Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Ixchel Beach Hotel

4 stars
Calle Guerrero, SM/MZA 17, Playa Norte,, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
The Spot To BE

If you want the perfect beach experience this is it!! Perfect white sand, anything to drink and... See full review

  • Grottogirl
  • Jun 30, 2014
Best hotel and location on Isle Mujeres

This hotel was perfect. Clean, good price, and perfect location. See full review

  • shawnastock
  • Jan 14, 2013
For the ultimate in Isla Mujeres travel, visit Ixchel Beach Hotel, a 2 wing, two-phase condotel complex with 100 rooms. East Wing (Phase 1) with 31 rooms, 5 stories and opened in June 2006; West Wing (Phase 2) with 69 rooms, 6 stories and opened in August 2007. Both properties are designed in Mexican casual and modern stylish buildings located at the beautiful North Beach on the colorful island of Isla Mujeres (Women Island).

Ixchel for the Mayans was the Goddess of love, fertility and the moon. Walking a few steps from Downtown of this friendly island and facing the most beautiful white sand & powder touch beaches of Isla Mujeres, in the Yucatan Peninsula and the Mexican Caribbean, our Isla Mujeres lodging hotel offers warm personable service in an upscale, intimate island experience perfect for families and romantics.

If you want a great escape for Isla Mujeres travel, our hotel is ideal for the relaxing weekend getaway or a romantic honeymoon retreat. Treat yourself to all of the charm our Ixchel Hotel in Isla Mujeres has to offer and enjoy the surrounding areas, activities and beauty.

The premier in Isla Mujeres hotels, the Ixchel Beach Hotel offers first class amenities, outstanding service and a tranquil atmosphere to completely relax and enjoy your Mexican vacation. You will not find a more beautiful or more convenient location to soak in the sun and experience this amazing island.

If you are looking for a hotel in Isla Mujeres, just start relaxing and stay with us. You will be happy with your decision! Your enjoyment and lodging experience are our primary concern during your Isla Mujeres travel. Guests are always our number one priority and we will do everything we can to make your stay nothing short of spectacular!

Features & Services - Free Wi-FI Wireless Internet Connection
- Concierge
- Vacation Planner (on request)
- Beach Front Hotel
-Swimming Pool (1 in each building)
- Towels & lounges
-Gym (West Tower Only)
- Front desk 24/7
- Daily housekeeping
- Elevators
- Money Exchange
- Baby Cribs (on request)
- Parking (East Tower Only)
- Restaurants (CoMoNo) ($)
- Extra bedding (on request) ($)
- Laundry room (ask at Front Desk) ($)
- Tour & Travel Services (on request) ($)
- Ground Transportation (on request) ($)
- Massages (on request) ($)
- Weddings & Event Coordinators ($)
- Catering Services(on request) ($)
- 24 hour Medical Assistance (on request) ($)
- Baby Sitting Services (on request) ($)
- Deep-Sea Fishing (on request) ($)
- Scuba Diving (on request) ($)
- Water Sports (on request & nearby) ($)
SPECIAL OFFERS FOR WEDDINGS FOR HOTEL ACCOMODATIONS
For groups reserving + 20 rooms for more than 3 nights through this site:
- FREE accommodation for 3 nights for bride and on a one bedroom penthouse.
- Bottle of champagne
- Continental breakfast for 3 days.
- 5% discount in the rest of their stay in any type of room.
- All group must book through this site and send to the hotel the rooming list, then the hotel will give the free stay for bride.

Ixchel Beach Hotel Rooms

Standard Room Ocean View
The room offers a partial view of the Caribbean Sea, equipped with air conditioning, two double beds, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer & safety deposit box.
One Bedroom Suite Garden View
The suite is equipped with air conditioning, master room with king size bed, dinning & living room (one futon), terrace, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, internet wireless, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer, safety deposit box, full equipped kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster & microwave.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean View
The room offers a beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea, equipped with air conditioning, master room with a king size bed, dinind & living room(one futon), terrace, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer & safety deposit box.
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front
The room offers a beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea equipped with air conditioning, master room with 1 king size bed, dinning & living room (one futon), terrace, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer, safety deposit box, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster & microwave.
One Bedroom Suite Penthouse
The suite is equipped with air conditioning, master room with 1 king size bed, dinning & living room (one futon), terrace, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer, safety deposit box, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster & microwave. Also features a spacious roof top terrace lounge area with a view of the Caribbean Sea, jacuzzi, marble bathroom and shower.
Two Bedroom Suite Garden View
The suite is equipped with air conditioning, master room with king size bed, guest room with two double beds, dinning & living room (one futon), balcony, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathrooms, shower, hair dryer, safety deposit box, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster & microwave.
Two Bedroom Suite Ocean View
The suite is equipped with air conditioning, master room with king size bed, guest room with two double beds, dinning & living room (one futon), balcony, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathrooms, shower, hair dryer, safety deposit box, fully equipped kitchenette, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster & microwave.
Standard Room Garden View
The room offers two double beds equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, direct dialing telephone, wireless internet, marble bathroom, shower, hair dryer & safety deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ixchel Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2652 -86.7528
Area served
Isla Mujeres.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located Located just 50 minutes north of Cancun Airport, 20 minutes by ferry from Puerto Juarez, or 30 minutes by ferry from Cancun hotel zone. Exit Cancun International Airport and take Luis Donaldo Colosio Blvd. towards city of Cancun. Turn right onto Jose Lopez Portillo Blvd. towards Puerto Juarez and Punta Sam. Once you are at Puerto Juarez you can take an express boat. They leave from Puerto Juarez every 30 minutes and take 25 minutes. 5:00 am to 12:30 am. Approximate driving time to Puerto Juarez (Passenger Ferry) is 30 minutes and distance is 25.5 Km (15.85 miles).

