Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,113 reviews
Dare to be tempted

The ultimate adult playground. You literally forget all the worries and troubles you have back... See full review

  • Ace Banks
  • Nov 29, 2014
Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd... See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Topless sunbathing allowed singles and couples experience a contemporary take on the all-inclusive holiday. A hip vibe is the hallmark of this beachfront resort where the over-21 atmosphere allows guests to invigorate and refresh in a vibrating atmosphere.

Experience a vacation filled with tantalizing daily activities, games and unbridled fun designed to help you mingle and find your match. Join the fun with the sexiest singles and date to be tempted.

Play and sun on the white sand beach with tropical Caribbean waters or socialize at one of our three spectacular topless optional swimming pools themed with different concepts: relaxing, sports and spicy entertainment, you have the choice to be in a sexy dynamic atmosphere or to relax in a laid back ambiance, two of the pools offering whirlpools and their own swim up bars.

Temptation's exquisitely decorated, rooms will offer two categories-Deluxe and Jacuzzi Rooms with private terraces or balconies provide an ideal spot for a well-needed rest or even a delightful rendezvous. Gourmands will enjoy new gastronomic experiences including six dinning options offering, buffet or a la carte menu choices, including three signature gourmet restaurants; a variety of selected premium liquors and extensive menu of martinis and exotic cocktails at one of the five themed-bars designed to satisfy your needs at any hour of the day or night. Wine connoisseurs may try our optional sommelier's selection of wines for an additional surcharge.

The resort's Spa is equipped to provide guests with a heaven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of body and facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists.

ALL INCLUSIVE FEATURES:
A unique ambience and concept for 21+
-24 Hours meal service, including:
-A la Carte and Buffet breakfast
-A la carte and Buffet Lunch
- Day and nighttime snacks
-Unlimited Gourmet dining at three specialty restaurants (Reservation required).
- Low carb, vegetarian and healthy options available at most restaurants
-Room service for continental breakfast
-24-hour selected premium brand alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage service; sommelier's selection of wines available for an additional surcharge
-Daily fun, daring and adventurous activities lead by Temptation Cast Members; pool games, contests filled with temptations, non-motorized water sports, beach volleyball, scuba diving demonstrations and more
-Nightly entertainment designed with live music, live shows, contests; in-house dancing facilities and much more
- Sports and video bar furnished equipped with Cable TV, billiards, video games, darts and table games

FACILITIES
-Seven outdoor Jacuzzis
- Three swimming pools: one is the heartbeat of the resort, filled with all the action and a sexy ambiance. The second is the sports pool, where all the sports activities take place-from water polo to pool volleyball. The third is the relaxing pool, where quiet is on the menu
- Fully equipped gym, Spa featuring an extensive menu of treatments
- Newly decorated lobby featuring new artwork and sculptures and services including-high speed Internet facilities, silver shop and a travel agency.
- Beauty Salon

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1113)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1113 out of 1113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Sad, Mad and Disappointed

Temptation Island tempt me to pack up and go back to the U.S of A. The first room we received smell like fungus. The 2nd one was no different. It was all inclusive but, very little liquor involved. As for the restaurants at the resort, they look nice and the food smell good, however I would guess you needed to make reservations a week before arriving there, because it was never any tables available unless you want to eat at 10:45 PM. I would not recommend Temptation Island to anyone! I was looking for great things and loved the idea of an all-inclusive adult resort, but all we got was a long trip from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to downtown had some nice shopping.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln
Sep 23, 2008

not for us

The hotel was poorly maintained, the sheets smelled like sweat, the ocean view was a joke, there were dirty dishes everywhere and they were not picked up in a timely manner, and we had no problem checking out the next morning. We were upgraded to a larger suite and it had a better view, but the upgraded suite was infested with ants! Extremely disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carol Stream
Jul 8, 2008

Worst Cancun Resort

We travelled from Chicago, IL. The beach was AWEFUL...No one would swim because the sand was dirty and the water had lots of seaweeds and rocks... The pool would close at 9pm and the nightly entertainment - THEIR IS NONE. The resort sells tickets every night for different clubs. Range is between $40.00 - $55.00 per person. The rooms smells bad...the mattress is hard...and the bathroom has no doors and stinks... THIS WAS OUR WORST RESORT EXPERIENCE EVER. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND OR FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 is good for shopping and cheap....

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brampton
Oct 10, 2008

Didnt like the hotel at ...

Didnt like the hotel at all, food was not goood, locations was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 18, 2008

Tempted to ruin your vacation?

