Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 2, 2011

Do not stay here!!

I know you will read some bad reviews and think they are just from complainers but I'm telling you that I'm not a complainer and you should not stay here. Very bad food (except at the Oriental Dinner place) and horrible service. Our power went out 3 times. The beds are hard as rocks. No alarm clocks, or any soaps or other ammenities. Fine location with nice beach and a cool kids play area (but some of the water toys didn't work).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you end up picking this place, be prepared to go to town to eat. Rent a scotter or a jeep and try places in town. Guido's was amazing italian food.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lott, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Cozumel

The rooms were clean however all the pillows smelled of body odor in both of our rooms. The wait staff was friendly enough; the front desk people were somewhat rude. The rooms were not ready for a couple of hours when we got there so we had to sit in the pool area while we waited. The a/c in our room did not work very well the first night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the scuba diving was incredible! Watch the rides to town, the rates were very inconsistent in the taxi

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Columbia MO
Jul 28, 2011

Great Loaction for Diving

Stayed at Allegro and used Pro Dive Mexico for 6 dives. It's a great location for diving because it's in the middle of all the best dive sites making for a very short boat ride. You can eat lunch, walk 300 feet to the pier, and a 5 minute boat ride to the best dive sites! I also Snorkeled with the Whale Sharks off the coast of Cancun; a nice adventure to do at least once. Paid almost double through Pro Dive shop, however. I recommend booking through Eco Tours or a mainland dive shop for the Whale shark trip. The property is somewhat dated but clean and a good value. Food is edible... There are a lot of good places to eat within a $17 taxi ride. Oh yea, the beds are HARD. Air Conditioning was good, humidity high. Never used the pools but they looked nice and had a play area for children. This would also make an affordable family trip; I went with friends. This was my second stay at Allegro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It cost the same for 3 friends to stay in 3 separate rooms. We could have shared a room but it would have cost the same. Book separately.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne Indiana
Jul 5, 2011

Allegro Cozumel

The hotel staff were very good to us. Food was decent and the drinks and bartenders were top notch. The hotel was clean as well as the beach front. Only complaint was the beds were a little on hard side, but no big deal. Snorkeling was outstanding, water was warm clear and blue. Weather was a touch hot and humid not for the faint of heart. I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi to town was $20 USD one way. No busses on island either. Better of to rent a car for 24 hours for 24 hours and see the island too.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful quiet beach

Short get away from landlocked KY to beautiful ocean beach. Enjoyed the well kept landscape, relaxing under the umbrellas, chatting with the friendly staff and playing in the ocean. The thatch roofs were interesting and added ambiance to the bedrooms, dining and meeting rooms and although a bit squeamish at first we didn't have a bad experience with the birds, iguanas or lizards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Investigate the cost and time involved of arriving in Cancun and taking the ferry over to the island then a taxi to the hotel versus flying directly into Cozumel.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Boy
Business
Nickname says it, doesnt it?
Jun 21, 2011

Nice place, wonderful people,fun.

The people working here were wonderful. The beach is comfortable and fun. The rooms were not large but the thatched roofs and hammocks gave a pleasant casual air to the place. This is not a highrise mega-complex. If you go for that sort of thing, look elsewhere. The food was not impressive. The drinks were basic but good.The servers worked hard and remained cheerful and competent while attending to demanding guests. I would recommend this place to families as there were several attractions for kids. Overall, we liked it here and could visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Alberto's just up the beach for fresh seafood. Outdoor establishment (beach club), very cool. Tell him Cody sent you!!

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico city
Jun 20, 2011

cozumel!

ok :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Jun 2, 2011

1 star food, 5 star diving

Perfect spot to scuba dive as the Pro Dive shop is on the beach side,the best dive shop on the island. Food could easily be better !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Kansas
May 31, 2011

Great resort for the $$

Had a great time traveling around the island in a rental car. Only takes a day and plenty of stops to make while on your way. Also, go to town and shop after 4:00 pm because the prices drop after the all the ships leave port. The resort is a great place to hang out on the beach all day. Be sure to get there early so you can have the best spot on the white sandy beach because the beach fills up quickly after breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's is a short walk down the beach. They have the best seafood on the island and have cold Bud Light bottles!!!!

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
refreshed couple
Business
Midland, Tx
May 17, 2011

Great Vacation

The vacation itself was great! We went during an offpeak time which didn't bother us at all, in fact we chose this time to avoid the groups. So on the other hand there was some drawbacks. We arrived on a Sunday as most of the people were leaving so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. We did notice that Sunday through about Thursday the food might not been as good as the weekend approaching. By the time Thursday evening arrived the food seemed to be of better quality, the service seemed to be better and the staff was friendly. The rooms are average rooms, nothing to really brag about. We didn't let these problems bother us too much, we were there for the sight-seeing and adventures. They did have all kinds of activities for the people to enjoy there at the resort and then offered water sports also. We are planning on going back again sometime soon but will probably wait till after peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Carlos and Charlies! It was a great place, and definitely tour the Island for many other experiences.

Back to menu Return to top