Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
384 reviews
Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The... See full review

  • laat
  • Aug 18, 2014
Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or... See full review

  • Just call me Fred.
  • Aug 18, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (384)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pico1
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

This hotel was beautify landscaped and taken care of by the staff. The cleanliness of the facility was miraculous. Each room had a balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. The views from our 8th floor room was great. One of the downsides to the room was that the pillows were rather large and uncomfortable to go along with the bed which was also uncomfortable. You only received two bottles of water per day in your room which we thought was a little ridiculous. The food was alright nothing great. If you wanted reservations at one of the sit down restaurants you need to line up by the restaurants at noon or you won't get a reservation. The swim up bars by the beach were great. I loved sitting at the bar stools overlooking the sea. It was beautiful and very well maintained. Overall I would stay at the Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Dave
Plano, TX
Sep 5, 2014

Great relaxing vacation

Excellent snokeling, good food, plenty of drink, good activities at the pool as well as the evening. Very relaxing vacation. Hotel is close to downtown as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations as no additional costs at the Mexican and Italian restaurants in the evening.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laat
maryland
Aug 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was great, and everything was very clean. The food was delicious, and we were minutes away from "El Pueblito". Everyone we spoke with outside the hotel told us it was one of the best hotels in Cozumel. We look foward to visiting again soon! Felt like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just call me Fred.
Burleson Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or in the tower with a room furthest from Amphitheater if you intend to go to bed earlier than 10pm. Also make sure you are prepared to pay 2 dollars a day for an in room safe to secure your valuables. Lastly, if you want any kind of ocean view, you will need to be on 5th floor or higher. Everything else was to be expected from 3 star resort. The food was decent. The buffet offered a good selection of food and drink. The Italian restaurant and Mexican restaurant was especially good. The Italian salad bar was quality and offered things you won't find anywhere else on the resort. But, make sure you are diligent in making your reservations for those two restaurants. The mixed drinks at all the bars were free flowing and plentiful. If you get the chance to enjoy this facility, be sure and enjoy one of the infinity pool swim up bars near the beach and get a perfectly prepared drink from Luis. As for excursions, be sure and do your homework prior to arrival. The hotel will offer 'specials' which may not be the best price, so make sure you check online and forums to see what to expect to pay. An example we experienced with the X-Rails in wild tours: The cost online was 145.00, but at the resort, they wanted to get you to listen to the timeshare sales pitch and offer them for 168.00. Just make sure you investigate prior to committing. There are several things to do on the island, so it's worth investigating. We rented a van the last day we were there and went to the other side of the island. Several others rented scooters but we enjoy AC. Be sure and stop at coconuts on the other side for an ICE COLD beer and spectacular view. It's worth the stop. As for shopping, the best place to shop is actually at the Puerta Maya pier. You might find cheaper deals else where, but more often we found the price to be cheper at the pier. In summary, Park Royal is located far enough from town to miss the noise from the town, but close enough to town to be able to walk and go shopping etc. It's well worth what we paid to stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surprisingly it's the Puerta Maya pier area.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Watoutwest
Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2014

Hope your not hungry

The hotel was just okay. Room was clean beach was okay, getting a reservation to the restraunt was next to impossible, wich means you get buffet, buffet was not good at all, we elected to eat off premises, I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani world traveler
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing Vacation with friends

For five days and four nights I spent my time at Park Royal along with my boyfriend and another couple we are close friends with. None of us had ever been to Mexico and had no idea what to expect. After riding in the taxi down the road we pulled up to a beautiful entrance and were beyond excited. From the amazing service to the great selection of food we were never let down. We took full advantage of the all inclusive food and drinks and we're very pleasantly surprised by how good the food was (especially the Mexican restaurant), how strong (but delicious) the drinks were, and how amazing the snorkling right off the hotel beach was. We were not disappointed with anything at Park Royal and will absolutely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Absolutely go on a snorkel excursion. The reefs are amazing and we saw everything from an octopus to dolphins to a sea turtle! There are lots of options but Albertos was so much fun for us.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCRA
Houston, Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel

Have been to this hotel many times.......keep going back. Staff is awesome, food is good, dive shop is right next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyB
Round Rock, TX
Aug 10, 2014

Great Value for the money

For what we paid, this was a great resort. I would like to see a few things change in order to make it better (cost for safe, wifi, and gym, and adults only pool), but overall I think it's an excellent choice for the star rating. Park Royal has a lot of employees that make it a great place. They go above and beyond to make you feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to go to Senor Frogs and party one night. It was awesome!

