Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
295 reviews
Loved It!

Food was great, people were great, drinks were even better. I will definitley be back 2016 baby!!! See full review

  • Lakecia H.
  • Jan 6, 2016
Great vacation

This hotel is amazing! The staff was great, the food was awesome. The night time parties were super... See full review

  • MPLS612
  • Nov 5, 2015

For adults looking to play both day and night, the Temptation Resort and Spa All Inclusive Adults Only in Cancun is a great place to kick back and enjoy the white sand beaches of Mexico. Located just 20 minutes from the Cancun International Airport (CUN), the resort is open only to adults 21 and over and offers one of the best all-inclusive packages in Cancun. Guests can enjoy daily adult beach and water activities, including "Temptations" led by the resort's staff, volleyball and water polo. Light up the night with live music, dancing and live shows. The resort offers 24-hour, all-inclusive meal and beverage service, which includes both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The property boasts three pools, one of which is topless. All activities are geared toward getting the most out your adult getaway.

Highlights

Aside from the resort's three pools, it also includes five restaurants ranging from a come-as-you-are beachfront cantina to a gourmet restaurant that allows you to dress up for dinner nightly. The Pool Bar is open for patrons during the day, while Nice Shoes allows visitors to dance the night away. Sports enthusiasts can keep up with the latest scores on vacation at the sports bar. Themed entertainment nights include denim and leather, come as you are, lingerie evenings in the casino and the Ultimate Bacchanal Party, during which guests dress in white hot outfits.

Business center, spa and Internet access are available at an added fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Couples
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweety123
Couples
dearborn, mi
Dec 30, 2013

Horrible

Horrible decor in reception area. Check in staff were very rude, not friendly. We had to change our room because the music in the court yard is very LOUD and does not stop until 3 a m. There was no activities to play during the day. Very provocative entertainment, topless ladies all over the place, extremely vogue. would not ever go there again. oh and they pressure you to enroll in time share. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restraunt and food was worth making resevations for.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoNun
Couples
USA
Apr 2, 2014

Worst vacation of my life.

My first room was a nighmare, I was given a room with a blood stainon the comforter, condoms in the trash, rust all over the mirror, yellow stain pillows, the room was drenched in bleach. I complained and got a better room. Another couple that bought from Cheap tickets had said that they had the same experiance. Also it say internet access, you have to pay for it $20.00 for 24 hours( you only get 10 hours then expires) $79 for your entire trip. No room service, only a continantal breakfast. The mini fridge is stocked with 2 cans of Tecate and coke and a V8. The bathroom was stained and dirty, so dirty I found roaches at night. I told housekeeping and said I will spray. More came out that night. I gave up. I'm very opened mined, but as for what I saw in that hotel I will never go back. The majority are older woman age 57-65 running around topless. The resturants have great food, but other then that I can not say anything nice about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the The village Bar and the embarcadero. Don't waste your time eating at the Margareta.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jam1
Friends
California
Jun 3, 2012

Not 4 stars

Temptation was HORRIBLE. We paid for an ocean view and when we got there the front desk gave us a key to go look at a room. We could not even find the room and after we finally did when we opened the door it was not an ocean view and someone's things were still in the room. We went back and looked at 2 other rooms and the third one had a little bit of an ocean view when you went out on the balcony and looked to the side. The ocean was not even the beautiful Cancun turquoise ocean it was the bay so there were no waves or nice water. The food was somewhat decent, but after the first 2 nights we left and went to the ME, which was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just any
Couples
Cancun
Oct 15, 2014

Bad experience

We purchased a vacation package to Cancun that includes airfare, hotel and shuttle service through cheap ticket. We had a horrible experience with the hotel and shuttle services. As it was recommended in the reservation, I e-mailed the shuttle service to confirm the reservation prior to our departure. I received an e-mail back from Gray line confirming our reservation (I can provide that e-mail if it is necessary). On October 11, our flight arrived at Cancun on time. We went outside to look for our driver but there was no driver from Gray line. We called the two numbers provided on the e-mail but both led us to the voicemail. We waited and looked for them for 45 minutes. This was our first trip to Cancun and we didn't know if it was safe to take another shuttle or Taxi. So, we asked the information desk and they suggested us to take a taxi and asked for refund at the hotel (with the Gray line representative). So we paid $100 (dollars) to take us to our hotel. We checked with the Gray line representative in the hotel and he informed us that he wasn't informed about our reservation. We showed him our voucher and e-mail confirmation. So he promised to check with his supervisor and informed us back about the refund. But we never heard back from him. Since we purchased a round trip ticket, they gave us a ride back to the airport. As far as our hotel reservation, when we arrived at front desk to check in, we were told that the room we reserved wasn't available. We reserved a room with ocean view (we paid $68 per night for ocean view). So we were told that they would give us a room with partial ocean view and right above the patio where all the parties planned that night. We were told they would switch us to our room when it is available. Since we weren't given other choices, we took the room which was available at that time. We checked back with them few hours later but still our room wasn't available. We were asked to check the next day. Just you know, we were there only for two nights for our first year wedding anniversary. We told them our special occasion but no one seem to care. Actually, one of their representative informed us that they would have cooperate with us if we booked the hotel directly through them. We went back the next day but we were told that the hotel was fully booked and couldn't switch us to our room. I have traveled different places but never had such a horrible experience. This is my first time booking through cheap ticket and probably my last time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ter
Friends
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2009

