Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
Playa Paraiso KM 3.5, Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
389 reviews
family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a... See full review

  • Aaron1111
  • Oct 17, 2014
Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel.... See full review

  • MinnesotaPaul
  • Oct 14, 2014
Private balconies for lazy ship-gazing in Cozumel
All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel, a landmark waterfront resort, have their own private balcony, many with excellent views of the clear Caribbean hosting incoming and outgoing cruise ships. The all-inclusive package gives guests all meals, including a la carte dinner and snacks and has no limit on beverages – guests choose from three restaurants and five bars. The Kid’s Club provides fun activities for little ones, and up to two kids may stay with their parents for free; ages seven to 12 pay an additional fee.
Highlights
  • Close to the world’s second-largest coral reef; dive shop in-house
  • Excellent view of cruise ships
  • Three restaurants and five bars on site
  • Three swimming pools and open-air theater
  • Kids up to six stay free (limit two); ages seven to 12 pay a fee
Rooms
Glossy marble floors, pale blonde wood furniture and a cloud-colored bed echo the tone set by the white sandy beach outside. All of the 348 rooms at the Park Royal Cozumel hotel have their own private balcony; an ocean view adds an aqua focal point to the room’s already beach-y interior. All rooms have a full bathroom with hair dryer and vanity mirror, a 27-inch flat-screen TV with cable, individual climate control and a telephone.
Dining
Meals are served a la carte in two restaurants, which serve Mexican or Italian food in their respective elegant settings (a dress code applies). More casual, buffet-style dining takes place on the veranda near the pool. Five bars are peppered around the Park Royal Cozumel hotel, providing poolside snacks and refreshments.
Recreation
Snorkeling and diving expeditions allows gorgeous exploration of the second-largest coral reef in the world. An underground walkway takes guests of the Park Royal Cozumel hotel safely across the street to the beachfront area. An open-air theater has nightly shows. Three swimming pools may be used for languid laps -- but one is designated for kids.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (5 mi/8km)
  • Cancun International Airport (30 mi/48km)
Attractions
  • Lummus Park (5 mi/8km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Three flexible meeting rooms accommodate up to 300 people
  • Business center with PC workstations
  • Professional audio/visual equipment company in-house; conference manager to run events
Policies and fees
Children up to age six are free of charge (limit two per room). Children ages seven to 12 may share a room with their parents for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View with Private Balcony, 330 Sq.Ft
Deluxe Ocean View room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.
Deluxe Room with Private Balcony
Deluxe Room with 2 double beds. Oversized room, elegantly decorated with nice furniture. All rooms have one full bathroom equipped with special lighting system, hair dryer and vanity mirror, 27" flat TV screen with cable, individual air conditioning, telephone, electronic key, private balcony and marble floors.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

20.4808 -86.9715
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport, Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Nearby Airports * Cozumel International - 5 miles * Cancun International - 30 miles

Dining

El Mexicano Restaurant
El Mexicano offers haute-cuisine mexican specialties. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
La Veranda Restaurant
Offers a tasty selection of international & regional cuisine, buffet style. The Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
El Italiano Restaurant
El Italiano presents italian delicacies. A-la-carte service, open for dinner only, service exclusive for guests above 12 years old. Dress code: Long pants, sleeved shirts, closed-toe shoes for men and no shorts or beach sandals for women. Reservations required.
Marlin Azul Snack Bar
Snacks
Bikini Snack Bar
Snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space up to 400 people. The Spectacular Park Royal Cozumel now has the most modern and comfortable facilities for all kinds of meetings and events for up to 300 people. The resort has three meeting rooms; "Chichen Itza" divisible by 2 with 3,206 square feet, Coba -with 1,442 square feet- and Tulum with 1,442 square feet. We offer a business center with high speed wireless internet, professional audiovisual equipment company in house and conference manager, to make sure your event is a complete success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (389)

Ratings and reviews for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pico1
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

This hotel was beautify landscaped and taken care of by the staff. The cleanliness of the facility was miraculous. Each room had a balcony overlooking the Caribbean sea. The views from our 8th floor room was great. One of the downsides to the room was that the pillows were rather large and uncomfortable to go along with the bed which was also uncomfortable. You only received two bottles of water per day in your room which we thought was a little ridiculous. The food was alright nothing great. If you wanted reservations at one of the sit down restaurants you need to line up by the restaurants at noon or you won't get a reservation. The swim up bars by the beach were great. I loved sitting at the bar stools overlooking the sea. It was beautiful and very well maintained. Overall I would stay at the Park Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 17, 2014

family fun

This was our third time at this resort and we are already planning our next trip. First time with a 1 year old and we loved the beach area. There were no waves and he could play and really enjoy the sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservastions early in the day (1200) for the restuarants.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
24's Mommy
Business
Moore, OK
Oct 14, 2014

Nightmare vacation turned around!

