Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
312 reviews
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear fan
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 17, 2012

spring break 2012

The beach was very nice, clean, no rocks.There were alot of young children under 10. the nightly entertainment could use alot of improvement and there was always a line for drinks and the buffets another bartender and quicker seating for the buffet would solve these issues. Snorkleing in front of the resort not very exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkjjjjjy
Ms
Jul 9, 2014

It was a learning experience!

The staff was very nice. The rooms were small and dated. The beds were hard as a rock. Food was not that great. Not enough American choices for meals. They have scam artist in hand to try to get you to buy a vacation package so watch out!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de Carmen

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJW mom
Charles City Iowa
Jun 1, 2014

Poor food and theft!

The food was really poor quality and several of our party of 9 became ill during our stay. The reservations for the restaurants were also booked already yet no one was actually there eating when you would walk by! My niece had $160 stolen out of her room and the hotel staff did take a report but clearly weren't very serious about it. The great thing was the hot tub on the beach and the wonderful bartenders and activity staff!! They were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavell
Texas
May 21, 2014

Mixed review

I have vacationed in Cozumel over 10 times and have stayed at several different hotels. The allegro is a beautiful hotel with an amazing beach and great price. However you will have to sacrifice on the food and service. The food is well... just awful, including the reservation only restaurants. . The all-inclusive drinks...you have to stand in line to order (no waitress around the pool area or anywhere else). The beds are hard. I did manage to sleep good but now have bruises on both hips. I did read lots of reviews before booking this hotel and thought most were disgruntled/spoiled travelers. I guess I may be spoiled to better food and service at Cozumel palace and Secrets Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's on the beach..$$$ but was the best meal of the week

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubizzle
East Stone Gap, Virginia
May 19, 2014

Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the people. We are divers so this place is as close to perfect for divers as it can get. We did the diver package and they use the Pro Dive shop right on site so there is no leaving the resort to dive. Everything worked smoothly and I would recommend this place to anyone. Can't say enough about he staff. They have always been very helpful taking care of every need no question. If your looking at Cozumel stay at Allegro you will not be let down. We will for sure be back again and again and again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Olympus Tours for the Airport Transfer... Works very smoothly and no hassle...

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiveChic
Indiana
May 8, 2014

Go for the Drinks and Diving!

The diving was amazing and the onsite pro shop was one of the best that I have dealt with. The diving was definitely a bargain here and made up for the resorts shortcomings. The good about the resort was the beach and the staff. They definitely don't short you on drinks and the staff goes out of their way to make your day better. The only good about the rooms were the hammocks on each patio area. They were my favorite part to coming back to the room! The bad... the rooms were full of bugs. From my understanding, there is a bug issue if you have the 2nd floor due to the ceiling. Every day brought a new hissing bug. Should have moved to the first floor! Beds were hard but they do provide egg crate pads. The first day we were there, our toilet wouldn't flush and the water was not working (whole resort). Speaking of toilets, I was not aware that you couldn't flush toilet paper there.. not sure if that was an island thing. Pools were ok, not the cleanest. All in all, once we got past the issues, we had a good time. I would recommend to a friend but purely as a dive vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexVA
Merida
May 1, 2014

Good amenities, but the food itsnt good

The rooms are kind of old, but the amenities of the hotel are great, even for kids, they have a lot of playgrounds for them. There are basically 2 problems, they're short on staff, so they cannot attend to you in a good way because theyre a few for that many people, the other thing it's that the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Starr777
PA
Apr 20, 2014

Getaway

Food was not so great. The bed was hard. Beach was amazing. Be careful of concierge desk they try to over charge on excursion for booking for you. Scuba diving is so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr phil
minnesota
Apr 6, 2014

ataallegro online data

states wifi is free on allegro site it is not $5 an hour or $17 dollars a day. $80 a week other than that ok a good thing would be to n notify visiters there is a local bus for locals right to site to save on 12 to 16 dollar taxi ride each way to sanmiguel loved diving cozumel 9th time diving there would definitely dive there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

see above tourist traps abound 10 miles to town

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba MK
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Setting Expectations

If you are looking for fancy this is not the place for you however if you are looking for a cheaper destination by the ocean do it. Food was so so, not bad but not great. Coffee was out at 5:30 ish and the drinks were as good as plastic cups get... Rooms were just ok. Far from great. We had a second floor room and the grass roofing/ceiling which was actually pretty cool did not allow for any sound proofing. The couple next to us our first night found out we have a very healthy relationship and I'm pretty sure the second couple that moved in is getting a divorce!! My wife and I went for the sun and snorkelling and it was a ton of fun. I would highly recommend renting a scootter just be careful of the cabs. we rented one for five days and had a blast going around the island. Was able to experience the island and pull over and jump in the ocean, often with miles of beach to ourselves. Be careful of the other side of the islands beaches, big waves and strong undertow. Not drinkers but the people watching of those that did was great entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car or scooter to get around the island on no matter where you stay.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redrzr
Idaho
Mar 20, 2014

Couple get away

The food was not very good, the staff was not friendly. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top