Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

2 stars
Av Martinez Ross SM 4 98 Lot 4, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great couples getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at Casa Ixchel. The staff was wonderful and we had very personal... See full review

  • mpmf
  • Jan 14, 2014
Beautiful views

Rooms were very clean and breezy, although bed was so big it took up most of the room! Nice deck... See full review

  • CO Mt. biker
  • Mar 29, 2014
An Island Sanctuary where time is yours... A space to relax and recharge mind, body and soul!
Enjoy the magical healing energy of the sun, the moon, the stars and the waves at Casa Ixchel. You will find a breathtaking ocean front location and ample deck space to bask in nature. Large palapas are available for reading, relaxing, yoga and the opportunity to simply enjoy time with yourself.

The 'Hotelito' or little hotel features eight suites, each with a theme, such as "Serenity' or 'Abundance'. Most suites feature full tubs for purifying and relaxation. Herbs and salts have been selected for your convenience; custom blends are available on request. Small kitchens with refrigerators, range tops, blenders, tea and coffee pots, and of course, cooking and dining utensils are available in all suites but one. Linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, a delightfully comforting experience.

Isla Mujeres has been enjoyed as a healing sanctuary and energy center since 1300 AD when the Maya made pilgrimages to the shrine of Ix Chel to make offerings to the goddess of the moon and fertility. We have continued that tradition combining the very best of modern and ancient healing arts.

Da Luisa Restaurante - Rooftop Casual Fine Dining
The most serene fine dining restaurant on Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We invite you to indulge yourself in a dining experience that is diverse, the ambiance is relaxed, and the service is professional and personable.
Whether you are looking for a romantic spot with soft lighting and a view of the Caribbean and the skyline of Cancun, or a quiet dining room to socialize with family and friends, Da Luisa Restaurant should be your choice.
Featured is our Caribbean-Mediterranean Fusion Cuisine. We offer fresh fish, seafood, USDA steaks, pork, chicken and flavorful pasta dishes using locally grown, just-picked produce and fresh herbs and spices for a memorable array of aromas, colors and flavors
Imagine the Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
The majority of products are native to Mexico and the ingredients for the reduction sauces are from the Mediterranean. An immense energy and enthusiasm for excellence is reflected in our Cuisine which highlights both an intuitive ability to prepare mouthwatering dishes and a unique sense of art and beauty.

Adults Oriented hotel, no children under 12 are allowed and children allowed only in vacation periods(Summer, Christmas and new years)

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Abundance
Abundance includes fully equipped one bedroom apartment with king size bed, queen size Murphy bed, full kitchen and private terrace, refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.
Suite
Suites includes one king bed, some with full tubs, small kitchen with refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2428 -86.7355
Area served
Isla Mujeres, Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The shrine of IxChel is located at the southern tip of the Island which is also the southernmost point of Mexico. People from many parts of the Mayan kingdom and from all over the world to this day bring offerings to Ix Chel. In fact the name Isla Mujeres is believed to have originated because of the large number of clay figures and carvings of the goddess that were found on the Island.

Dining

Da Luisa
Our Cuisine: The Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
Dining: Tuesday - Sunday
Breakfast 8:00AM - 10:30AM
Lunch 11:00AM - 3:00PM
Dinner 5:00PM -10:00PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We believe in producing unforgettable events! Our signature is creativity and attention to detail. We listen carefully to our your objectives, your ideas and design events to achieve these goals.
Whether you need a special event catered, or you are looking for a unique setting for a your wedding, a birthday, or an important business meeting, we will manage all of the time consuming details for you; allowing you to enjoy your day and event!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpmf
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2014

Great couples getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at Casa Ixchel. The staff was wonderful and we had very personal service. We arrived almost 9 hours later than anticipated and I was worried as to how we would check in since it was so late, but they had it all figured out for us and we were able to quickly drop our bags and get help to find a restaurant that was still open for dinner. The rooms are somewhat basic as there is no phone, tv or alarm clock, but we did not miss those things. They have fee wifi in the room which always worked and the front desk staff made dinner reservations for us which is all we would have needed a phone for. The room we stayed in had a coffee maker, with coffee supplies refilled everyday, a pitcher of filter water everyday as well as a fridge and microwave which was a good plus. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we were given clean beach towels and shower towels as much as we needed them. The walls were very thick and I rarely heard anything except for the sound of the waves. I would definitely recommend renting a golf cart for your stay as it is a great view at the hotel, but you are a bit of a walk from town and different swimming beaches. The cabs are cheap and easy to get, but we enjoyed being able to move around as we pleased. It rained most of our trip, but we still loved the island. We had amazing food even at the Casa Ixchel restaurant and met wonderful people. We usually go to all inclusive resorts, but were so glad we did not on this trip as the island is so fun to explore and there are so many great restaurants and bars. Overall the hotel had pretty much everything we needed and we had a very relaxing stay. We hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Chitty
Business
Grimes, IA
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect romantic getaway for the money!

