Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LandJ
Couples
Michigan, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Great Adult Vacation

A great time! Activities going on by the pool all the time. Relaxing pools, fun pools, never have to leave the hotel. The entertainment staff, food, and atmosphere are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city bus to the outside mall. It has upper end stores with rivers, running through it. There are great restaurants, Lighthouse Marina especially, on the bay for low costs.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tepmap
Friends
North Tonawanda
Jan 6, 2015

Another great trip to Temptations!!

4th trip to Temptations, still having a fantastic time every trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacy H.
Couples
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great getaway

Just what we expected: a little escape from the real world! Beautiful beach, awesome staff, great facilities! Definitely a great escape from the every day grind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ian D.
Friends
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great food and fun crowd

great fun in immaculate surroundings, bar staff were awesome free drinks all day was sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nappy
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

No Temptation here...

A great idea for spending the holidays where kids are not tripping all over you was undermined by poor service and a total lack of caring by the hotel mgt. We arrived before the official check-in time so no rooms were available...no big deal...we changed in the spa area and proceeded to lunch at a nearby onsite eatery. Food was ok and the drinks were good. We returned around 3 pm and were assigned rooms across the hallway from each other. Immediately, we noted that the air conditioning was not functioning properly. We were told the rooms would cool off so we proceeded to the 'sexy pool' and bar area. Since it was an adults only resort, we expected some racy behavior...this place is well over the top. Topless women were the norm...along with a few that went bottomless at times as well. When we returned to the rooms to prep for dinner, the temperature was still very warm in both rooms. This quickly became unbearable and I spoke with the front desk and the manager on duty. He could not have been more apathetic. Said there was a problem site wide and nothing could be done. It never cooled during our entire 6 night stay. The food was better than most all inclusives in Cancun (this was our 8th visit). Drinks varied by bar and time of day. Amin and Jurri were great bar staff and made honest drinks. The Patyo bar made drinks with virtually no alcohol...this is probably on purpose to keep the resort folks in check. Given the price of the resort, I would expect better service from the staff and better cooling systems. We will not be returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask for rooms away from Patyo bar...the music blares most of the night into the early morning

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEGAN G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Best time ever!

Such a great hotel. Very lively and full of energy. Because the vacation was so cheap we did not expect the hotel to be this great. So far, they had the best food we have ever had. Highly recommended. Will definitely be coming back in the future. Of course, like any all inclusive resort, the drinks were watered down. You meet all types of people from all over the world, Everyone is down to earth and very friendly. 24 hour pool is where the parties at )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red rock climber
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Wonderful vocation , unforgettable time spent

It was our first visit to Cancun and we liked it so much , lot's of memories for years.Although it was a little bit expansive , once a year it worth it .We recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mbonisi M.
Friends
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip

Great resort, great beach. Fun people and cool activities. All in all, this is great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich O.
Friends
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

GREAT GETAWAY

By far the best BANG FOR YOUR BUCK. Well worth every dollar! ADULT ONLY ALL INCLUSIVE is the ONLY way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your round trip airport/hotel transfer with a reputable company (Gray line). Within 15 minutes (as promised) we were rolling out of the airport. We got lucky, as we were the only people in the minivan. If we requested private transfer service it would have cost about another $80. Our return to the airport was also solo. Nice we didn't have to stop & wait for other people at other hotels.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mbonisi M.
Friends
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Awesome trip

Great resort, great beach. Fun people and cool activities. All in all, this is great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne and Elly
Couples
Charlestown, NH
Dec 7, 2014

Nice Vacation

Everything was very nice. We had a great time. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top