Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
404 reviews
family reunion

love the park royal! ty ronaldo and luis odie dokie! See full review

  • jerry c.
  • Jan 17, 2015
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pico1
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

This hotel was beautify landscaped and taken care of by the staff. The cleanliness of the facility was miraculous. Each room had a balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. The views from our 8th floor room was great. One of the downsides to the room was that the pillows were rather large and uncomfortable to go along with the bed which was also uncomfortable. You only received two bottles of water per day in your room which we thought was a little ridiculous. The food was alright nothing great. If you wanted reservations at one of the sit down restaurants you need to line up by the restaurants at noon or you won't get a reservation. The swim up bars by the beach were great. I loved sitting at the bar stools overlooking the sea. It was beautiful and very well maintained. Overall I would stay at the Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irina P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Very enjoyable location!

We loved the beach! The beach itself was small but the reefs and snorkeling was phenomenal!!! We rented equipment every day and our two 10 year olds saw so many nice fish, sting rays, huge water snails, crabs. That never gets old. The rooms were fine and clean. The staff was nice. We never spend much time in rooms, so as long as they clean it, we are fine. The food was good as usual in typical all-inclusive places. Entertainment was good for kids and for adults. Overall very good experience. Definitely coming back to this location :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car for $35 and $20 for insurance and drove around the island. It was awesome! There is only one road so you cannot get lost. No traffic but you get to see other resorts and other side of the island which is uninhabited and very different.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRS78
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great Resort

Nice layout, friendly staff. Not to pushy with time share. Would defiantly stay again. Two things to note, 1) not much for night life. Poolside bars close early, lots of guests spend time in lobby having drinks 2) reservations are hard to get at the restaurants, start taking at noon, stood in line at 11:30 and earliest we could get was 9:00pm. Little disappointing, food was good tho, had Italian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerry c.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

family reunion

love the park royal! ty ronaldo and luis odie dokie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont pay for shuttle walk off airport and a block over and get a cab!

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey C.
Business
Tacoma
Jan 12, 2015

Wonderful Vacation!

We had so much fun on our recent vacation to Park Royal in Cozumel. I did not realize the resort was not on the water by the ad but there is a tunnel under the road for hotel guests. It was beautiful and a great beach to swim or snorkel. The hot tubs are luke warm and there were always a lot of kids in them probably lots of urine too. The staff was so friendly, courteous, and quick to do what they can to make your stay terrific. The evening shows were a let down. Dinner at the Italian and Mexican restaurant was great but the dress code wasn't enforced too well. My husband was sent back out of dress sandals to wear close to shoes yet another person was allowed in wearing jeans, tie dye, and flip flops. Also, the ground is pretty but hard to walk on in high heels due to unevenness especially after you have had a few drinks.I was excited to see the cruise ships but they are kind of an eye sore and will restrict your view of sunset except on Sundays when they are not there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pirate ship dinner was great! Taking a moped or buggy around the island also a must!

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eaglesrock
Business
McKinney
Dec 30, 2014

Christmas Vacation

Overall, a very good value for the money...hotel was very clean and the staff were very attentative. The food was also good. Unfortunately, the cruise ships in front of the resort blocked our view most days and woke us up early in the morning upon their arrival and blocked the sunset most evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Clean and Friendly

Not the largest or most luxurious resort we've been to, but certainly among the best for cleanliness and service. Room was inviting and clean when we checked in and housekeeping did a great job keeping it that way. All the bartenders and waitstaff were friendly, quick with your order, and accommodating with requests. Better quality drinks than other more expensive resorts we've been to, at least I recognized all the labels and they had a good variety of mixers. We had Pina Coladas, Mojitos, Long Island Ice Teas that were all great. Dumped out a Strawberry Daiquiri, and got tired of the limited beer selection, but as with the food I could always find something enjoyable. The buffet is a real hit and miss, but figure out what you like and make a meal of it. Never went hungry. Personally I loved the Beef Fajitas and the Coconut Crusted fish at the Mexican Restaurant and didn't really like the Italian Restaurant's food as well, but that's just my taste and we had great service at both. Beach area is small, as expected, but provides access to incredible snorkeling right at the resort. I highly recommend bringing your own "dry top" snorkeling gear, the loaners and rentals are not great. "Nightly Entertainment", not really anything special so bring cards or take a cab to town. Overall a nice place to stay, and again, the service and cleanliness make up for anything lacking in amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki S.
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 23, 2014

Great Getaway

The hotel is great for the $. Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants for dinner the day of at noon or else it will be full. The gym there is a fee per day and they do not tell you that when you arrive. It is to be all inclusive.. Other then that, the staff is very friendly, prompt. The buffet is pretty good for a buffet. Nice location, great pools, beach area. Drinks are good also. Go to Chankanaab Park, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the Dolphins at Chankanaab Park~

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rene V.
Business
Munster
Dec 23, 2014

Cozumel For Love and Family

Great location, terrfic hotel with great overall staff and services. Very kid and family hotel for sure. Friendly staff, good food choices and better yet, great drinks all day long.... Just stay away from all the sales pitches and most of all avoid the painful time-share sales people, they can be a nightmare. The hotel otherwise is just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Just stay away from all the sales pitches and most of all avoid the painful time-share sales people, they can be a nightmare.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHRISTOPHER L.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Clean and Friendly

Not the largest or most luxurious resort we've been to, but certainly among the best for cleanliness and service. Room was inviting and clean when we checked in and housekeeping did a great job keeping it that way. All the bartenders and waitstaff were friendly, quick with your order, and accommodating with requests. Better quality drinks than other more expensive resorts we've been to, at least I recognized all the labels and they had a good variety of mixers. We had Pina Coladas, Mojitos, Long Island Ice Teas that were all great. Dumped out a Strawberry Daiquiri, and got tired of the limited beer selection, but as with the food I could always find something enjoyable. The buffet is a real hit and miss, but figure out what you like and make a meal of it. Never went hungry. Personally I loved the Beef Fajitas and the Coconut Crusted fish at the Mexican Restaurant and didn't really like the Italian Restaurant's food as well, but that's just my taste and we had great service at both. Beach area is small, as expected, but provides access to incredible snorkeling right at the resort. I highly recommend bringing your own "dry top" snorkeling gear, the loaners and rentals are not great. "Nightly Entertainment", not really anything special so bring cards or take a cab to town. Overall a nice place to stay, and again, the service and cleanliness make up for anything lacking in amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamapro
Business
Jackson Mississippi
Dec 6, 2014

We Love This Hotel!

2nd year traveling to the Park Royal and this trip we took the kids and they loved it too! This resort has been one of my favorites in Mexico. The staff is so helpful and the whole resort is spotless. My only tips are the resort has no hottub which during the fall months would be nice and for some reason during the middle of the day the hot water seems to not operate as it does during the morning and evening maybe due to laundry services? The resort is large and very well kept. I love the private beach area which offers a small area of great snorkeling!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Practically next door is a car/scooter rental company. They are very reasonable and will negotiate. We spent $300 for 6 days of a VW beetle convertible. Deal with Jose. Taxi rides can add up so I have found this is the way to go.

Back to menu Return to top