Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 24, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
212 reviews
Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection... See full review

  • Joel S.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear fan
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 17, 2012

spring break 2012

The beach was very nice, clean, no rocks.There were alot of young children under 10. the nightly entertainment could use alot of improvement and there was always a line for drinks and the buffets another bartender and quicker seating for the buffet would solve these issues. Snorkleing in front of the resort not very exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lokota
Business
Covington
Feb 9, 2015

Just Ok

I normally like to see the positive on things specially when you are on vacations. Unfortunately this hotes was not what I was expecting. This is a big place that in order to get from the adults pools to the loby you have to take a long walk. We though the staying in a place that was offering to staying in a HUT was going to be a great experience we thought WRONG. The BEDS are TERRIBLE my girlfriend had a back surgery few years back and I swore her back got so messed up again for sleeping in this beds. If you already booked this Hotel make sure that you ask for extra foam at the lobby otherwise they would not offer it to you as they have low availability. Try to stay drunk all they time and you would have not problem!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazankovka
Business
league City
Feb 4, 2015

Another Great Hotel in Cozumel

Great location. Perfect sand. Only 11.50 per person from airport. Great food and drinks. Cleaning team amazed me – they even wash our windows. Very friendly. No one push for tips! We gave tips anyway, even it was included. Love our trip, however hotel need to make some changes: One office representative lied to us, that no one hotel in Cozumel, including Allegro have internet. We paid 80$ and used free internet (as everybody else) anyway. His lie (his name Alexander) cost us 80$ Hotel need change mattresses – hard as a rock. All my mussels were in pain after 5 days. Overall, we have great experience and we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to their restaurants! Lovely food

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ok
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

5*Beach / 2*Resort

I think this resort would be better rated as a 2 star Resort. I have have stayed at 3 other all-inclusive resorts in the past, the food & rooms at Allegro are the worst I have experienced. After checking in their was a Sewage smell coming from the bathroom drain which would not go away, after contacting reception a cleaner came out to fix it, which they did do to a certain extent, the smell came & went during the stay(room 6211), Bed was extremely hard & pillows way to large, room very small & aged. The food is very repetitive & is essentially all buffet style. They do have 3 restaurants that operate for dinner but food tasted like buffet food. The only all-inclusive I think I lost weight at. The Beach is the best I have experienced at an all-inclusive. Staff are friendly not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection problem. They got us supper and a room at 9 pm We had one small problem: it was the last room and had a few problems (next to construction, dripping pipe, plugged toilet not fixed quickly) but they moved us to a problem-free room the next day. The food, staff, facility, and location were all wonderful. We also enjoyed the two night dining with reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza is interesting, but a 3 hour drive + ferry trip from Cozumel. If you want to see this 7 Wonders of the World attraction, get on the mainland side--the Mayan Riviera or Cancun.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amm.244
Business
Omaha
Jan 15, 2015

good

good value for the money. food was typical all inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heidy c.
Business
Skokie
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE!! very deceiving hotel

the hotel is reprehensible, the pictures are not at all what it looks like. it looks like a nice resort for the price and it is NOT!! The rooms are so small that if you turn the wrong way you slam into a wall they have a moldy, musty smell to it. The steps going up to my room were unkempt and wobbly and there was one with a big hole in it that I kept tripping over. The bathroom was small and there was some mold/rust in the tub as well as under the towel rack. There were no amenities in the room, just a 20 inch tube TV that was snowy and no in-room fridge. The only dining options are the buffet which is unusual as all the resorts I have been to have at least 1 "nicer" dining option where there is a dress code and reservations are required. The safe (if you can call it that) is a wall mounted metal cabinet the front desk gives you a drop in lock for the safe that you use as the key. The bed was as hard as a rock and the curtains were falling apart. The "resort" itself does not feel safe as it is not gated and there was no check point for guests or visitors. The only saving grace was the manager on duty who after some bit of arguing with her reluctantly moved us to their sister hotel the occidental grand which is leaps and bounds a better quality hotel. This hotel should not be considered a resort by any means