Hotel staff welcomed us with a personal sign on the office door and our room door since we were in late! All of the staff, including the staff @ Da Luisa (rooftop bar/restaurant) was always friendly & welcoming!! The room, Contemplation, was simple but all that we needed. Clean & practical! The only thing negative I have to say is the bed was a little on the hard side but not unbearable....still slept through the night! Can't wait to visit again and try another one of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukwonago
Dec 4, 2008

Great boutique hotel

In terms of architectural appeal, Casa Ixchel was a delight. The pool area is beautiful, with outdoor beds covered in white terry cloth set against a backdrop of the ocean. The thatched roof over the upper deck was a great vantage point to gaze out at the rocky shoreline. One word of caution, the beach is not the best to lie out on due to all the coral. During our stay, there was construction under way to offer a rooftop restaurant soon. This will be a nice addition. The desk offered us rooms away from the noise. Each room was small, but suitable. A tub/shower, small kitchenette and wonderfully comfortable beds. Casa Ixchel is a short golf-cart ride into town. We all enjoyed the stay and would return. Thanks to Miguel for his kind attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Casa is located about in the middle of the island, not near any tourist shops or eating opportunities. But everyone rents skooters or golf carts and the drive is easy to get where you want to go.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2007

Very family friendly

The interior design of the room is very nice and very comfortable. The bathtub is huge and nicely surrounded with candles -- great for taking a relaxing bath. The small kitchen in the room is a plus. I love the tea cups in my room (the Love room) and my bed. I think it's uniquely designed. The manager is wonderful and very helpful. I just wish they would serve lunch and dinner at the cafeteria. The hotel is great for people who are seeking a peaceful and relaxing moment away from their hectic schedule. I must say it also has a romantic setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is right down the deck of the hotel. You don't need to walk far. You can walk to a nearby convenient stores. Dining and entertainment is 7-10 minutes away by cab and the cab ride is cheap. You can always use their FREE bike to go to the main downtown.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romana
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

Beautiful

Beautiful boutique hotel. Great view of the sea. Close to downtown and North Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill
Oct 14, 2008

Harmonious

This is a very quiet small hotel with a carefully studied ambiance, right beside the sea - though there is little beach here. The room has an ample bathroom and small kitchenette but is otherwise fairly small - the comfortable king size bed almost fills it! We really loved it but other might want to be nearer to town - however a few seconds wait will see a taxi arrive at almost any time of the day or night. Folks were friendly and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although they are opening a new restaurant it was not open at the time of our visit.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 29, 2007

Great Getaway

This hotel was a very great surprise!The room was clean and ready for us. We were greeted by the hotel manager and our bags were taken to our room even before we checked in. I liked the fact that the pool area was small and pleasent with a sun deck overlooking the ocean. I also liked the hotel being out of normal tourist traffic, but close enough for 5 min cab ride into town. The closet space was enough along side the small kitchen, coffee pot, refrigerator and utensils. The hotel staff was very nice and respectful. The hotel manager was excellent and very helpful. I only recommend this hotel to someone who want's rest and relaxation period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend to rent a golf cart and explore the island and head down to the Garrafon on the south end. Do spend the extra for the lunch and drinks package but do get there early as they open. The water park has all the extras you need. ie.. Showers and lockers. Well worth it.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CO Mt. biker
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful views

Rooms were very clean and breezy, although bed was so big it took up most of the room! Nice deck with pool where we enjoyed breakfast every morning looking out over the ocean with warm breezes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not where you want to stay if you want to enjoy night life - go to Cancun for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a golf cart if you're going to spend any time on the island - it is a great way to get around, and fun!

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Boy
Business
London
Apr 8, 2013

Place to relax

Liked: Fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kitchenette facilities Direct access to the sea Pool & Sunbathing area Restaurant facilities & Views Good Internet Comfortable bed New A/C Didn't like: Room on a small side Location - too far from North beach where you want to be I had probably the worst room on the ground floor with limited view of the sea, so ask for another one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large supermarket 7min walk away

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
this is my name
Business
New York,NY
Aug 9, 2013

amazing romantic vacation!

casa ixchel is great! beautiful magical view, right on the beach. the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and the restaurant too. it's the perfect relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top