Dining

Comono
Pool facility for your convenience on each tower open for breakfast & lunch. Light entrees and variety of sandwiches for lunch. Bar with international premium brands and drinks of your choice.
Sunset Grill
Beachfront palapa located on the west side of north beach and a few steps from the west tower open for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Buffet and "a la carte" service for breakfast. Snacks and Mexican seafood for lunch. Gourmet and international specialties for dinner. Bar with international premium brands and drinks of your choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Ixchel Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grottogirl
Washington State
Jun 30, 2014

The Spot To BE

If you want the perfect beach experience this is it!! Perfect white sand, anything to drink and eat. The staff in unbelievably friendly and they mean it! Everything you need is right in the area. We love staying at the IXCHEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Want to save a little on dining, try Rubens restaurant just 2 blocks away.

Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGJohns
Houston, TX
Jun 19, 2014

Relaxing Get-a-way at Ichtel Beach

Just got back from our stay at the Ichtel Beach Hotel. This was our 2nd time to stay on the island and the first at this hotel - We will definitely stay here again. The rooms and grounds are impeccable - very clean! The location is perfect - right on the best part of North Beach and at the end of Hidalgo St., right next to the shops and restaurants - so convenient to everything! The rooms are spacious - beds were a bit firm - would have preferred a softer mattress, but we still got a great night sleep. The Staff was amazing - always friendly - always smiling. The Concierge at Fase 1 was very helpful in helping us book our return ferry. Alselmo, our waiter on the beach was awesome - he made sure we had a great spot with an unbrella and a table on the beach everyday, and was super attentive. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgia79
London
May 22, 2014

Best location on the Isla

Perfect beach front location with the added bonus of being walking distance from the ferry terminal and a stone's throw from the pedestrianised zone where the nightlife happens. You definitely need a room with a balcony though, so make sure you request this in your booking - we got a very good rate on the hotel, shich may have explained the absence of a balcony room!. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire a bike instead of a golf buggy to go round the island. It's an easy ride and much cheaper.

Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trendy chica
Boston, MA
May 6, 2014

A perfect holiday retreat

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The room came with a full-size refrigerator, mini-kitchen, and refillable water. The only downside is that we asked for a higher floor room with an ocean view and ended up on the ground floor with a patio that walked out into the pool. We loved that the hotel had lounge chairs dedicated to the hotel at no additional costs as well as servers who would come to take your order. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola Valentina was amazing.

Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnastock
Placentia, California
Jan 14, 2013

Best hotel and location on Isle Mujeres

This hotel was perfect. Clean, good price, and perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rettro
Austin TX
Jan 8, 2013

Best Beach on the island!

We stayed in early January 2013, and loved our time with Ixchel. The hotel was great and the beach was phenomenal. The service on the beach was good - if they were faster it would have been perfect but this is an island and they are on island time- thank goodness for this because we would have missed our ferry back otherwise! We upgraded to the front room for the last few nights and it was worth it - The view was unreal and complete with a hammock on the porch overlooking the caribbean! We would definitely do this again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask how much the items are that you are purchasing it seems if you dont know how much the items are that you are requesting they add on a little more for commission than you would typically pay. Also get money changed at ferry port before going to island. They have the best rate there and it will help with transactions since they dont typically convert to your favor when dining or shopping in general.

Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalasoma
Florida
Dec 25, 2012

Kalasoma

Very good. Stayed in the phase 2 building, standard room with partial view. Friendly and helpful staff and good recommendations for restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lennyalon
San Francisci California
Dec 11, 2012

Great island

It was overall a nice experience. Great island great location. Hotel is mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny la bruja
Uk
Oct 29, 2012

Great location

Amazing view from penthouse. Friendly staff, Great location. Pillows hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ixchel Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula Fun Mom
Arlington, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Great Family and Friend Vacation

We loved our stay at the Ixchel Beach Hotel! The location is wonderful and situated on the beautiful Playa Del Norte beach. The beach service was great! Angel took care of our needs for food and beverages while we lounged under our unbrellas. We will absolutely stay there again. We have been to Isla many times and this is the best hotel value with the best beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat on Hildalgo street and on the main street. Lots of fresh fish.

Back to menu Return to top