Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,053 reviews
Loved every minute

The staff at Temptation was very accommodating. We had the option to be closer to the "night life"... See full review

  • John and Kassandra
  • Jul 25, 2014
fantastic romantic getaway

We loved every bit of it. It was so fun. The food was fabulous. The room was perfect. The staff was... See full review

  • Cassie F.
  • Jul 22, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1053)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1053 out of 1053
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Not worth it - Other resorts better

Experience was so-so. The resort is below average with less dining and entertainment options than other resorts similarly priced. Lots of noise, hard to do siesta in room, as there is always the same top 40 club music playing all the time... gets annoying after about 3rd day hearing same music. No tennis, no schedules of what is going on... Cant reserve dinner unless you come to a place between 10 am and 12 pm during the day, so if you want to dine in the italian or asian restaurant you cant sleep in! Sausage fest here, mostly single guys coming together or middle aged people. Saw a couple of really hot chicks, but most are not what you are dreaming of seeing. Prostitutes also there at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Nov 17, 2009

Never going back to Temptations Resort!!

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Cancun for my birthday. Prior to our vacation, I did some research online on all the resorts in Cancun and decided to choose Temptations Resort as the best fit for us. The resort looked sexy, exciting, very intimate and romantic. I never thought I would ever regret going to Temptations because of poor service and rude employees. We arrived at the hotel at 4:30pm due to traffic. When we got to the front desk, there were 4 agents who all seemed very busy, even though there was NO ONE checking in. All 4 agents had their heads down typing away on their computers and didn't acknowledge guests that were approaching. I finally had to say "excuse me" and one of them looks up. No greeting, no smile, no welcome or anything. I gave my boyfriend's name and checked in. The lady checks the computer for a few minutes and informs us that my boyfriend's name was not in the reservation system. I told her to check again and so she did. She began mumbling to her co-workers in Spanish as if she was irritated because she could not find our reservation and that I asked her to check again. Finally, a half hour later, she realizes that my boyfriend's name was misspelled in the system. She then informs us and continues to check us in and gave us our room key. No apology or anything. She then tells us to see one of the agents to go over the resort, and the different scheduled activities they had daily. We asked her if we could make the dinner reservations with her since we knew that some of the gourmet restaurants at the resort required reservations. She then informs us that we had to go to Bellavista and make our reservations there in person and that they only took reservations between the hours of 10am-12noon. It was too late and so our only option was the buffet that evening. I don't understand why guests can't book dinner reservations at the time of check in or have the option to make dinner reservations over the phone from our room? Why do we have to make them in person? After speaking to the agent for a half hour, she then informs us that we had to meet with a tour guide the next morning to give us a tour of the resort. Finally, we got to our room and wanted to lay down and relax until my boyfriend noticed pubic hairs on the sheets! I screamed!! He immediately called front desk and told them to change the sheets. 20 minutes later, no one came to our room. My boyfriend called the front desk again to inform them that no one ever came up to change our sheets. The front desk agent said that housekeeping should be up shortly. Another 15 minutes later, the housekeeping finally came up with clean sheets. She started speaking to us in Spanish and so we told her that we didn't speak Spanish. She gave us a weird look and continued to speak in Spanish! We finally had to tell her to leave and that we would make the bed ourselves. The next morning, we met up with the tour guide. It was a huge mistake meeting up with this tour guide. This guy was nothing but arrogant and sarcastic. He was nice and polite at first while he was giving us a tour of the resort, but he became rude, arrogant and sarcastic towards the end of the "tour". Before this guy gave us this so-called "tour", he told us that he was going to take us to Bellavista to book our dinner reservation for the evening. He took us to breakfast at the buffet and showed us around the resort. At one point, he showed us some private areas of the resort that was reserved only for "members" of the resort. An hour later, he took us this "Members Only" VIP room where they served us high end liquor. They treated us like VIP only to find out that there was a catch. He informed us that we will only be served high end liquor if we were "members" of the resort. We informed him that we were not frequent vacationers and that we only went on vacations on special occasions, maybe once or twice a year. He continued to tell us more about the membership and the perks eve...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the nightclubs outside the hotel! The nightclub inside the resort is sooo cheesy! Their shows did not impress us!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not happy campers
Montgomery, AL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Poor example of "all inclusive"

We arrived at the hotel to find that we did not have the beach front room that we paid extra for. Was moved three times the first night because of poor room quality and noise from the all night bar below our room. Everytime we tried to get a drink or a meal we were informed by the rude staff that thay were just closing or were not open yet . To top everything off, our airport shuttle left us and we had to pay for a cab back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed IL Couple
Chicago, IL
Jul 1, 2013

Montezuma's Revenge Warning!

