Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

4 stars
View map of Av. Corona 243 - Historic Downtown, Guadalajara, 44100

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier
Jun 29, 2008

Nice

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3-nights, we didn't do a lot of sight see because we were with family members, that live in mexico, most of the time. The rooms were very clean and modern, the hotel itself is old but was renovated about 3 years ago. Beautiful inside don't get disapointed when you see it from the outside driving to the hotel. Great location, walking distance to sightseeing. Great tacos across the street! Well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tritonavy
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Great Hotel in Great Location

Great colonial hotel in great location. Noise echoes thru the hotel, but A/C in each room drowns out the noise. Staff superb and helpful. Good dining, but food locations in central GDL are lacking. Must travel to get a decent meal! Hotel will begin an expantion starting in November 2009 as they have acquired the colonial hotel next door. Will have 100 rooms, pool, meeting rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great tortilla soup!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'Nilla
Business
Puerto Vallarta
May 15, 2014

Love this hotel

What an incredible hotel for the price! Second stay and it was just as nice as the first. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, friendly staff, and central location. I will be staying again my next trip to GDL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 30, 2009

Would stay again

GREAT locacation. Staff were very friendly and helpful. While I speak Spanish, there was always an English speaking staff member available. Easy walk or inexpensive cab ride to where ever I needed to go. Room was modern, clean, comfortable, quiet. GREAT value for the price. Would stay again, and highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
viole
Business
Italy
Aug 23, 2011

Great hotel in the historic center

this hotel is in a fantastic locatio of the historic center of Guadalajara, wether you travel for business or family it suits perfectly. Beautiful courtyard , great service, and the service at the restaurant was great. It is great to visit the city on walking distance and feel the atmosphere of the most Mexican city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La chata-La gorda typical dinning inexpensive

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjmic
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 5, 2011

Absolutely Awesome

Great, Beautiful old-style traditional Mexican style. Great staff, open-minded, courteous, welcoming. Would def. be back to H.Morales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 13, 2010

Great place to stay!

Very nice rooms for the price! The hacienda-style atmosphere with its great colors and columns was more than expected. I'd definitely return for another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to the downtown area catherdrals and other attractions!

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcca
Business
Jalisco, Mexico
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight in Guadalajara

Lovely old hotel. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Beautiful old building in walking distance of many places of interest. Room very large and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jalisco man
Business
la mirada
Jun 26, 2014

Great Experience

This hotel is marvellous, the arcitecture and location makes it stand out. The service was great, the only negative thing was that I had to wait three hours for my room. Check in time starts at twelve and I didnt get to my room until three. Its bar and resterant is delightful and serves gourmet quality food. The service at both is more than good. I would most decently come back and stay at hotel Morales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza el parian in Tlaquepaque. Great food and mariachi

Review of Hotel Morales Historical & Colonial Downtown Core

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nube viajera
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel Morales was great. Located in downtown Guadalajara is walking distance from everything. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are impeccable and the staff was great. Definitely will go back !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top