Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

2 stars
Av Martinez Ross SM 4 98 Lot 4, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Great couples getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at Casa Ixchel. The staff was wonderful and we had very personal... See full review

  • mpmf
  • Jan 14, 2014
Beautiful views

Rooms were very clean and breezy, although bed was so big it took up most of the room! Nice deck... See full review

  • CO Mt. biker
  • Mar 29, 2014
An Island Sanctuary where time is yours... A space to relax and recharge mind, body and soul!
Enjoy the magical healing energy of the sun, the moon, the stars and the waves at Casa Ixchel. You will find a breathtaking ocean front location and ample deck space to bask in nature. Large palapas are available for reading, relaxing, yoga and the opportunity to simply enjoy time with yourself.

The 'Hotelito' or little hotel features eight suites, each with a theme, such as "Serenity' or 'Abundance'. Most suites feature full tubs for purifying and relaxation. Herbs and salts have been selected for your convenience; custom blends are available on request. Small kitchens with refrigerators, range tops, blenders, tea and coffee pots, and of course, cooking and dining utensils are available in all suites but one. Linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, a delightfully comforting experience.

Isla Mujeres has been enjoyed as a healing sanctuary and energy center since 1300 AD when the Maya made pilgrimages to the shrine of Ix Chel to make offerings to the goddess of the moon and fertility. We have continued that tradition combining the very best of modern and ancient healing arts.

Da Luisa Restaurante - Rooftop Casual Fine Dining
The most serene fine dining restaurant on Isla Mujeres, Mexico. We invite you to indulge yourself in a dining experience that is diverse, the ambiance is relaxed, and the service is professional and personable.
Whether you are looking for a romantic spot with soft lighting and a view of the Caribbean and the skyline of Cancun, or a quiet dining room to socialize with family and friends, Da Luisa Restaurant should be your choice.
Featured is our Caribbean-Mediterranean Fusion Cuisine. We offer fresh fish, seafood, USDA steaks, pork, chicken and flavorful pasta dishes using locally grown, just-picked produce and fresh herbs and spices for a memorable array of aromas, colors and flavors
Imagine the Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
The majority of products are native to Mexico and the ingredients for the reduction sauces are from the Mediterranean. An immense energy and enthusiasm for excellence is reflected in our Cuisine which highlights both an intuitive ability to prepare mouthwatering dishes and a unique sense of art and beauty.

Adults Oriented hotel, no children under 12 are allowed and children allowed only in vacation periods(Summer, Christmas and new years)

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Abundance
Abundance includes fully equipped one bedroom apartment with king size bed, queen size Murphy bed, full kitchen and private terrace, refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.
Suite
Suites includes one king bed, some with full tubs, small kitchen with refrigerator, range top, blender, tea and coffee pots, cooking and dining utensils, linens are 100% cotton, laundered and sun-dried, marble and tile floors, air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2428 -86.7355
Area served
Isla Mujeres, Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN)
Area description
The shrine of IxChel is located at the southern tip of the Island which is also the southernmost point of Mexico. People from many parts of the Mayan kingdom and from all over the world to this day bring offerings to Ix Chel. In fact the name Isla Mujeres is believed to have originated because of the large number of clay figures and carvings of the goddess that were found on the Island.

Dining

Da Luisa
Our Cuisine: The Fusion of Caribbean and Mediterranean Cuisine. Taking a little something from all the Caribbean islands, adding Mediterranean flair, and using the freshest of ingredients indigenous to the Yucatan region, our creations are sophisticated and unique.
Dining: Tuesday - Sunday
Breakfast 8:00AM - 10:30AM
Lunch 11:00AM - 3:00PM
Dinner 5:00PM -10:00PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We believe in producing unforgettable events! Our signature is creativity and attention to detail. We listen carefully to our your objectives, your ideas and design events to achieve these goals.
Whether you need a special event catered, or you are looking for a unique setting for a your wedding, a birthday, or an important business meeting, we will manage all of the time consuming details for you; allowing you to enjoy your day and event!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Cookie
edgartown, ma
Mar 20, 2011

Absolutely beautiful!

Do yourself a favor and avoid downtown area hotels, casa ixchel feels a little more off the beaten path, which is why you're going to isla mujeres and not cancun in the first place, right? [...] is excellent, the restaurant staff warm and cheerful. The chef cooks the octopus perfectly tender, the huevos mutelenos are a great way to start the day while listening to the waves wash ashore. the pool is welcomingly cold and serene. It's really everything you need, and nothing you don't. If you get the touristy urge you can satiate it by swinging downtown or heading to garrafon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Speak Spanish and eat the food sold from peoples houses.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
divindeb
upstate ny
Jul 27, 2014

good overall

Food was great and view was nice! Missed a coffee maker and tv. Wifi was intermittent, overall fine for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

food was tasty

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fafouth
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Jul 26, 2014

Honeymoon

At first I was shocked to see that we didn't have TV or phone in our room but since it was our honeymoon, we figured it was ok. We tried the best we could to have a nice time but a few things were wrong: Staff didn't let us use the front desk phone to confirm any pre-booked information; there was no privacy inside the room: bathroom and room in same space; the honeymoon suite was empty when we got there and they didn't let us stay in it because it was reserved for the owner's friends. When these friends came on the day we left, they told my husband that the owner doesn't like foreigners and only book this suite for his friends. What was most annoying was that we booked this with the specific understanding that it was adult only (nothing wrong with kids, we have our own but didn't want them or any others on our honeymoon); well, there were many kids that broke our intimacy. Overall, although the cleaning staff was great, the island in itself beautiful, I wouldn't return to that specific hotel. Thanks for the opportunity to provide my honest opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Picus: the food was great! we went back many times in our short time there because it was good and quite affordable.

