Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

3 stars
Carr. Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Cozumel, 76600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
55 reviews
A place to relax

Hotel B is a really nice small hotel. The staff is amazing -- they are extremely attentive and seem... See full review

  • California Jack
  • Jul 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, just one complaint

We absolutely loved this property, however, the rooms smelled like an open sewer all the time. The... See full review

  • KarinaSWA
  • Aug 24, 2014
Caribbean can be seen from every room’s balcony and is 30 steps away
All of the Hotel B Cozumel hotel’s 46 guest rooms offer views the white sands of the Caribbean from a private balcony. Guests walk just 30 steps to view the ocean from between their toes. The hotel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Rooms are climate-controlled and Wi-Fi is available. Downtown Cozumel and the airport are both 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • An ocean view from every room’s private balcony
  • 30 steps to the ocean
  • Dive shop and pier for divers
  • Hotel-led island tours
  • Ocean and infinity pool on site
Rooms
All of the 46 guest rooms in the four-story Hotel B Cozumel have ocean views, and can accommodate guests in singles, pairs or triples. All the accommodations are standard; the rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, bathroom, closet and bureau. Wi-Fi is available.
Features
The Hotel B Cozumel has a pier for divers, a saltwater pool and infinity pool for children and adults, a dive shop and offers tours around the island. The in-house restaurant and bar, Acuario, serves a la carte dishes and drinks. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (6 mi/9.7 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea Rooms

Junior Suite
Enjoy some magnificent days in a loft-style room with ocean view and a spacious balcony. It has a King size bed, flat screen TV, minibar, electronic safe-deposit, living room, hot-tub and an excellent bar to celebrate with a bottle of champagne an anniversary, a birthday or simply being in paradise with the best company. You can ask for a romantic three-course dinner in your balcony or loft.
Suite
Just nice. This room features a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. This is part of the Jr. suite that offers an extra room with a double bed and private bathroom. Is our MASTER SUITE, Excellent for families
Ocean View Deluxe
Just remodeled; with a King size bed facing the ocean so that you can enjoy the marvelous views of the Caribbean from the comfort of your bed and down pillows. 8 of these rooms have two double beds. You can choose to have a flat screen TV or else disconnect from the everyday life and enjoy the nature, nice music and your privacy without a TV. Each room has its own style and a different kind of living room: it can range from a set of modern Mexican armchairs, a small retro living room or a low Japanese-style living room. The rooms have an electronic safe-deposit and fresh fruit basket at arrival. If you are celebrating a special occasion, please let us now so that we can prepare something special for you.
Ocean View
The rooms are extensive with a fantastic view and a private balcony or terrace. They have 2 double beds, a small table or living room, dressing table, spacious bathrooms and the amenities previously mentioned. Each room has its own taste and charm. The rooms accommodate max 2 adults and 2 children. A third adult can be accommodated with an extra charge.
Jungle View
We acknowledge that most of our clients desire ocean view. However, Cozumels jungle is like a widespread green carpet that is worth taking a look. The freshness of the decoration and rooms colors create a pleasant ambience. These rooms have one double bed. Recommended for one or two people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5435 -86.9327
Area served
Cozumel.
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM) is situated only 10 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
The hotel is located in the northern part of the island, only 10 minutes away from the city center where you will find nightlife, shops and boutiques and a variety of eating establishments.

Dining

Costenito Bistro
Our restaurant is a fusion of contemporary cuisine with regional touches. The specialty is seafood but we have for all tastes. The best, more than 10 ways of making ceviche from different Coasts of Mexico, and the "specials of the day". The atmosphere is retro and relaxed with a terrace facing the sea which invites you to enjoy the beautiful scenery and delightful flavors. The dcor is contemporary with elegant dashes of Mexican arts and crafts. At night the candle-lights create a more romantic setting. Open daily from 7am to 11pm
Bar Bacan
A small shack with the best cocktails of the island. It is placed in a strategic spot right by the pool, close to the Jacuzzi and the hammock lounge. It offers service all day long until 12pm. You can enjoy a large range of mojitos and cocktails or a simple ice cold beer with some delicious snacks.
Lounge Punta Beleza
A wooden deck right by the sea that evolves as the day passes by. In the morning we offer yoga lessons and an ideal space for meditation and relaxation with the sound of the sea. In the evening it transforms into a hammock lounge where you can watch the sunset, and good music, and dancing. Some evenings it will turn into an open air cinema; others it will be a relaxed casino or a bohemian bar under the light of the moon. Open every day from 8am to 12pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Magoo77
Miami
Feb 2, 2014

Romantic/ amazing ocean view

Great place do to snorkeling /! Amazing view from the room. Rent a scooter to go everywhere. Bed was too bard for me but the view. Amazing .. Great free breakfast .. Ran out of the water few times but jumped back to ocean ... watch out some mosquitos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the price u cant get a ocean view like this anywhere ..amazing sunset

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
belletifi
NY, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Amazing View

Just returned from Hotel B Cozumel after a 6d/5n getaway. The staff is extremely warm and friendly. Each morning daily yoga was offered for $10 per day. The pool area and the dock area were very clean. There is no true beach per se at the hotel but it is right on the water and you can wade into the sea in front of the hotel and snorkel. Our view of the ocean was amazing. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who does not like AIs and is looking for a smaller boutique hotel. My only gripe is that the toilet water had a strong odor that could be quite smelly if you turned off the air condition, but I think this is an issue on the entire island. Also, their daily breakfast which is included is quite hearty and satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sake Mayan white Mayan
Charlotte NC
Dec 23, 2013

