Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Cozumel mission trip

I was in Cozumel on a mission trip. I stayed at Casa Cozumel so I could have more freedom to come... See full review

  • Dino V.
  • Oct 6, 2015
Best hotel in downtown Cozumel

Excellent hotel, very clean rooms, AC unit works great and there are several english language TV... See full review

  • Skigator
  • Aug 3, 2015
Boutique Downtown hotel that was awarded First Place in a biennial for its architectural designs. In the heart of the Island of Cozumel, Casa Mexicana Cozumel is the architectonic centerpiece of the area. You will realize you are in for something special from the moment you enter the modern, spacious and colorful lobby, perfect for meeting friends, relaxing on the terrace overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea or enjoy the unique secluded second floor outdoor swimming pool.

Casa Mexicana Cozumel is located in the Heart of downtown Cozumel, on the main boulevard, just a few blocks from the main plaza and two miles away from Cozumel International Airport.

This hotel is the perfect place for outdoor people, looking for real comfort and luxury, shopping, nightlife, aquatic sport, tours and restaurants within walking distance will make you stay a memorable one.

Spacious and luxurious rooms with private balcony are provided with central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, where local calls are complimentary, cable TV, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and for those who love present-day technology there is also a data port available in each room 24 hours a day so you can be closer to anyone you wish to in spite of distance.

Start your day with the best selection of fruits, eggs, Mexican dishes and our fresh bakery goods. Room service is also available from noon to 11:00 PM.

Going fishing or diving? Let us know one day in advance and we prepare a light luncheon basket for that special day of adventure.

Hotel Amenities: Restaurant, small swimming pool, room service (12:00- 23:00 hrs), concierge, complementary Internet access in rooms, complementary morning coffee at the main lobby.

Amenities: Buffet Breakfast Terrace, Pool-bar, Swimming Pool,Beach Club....and More.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Mexicana Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.508 -86.9537
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM)(15 min. aprox) and Cancun International Airport (CUN)(1.45 Hrs.)
Area description
Located near shopping with fine jewelery and perfumes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dino V.
Single
N/A
Oct 6, 2015

Cozumel mission trip

I was in Cozumel on a mission trip. I stayed at Casa Cozumel so I could have more freedom to come and go to the different missions. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cocoe
Single
florida
Sep 30, 2012

very nice hotal

Was very pleased with everything,Workers at the hotel very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

every one comes out late

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Salem, NH, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Place

Good place to stay while diving Cozumel. I keep going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
Reston, VA
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful, convenient

Hotel is near the center of town, walking distance to restaurants, stores and ferry. Taxi stand right out in front. Hotel has wonderful view of ocean, nice breakfast. Staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent dive center, Aqua Safari, both store and boat launch just a few feet away.

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April
Single
Salt Lake City, UT
May 4, 2007

Excellent staff!!

Front desk, concierge and breakfast crew are all just AMAZING!! I was worried about not being able to communicate too well in Spanish, but those I just mentioned speak English. This really took a load of stress off of my shoulders! If money permits, I would suggest the ocean view. City view is pretty if you look to the distance, but the lot behind the hotel is vacant, was damaged by hurricane, and has not been cleaned up yet. The sun sets on the ocean and would be a nice evening view.. Any-who, this hotel is more then amazing! The staff, the view, the pool, the indoor-outdoor atmosphere built into the architecture.. All of it was just wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly into Cancun, the bus from the airport to Playa Del Carmen is $8.00. The Ferry is $10.00. So I would suggest IF YOU CAN CARRY YOUR OWN LUGGAGE, this is the way to save on airfare (almost $200.00 more to fly into Cozumel). The hotel is only a short walk from the ferry, in fact, you can see the hotel when you approach the island.

Back to menu Return to top