Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
572 reviews
will book here again

Excellent experience. Will book here again. would recommend to a friend. See full review

  • likestotravel2014
  • Jul 10, 2014
family vacation

This resort is centrally located with an excellent staff who never tires serving at their best! The... See full review

  • Susie0707
  • Jul 4, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (572)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
572 out of 572
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pico1
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

This hotel was beautify landscaped and taken care of by the staff. The cleanliness of the facility was miraculous. Each room had a balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. The views from our 8th floor room was great. One of the downsides to the room was that the pillows were rather large and uncomfortable to go along with the bed which was also uncomfortable. You only received two bottles of water per day in your room which we thought was a little ridiculous. The food was alright nothing great. If you wanted reservations at one of the sit down restaurants you need to line up by the restaurants at noon or you won't get a reservation. The swim up bars by the beach were great. I loved sitting at the bar stools overlooking the sea. It was beautiful and very well maintained. Overall I would stay at the Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric in Arkansas
Northwest Arkansas
Jul 17, 2014

Great value for an all inclusive experience

This was my second stay at Park Royal and overall it was very enjoyable. Positives were the same both trips... rooms and facilities are very clean and well kept, the resort is safe and fun, and the staff is always courteous and helpful. The downsides were there was remodeling work going on at one of the three pools so it was shut down the entire trip (of course it was my favorite pool on the beach with the swim up bar next to the sand volleyball court), and there is always an underlying sales pitch in everything about signing up for excursions and sitting through their "vacation program" also known as a timeshare sales pitch. But after saying "no" a few times that seemed to be enough or maybe I was just numb to it. The food is always good at the buffet and the finer dining options (Mexican and Italian) I would rate as a few notches above typical chain restaurants but it's definitely not true fine dining. The lighting, atmosphere, and ambiance are pleasant but not really fluffy. And being at an all inclusive you certainly run into other dining patrons that don't understand why a t-shirt, shorts, and baseball hat aren't appropriate at these nicer venues despite the signs remindinf about the casual/formal dress code. Also the view from the hotel is obstructed often by multiple cruise ships parked nearby but I learned to embrace it as just part of the view. Overall it was a pleasant stay and a wonderful experience. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a jeep and tour the island. There are Mayan ruins, lighthouses, a tequila factory, other public beaches with more sand and less rocks as it's a very safe island to tour on your own

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Polska Girl
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2014

Below Par

Was a decent resort, but their so called beach was a joke, had no water for 10hrs at the hotel due to an issue with their water lines, food was mediocre, and try to rent a jeep there they will waste an hour and a half of your time to try and get you set up as a Royal Member and the jeep is just discounted and it had no a/c, banged up, clutch was slipping. Not a great experience. On a positive note both pools were extremely nice and most of the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town by the Ferry, a ton of stores and little shops. Bargain with them they will try to beat you up on merchandise price.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
likestotravel2014
Nevada, MO
Jul 10, 2014

will book here again

Excellent experience. Will book here again. would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for Italian night!

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monnycat
phildelphia, pa
Jul 8, 2014

Average resort

I would first like to say, the staff for the most part were friendly, outgoing, and made the experience pleasurable. Some other positives: -friendly staff, very upbeat and made you want to participate in the games, yoga, etc. -fun activities through out the day -nice drinks -quality food, various options around the pool areas -nice shower in the room -snorkeling at the resort Areas of improvement: -pools did not seem clean and my husband would not swim in them (I was very uncomfortable swimming in the pools as well) - cloudy and not clear water -having to pay for the use of the gym (never had to pay at any hotel I've been to before and I've traveled all over) -having to pay for wifi (completely turned me off to never wanting to stay at another Park Royal resort) -one day we had a clean towel (that I thought was clean), but there was dried blood on it - completely gross

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dallas Georgia Allens
Dallas, Georgia
Jul 7, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel

We loved the location and the staff. We were close to what we wanted to see and the staff was helpful and very attentive. We had a not so good experience with the food. There was a smaller selection than we expected on main entrees and the entrees there were only average. We ate one night in the Italian restaurant and the Grouper was excellent but the chicken parm was not that good. We also felt the room was too cold and asked the front desk to help since we could not adjust it. The cleaning lady finally helped us on the third day. Until then it was 18 degrees C in our room. The beds were not comfortable and we all three had backaches in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two Restaurants in down town area worth visiting, La Choza, The Mission.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoeydawg
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Our 3rd visit

Love Park Royal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the buffet had a large variety, specialty restaurants were very good (Coconut grouper in Mexican restaurant was our favorite), and drinks were made any way you like them. About a $8-9 cab ride into town. We dove with Aquaworld, right on the property. They were very safe, well organized, and professional. This was our 3rd visit to Park Royal, and we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacM
USA
Jul 5, 2014

Good value family vacation

Organized beach volleyball daily. Also pool volleyball and exercise for adults and kids . Buffet meals are decent for the price but nothing memorable. 2 other restaurants - Italian and Mexican so-so food. Shopping within walking distance. $7 cab fare to go into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie0707
Sevierville TN
Jul 4, 2014

family vacation

This resort is centrally located with an excellent staff who never tires serving at their best! The pools are beautiful and the food fantastic especially at the specialty Italiano and Mexicano restaurants. While we were there we snorkeled in Cielo, Columbia, and Planacar which was fabulous! We rented a car and explored the island swimming at Mr. Sanchos. I would recommend this resort for a totally enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reetu
New Jersey, USA
Jul 3, 2014

Great Family Getaway

The area is beautiful! The food was alright, not amazing but fine. The staff there is absolutely wonderful! From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave they are extremely attentive and nice and so ready to help you with anything you could possibly need. Overall, a great family vacay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Scuba
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 29, 2014

Fun getaway for divers and couples

Our experience was very good. We like the location relative to diving and snorkeling. I wish the pools by the ocean were larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top