My husband and I went to Temptation for our anniversary. The people watching is great - all walks of life.....But a fair warning that most of the women who are topless shouldn't be. The food was average to below average - very bland and not very authentic (their hamburgers were the frozen patties from Sam's Club#. They served the same food meal after meal and if you wanted a decent meal or wine to drink you had to pay extra for it. The term "all inclusive" was used very loosely here, unless you are okay with drinking VERY cheap booze and subpar food. The rooms were musty and moldy smelling and the staff was quite rude. Worst of all, one day into our trip we got VERY sick. We had only eaten on property and met dozens of other people who were also sick so we know it was from the food, water or ice cubes from the resort. The resort staff said they weren't responsible for it because they didn't have at least 30 people who complained that they were sick. So we basically paid all that money for an all inclusive resort and spent most of the trip in our hotel room eating saltine crackers and drinking canned soda with no ice. We were also sick for a week after we got back #and so were others who we met there#. There are far nicer resorts in Cancun with much better food. Don't waste your time or money to go to Temptation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JW1285
Chicago
Dec 23, 2012

Nice but bed bugs

I think the resort was good overall, food was ok, parties were awesome, until i discovered what I thought were mosquito bites on my right arm and near my right ankle were actually bed bug bites. I was living because I had to toss my luggage and wash all of my clothes. I'm not sure if it was just my room but I did see the staff tossing out several beds afew days before leaving, i didn't put it together until I made it home and my brother who is a nurse saw the bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Haggle with everyone or they will rip you off. It's sad but most of the people there are liars and will try to take advantage of you if you let them.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danceKath
Hillsdale Mich
Jan 6, 2013

Biggest waste of time and money

Talk about a waste of money and time! Everyday we were there we were scamed in one way or another. Do NOT book any day trips that are offered for starters. It was all a SCAM!! We were not all pleased with staff. I don't count the cast as staff as they were the only ones who seemed to care when there was a problem. We were not the only ones who had problem after problem EVERYONE we talked to while staying there had problems. Really, we weren't allowed to sit in the sun on the beach!! Cheap food and drinks for members. If you want to be stupid and upgrade to get anything then there ya go. Unless you tip the greedy staff you will be waiting to get a cheap drink if you get served at all. We tipped $5.00 one day and they expected it everytime and we would have to walk to a different pool bar to get a drink!! Really? Best advice is NOT book a stay here. There are plenty of better resorts for better rates and much better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Big waste of money!!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southern California born and raised
San Diego,CA
Mar 6, 2009

so NOT a 4 star hotel

My boyfriend and I are in our mid 20s but the majority of guests were middle aged, fat, hairy, and vulgar! Not at all like their web site! I read a review before I went about a mold problem caused by a recent hurricane but didn't think it was so serious, until we got their! The few guests we meet our age noticed it too and some got sick because of it. I actually got EXTREMELY SICK and we had to leave our vacation early because of it!!(Keep in mind we were only in the room to sleep at night!) We planned and pre-paid for activities (which they "recommend" you do) that we were unable to be refunded for unless we got a doctors a note. BUT CHECK THIS OUT...the cost to see a Dr. is more than the price of our tickets!! The lobby staff would have been fired if they worked here in San Diego,CA for their lack of hospitality skills! And the actives sales people (even the company that orbitz recommended) were hustlers and made us feel cheated! CANCUN itself was beautiful and when we were outside of this DREADFUL HOTEL had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for a vender to buy tickets to get into the clubs only use the guys directly in front of the club with the offical vests! Get a better and more secure deal!(You have to go to Coco Bongo! It was amazing!!)

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationkid
new york,ny
Jun 28, 2010

worst hotel i ever been in

from the beginning it was a nightmare. first they gave me a room with workers still inside painting it then they gave me another room which was ready but in front of my door there was a dirty plate and cups by the way the cup and plate where still there when i checked out and i found a centipede in my room plus i cut my foot walking out of the pool because they had a small elevation and the floor are old and rough i wasn't able to enjoy the beach or pool after that. the drinks where cheap and had a bad taste and the food was horrible,i ordered a white fish and it was like jello it gave me a bad stomach ache.the beach looked like a boat marina and the water was dark i took a bus 5 minutes away another hotel and the beaches where beautiful. if i keep going i can write a book about how bad is this hotel.i would never ever ever come back to this hotel or even recommend it to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville TN
Aug 28, 2010

Good for Mid age or old people who swing

it was horrible. I would never stay there again. the food was terrible. yes it was always something to eat but it was the same food for morning. Bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V.G.
Colorado
Jul 11, 2014

Very bad

WE come to stay for my daughter bday and have to checkout next morning. Room was so tiny and bathroom so small. And was bugs all over the room We were so afraid to even be inside. Very overpriced I think its over rated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top