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CO Mt. biker
Grand Junction, Colorado
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful views

Rooms were very clean and breezy, although bed was so big it took up most of the room! Nice deck with pool where we enjoyed breakfast every morning looking out over the ocean with warm breezes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not where you want to stay if you want to enjoy night life - go to Cancun for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a golf cart if you're going to spend any time on the island - it is a great way to get around, and fun!

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpmf
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2014

Great couples getaway

We had such a wonderful stay at Casa Ixchel. The staff was wonderful and we had very personal service. We arrived almost 9 hours later than anticipated and I was worried as to how we would check in since it was so late, but they had it all figured out for us and we were able to quickly drop our bags and get help to find a restaurant that was still open for dinner. The rooms are somewhat basic as there is no phone, tv or alarm clock, but we did not miss those things. They have fee wifi in the room which always worked and the front desk staff made dinner reservations for us which is all we would have needed a phone for. The room we stayed in had a coffee maker, with coffee supplies refilled everyday, a pitcher of filter water everyday as well as a fridge and microwave which was a good plus. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we were given clean beach towels and shower towels as much as we needed them. The walls were very thick and I rarely heard anything except for the sound of the waves. I would definitely recommend renting a golf cart for your stay as it is a great view at the hotel, but you are a bit of a walk from town and different swimming beaches. The cabs are cheap and easy to get, but we enjoyed being able to move around as we pleased. It rained most of our trip, but we still loved the island. We had amazing food even at the Casa Ixchel restaurant and met wonderful people. We usually go to all inclusive resorts, but were so glad we did not on this trip as the island is so fun to explore and there are so many great restaurants and bars. Overall the hotel had pretty much everything we needed and we had a very relaxing stay. We hope to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roddy and Sarah
London
Nov 28, 2013

Perfect start to our trip

Isla Mujeres was the first stop on our trip through Central America and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of destination or hotel. The island is great with lovely beaches, people and places to eat. Casa Ixchel is in the middle of the island away from the main town which is what we wanted. There are incredible views across the sea (but no beach), the staff are really friendly and helpful and there are great yoga classes 3 times a week which my girlfriend and I really enjoyed. The restaurant does great breakfasts and dinner was also good when we ate there. Our room was always kept immaculately clean, towels were supplied, comfy bed and always hot water. Would definitely recommend and we're thinking of going back at the end of our trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great places to eat relatively nearby; Mango Cafe and El Charco

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
this is my name
New York,NY
Aug 9, 2013

amazing romantic vacation!

casa ixchel is great! beautiful magical view, right on the beach. the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and the restaurant too. it's the perfect relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
London Boy
London
Apr 8, 2013

Place to relax

Liked: Fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kitchenette facilities Direct access to the sea Pool & Sunbathing area Restaurant facilities & Views Good Internet Comfortable bed New A/C Didn't like: Room on a small side Location - too far from North beach where you want to be I had probably the worst room on the ground floor with limited view of the sea, so ask for another one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large supermarket 7min walk away

Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Chitty
Grimes, IA
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect romantic getaway for the money!

Hotel staff welcomed us with a personal sign on the office door and our room door since we were in late! All of the staff, including the staff @ Da Luisa (rooftop bar/restaurant) was always friendly & welcoming!! The room, Contemplation, was simple but all that we needed. Clean & practical! The only thing negative I have to say is the bed was a little on the hard side but not unbearable....still slept through the night! Can't wait to visit again and try another one of the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBad Girl
Carlsbad, California
May 21, 2012

Relaxing

This was an ok hotel. For the price they could of at least served breakfast. Other than that it is in a quiet location. It's not right in town but it is in walking distance. Has a restaurant right above hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. noting too fancy. They have mini kitchenettes with coffee makers so you can enjoy a cup of Jo on the deck overlooking the ocean. Nice and mellow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mopar Fan
Southern IN
May 2, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres. We were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary. The resort is small but has everything you need to relax. The rooms are all fantastic (we looked at them all). We chose our room since it was oceanfront but almost all rooms have ocean view and if not it is just a very short walk to there. We rent a golf cart & toured the island but taxis are cheap to town at $3. The hotel restaurant is very good as it the bar. We also ate in town several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only shopping was the tourist variety in town. A small grocery next door had snacks & drinks

Back to menu Return to top