Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Hotel Cozumel and Resort

3 stars
View map of Costera Sur KM 1.7, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ledgend
Business
Hancock, MI, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Great Place

Very nice. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast buffet

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Printer Bob
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Close to town and good price

The hotel is close to town and was a good price. The pool is very nice. The hotel is clean and the food in hotel was good. Although across the street from the ocean, there are only a few rooms with any kind of ocean view. If you want an ocean view, this may not be the best choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Latch the Door Kid
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Convenient Location Need to Improve Guest Experience

We came back to our room twice to a door that was not latched. We did not receive fresh towels and wash cloths when indiciated. Our other travel companions received much better services to their rooms than we did. Towels rolled into animal shapes. Rose petals on the bed. May have been new staff or we were put on hotel skid row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MClaussen
Business
Des Moines IA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Place To Stay

The checkin, room service, cleanliness, short distance to town and pool are all wonderful. Check this place out great for what you need in Cozumel. Unless you are a stick in the mudd! Then please go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and go to town for your dinning experience.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avdusen59
Business
MI
Feb 28, 2012

Hotel Cozumel

The hotel was nice, very large pool, ok food, staff was very friendly. Room was small and if you have allegies terrible. I had an asthma attack every night from the dust mites in the room, it was misserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

20 minute walk to town, Hotel Cozumel is right on the main road. We chose to not do all inclusive since we heard from friends not to, the food at hotel wasn't that great. We were really glad we didn't, the small quaint restrauants in town were very good.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Priddle
Business
Kentucky
Feb 27, 2012

Hotel Cozumel & Resort

Great for the price. Beautiful pool, Needs some attention to the rooms -- in the past there were two lamps, but none this time. Advertised with coffee maker, but none was available; grass by our patio was not mowed the entire week. Lock did not work on door leading to balcony (on first floor). Love the location - beach area has been much improved. Did not eat or drink at facility. Mattresses and pillows leave a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Traveslta Restaurant (located where Prima's was in the past. Our favorite was Pancho's Backyard. Best margarita - La Choza

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maypilot
Business
Ohio, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Family trip

The pool is excellent especially if you have little ones. If you dont plan on doing all inclusive then get a rental car. Its a ten minute walk to the closest restaurant. Eating at the hotel is to expensive for the quality of food you get. If you dont intend to get a rental car then you might want to do all inclusive or pick a hotel closer to downtown. Otherwise, we had a ocean view room and loved the balcony and view. no problems with street noise for us. Room was a little small but only because we had a little one. Although I would pick a different resort in the future to better suit our needs this hotel is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Jeanne's next to margaritaville twice for breakfast. Great ocean view seating, great service, and great breakfast food reasonably priced.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred from AR
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Not the best, but nice

The beds are hard, and the food is not very good. But the hotel is clean, the staff is great, the rates are great, the dive shop is top notch, and convienience for diving and shopping is excellent.. If you are looking for great food, don't do the all inclusive, you can go into town for meals. Taken as a whole, I will be going back, in fact I will be booking a 2 week trip this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want good food, don't do the all inclusive. You can go into town for a better meal for almost as good a price. But if you don't mind mediocre food, the all inclusive is easy and cheap.

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba Sue
Business
Iowa, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Scuba diving vacation

Okay, we've stayed at several resorts on Cozumel. Hotel Cozumel does have a splendid location, walking distance to downtown, walking distance to international pier. ( 1 mile & 1.5 miles). However, the hotel itself could use some updating. Our room's bathroom needed work, the handle to toilet stuck, the tub was stained/pitted and sink drain plug wasn't in working order. The room with two double beds is small, not much room to move about. Many of the chairs around the pool and on beach were broken. The wait staff was good, very accommodating. The food variety was limited, but better than another resort we stayed last year. Be aware that lots of locals come and use the hotel on the weekends for birthday parties....pool gets congested and very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel Cozumel does have bicycles they check out at no cost from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. Not latest models, but easy to ride and better than walking!

Review of Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ff001
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Yearly Vacation Spot

We have been visiting cozumel for the last 10 years and have stayed in this hotel for the last 10 years. We have seen the ups and downs of the hotel. The hotel is on the down side this year. They no longer have coffee pots in the rooms and our bed this year was terrible. Pillows were terrible as well. Service was excellent as always though. We do the all-inclusive package and most years the food is ok. This year the food was a little bit worse than usual. Seems like they just are not putting any money into the upkeep. Excellent location though. Close to town and the grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top