Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
great return trip

The food was a great improvement with the new chef Juanito. Also Amanda did a great job looking... See full review

  • windel s.
  • Nov 24, 2015
last minute getaway

we booked at the last minute and had a wonderful time. weather was kind of hot but dip in pool took... See full review

  • windel s.
  • Aug 30, 2015
All Inclusive Option Available**This hotel offers spacious and beautiful accommodations, Cozumel's largest swimming pool, FREE wireless Internet in the lobby, a huge secluded courtyard, and small beach area .

The perfect place for you and your family to spend a wonderful vacation, in and surrounded by, the blue waters of the Mexican Caribbean. Hotel Cozumel & Resort is considered as the perfect home for scuba lovers, and is fully equipped with all the necessary features for divers and their scuba equipment. Divers can enjoy a day of boat diving and upon return, find all the facilities required for their gear.

This gorgeous Mexican-style Hotel & Resort is one mile away from the newly renovated center square. Near to the shopping district, local restaurants and bars.
Hotel Coz or Hotel Cozumel, as it is also known, is just minutes from the colorful and abundant coral reefs that have made Cozumel one of the world's top snorkeling and diving destinations.The airport is no more than 5 minutes away by car or taxi.

Not only is the resort perfect for divers and family vacations, but it also has a Kids program that ensures children will be well entertained while one relaxes in the swimming pool, kid's room or playground.

This resort boasts the largest swimming pool on the island; so large that the ChanKaanab underwater Park's Dolphinarium uses it as a hurricane shelter for its dolphins during the tropical hurricane season. Its open-air Jacuzzi, multiple walkways to the rooms and pathways through the hotel's lush gardens help create the multicolored tropical charm of REEFSCAPE COZUMEL.

The resort offers guests 181 rooms, three restaurants, 1 snack bar and 2 bars.

Hotel Amenities: Aqua Aerobics, Water Volleyball, Karaoke Night, Mexican Night, Caribbean Night, Casino Night, Bicycles, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Free Introduction To Scuba at Beach Club Pool, walking Tour To San Miguel Lobby Bar, Gift Shop, Car Rental, Travel Agency, Gym, Kids Club, Play Ground, Billiards, Theatre, Bicycles, Meeting and Conference Services, Baby Sitter, Ping Pong Tables, Karaoke Bar, Kayaks,Room Service and Wedding Services.

Pets allowed up to 15 Lbs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Cozumel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4991 -86.96
Area served
Cozumel, Quinta Roo. Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport
Area description
Surrounded by pristine white beaches and the beautiful turquoise-blue water of the Mexican Caribbean, Reefs cape COZUMEL provides the ideal combination of fun and relaxation. A unique doorway to a mystical relationship with Cozumel's ancient Mayan past and modern-day adventure and hospitality.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Sanchez Family
Family
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

wonderful vacation

Everything was good. The staff was awesome. Close to every store we needed to go. Overall it was fun being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy fam vaca
Family
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Highly recommend

The hotel was great! The pool area was wonderful for us as adults but was also really great for our 1 year old baby. The hotel staff was always very nice and helpful. We especially liked the Betty who worked in the gift shop. The rooms were clean. It was really nice to have the balcony. The beds are kind of hard but we still slept good. The food was only mediocre at best. We were very glad we didn't go all inclusive. There was always fun activities to do at the hotel. We used the hotels bicycles one day and that was very nice. The beach area was great and the pool area was as well. We would definitely stay there again. I can't praise the staff enough! I was sick the day we were leaving and it was very hectic before we left so I accidentally forgot to pack all of my husbands clean clothes that were in the dresser drawer. I contacted the staff at the hotel when I was home and they were very helpful. They mailed me all of the clothes and didn't even charge me for the shipping, which I would have happily paid. So you can see how excellent and helpful and trustworthy the staff is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimiBarr
Family
Louisville,Ky
Jan 8, 2013

Divers Paridise!

Great location for everyone. fantastic operation for divers! Nice place for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly D
Family
Menasha, WI
Dec 31, 2012

December 1012

This was our 8th stay in 5 years at this hotel. Hotel is always wonderful. The staff friendly and tries hard to make your stay a good experience. The food is good, but I recommend having primary entree cooked for you if you want it hot. The buffet is plentiful, but hot dishes are usually cool to luke warm at best. Biggest plus is the dive shop we use picks up at the hotel. The next big thing for us is it's an easy walk to downtown; 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get away from the main drag and plaza for an authentic meal at a reasonable price. Brush up on your Spanish, not everyone is fluent is English.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiverDown
Family
Neptune Beach, Florida
Dec 27, 2011

Mediocre Facility

Staff was nice and attentive, and the pool area is pleasant and well maintained. The food was rather bland, redundant, and the variety was slim. The room was clean, and the sea view was good but across the street. The wire-less Internet connectivity in the room was nonexistent. The gear wash-down tanks and lockers were great. Over-all it was a low average facility. There are many better economical, clean, and accomodating hotels on the Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Idaho
Apr 21, 2011

FANTASTIC FAMILY TRIP !!!

I would like to say that I had read a lot of the reviews about Hotel Cozumel and didn't really know what we were getting into, but we loved it! My husband and I had been planing this trip for our family for awhile now and it was AMAZING! Everyone at the hotel and restaurant did a great job of making us feel welcome. The kids loved it they went snorkeling every day. The hotel set us up for Deep Sea Fishing trips, and we brought the fish back, the chef made us an AMAZING dinner. The entertainment staff had great shows every night, and tons of fun things to do during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go rent a car and check out all of the beaches.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mark& cindy
Family
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Feb 8, 2010

Perfect. It doesn't get any better

We have stayed here for 13 years, staff is very friendly and treat you like family, love the location, you can walk to town. Would like to see a little more different foods on the menu, but we love staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southamerican Patricia
Family
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Jul 14, 2009

Nice stay

We booked a 6 night stay at this hotel. It included a buffet breakfast which was very good. We were glad not to have the all inclusive since it gave us more flexibility as to where to have lunch and dinner and see more of the island. The hotel was clean enough, the employees were courteous, and it had a diving center just across the street that we used for a couple of days. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice vacation. An advantage was that the hotel was not too full due to low season and some fear of swine flu (completely unfounded).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Sarreal
Family
san bernardino,ca.
May 4, 2009

good family trip

The price of the trip are remarkably low. its good for people with big family like ours,we usually travel in groups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top