Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
191 reviews
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Great location

We absolutely loved location of the hotel.Not crowded beautiful beach. The diving experience was... See full review

  • Atlantida
  • Dec 23, 2013
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
bear fan
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 17, 2012

spring break 2012

The beach was very nice, clean, no rocks.There were alot of young children under 10. the nightly entertainment could use alot of improvement and there was always a line for drinks and the buffets another bartender and quicker seating for the buffet would solve these issues. Snorkleing in front of the resort not very exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
mr phil
minnesota
Apr 6, 2014

ataallegro online data

states wifi is free on allegro site it is not $5 an hour or $17 dollars a day. $80 a week other than that ok a good thing would be to n notify visiters there is a local bus for locals right to site to save on 12 to 16 dollar taxi ride each way to sanmiguel loved diving cozumel 9th time diving there would definitely dive there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

see above tourist traps abound 10 miles to town

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Scuba MK
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Setting Expectations

If you are looking for fancy this is not the place for you however if you are looking for a cheaper destination by the ocean do it. Food was so so, not bad but not great. Coffee was out at 5:30 ish and the drinks were as good as plastic cups get... Rooms were just ok. Far from great. We had a second floor room and the grass roofing/ceiling which was actually pretty cool did not allow for any sound proofing. The couple next to us our first night found out we have a very healthy relationship and I'm pretty sure the second couple that moved in is getting a divorce!! My wife and I went for the sun and snorkelling and it was a ton of fun. I would highly recommend renting a scootter just be careful of the cabs. we rented one for five days and had a blast going around the island. Was able to experience the island and pull over and jump in the ocean, often with miles of beach to ourselves. Be careful of the other side of the islands beaches, big waves and strong undertow. Not drinkers but the people watching of those that did was great entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car or scooter to get around the island on no matter where you stay.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Redrzr
Idaho
Mar 20, 2014

Couple get away

The food was not very good, the staff was not friendly. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Slackerscott
Savanna, IL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location & Staff

Great location on the Island. Not far from Town, but far enough that nights are quite and moon-light shines off the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A couple of good Beach Club Restaurants less than halve a mile walk either side of the resort.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
leeeeeeeeee
brooklyn
Mar 17, 2014

major shortcomings

right from the beginning the staff are closed minded, i came in to check in and they insisted on putting a band on my arm, i was about to go to a wedding, why do i want to dance around with a band, when i refused, they had to call a manager! what the...? the tap water as well tasted and smelled horrible, i ended up staying elsewhere! have no paience to go on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Holly and Jordyns ESCAPE
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Mar 17, 2014

MARCO - Allegro's BEST ASSET that "made our trip!"

Allegro apparently overbooked so we had to stay at their "up grade" GRAND - which was NOT so grand! Unfriendly, DARK with mangroves and a TRECK to the beach!! Rico/Ricardo obviously did not want us there and was LESS than accomodating to the point we wanted to turn around and go HOME! ( We have been to Cozumel 4x prior - not this resort) Had to move back to Allegro the next day- vacation time lost...but the staff at Allegro was 110% better than the Grand by FAR! Our breakfast and dinner waiter "MARCO" WAS INCREDIBLE! So very nice and took care of us- what a nice way to start our day and end it - MUCHAS GRACIAS MARCO! This resort has an outstanding swimming beach, the rooms are nice. The food - was eh, ok... they need to fry the bacon longer! Staff was very nice. They do need more beach/bar wait staff. We would go there again just because of Marco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Patty poo
E. Washington
Feb 28, 2014

Allegro Cozumel

We stayed 9 nights in Feb. The buffet was varied and plentiful with lots of fruits and vegtableles. Fresh guacamole everyday. The beach is soft and almost white with gentle rolling waves. Very kid friendly, eapecially with the waterpark and shaded playground. Of the 2 reserve restaurants we enjoyed the Mexican one the most. The beds were very firm as in most Mexican resorts. The staff came right away and put egg crate foam on the bed when I asked. The units are older. The upstairs units are better for shade and privacy. We loved the staff. The pools were super. Didn't care for the way everyone held lounge chairs and palapas all day with their towels. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

May be cheaper to shop at resort. Cost of taxi back to town about $25 each way.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Mshawcarter
Liberty, MO
Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful Cozumel, average resort

The resort itself is beautiful - the grounds are kept very nice, the staff is outstanding, the drinks are good and the beach is amazing. The food is not good, though. After a week, buffets always get boring but here, it was hard for us to find things to eat throughout the week. Better quality food throughout would have made our stay much more enjoyable. The "oriental" restaurant was not good - slow service and bad asian food. The Mexican restaurant was the best meal we had. The rooms were small but sufficient for us. We loved having the hammock! And, we emailed ahead of time to get the mattress pad on the bed as well as a mini-fridge in the room. We always had plenty of bottled water left for us. Great towel art everyday! Lots of mosquitos so we didn't stay out for the shows every night, but the ones we saw were mildly entertaining. The fire show on the beach was the best night! There were plenty of chairs on the beach, which was lovely. The water was so clear and the pool bar was great! The staff really works so hard to make it nice for everyone. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, especially for the price!! Fly directly into Cozumel if you can. It saves a huge hassle. Also, going into town costs $16 each way and $25 to the airport. It was nice to go into town for a meal while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Skokieboy
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent value for money

The value for money is excellent and I've had a great time during a week there. That said, here are a couple of drawbacks: -Pretty thin walls in rooms - if you are unlucky and have someone snoring next door during nights, you'll hear it all too well -Limited food options and there are times during day, when no food is available. Food itself is decent in buffet/snack bar/mexican restaurant and absolutely terrible in Oriental restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a few hrs for free, you may want to talk to guys in the booth next to lobby, who offer good discounts on car rental/snorkeling (you'll have to visit their sister property and listen to their 'membership' presentation - not timeshare, but similar concept).

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Scuba Darcy
St. Bonifacius, MN
Feb 2, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our scuba diving needs. We had a great diving experience and the resort staff was excellent. Food was not just good, some was great, including the fish (I am not a big fish eater). Our room was always clean and stocked with refreshments. Our room overlooked the ocean and was close to all the pools and sandy beach. Diving sites were close by, never more than a 15-20 min boat ride. We will definately be back here again, sooner than later. We have stayed at another hotel for the last 6 years. This one far surpassed the other one. We traveled 1-25 thru 2-1, 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We much enjoyed the Asian Premier dining over the mexican one. The Chicken Chow Mein was awesome.

Back to menu Return to top