Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,053 reviews
fantastic romantic getaway

We loved every bit of it. It was so fun. The food was fabulous. The room was perfect. The staff was... See full review

  • Cassie F.
  • Jul 22, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

So great we are going back to a party this year. Bathroom are small due to the fact the resort is... See full review

  • Sunshine123123
  • Jul 19, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1053)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1053 out of 1053
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keeter Don
Minnesota
Feb 5, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Can't think of anything they could have done to make our vacation any better. Food was awesome, service was great and the employees were always nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel was awesome-no need to go anywhere else.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Greek cowboy
Tulsa ok
Feb 5, 2014

Very well managed hotel

We stayed for 6nights and we were impressed of hoe well managed the hotel was.Everything was spotless ,staff very efficient and friendly ready to help you on every occasion .Food just OK ,breakfast great. Most negative thing for us was the wifi connection which was ridiculously expensive,10$ for one hour!!we might not come back just for that,cause while on vacation I need to stay connected with my business all the time and that was not possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AnuBob
Eugene, OR
Feb 3, 2014

Not bad but overpriced, overhyped, & can't even make Salsadip

Even though the beach is brown this side, it's actually much nicer and best part of the visit. The weeds on bottom give the perception of not clean; however it's beautiful when snorkeling; and little to no waves makes for fun swim. The resort is not bad overall with fun free activities around pool, use of kayaks etc. But the food was flavorless and they don't even know how to make Salsadip. The drinks were generic & mixes were sugaryflavor which made for no fun but daily hangover, even for moderate drinking. Their prem upgrade was barely half decent too. So next time we'll stay where we get to choose where to eat and buy our own drinks. Other good part was no kids running around, which was the main reason we choose to go there for honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy drinks from Dutyfree before leaving airport. Convert to local currency and take bus for 10 pesos (one way). Take public ferry to island across which is fastest way to get there. Ferry terminal offer tours, which are inexpensive and best way to check out the island.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystalj2b
Cleves, Ohio
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic couple's getaway

The friendliest staff ever! Nice rooms, comfy beds, good food and drinks. And what makes this place the greatest is the guests, they make u feel like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fireguy27
Ohio
Jan 26, 2014

Lots of fun.

This was the first time my wife and I ever been to Temptations resort. We were really looking for somewhere where she would be comfortable being in thongs and topless as even in other adult only resorts it seems to be looked down upon. Well if you like thongs and topless this is the place to be. Great games around the pool all day. If you want to just watch or get involved there is no pressure either way. The sexy pool is a blast, the beach is not the best beach I have been to, but still the over all vibe of the resort is a lot of fun. We have been to many resorts and on many cruises and the food in the Asian and Italian restaurant was some of the best we have ever had. You have to make a reservation but its is well worth it. We are looking forward to going back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't want to waste an hour or two of your time listening to a timeshare sales pitch tell them at check in firmly you are not interested.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jts32
Small town, Wisconsin
Jan 24, 2014

Absolute Party

This was our second trip to Temptation. It is a sexy adult themed resort with topless optional sun bathing. The resort itself is in need of renovations, but is one of the best party resorts we have ever been to. Food is ok, beach is so so, but the staff is amazing. So many great people, and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to Walmart to stock up on things like water, gatorade, and energy drinks. You will need them after long nights of drinking and dancing.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013B
Pittsburgh
Jan 17, 2014

Temptations

Staff is awesome. Great place had so much fun everyday. Only issue I have is the food, not that great.. Will still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcsjr
Michigan
Jan 14, 2014

5th time

This was our 5th trip to temptations. Every time has been great. The staff is excellent. The food is excellent. It is a fun, laid back atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

tipping is optional, a few dollars makes already great service even better.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trotamundos3
Quito, Ecuador
Jan 8, 2014

An extreme adult experience!

When they say adult experience, they mean it. My first impression of the hotel wasn't great. We booked ocean view rooms and once we got to our accommodations we were completely fooled. Our windows faced one of the buildings from the complex. When we complaint about this matter the first reaction of the receptionist was to tell us that the hotel was fully booked and that they were having trouble placing guests. We really had to insist and wait for almost an hour to get our new rooms. They had a view but it wasn't fully to the ocean. Our next experiences was going to the hotel pool. We got there around midday and by then most of the people were already drunk (which is ok). What shock me were the obscene scenes that some of the guest were displaying. There were old guys naked in the pool being rubbed by their wifes I have nothing against it but some privacy would have been appreciated. Just an example of the things you will be seeing there. The beach itself wasn't that great neither. It was quite small and there is barely any sand since the distance between the shore and the water was quite short, 15 meters maybe? Regarding the infrastructure, the rooms were tidy and comfortable. The buildings were properly kept and everything was clean. No complaints there The food was good, nothing fancy but tasteful. The Italian and Asian options were great and the service was helpful. Overall I didn't like the amount of trashy people that was there, i think the concept is interesting but you really have to be open minded to enjoy this hotel. Personally I wouldn't go back. I hope this help with you decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGNY
NY, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Excellente

Very fun and outrageous - the staff is so friendly too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top