Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
216 reviews
Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection... See full review

  • Joel S.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear fan
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 17, 2012

spring break 2012

The beach was very nice, clean, no rocks.There were alot of young children under 10. the nightly entertainment could use alot of improvement and there was always a line for drinks and the buffets another bartender and quicker seating for the buffet would solve these issues. Snorkleing in front of the resort not very exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James G.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

First time was solid

Overall, we had a very positive experience at the Allegro. The service was solid - not a single unfriendly staff member. The beach bar, being open until 8:00pm) is perfect for late pm drinks at the beach. The local dive concession - ProDive - is very efficient and friendly. I perfect resort for families - their children's pool is not disappoint! Food is average to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelley G.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

no good

they gave our room away. we had to stay at another resort for two nights. once we returned there we were disappointed in the food and condition of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd
Business
Vail
Mar 13, 2015

Cozumel

The island of Cozumel is amazing. The Allegro Cozumel is a great resort, not really fancy, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas G.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Cozumel trip

made reservation for Feb 21st in November. Got there on Feb 21st and they didn't have a room for us till Feb 23rd. Need I say more?? Put us in another hotel for 2 nights. Because of alternate location had to use taxi's for two days to get to the dive shop. Allegro would not reimburse us the $72 we paid for the taxi fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lokota
Business
Covington
Feb 9, 2015

Just Ok

I normally like to see the positive on things specially when you are on vacations. Unfortunately this hotes was not what I was expecting. This is a big place that in order to get from the adults pools to the loby you have to take a long walk. We though the staying in a place that was offering to staying in a HUT was going to be a great experience we thought WRONG. The BEDS are TERRIBLE my girlfriend had a back surgery few years back and I swore her back got so messed up again for sleeping in this beds. If you already booked this Hotel make sure that you ask for extra foam at the lobby otherwise they would not offer it to you as they have low availability. Try to stay drunk all they time and you would have not problem!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazankovka
Business
league City
Feb 4, 2015

Another Great Hotel in Cozumel

Great location. Perfect sand. Only 11.50 per person from airport. Great food and drinks. Cleaning team amazed me – they even wash our windows. Very friendly. No one push for tips! We gave tips anyway, even it was included. Love our trip, however hotel need to make some changes: One office representative lied to us, that no one hotel in Cozumel, including Allegro have internet. We paid 80$ and used free internet (as everybody else) anyway. His lie (his name Alexander) cost us 80$ Hotel need change mattresses – hard as a rock. All my mussels were in pain after 5 days. Overall, we have great experience and we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to their restaurants! Lovely food

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ok
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

5*Beach / 2*Resort

I think this resort would be better rated as a 2 star Resort. I have have stayed at 3 other all-inclusive resorts in the past, the food & rooms at Allegro are the worst I have experienced. After checking in their was a Sewage smell coming from the bathroom drain which would not go away, after contacting reception a cleaner came out to fix it, which they did do to a certain extent, the smell came & went during the stay(room 6211), Bed was extremely hard & pillows way to large, room very small & aged. The food is very repetitive & is essentially all buffet style. They do have 3 restaurants that operate for dinner but food tasted like buffet food. The only all-inclusive I think I lost weight at. The Beach is the best I have experienced at an all-inclusive. Staff are friendly not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection problem. They got us supper and a room at 9 pm We had one small problem: it was the last room and had a few problems (next to construction, dripping pipe, plugged toilet not fixed quickly) but they moved us to a problem-free room the next day. The food, staff, facility, and location were all wonderful. We also enjoyed the two night dining with reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza is interesting, but a 3 hour drive + ferry trip from Cozumel. If you want to see this 7 Wonders of the World attraction, get on the mainland side--the Mayan Riviera or Cancun.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amm.244
Business
Omaha
Jan 15, 2015

good

good value for the money. food was typical all inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heidy c.
Business
Skokie
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE!! very deceiving hotel

the hotel is reprehensible, the pictures are not at all what it looks like. it looks like a nice resort for the price and it is NOT!! The rooms are so small that if you turn the wrong way you slam into a wall they have a moldy, musty smell to it. The steps going up to my room were unkempt and wobbly and there was one with a big hole in it that I kept tripping over. The bathroom was small and there was some mold/rust in the tub as well as under the towel rack. There were no amenities in the room, just a 20 inch tube TV that was snowy and no in-room fridge. The only dining options are the buffet which is unusual as all the resorts I have been to have at least 1 "nicer" dining option where there is a dress code and reservations are required. The safe (if you can call it that) is a wall mounted metal cabinet the front desk gives you a drop in lock for the safe that you use as the key. The bed was as hard as a rock and the curtains were falling apart. The "resort" itself does not feel safe as it is not gated and there was no check point for guests or visitors. The only saving grace was the manager on duty who after some bit of arguing with her reluctantly moved us to their sister hotel the occidental grand which is leaps and bounds a better quality hotel. This hotel should not be considered a resort by any means

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the downtown area is nice for shopping but the area is more for relaxing. There is not much of a night life except for senor frogs which is really touristy for me.

Back to menu Return to top