We had originally booked at Melia Cozumel, needless to say we were NOT happy with this resort. We switched to The Park Royal and had the best time! Staff is very friendly, food is good, pools across the street are absolutely gorgeous! The only thing I would change is to add a fridge in the rooms and maybe more of a kid friendly variety for food. My kids did not go hungry though! We will definately go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are doing any excursions, do not book through any of the hotels. They are way too expensive. You can find anything you are looking for across from the ferry stops in town.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MinnesotaPaul
Business
Minnesota
Oct 14, 2014

Anniversary trip

Everything went very well once we got there. Just a few things I would like to see at the Hotel. One, there are plenty of pools on the grounds. Can they make the one pool by the beach that has the snack bar an Adult Pool only, I would like a place that I don't have to deal with kids splashing around and screaming and the second thing would be nice is to have a small fridge in the rooms to be able to keep the water cold or other refreshments we buy for ourselves to keep cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Guido's is a must to go eat. Get a stone oven pizza and flat garlic bread. Too Die For. It is downtown just past a store called the Gold Shop

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron1111
Business
Oregon
Oct 9, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Value

This is our third visit to this hotel. This was our first time we took a child, our 1.5 year old. This hotel has everything. The staff was always friendly, the food is great, and Cozumel is one of the safest places in the world for travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a small coffee pot if you want coffee in your room.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfsidesandcrab
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 29, 2014

Our 5th time is a charm...

Yes, we have enjoyed this beautiful hotel 5 years in a row. It is a wonderful location. It's close enough to town, enjoy watching the cruise ships enter and depart, also our favorite...you can snorkel right off their beach and see tons of fish and coral. The only thing I would be careful of is booking it during a triathlon on the island. Can be a little crowded, but the staff does a beautiful job at try to accommodate every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We did dine out a few times and was a wonderful break from the hotel food. 1.. We walked across the street to Ernesto's to have fajitas n nachos..they were fantastic! 2.. Drove to the south of the island to The Bob Marley Bar and enjoyed beer and beef nachos. 3. For our anniversary dinner we chose Guidos of downtown. Had a wonderful meal and the atmosphere is magical!

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Dave
Business
Plano, TX
Sep 5, 2014

Great relaxing vacation

Excellent snokeling, good food, plenty of drink, good activities at the pool as well as the evening. Very relaxing vacation. Hotel is close to downtown as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get reservations as no additional costs at the Mexican and Italian restaurants in the evening.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just call me Fred.
Business
Burleson Texas
Aug 18, 2014

Park Royal is a nice resort

First, a couple tips when checking in at Park Royal: try to secure a room near the hotel lobby or in the tower with a room furthest from Amphitheater if you intend to go to bed earlier than 10pm. Also make sure you are prepared to pay 2 dollars a day for an in room safe to secure your valuables. Lastly, if you want any kind of ocean view, you will need to be on 5th floor or higher. Everything else was to be expected from 3 star resort. The food was decent. The buffet offered a good selection of food and drink. The Italian restaurant and Mexican restaurant was especially good. The Italian salad bar was quality and offered things you won't find anywhere else on the resort. But, make sure you are diligent in making your reservations for those two restaurants. The mixed drinks at all the bars were free flowing and plentiful. If you get the chance to enjoy this facility, be sure and enjoy one of the infinity pool swim up bars near the beach and get a perfectly prepared drink from Luis. As for excursions, be sure and do your homework prior to arrival. The hotel will offer 'specials' which may not be the best price, so make sure you check online and forums to see what to expect to pay. An example we experienced with the X-Rails in wild tours: The cost online was 145.00, but at the resort, they wanted to get you to listen to the timeshare sales pitch and offer them for 168.00. Just make sure you investigate prior to committing. There are several things to do on the island, so it's worth investigating. We rented a van the last day we were there and went to the other side of the island. Several others rented scooters but we enjoy AC. Be sure and stop at coconuts on the other side for an ICE COLD beer and spectacular view. It's worth the stop. As for shopping, the best place to shop is actually at the Puerta Maya pier. You might find cheaper deals else where, but more often we found the price to be cheper at the pier. In summary, Park Royal is located far enough from town to miss the noise from the town, but close enough to town to be able to walk and go shopping etc. It's well worth what we paid to stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surprisingly it's the Puerta Maya pier area.

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laat
Business
maryland
Aug 18, 2014

Great Family Vacation

This was our first time visiting the Island of Cozumel, and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was wonderful, the staff was great, and everything was very clean. The food was delicious, and we were minutes away from "El Pueblito". Everyone we spoke with outside the hotel told us it was one of the best hotels in Cozumel. We look foward to visiting again soon! Felt like home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Watoutwest
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 12, 2014

Hope your not hungry

The hotel was just okay. Room was clean beach was okay, getting a reservation to the restraunt was next to impossible, wich means you get buffet, buffet was not good at all, we elected to eat off premises, I would not go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani world traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing Vacation with friends

For five days and four nights I spent my time at Park Royal along with my boyfriend and another couple we are close friends with. None of us had ever been to Mexico and had no idea what to expect. After riding in the taxi down the road we pulled up to a beautiful entrance and were beyond excited. From the amazing service to the great selection of food we were never let down. We took full advantage of the all inclusive food and drinks and we're very pleasantly surprised by how good the food was (especially the Mexican restaurant), how strong (but delicious) the drinks were, and how amazing the snorkling right off the hotel beach was. We were not disappointed with anything at Park Royal and will absolutely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Absolutely go on a snorkel excursion. The reefs are amazing and we saw everything from an octopus to dolphins to a sea turtle! There are lots of options but Albertos was so much fun for us.

Back to menu Return to top