A couple of happy vacationers

Great as usual. No unexpected happenings. Great staff, especially my amigo, Cesar! He works the front desk, been there for years and has been teaching me Mayan on my visits there for the past 4 years. Not to many "gringos" speaking Mayan nowadays. The hotel was great! Excellent breakfasts (gratis), happy waiters, everything was fresh & clean. The beds take a little getting used to, very firm but sleep-able. The place is very quite except for some occasional maintenance going on. We have been staying there on and off for the past 8 years (back when it was Hotel Fontan), and its a lot better now. Hey, its not a class 5, all you can eat type place, but its probably the best bang for your buck on the island! All the amenities are there for your use, and if you don't see them, ask Cesar and you will have them. Recommended by us visitors to Mexico for the past 30+ years!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Guidos (piazza to die for); Kellys, (reuben sandwich); La Hach (its all good); Mescalitos (burgers); La Choza (shrimp chevice)

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott scuba dude
Georgia
May 9, 2013

Cozumel-Hotel B

Wireless was part of package but was down whole time. Created a lot of stress trying to coordinate activities an limited the adventures we could have had. VERY disappointed. Atmosphere very young and eclectic, enjoyed the vibe. Beds were horrible to sleep on, almost every chair was visually cool to look at but a nightmare to sit in comfortably- form really needs to meet function here. View from room was exceptional and hotel had a good deal of activities (massages, yoga, cooking class) enjoyed close proximity to San Miguel - but notice population is gravitating more to south of town- which is a shame, I have always been fond of Sundays on the square- now only the churro stand is my highlight there:( We will not stay at this location again- you can pay a few dollars more and get loads of other amenities, wifi, activities, service, pick ups for dives, etc. I typically am not an all inclusive person but sadly I think I will give it a try next go around. This was my 12 visit in 15 yrs. to Cozumel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always rent mopeds - it is the most freeing experience-ride to playa Bonita for the best daily catch, view and splash around time Visit the Pearl Farm Eat at El Moro deep in town, for the best local guest service, fresh food (seafood platter for 2) and unique atmosphere- complete with stuffed jaguars and orange Formica decor- everybody is you friend there! Amazing place If you have time you must go on the Pirate ship sunset cruise- hokey but you never stop laughing!!!! And the surf n turf dinner will surprise the heck out of you! I love Cozumel

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdhallum
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2013

This place made our vacation!

I don't want to sound like an ad, but wow! From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty. After a quick check-in, we walked out on the veranda to take in the incredible view that this hotel has and were greeted with complimentary welcome drinks. The hotel is very clean, with styling like we've experienced along the Mediterranean and a very chic atmosphere. The music was great and wasn't loud or intrusive. The beach/pool/deck areas are immaculate and offer one of the best views on the island. The restaurant was excellent - we had 5 of our meals there and each was excellent, and also a very good price - cheaper than most restaurants in San Miguel - and MUCH better! What made the experience a step above every other place on the island was also the service. The workers here went above and beyond to offer sincere, friendly service. Most of them even knew us by name by the end of our first day there. Thanks Christian and Wilberth! Also, this hotel is located on the northern part of the island, which is much quieter than the southern half, and in my opinion, much better. Snorkeling right in front of the hotel is incredible - there is a 25 or so foot rock wall that offers some incredible sights. Highly recommended! The only advisory I have to offer is that if you are traveling with children, some of the other resorts may have more to keep them occupied. The environment here is more adult/couple oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car during your stay....there are a number of places were you can rent an old convertible for as little as $35 a day..much cheaper than paying for multiple taxis. Also, the best beach - hands down Punta Sur!

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid World Traveler
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2013

Great Hotel

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The location was ideal and the staff was excellent. We temporarily experienced some trouble with the wireless internet. However, service was fully restored and worked flawlessly for the remainder of our stay. If I visit Cozumel again, I would definitely stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The tourist/entertainment district is only a short cab ride away ($12.00 RT). Though, the hotel arranged for us to rent scooters for $25.00 p/day which helped us avoid cabs as well as see the entire island.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fish50
Houston, TX
Mar 1, 2013

Great hotel, service and views

Hotel B was fantastic! The hotel is very nice and also very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. We went diving 2 days with Scuba Du arranged at the hotel and it was convenient that the boat picks you right up at the hotel for the dive. Great views and relaxing atmosphere. Nice restaurant with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. me26
here
Mar 27, 2012

Reluctant to Rave after 2nd stay

I'd like to keep this place my own little secret so it stays quiet. Just busy enough to stay open. Very friendly and within spitting distance (but please don't) of the water with their own little lagoon in which I just videoed a trumpetfish, small stingray, parrotfishes etc etc.....no...wait a minute...it was a large... veerrry large stingray, probably a maneater. Better you stay at one of the resorts, on the 16th floor and across the street from the water with a nice view of some 20 storey cruise ships for twice the money. Go figure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Relaxing Hotel Stay

This hotel has new ownership and did a great job remodeling and upgrading the place. I like it because it is small (40 rooms) and nice and quiet (no spring break kids partying all night). All rooms are ocean view and they have a small pool. They had a band there a couple of times during my stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. We didn't eat dinner there, so I can't comment on the dinner food but the breakfast was good. For the value, I thought this was a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The La Terraza has great seafood and the steaks are also good. This is close to the downtown square.

Review of Hotel B Cozumel Boutique by the Sea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico DF
Jun 27, 2011

was not that hotel

well when we arrived to the hotel, this one was in some kind of construction... the people over there had prepared and agrement with the next door hotel, so they took us over there, finally we stay in the Cristal Princess Cozumel... what a nice hotel... fully recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

in this hotel where we stay, you can rent some dive equipment, and just get down some stairs and you're gonna be able to watch some nature's beuty

Back to menu Return to top