Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

2 stars
Av Martinez Ross SM 4 98 Lot 4, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great couples getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at Casa Ixchel. The staff was wonderful and we had very personal... See full review

  • mpmf
  • Jan 14, 2014
Beautiful views

Rooms were very clean and breezy, although bed was so big it took up most of the room! Nice deck... See full review

  • CO Mt. biker
  • Mar 29, 2014
An Island Sanctuary where time is yours... A space to relax and recharge mind, body and soul!
Enjoy the magical healing energy of the sun, the moon, the stars and the waves at Casa Ixchel. You will find a breathtaking ocean front location and ample deck space to bask in nature. Large palapas are available for reading, relaxing, yoga and the opportunity to simply enjoy time with yourself.

The 'Hotelito' or little hotel features eight suites, each with a theme, such as "Serenity' or 'Abundance'. Most suites feature full tubs for purifying and relaxation. Herbs and salts have been selected for your convenience; custom blends are available on request. Small kitchens with refrigerators, range tops, blenders, tea and coffee pots, and of course, cooking and dining utensils are available in all suites but one. Linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, a delightfully comforting experience.

Isla Mujeres has been enjoyed as a healing sanctuary and energy center since 1300 AD when the Maya made pilgrimages to the shrine of Ix Chel to make offerings to the goddess of the moon and fertility. We have continued that tradition combining the very best of modern and ancient healing arts.

Da Luisa Restaurante - Rooftop Casual Fine Dining
The most serene fine dining restaurant on Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We invite you to indulge yourself in a dining experience that is diverse, the ambiance is relaxed, and the service is professional and personable.
Whether you are looking for a romantic spot with soft lighting and a view of the Caribbean and the skyline of Cancun, or a quiet dining room to socialize with family and friends, Da Luisa Restaurant should be your choice.
Featured is our Caribbean-Mediterranean Fusion Cuisine. We offer fresh fish, seafood, USDA steaks, pork, chicken and flavorful pasta dishes using locally grown, just-picked produce and fresh herbs and spices for a memorable array of aromas, colors and flavors
Imagine the Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
The majority of products are native to Mexico and the ingredients for the reduction sauces are from the Mediterranean. An immense energy and enthusiasm for excellence is reflected in our Cuisine which highlights both an intuitive ability to prepare mouthwatering dishes and a unique sense of art and beauty.

Adults Oriented hotel, no children under 12 are allowed and children allowed only in vacation periods(Summer, Christmas and new years)

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Abundance
Abundance includes fully equipped one bedroom apartment with king size bed, queen size Murphy bed, full kitchen and private terrace, refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.
Suite
Suites includes one king bed, some with full tubs, small kitchen with refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2428 -86.7355
Area served
Isla Mujeres, Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The shrine of IxChel is located at the southern tip of the Island which is also the southernmost point of Mexico. People from many parts of the Mayan kingdom and from all over the world to this day bring offerings to Ix Chel. In fact the name Isla Mujeres is believed to have originated because of the large number of clay figures and carvings of the goddess that were found on the Island.

Dining

Da Luisa
Our Cuisine: The Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
Dining: Tuesday - Sunday
Breakfast 8:00AM - 10:30AM
Lunch 11:00AM - 3:00PM
Dinner 5:00PM -10:00PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We believe in producing unforgettable events! Our signature is creativity and attention to detail. We listen carefully to our your objectives, your ideas and design events to achieve these goals.
Whether you need a special event catered, or you are looking for a unique setting for a your wedding, a birthday, or an important business meeting, we will manage all of the time consuming details for you; allowing you to enjoy your day and event!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Cookie
Business
edgartown, ma
Mar 20, 2011

Absolutely beautiful!