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the downtown area is nice for shopping but the area is more for relaxing. There is not much of a night life except for senor frogs which is really touristy for me.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fay b.
Business
white bear lake
Dec 30, 2014

cozumel

Very wonderful staff, Only complaint is the sewer smell. They call it gray water they are using to water the grounds. I call it poo water they were using. Nice pool, nice beach to swim in. Great place in town for fat tuesday they put on a great parade and it is family friendly I would go again for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go in to town for fat tuesday thew parade was great fun.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
behemotka
Business
Midwest
Oct 14, 2014

Review for Occidental Grand

We were moved from Allegro to Grand due to fire. Oh where do I start... The 2 stars I am giving because the grounds and the setting of the hotel are beautiful. It is a jungle with many animals and birds. Rooms are clean and the maids work really hard to keep rooms immaculate. Tip them!!! They deserve it. The beach is really nice. This is where pros end. Cons: I couldn’t agree more with one of the former reviews by scubachic. This place sucks: - When we arrived AC in one of the rooms did not work. It took them 2 phone calls and 3 visits to the front desk to fix it. Frond desk staff was hit or miss. Some were extremely rude, impatient and with attitude, some quite nice. - Food at the a la carte restaurants is ok. Buffet food is terrible. Selection is extremely poor. It is he same chicken, fish and pork every day. Food is unseasoned, bland. They just change sauces in which they dump the protein. Coffee is terrible at the buffet, La Possada, and a bit better at the Beach Bar. - There are never enough coffee cups or silverware at the Beach Bar, you will oftentimes get your coffee in a Styrofoam cup and plastic forks and spoons will wait for you. - Staff in restaurants is inattentive and seems not to be well trained, - The only bottled water you will see is in your fridge, if you’re on the beach or by the pool before 10 am, you better take something to drink with you as the beach bar opens at 10. There is no water or anything to drink provided in that area in the morning, - Royal Club and time share people are treated better. I understand they paid more but it is almost too easy to see and given the fact that this is not the cheapest resort, quite disturbing. - Night time entertainment is almost nonexistent. There is not much to do at night after you eat dinner. - Time-share people will try to steal 25 mins of your precious vacation time right after you check in. They will lure you and claim you need to see their “welcoming presentation” and if refused they will insist you will be given a map of the resort etc. We politely declined and went straight to our rooms. - The resort was obviously only half full and they refused to move our rooms to the same floor. We always stay at Ibersostar chain. This time we wanted to try something different. What a mistake. Major disappointment. We will never come back. This resort seems to be very poorly managed. Staff is nice and polite but you can see they are not trained properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ljt2
Business
Grand Prairie tex
Aug 19, 2014

Horrible

The food was the worst I've had in the last seven trips to Cozumel. Such as no bacon or sauge for breakfast the same old tired menus everyday no cheese or other nice things lite bread for bread my feeling was they were cutting corners. The staff was surly and rude this is not only my opinion but the same for the 15 in our party we all agreed we will never return to the allegro. But that is a mute point because it burned down the last night we were there I lost a lot of my belongings because they would not let us return to look.so the last nite we slept on the beach with all the fleas. All in all it was the worst trip I have ever had in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Do t go to the allegro

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visiting Ohioan
Business
Columbus Ohio
Aug 19, 2014

Fire!

Very early on August 18, fire broke out in the main building. What appeared to be a well-trained staff got all the guests out and safely down to the beach area where a careful census was taken. We stayed there until all danger had passed, but the facilities were clearly too badly damaged to serve. I was escorted back to my room near the fire site to retrieve my passport and wallet. I left behind a few things. We were all taken by taxi to the nearby Occidental Grand, where an overwhelmed reception desk worked hard at getting us new rooms, even those who were due to check out in just a few hours. My understanding was that the hotel was to close for some remodeling on Sept 1. I am sorry for all the wonderful employees who may now be out of work. My rating above is based on the prefire conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top