees and pastries. Rufino Tamayo's beautiful mural will enable you to get closer to Mexican culture. Continental breakfast is served in the mornings.
Bice
The best Seafood and Italian Cuisine. Opens 24 hours a day.
Token Caf
You will enjoy a cozy atmosphere with a state of the art internet service and wide range of coffee selection.
La Huerta Cafe
It offers Mexican and international dishes and is open 24 hours a day. This is the ideal place for informal get-togethers and has buffet and a la carte service.
China Grill
The restaurant will be close around three months.

The informal and cozy ambiance is complemented by modern music. The menu comprises international cuisine with an Asian touch. The dishes are served in large portions, with the idea of sharing in mind. This is a way of promoting a sense of brotherhood. The beverage bar is recognized by its creative and uncommon cocktails, with a large variety of Martinis, from the "Hot Passion" to the "Saketini". You do not need experience. The China Grill's Sushi Bar is an experience in itself. The sushis are very original and are served in a large shared table that allows for the best encounters.
Centro Castellano
Featuring traditional Spanish cuisine. It has a Segovian style wood oven. Its specialties are dishes prepared in the wood oven, such as suckling pig, lamb or veal breast. Seafood dishes are also its specialty. This restaurant was founded in 1949 in the Historic Center of Mexico City, and has been located in the Camino Real Mexico since March, 2001. The restaurant's ambiance and decor are those of a Spanish inn.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel features a fully equipped business center specially designed for our business travelers. The business center has 4 meeting rooms for 6 and up to 18 persons. Secretarial personnel is available on request as well as professional translators.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Polanco

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Really a bad choice

The hotel was really really bad in every single aspect. First they got my reservation wrong and did not have king size beds. I had to talk to the general manager who finally got us a room, the noisiest room in the whole hotel. There was no hot water and at the time of check out they had several extra bogus charges they wanted me to pay. Had to talk to the general manager again so they could eliminate them. Anyway the worst hotel to stay in Mexico city although the location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 7, 2009

Terrible Internet service every time

The TV did not work when I arrived. A main ceiling light flickered for three days. Each tiny bottle of water in the room costs $3.50. Worst of all - the internet service was terrible. I have stayed at this hotel four times and the internet service is always bad and unreliable. Technicians come check the connections and can never fix it - even their Ethernet is bad. I'm taking this hotel off my list because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Really a bad choice

The hotel was really really bad in every single aspect. First they got my reservation wrong and did not have king size beds. I had to talk to the general manager who finally got us a room, the noisiest room in the whole hotel. There was no hot water and at the time of check out they had several extra bogus charges they wanted me to pay. Had to talk to the general manager again so they could eliminate them. Anyway the worst hotel to stay in Mexico city although the location is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grapesandolives
san antonio texas
Apr 3, 2012

couple's getaway

We had $800.00 USD cash, stolen from our room safe. Hotel management was unconcerned and never contacted us in any manner to show they cared in any way. We will try to go to the corporate level to further the investigation and get some type of compensation, even if it's a "we are sorry".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prof Mr R
Florida, USA
Aug 17, 2012

Big disappointment

Unfriendly service, unwilling-to-help staff. Lots of confusion with reservations. Check-in past hotel posted time. Billing errors. Safety box in one room was not operational. Light bulb broken in another room. Overall, a sad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 7, 2009

Terrible Internet service every time

The TV did not work when I arrived. A main ceiling light flickered for three days. Each tiny bottle of water in the room costs $3.50. Worst of all - the internet service was terrible. I have stayed at this hotel four times and the internet service is always bad and unreliable. Technicians come check the connections and can never fix it - even their Ethernet is bad. I'm taking this hotel off my list because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Witz
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2012

Terrible stay

Arrived at hotel after long day of travel to Mexico City. Waited in line for what seemed to be an eternity at 9 PM. When we finally arrived to our room we didn't know if we were on the highway or indoors. I have never been in a room that was worse. Not only are the rooms outdated by 30 years, but our room was located at the intersection of two major roads. All night heard the cars/horns. Couldn't sleep a moment. Next day we tried to explain the problem and the staff at the front desk were useless. Finally a manager helped transfer us to another room, but it took hours. I would never recommend this hotel to another traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gigimala
los angeles
Jul 11, 2012

Not a great experience

The hotel it self was not bad but the room smeled like tobacco and they were not too clean. Great location but not forth the 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Jan 2, 2009

Close to everything

The Camino Real, Mexico DF gave us a room that was less than what we paid for. The matresses were very hard. Our room was as far as one could get from the desk and was on the street side with accompanying Mexico City traffic. This will be our last stay at this Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Several beautiful shopping malls are about a mile from the hotel. The hotel is adjacent to the Polanco area of the city, which is very nice.

Review of Camino Real Polanco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigan
Business
knoxville
Nov 13, 2011

Noisy

All the rooms on the side of the hotel where I stayed were right on a busy street. The noise from the bars across the street were extremely noisy and the traffic (including horns) from the street were non-stop even in the middle of the night. There was zero noise insulation in these rooms. It was like the windows were wide open. The hotel really needs to install some type of noise barrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to dine in the area.

Back to menu Return to top