Do yourself a favor and avoid downtown area hotels, casa ixchel feels a little more off the beaten path, which is why you're going to isla mujeres and not cancun in the first place, right? [...] is excellent, the restaurant staff warm and cheerful. The chef cooks the octopus perfectly tender, the huevos mutelenos are a great way to start the day while listening to the waves wash ashore. the pool is welcomingly cold and serene. It's really everything you need, and nothing you don't. If you get the touristy urge you can satiate it by swinging downtown or heading to garrafon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Speak Spanish and eat the food sold from peoples houses.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings MT
Nov 20, 2010

Very relaxing, convenient, and clean.

We stayed in the Abundance suite. Very comfortable bed, great shower, kitchen and table, living room, and the best view out to patio and pool-very private. Great restaurant and we ate at the hotel many meals. It was also an easy walk to Mango Cafe. A little farther to walk to town but we managed no problem (I'm 60). Very easy to catch a cab anywhere on the island. This is our fourth visit to Isla Mujeres but not our last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mango Cafe - short walk for breakfast. Cubano downtown for lunch - and don't miss Olivia for dinner.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port huron Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

well done

watching waves crash against rocks was beautiful. food fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snow girl
Business
winterpark co
Feb 8, 2010

quaint little haven

Relaxing little haven, spa like with amazing ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 11, 2009

rip off

Don't let pictures fool you! This place has tiny rooms that are not comfortably furnished. The pool is small. The beach view is good but the waterfront is lousy - rocky and unpleasant for walking. Better waterfront is on other side of island. Nothing to eat or drink nearby and no cafe service in house. Pool is tiny. Price are way too high. Staff is only there from 10am-5pm and they are not very helpful. This island is loaded with much cuter places that are closer to town or located in more attracted areas of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palatine, IL
Apr 21, 2009

Great little hotelito!

Nice little hotel with wonderful view of the ocean. The beach is small and rocky and not great for swimming but the pool is pretty and overlooks the sea. Staff were wonderful and made us feel like family. We have returned to this hotel twice and probably will visit again. Short a good walk or short cab ride into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you rent a kitchenette, the store is a short ride or reasonable walk from the hotel. We ate out most evenings but enjoyed our own nightly pool-side snack and breakfast!

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukwonago
Dec 4, 2008

Great boutique hotel

In terms of architectural appeal, Casa Ixchel was a delight. The pool area is beautiful, with outdoor beds covered in white terry cloth set against a backdrop of the ocean. The thatched roof over the upper deck was a great vantage point to gaze out at the rocky shoreline. One word of caution, the beach is not the best to lie out on due to all the coral. During our stay, there was construction under way to offer a rooftop restaurant soon. This will be a nice addition. The desk offered us rooms away from the noise. Each room was small, but suitable. A tub/shower, small kitchenette and wonderfully comfortable beds. Casa Ixchel is a short golf-cart ride into town. We all enjoyed the stay and would return. Thanks to Miguel for his kind attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Casa is located about in the middle of the island, not near any tourist shops or eating opportunities. But everyone rents skooters or golf carts and the drive is easy to get where you want to go.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill
Oct 14, 2008

Harmonious

This is a very quiet small hotel with a carefully studied ambiance, right beside the sea - though there is little beach here. The room has an ample bathroom and small kitchenette but is otherwise fairly small - the comfortable king size bed almost fills it! We really loved it but other might want to be nearer to town - however a few seconds wait will see a taxi arrive at almost any time of the day or night. Folks were friendly and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although they are opening a new restaurant it was not open at the time of our visit.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hollywood, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Great for relaxing

Casa Ixchel had a friendly staff. At times we had to ask/remind for housekeeping to clean our room and replace our towels. There seemed to be a reluctance to provide more than just one towel per person. Wished the rooms were bigger and although the tub was huge and beautiful, using the shower caused water to spill all over the floor every time. We usually had to use one of our towels to stop the ill-planned design of the tub. We loved the themed rooms, the pool, the location next to the ocean. A little inconvenient having to take a taxi into town, but we knew it would be a remote location. The beach was rocky, but we didn't mind since we had the pool. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romana
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

Beautiful

Beautiful boutique hotel. Great view of the sea. Close to downtown and North Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top