Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Couples
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert d.
Couples
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

spring break for adults

fun fun fun.....must participate in theme night to enjoy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike
Couples
Axis
Feb 4, 2015

Paradise

My wife and I went to temptations in July was not sure what it was gonna be like. Once we arrived at temptations we knew we picked the right place for us. It was amazing. great food, great, drinks, awesome staff, and for older resort it was well clean and taken care of. we going back again in couple weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy G.
Couples
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

So fun

Great couples resort, if your looking for somthing besides the normal boring resort this is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Dakota Joe
Couples
Colton
Feb 4, 2015

Good value for the money

All in all the stay was OK, the amenities were OK, the beach was a little small compared to other resorts. The drinks were a little off. What i mean by that is if you ordered a whisky water, you got Red labeled scotch with vodka and water??? go figure?? Would i recommend this resort to friends. Yes i would, it was interesting and educational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations at the two restaurants at the resort. The food was very good!!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clyde
Couples
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Get away trip with my wife

Such a fun place to stay "NO KIDS" The people who stayed there were a lot of fun to party with. Some were pretty crazy, super funny to watch too - But we were ok with that... The pool was really fun the pool bartenders were great - tip them well and they'll take care of you!!! The parties at night were really fun too... A lot of dancing - it was great!!! It's time to go back and have some crazy fun!!! That's why I'm on line to book another trip!!! Why too much crazy fun!!! You'll love it!!! Have fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No car needed... The bus system works just as well and is much cheaper!! Just have a fun safe trip... Enjoy yourself!!!

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachBoy
Friends
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Just ok for a break

Stay away from the noisy Patyo rooms which are very noisy until at least 2 every morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome trip for singles

I would recommend this resort for anyone who plans on traveling alone. Great adult fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juana A.
Couples
Brooklyn
Jan 23, 2015

Birthday Trip

Hotel was great all expectations were met. The was wonderful and the hotel was very clean. The nigh and day entertainment was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food could be better

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RandS
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Interesting Hotel stay

This was first time staying at an adult all inclusive hotel. Yes you get meals and drinks free, but that does not mean that the meals are good, it was nice to add them during the day, but when in Cancun eat in Cancun. Also, be prepared that this is a "Swingers" for straights hotel . As a gay couple we were fish out of water, even though it said Gay Friendly hotel, but we made the best of it, and kept mostly to ourselves. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful when you brought up anything. Also, ask for room upgrade if they have it, was probably the best part of the trip for us moving to the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to book at least one day tour to see the Mayan ruins. Get out of the Hotel Zone. It is very worth it. There are so many tours that will take you out in the jungles. Also, if you like nature ask about the nature park day trips. Also make sure to eat at restaurants in Cancun itself.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan
Couples
Marquette
Jan 12, 2015

Great trip

tempatations was a great resort. Great selection of food and restaurants, the staff was very helpful. our room was too close to the bar, if you don't want to party all night make sure you reserve a room away from patty o's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top