Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,103 reviews
Awesome time!

My wife and I had a great time at Temptations. It's the perfect place for adults to let go and just... See full review

  • Chris1414
  • Nov 19, 2014
So much fun!

If you like to drink and party this is the place for you! You will have to go through a breakfast... See full review

  • A girl that likes to have
  • Oct 19, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1103)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1103 out of 1103
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweety123
Business
dearborn, mi
Dec 30, 2013

Horrible

Horrible decor in reception area. Check in staff were very rude, not friendly. We had to change our room because the music in the court yard is very LOUD and does not stop until 3 a m. There was no activities to play during the day. Very provocative entertainment, topless ladies all over the place, extremely vogue. would not ever go there again. oh and they pressure you to enroll in time share. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restraunt and food was worth making resevations for.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoNun
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2014

Worst vacation of my life.

My first room was a nighmare, I was given a room with a blood stainon the comforter, condoms in the trash, rust all over the mirror, yellow stain pillows, the room was drenched in bleach. I complained and got a better room. Another couple that bought from Cheap tickets had said that they had the same experiance. Also it say internet access, you have to pay for it $20.00 for 24 hours( you only get 10 hours then expires) $79 for your entire trip. No room service, only a continantal breakfast. The mini fridge is stocked with 2 cans of Tecate and coke and a V8. The bathroom was stained and dirty, so dirty I found roaches at night. I told housekeeping and said I will spray. More came out that night. I gave up. I'm very opened mined, but as for what I saw in that hotel I will never go back. The majority are older woman age 57-65 running around topless. The resturants have great food, but other then that I can not say anything nice about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the The village Bar and the embarcadero. Don't waste your time eating at the Margareta.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Sad, Mad and Disappointed

Temptation Island tempt me to pack up and go back to the U.S of A. The first room we received smell like fungus. The 2nd one was no different. It was all inclusive but, very little liquor involved. As for the restaurants at the resort, they look nice and the food smell good, however I would guess you needed to make reservations a week before arriving there, because it was never any tables available unless you want to eat at 10:45 PM. I would not recommend Temptation Island to anyone! I was looking for great things and loved the idea of an all-inclusive adult resort, but all we got was a long trip from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus ride to downtown had some nice shopping.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln
Sep 23, 2008

not for us

The hotel was poorly maintained, the sheets smelled like sweat, the ocean view was a joke, there were dirty dishes everywhere and they were not picked up in a timely manner, and we had no problem checking out the next morning. We were upgraded to a larger suite and it had a better view, but the upgraded suite was infested with ants! Extremely disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carol Stream
Jul 8, 2008

Worst Cancun Resort

We travelled from Chicago, IL. The beach was AWEFUL...No one would swim because the sand was dirty and the water had lots of seaweeds and rocks... The pool would close at 9pm and the nightly entertainment - THEIR IS NONE. The resort sells tickets every night for different clubs. Range is between $40.00 - $55.00 per person. The rooms smells bad...the mattress is hard...and the bathroom has no doors and stinks... THIS WAS OUR WORST RESORT EXPERIENCE EVER. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND OR FAMILY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 is good for shopping and cheap....

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brampton
Oct 10, 2008

Didnt like the hotel at ...

Didnt like the hotel at all, food was not goood, locations was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 18, 2008

Tempted to ruin your vacation?

Temptation is the worst resort I've ever been to. The whole resort smelled like rotten eggs all day every day. It smelled the strongest at the beach. My eyes were tearing up. It smelled so bad because they were pumping sand and water from the ocean floor onto the beach; probably to build up more sand on the beach. The smell is caused by bacteria in the sediment that break down organic matter and release Hydrogen sulfide; it is toxic and it smells just like rotten eggs. They pumped that sand from the ocean all day and turned it off at night. I just want to thank the property manager for such a brilliant decision to work that pump all day and turn it off at night when no one was at the pool or beach; Genius! The beach is dirty with seaweed, water is murky. The consistency of the surface underwater is bad; when you step in the mud oozes between your toes like some excrement; disgusting feeling. In 10 days I saw only 2 people swim on that beach. The resorts six Jacuzzis are all cold. Jacuzzis are located inside the pools below water level so the temperature of the pool is the temperature of Jacuzzi. Pools aren't heated so it's a completely cold Jacuzzi. There are 2 HOT Jacuzzis in the SPA. You have to pay to use the SPA Jacuzzis and Sauna. The water in SPA Jacuzzis smelled sour, like it hasn't been changed in 2 weeks. The sauna was nicely sized but the 2 heaters that were there didn't produce much heat. To give you an idea how bad those heaters were; we turned them up to Max Power and the stones would stay wet for a few minutes when you sprinkle water on them. The stones in a properly functional sauna heater evaporate the water and dry up in 2 seconds. I know, I've been to many saunas and built one in my house. Buffet food was ok, just ok nothing special. 80% of choices was the same every day. Breakfast is exactly the same every day. To use resorts restaurants you have to make reservations in person. The reservations are made in one of the restaurants and you have to sit there and wait your turn. There were only 20 people ahead of me and it took over an hour to make reservations. They let you make them for up to 4 days in advance. Then you have to waste your whole morning sitting in line again to make reservations. The only thing I enjoyed in this resort was water sports and the helpful staff at the water sports station. They give free lessons to sail catamaran and windsurf, and you can take out non motorized equipment for free. In conclusion, I blame the management of this resort for everything. I've heard other guests saying to each other that this resort is a joke. I should have went to the resort I stayed in last year in Cancun. This was a waste of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short bus drive to downtown Cancun.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 3, 2009

Horrible stay...

you will recieve the cheapest booze, very mediocre food (though some of the wait staff was of an extraordinarly superb caliber) and probably the worst beach on the entire strip! The place is old a needs a facelift. Absolutely the worst vacation for the money i have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Obviously you must see Chichen Itza.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southern California born and raised
Business
San Diego,CA
Mar 6, 2009

so NOT a 4 star hotel

My boyfriend and I are in our mid 20s but the majority of guests were middle aged, fat, hairy, and vulgar! Not at all like their web site! I read a review before I went about a mold problem caused by a recent hurricane but didn't think it was so serious, until we got their! The few guests we meet our age noticed it too and some got sick because of it. I actually got EXTREMELY SICK and we had to leave our vacation early because of it!!(Keep in mind we were only in the room to sleep at night!) We planned and pre-paid for activities (which they "recommend" you do) that we were unable to be refunded for unless we got a doctors a note. BUT CHECK THIS OUT...the cost to see a Dr. is more than the price of our tickets!! The lobby staff would have been fired if they worked here in San Diego,CA for their lack of hospitality skills! And the actives sales people (even the company that orbitz recommended) were hustlers and made us feel cheated! CANCUN itself was beautiful and when we were outside of this DREADFUL HOTEL had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When looking for a vender to buy tickets to get into the clubs only use the guys directly in front of the club with the offical vests! Get a better and more secure deal!(You have to go to Coco Bongo! It was amazing!!)

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trust my opinion!- BEWARE OF TIME SHARE
Business
Rockville, MD
Mar 11, 2009

WORST HOTEL EVER

you cannot swim on the beach! Do NOT believe the pictures you see. It's a yacht marina. so you cannot swim there. (DIRTY WATER)You'll have to go to another beach to swim. The rooms were dirty. No towels or toilet paper. The staff was not helpful. They invite you for a breakfast, but ITS TIMESHARE...waste of time. They tell you it's 2 hours but its 5 hours. DO NOT FALL FOR IT. Not worth the money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top