Not a nice place to stay for couples

It was a place for the uninhibited and swingers not are type of resort.We were unable to use one pool for 2 days the security said it was a private party for the swingers and at night we had to go over there to eat and what a show we got.Their was sex acts at the pool.I would not recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irish
Couples
usa
Feb 1, 2011

What a stink

We waited in line for over an hour to check-in and then went for lunch at the buffet. The food was horrible. Then we went to the room. The stench from the commode would gag a maggot! We were told by a 'manager'that no other rooms were available as the hotel was fully booked. I asked to transfer to the Desire resort and was willing to pay whatever the difference would be. I was told that it too was full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Birmingham, AL
May 4, 2009

What a mistake!

While the hotel was a nice place, the atmosphere was totally trashy. In fact, a 60+ man tried to attack me in the pool and the staff did nothing! I told the front desk and they acted like they could care less...that would NEVER happen in the U.S. The hotel itself was nice. It had great amenities, but the rooms smell horrible. If you absolutely have to stay here, I would strongly suggest taking a candle to cover the nasty smell. One positive is that there are constantly people working around the resort to keep the grounds clean. The groundskeepers were always nice and very hard workers! Overall, I guess you get what you pay for. If this is your first time to Cancun, I would honestly spend the extra couple hundred dollars to stay somewhere nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacationkid
Couples
new york,ny
Jun 28, 2010

worst hotel i ever been in

from the beginning it was a nightmare. first they gave me a room with workers still inside painting it then they gave me another room which was ready but in front of my door there was a dirty plate and cups by the way the cup and plate where still there when i checked out and i found a centipede in my room plus i cut my foot walking out of the pool because they had a small elevation and the floor are old and rough i wasn't able to enjoy the beach or pool after that. the drinks where cheap and had a bad taste and the food was horrible,i ordered a white fish and it was like jello it gave me a bad stomach ache.the beach looked like a boat marina and the water was dark i took a bus 5 minutes away another hotel and the beaches where beautiful. if i keep going i can write a book about how bad is this hotel.i would never ever ever come back to this hotel or even recommend it to my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detroit, MI
Mar 8, 2011

miss lead by name

The name 'temptation' was missleading and didn't live up to what was 'revealed as'. For starters, it was mostly couples and geared towards a couples get away. Very few singles and it was simply a waste of time and I was very dissapointed. I really regret wasting my time and money($704+insurance) on something so depressing as was a big regret! Thank you for time, Sincerely, Gus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 2, 2011

You couldn't PAY me to go back...

We stayed at Temptations for 10 days in June 2011. The hotel grounds are beautiful and they work hard on keeping them that way. Service from waiters and bartenders is friendly with few exceptions. The entertainment staff does a good job of getting people involved. The on-site restaurants are pretty good for an all-inclusive. The buffet option allows you to order from a menu for dinner and that was unusual. Our room, however, was a nightmare. The air conditioning did not cool the room the entire time we were there. Even worse, it did not remove the humidity from the room. We had our tour papers with us when we arrived and I laid them on a night stand when we got there. An hour later they were damp and crumpled like water had been spilled on them. This happened to every piece of paper we had in that room, including our passports which were kept in the room safe. Every night our sheets were damp. When we called the front desk, maintenance was sent to check our room temperature. He fiddled with the AC for a few minutes and pronounced it fixed. It wasn't. This happened 3 times. Not once did any front desk staff ask us about the situation or do any followup. There were tiny ants all over the counter area in the room. I spilled some tea on that counter the 2nd day we were there and the spill was still there the morning we checked out. The maid never wiped the counter or nightstands the whole time we were there. On the evening of our 4th night there, I lay down to read for a bit. About an hour later I realized that my ankles were itching and I looked at them. I was covered in bite marks. We had slept in that bed for 4 days with no problem, so I do not think it was bedbugs. I believe that whatever was biting me was in the sheets that had been put on that day. We called the front desk and a maid was sent. We had her change out every piece of linen on the bed. I had no more bites once that was done. This makes me wonder where the linens that were put on my bed came from. The morning we were checking out, my husband reached for his suitcase and there was green mold all down the side that had been against the wall. The front desk staff did not contact us in any way about any of these situations and when we were checking out, the woman on duty asked us how our stay was. I responded, " Our room was terrible." She said "Oh" and turned away. This seems to sum up the management attitude completely. They just don't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top