Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ljt2
Business
Grand Prairie tex
Aug 19, 2014

Horrible

The food was the worst I've had in the last seven trips to Cozumel. Such as no bacon or sauge for breakfast the same old tired menus everyday no cheese or other nice things lite bread for bread my feeling was they were cutting corners. The staff was surly and rude this is not only my opinion but the same for the 15 in our party we all agreed we will never return to the allegro. But that is a mute point because it burned down the last night we were there I lost a lot of my belongings because they would not let us return to look.so the last nite we slept on the beach with all the fleas. All in all it was the worst trip I have ever had in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do t go to the allegro

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonton101
Business
Portland, Oregon
Dec 5, 2013

Best vacation!

The hotel staff were absolutely amazing! Everyone went out of their way to accommodate any/all our needs! I can't say enough good things about the staff. The hotel was good. The location was fantastic! Beautiful views! Very relaxing. We went snorkeling and spent most of our days relaxing on the beach. By far the best vacation we've been on! I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Cozumel Afficianado
Business
Missouri
Jan 13, 2013

Scuba Trip 2013

Have stayed at the Allegro several times over the years and keep going back. The location to the secluded beach and the close proximity to the best dive operations and sites cannot be beat in my opinion. The staff at every position were friendly and extremely accomodating; obviously wanting to please and respresent their company very well. While I know there are newer and fancier hotels on the island now when all of the positives and negatives are considered the Allegro and the adjacent sister Occidental resorts score very high every time I evaluate staying somewhere else. Can recommend without qualification especially for those that enjoy the beach and diving and rank these as top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive around the island going South toward Punta Sur and just follow the road. There are many bars and restaurants to stop at along the way and places to view the pristine coastline and much more intimidating surf than on the protected West side. Continue up the East side and then head back West into town for shopping and where there are many good choices of restaurants, then stop at San Francisco beach or the National Park before completing the rectangular drive back Southward to the Allegro.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolBreezzze
Business
Draper, Utah
Oct 27, 2012

Scuba diving trip

This was my third time at the Allegro. I go down to Cozumel for the scuba diving, and the Allegro is a great, all inclusive destination for scuba divers. My only complaint is the food. The quality of the ingredients is good, but the preparation is a little lacking. Very bland. I now bring Redmond RealSalt, a McCormick Black Peppercorn grinder and a bottle of Cholula Hot Sauce with me. With these spices in hand, your can season your food and make it much more enjoyable. The staff at the Allegro is great. They are quick to respond and take care of what you need. We dove with Pro Dive Mexico. They are the dive shop on the premises. This was my fourth time diving in Cozumel, and they are a top notch dive shop. The dive masters are very professional and friendly. Overall, a fantastic value. One last tip, bring some mosquito repellent. They like to come out and feast after sunset. Enjoy your trip! Chuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Coconuts on the East side of the Island. They are on the highest point on the island (all of maybe 100 feet above sea level). Fantastic view, and enjoyable food.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dimitria
Business
chicago,il
Jul 29, 2012

Getaway

it was my first time in Allegro and i would say i like it so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice Martindale
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Dec 13, 2011

Dive Trip

It was the perfect hotel and location if you are wanting to dive. It was a cheap and cheerful resort! The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean even thou dated. The food was much better then I would have expected at this resort for the price I paid. The beach was perfect with long stretches to walk along. Having the dock and dive shop on the resort was very handy and made gettting to and from dives easy. I will go back and tell other friends about the resort. It is not a 5 star but I would rather take two holidays down to this hotel rather then pay for one stay at a 5 star resort once. And trust me I am a bit of a princess. If your love is to dive....and amenties are not important... then this is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Cau
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 1, 2011

Back to Diving with friends Thanksgiving week

We really got a great deal price wise. The resort's thatched roofs need some attention, we actually had to relocate to another room due to a leak onto the bed. Not really a big deal, however not sure how it could be, but I think the bed in the new room was even more uncomfortable. The buffet food, not so good, however the two other restaurants were pretty good. The service was fabulous, the staff is very attentive and polite. It is obvious that they care about your enjoyment. Great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

SCUBA with Alison. We had not been diving in several years Alison and Carlos took great care of us and we had the best time ever getting back in the water. Just google scubawithalison to find her. Enjoy!

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lott, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Cozumel

The rooms were clean however all the pillows smelled of body odor in both of our rooms. The wait staff was friendly enough; the front desk people were somewhat rude. The rooms were not ready for a couple of hours when we got there so we had to sit in the pool area while we waited. The a/c in our room did not work very well the first night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the scuba diving was incredible! Watch the rides to town, the rates were very inconsistent in the taxi

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Columbia MO
Jul 28, 2011

Great Loaction for Diving

Stayed at Allegro and used Pro Dive Mexico for 6 dives. It's a great location for diving because it's in the middle of all the best dive sites making for a very short boat ride. You can eat lunch, walk 300 feet to the pier, and a 5 minute boat ride to the best dive sites! I also Snorkeled with the Whale Sharks off the coast of Cancun; a nice adventure to do at least once. Paid almost double through Pro Dive shop, however. I recommend booking through Eco Tours or a mainland dive shop for the Whale shark trip. The property is somewhat dated but clean and a good value. Food is edible... There are a lot of good places to eat within a $17 taxi ride. Oh yea, the beds are HARD. Air Conditioning was good, humidity high. Never used the pools but they looked nice and had a play area for children. This would also make an affordable family trip; I went with friends. This was my second stay at Allegro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It cost the same for 3 friends to stay in 3 separate rooms. We could have shared a room but it would have cost the same. Book separately.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Jun 2, 2011

1 star food, 5 star diving

Perfect spot to scuba dive as the Pro Dive shop is on the beach side,the best dive shop on the island. Food could easily be better !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Back to menu Return to top