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
txbeachmom
Prosper, TX
Aug 9, 2014

Average, no-frills all-inclusive

This is an average resort. We attended a wedding on short notice, so it served it's purpose. I absolutely hated that they are instantly hounding you about timeshare nonsense. I just wanted to check in & go relax, but we had to go through the stupid process of having to sit & talk to someone about going to a presentation. We also bought the round trip shuttle through the travel site to simplify things. DON'T buy it!!!!! It's part of another "presentation" about activities & excursions you can buy. We got our ride to the resort but had to pay for our trip back. The representative was there for limited times each day that are not posted & never saw the rep to get our "ticket" for our ride back to the airport. The all inclusive meals, snacks, & drinks were convenient. However. the drinks seemed watered down, there were limited choices on beer, & the food was okay. There is a restaurant geared more for finer dining that you need to make a reservation with, but even that food was just okay, nothing to rave about. The majority of the staff is pleasant & helpful. Some of the bartenders in the busier infinity pool area were not the most attentive but they were very busy & some American guests were pretty rowdy, so they probably assumed I was with the annoying group. Our room was very clean & the staff did an excellent job with daily cleaning (we had ours cleaned 4 out of 7 days). They always left fresh towels and new bottles of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyB
Round Rock, TX
Aug 6, 2014

Two week getaway

Overall, this hotel is a great value for the price. After staying two weeks, we definitely pinpointed the positives and negatives. The resort could easily transition to a 4-star if they addressed some of the things below. I'll start with the positives: 1. the staff makes the experience. 90% of them go out of their way to make you feel welcome and assist you any way they can. 2. the resort and rooms are kept very clean. 3. the food in the specialty restaurants is very good. Now the areas for improvement: 1.One pool and ocean-front area was closed the entire two weeks while the resort was at capacity, which made the other pools overcrowded. 2. You have to pay $2 per day to use the safe in the room, $6 per day to use the fitness center, and $12-15 per day for internet based on how many days you purchase. We spent about $300 extra on these things, which should be included. 3. The beds are very hard. I was told they had mattress toppers and called every day to request one and never received one. 4. The shower water is only mildly warm. I had one or two semi-hot showers over the course of two weeks. 5. It was very loud at night and almost impossible to sleep. Overall, I would recommend Park Royal to others based on the price. I'd also be willing to try it again during a time when it's not so busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to make dinner reservations each day for the Mexican and Italian restaurants. They start taking reservations at noon and are typically sold out by 2:00 or 3:00. I recommend going to the restaurants at noon each day to make reservations so you get the time you want.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThuChad
Edmond, Ok
Jul 30, 2014

Fun Family Trip

My wife and I got married at the Park Royal in 2009 and decided to return in July for an anniversary trip. We ended up traveling with 24 people and all staying at the Park Royal. Having been to Cozumel several times before, we knew what to expect with arrival at the airport and hotel. When we arrived at the hotel we were approached by the "concierge" asking if we wanted the arrival packet. They just want to sign you up for a timeshare or sell you other things. We bypassed all these people and went directly to the check-in counter. They wear pink or green shirts. Check-in went smooth and our room was ready exactly at 3:00 when they said it would be. Bring a swim suit in your carry-on if you want to hit the pool before 3:00 at the hotel. They will hold your bags in a secure location until you get your room. The hotel is located within walking distance of several souvenir shops but you will have to walk a few miles or take a taxi if you want to hit the main shopping and restaurant area. The food is decent for an all inclusive hotel. I was always able to find a few things that I liked which I've found to be standard for all inclusives. Don't expect much change in the menu from day to day. The coconut grouper at the Mexican restaurant is consistently delicious. They have several name brand liquors and two beer choices which is better than most other all inclusives in Cozumel. They may refuse to serve you tequila shots at the swim up bar. I'm not really sure why but they cut us off after the 3rd round of shots. Compared to other resorts on the island the beach is really small but ocean snorkeling and swimming from the beach is decent. My wife and I have been to the Park Royal three times and have never found it to be as crowded as it was on this trip. The major complaint I had was that the largest pool and pool deck area was closed for resurfacing when we were there. This also closed the volley ball court. With the closing of this area, it made finding a pool/beach chair difficult if you didn't get one early in the morning. The other infinity pool was always crowded and took forever to get a drink. I know everything requires maintenance but it would have been nice to know before booking. Overall, this was a great trip for everyone in our group and a great value. After staying here three times I think we will probably try some other places but would definitely recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several great restaurants outside the hotel. We like Alberto's beach bar north of the Iberostar Resort. They have good food and eating a table five feet from the ocean makes an incredible view at sunset. It's a 5-10 minute taxi ride south from the Park Royal.

Back to menu Return to top