Temptation is the worst resort I've ever been to. The whole resort smelled like rotten eggs all day every day. It smelled the strongest at the beach. My eyes were tearing up. It smelled so bad because they were pumping sand and water from the ocean floor onto the beach; probably to build up more sand on the beach. The smell is caused by bacteria in the sediment that break down organic matter and release Hydrogen sulfide; it is toxic and it smells just like rotten eggs. They pumped that sand from the ocean all day and turned it off at night. I just want to thank the property manager for such a brilliant decision to work that pump all day and turn it off at night when no one was at the pool or beach; Genius! The beach is dirty with seaweed, water is murky. The consistency of the surface underwater is bad; when you step in the mud oozes between your toes like some excrement; disgusting feeling. In 10 days I saw only 2 people swim on that beach. The resorts six Jacuzzis are all cold. Jacuzzis are located inside the pools below water level so the temperature of the pool is the temperature of Jacuzzi. Pools aren't heated so it's a completely cold Jacuzzi. There are 2 HOT Jacuzzis in the SPA. You have to pay to use the SPA Jacuzzis and Sauna. The water in SPA Jacuzzis smelled sour, like it hasn't been changed in 2 weeks. The sauna was nicely sized but the 2 heaters that were there didn't produce much heat. To give you an idea how bad those heaters were; we turned them up to Max Power and the stones would stay wet for a few minutes when you sprinkle water on them. The stones in a properly functional sauna heater evaporate the water and dry up in 2 seconds. I know, I've been to many saunas and built one in my house. Buffet food was ok, just ok nothing special. 80% of choices was the same every day. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. To use resorts restaurants you have to make reservations in person. The reservations are made in one of the restaurants and you have to sit there and wait your turn. There were only 20 people ahead of me and it took over an hour to make reservations. They let you make them for up to 4 days in advance. Then you have to waste your whole morning sitting in line again to make reservations. The only thing I enjoyed in this resort was water sports and the helpful staff at the water sports station. They give free lessons to sail catamaran and windsurf, and you can take out non motorized equipment for free. In conclusion, I blame the management of this resort for everything. I've heard other guests saying to each other that this resort is a joke. I should have went to the resort I stayed in last year in Cancun. This was a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short bus drive to downtown Cancun.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 3, 2009

Horrible stay...

you will recieve the cheapest booze, very mediocre food (though some of the wait staff was of an extraordinarly superb caliber) and probably the worst beach on the entire strip! The place is old a needs a facelift. Absolutely the worst vacation for the money i have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Obviously you must see Chichen Itza.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southern California born and raised
Business
San Diego,CA
Mar 6, 2009

so NOT a 4 star hotel

My boyfriend and I are in our mid 20s but the majority of guests were middle aged, fat, hairy, and vulgar! Not at all like their web site! I read a review before I went about a mold problem caused by a recent hurricane but didn't think it was so serious, until we got their! The few guests we meet our age noticed it too and some got sick because of it. I actually got EXTREMELY SICK and we had to leave our vacation early because of it!!(Keep in mind we were only in the room to sleep at night!) We planned and pre-paid for activities (which they "recommend" you do) that we were unable to be refunded for unless we got a doctors a note. BUT CHECK THIS OUT...the cost to see a Dr. is more than the price of our tickets!! The lobby staff would have been fired if they worked here in San Diego,CA for their lack of hospitality skills! And the actives sales people (even the company that orbitz recommended) were hustlers and made us feel cheated! CANCUN itself was beautiful and when we were outside of this DREADFUL HOTEL had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for a vender to buy tickets to get into the clubs only use the guys directly in front of the club with the offical vests! Get a better and more secure deal!(You have to go to Coco Bongo! It was amazing!!)

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trust my opinion!- BEWARE OF TIME SHARE
Business
Rockville, MD
Mar 11, 2009

WORST HOTEL EVER

you cannot swim on the beach! Do NOT believe the pictures you see. It's a yacht marina. so you cannot swim there. (DIRTY WATER)You'll have to go to another beach to swim. The rooms were dirty. No towels or toilet paper. The staff was not helpful. They invite you for a breakfast, but ITS TIMESHARE...waste of time. They tell you it's 2 hours but its 5 hours. DO NOT FALL FOR IT. Not worth the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 4, 2009

What a mistake!

While the hotel was a nice place, the atmosphere was totally trashy. In fact, a 60+ man tried to attack me in the pool and the staff did nothing! I told the front desk and they acted like they could care less...that would NEVER happen in the U.S. The hotel itself was nice. It had great amenities, but the rooms smell horrible. If you absolutely have to stay here, I would strongly suggest taking a candle to cover the nasty smell. One positive is that there are constantly people working around the resort to keep the grounds clean. The groundskeepers were always nice and very hard workers! Overall, I guess you get what you pay for. If this is your first time to Cancun, I would honestly spend the extra couple hundred dollars to stay somewhere nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ter
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2009

Not a nice place to stay for couples

It was a place for the uninhibited and swingers not are type of resort.We were unable to use one pool for 2 days the security said it was a private party for the swingers and at night we had to go over there to eat and what a show we got.Their was sex acts at the pool.I would not recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top