Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
341 reviews
Romantic Getaway

Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Romantic setting, great amenities, and food. Would... See full review

  • Chadski
  • Aug 6, 2014
dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely... See full review

  • will mojito
  • Jul 6, 2014
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0438 -86.7831
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 12 km (7.5 mi).
Area description
The Sun Palace is only 8 miles from Cancun International airport, 17 miles from downtown Cancun and 10 miles from the Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie 212
buffalo, ny
May 14, 2014

great week

Stayed from may 5 through 12th.at check in asked to see a couple different room choices.we upgraded to concierge and were glad we did.staff was very nice and attentive.food overall was very good.the drinks were good but you will need to ask for a double to get a decent drink.beaches were very clean.the only thing I would change is getting rid of the "hard sell"of the time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hwaneyhoney
Bellevue, Washington
May 5, 2014

Sun Palace Recommended for Couples

We really had good time at Sun Palace. My husband and I went to Cancun for our 7th anniversary. We wanted somewhere quiet and romantic and we had what we wanted. Sun Palace is overall small with small swimming pools but still it was very nice and clean. The food was okay (don't try sushi), Italian restaurant was great. Great room service as well. We went there in November and out of six days we were there, it rained for three days. So I don't recommend November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant is great!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary1090
Los Angeles Ca
Apr 25, 2014

Nice place

This hotel is great for the price. Food is good and it is clean and kept up pretty well. Not a huge hotel, so not a whole lot to do. But very relaxing and quiet, especially without any kids running around. Not a 5 star hotel but a great all inclusive for he price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie from Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK
Apr 14, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

We enjoyed our stay, the beach was beautiful!! As you see in other reviews, limited seating by the pools. The staff was friendly and the food was good! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Limited travel on the hotel shuttles, we took the bus to Beach Palace, then wanted to go to Moon Palace to eat at the steakhouse that was recommended and had to take a cab that cost $60.00 round trip. Always be aware of the 16% sales tax on your hotel credits.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busy traveler 13
Alberta
Mar 25, 2014

honnymoon trip

not worth the price. food is average. room is correct .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachblonde
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

The Sun Palace is amazing. I will most definitely go back. The rooms, the beach, the pools, the food, the drinks, and the staff are outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya the traveller
Cancun Mexico
Mar 18, 2014

Nice rooms, mediocre food

I've stayed at several all inclusives in cancun. The reviews at this place were amazing. However, I didn't realize that couples only,,, meant mostly older couples. Umm they played bingo at the pool!! Lol. But to be fair they also played water volleyball and water polo when there were enough people for it. My husband and I Are in our mid 30"s and would have appreciated a bit of a more lively bar or club on site. Anyway, it was ok because well cancun is party city downtown so we went out a few nights. It's about a 20 min bus ride to the action downtown. So, the room was gorgeous. Loved our suite w hot tub inside. The grounds were clean. The bartenders were excellent. Leslie the pool waitress was fantastic. !! She was friendly, polite, and attentive to bring drinks. Jose, Juan, and the other bartenders at the pool were fabulous. Thank u guys for great servicio! There was one odd problem while we were there. For about 24 hours, the phone lines were down, and couldn't call room service or anything. Had to walk down to front desk to get room service. Lastly, the food was disappointing. It wasn't bad but it was just mediocre. The Asian restaurant had sushi but no tuna rolls ? Odd since that's usually one of the most popular sushis. Regardless, ln general the food was bla ,, saying that I'm a bit of a foodie so maybe someone else would think it was fine They had son Julio tequila which made me happy and all the top shelf liquor we aSnted with no odd restrictions. Overall ok. But if u r a foodie looking for some action at night stay at the melia me cancun. Same price. So mych better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Sun Lover
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2014

Good adults only resort

- Food: the food is what you'd expect from this level of a resort. It's not phenomenal but it was good. - Drinks: mixed drinks are extremely light - Room: unless you're on a high floor, the 'resort view' rooms are not great. Too much noise from the road. We upgraded to a beach facing room, it was worth the money. - Beach: the beach is large, soft sand, no rocks in the water. It's quiet, no music blasting. However, getting a chair by the beach was a pain. All chairs were occupied by 7AM. - Pool: there are several infinity pools, all facing the ocean. Hard to get a chair by the pool too. If you're looking for a more lively atmosphere, this is the place to be. - Night life: not a big night life scene. Only 1 bar to hang out at night time that had nightly activities. I highly recommend 'couples night' and 'karaoke'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM1228
Little Rock
Mar 3, 2014

Great Beach Location

The hotel and staff were great. The room was nice. We had a wonderful view of the ocean, and the beach was nice. This was my first time at an all inclusive. I was disappointed with the quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual winter traveler
new mexico
Mar 3, 2014

annual winter getaway

great place for a getaway. the location is easy to/from airport. local bus is easy to get around and see everything. the pools at Sun Palace are very small and you have to get up at 6am to get a chair at the pools. food and drink excellent. staff are very accommodating...whether you give them a tip or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top