Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad H
Business
Delaware
Jul 6, 2014

Great couples getaway

Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Balcony view was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the bus is easy to go shopping.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will mojito
Business
va
Jul 6, 2014

dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely amazing. From the staff to the rooms, the food you couldn't ask for better. The staff goes way beyond the extra mile to make sure you have the up most wonderful time there. The location is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely begoing back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoldMan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

Celebrating Birthday

The best experience ever! Great hotel and staff. There was never a no answer to any request and they would always find a way to fulfill it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke 123
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 1, 2014

Great vacation

Couldn't be more pleased with the trip. My girlfriend and I were in Mexico for my friend's wedding. Right when we arrived at the Sun palace we were greeted with welcome drinks and a cold face towel. The staff were very nice and helpful the whole trip. The food options were very good. I recommend the buffet by the lobby. Also for dinner La Tratto had excellent Italian food. Room service was very fast and easy which we ordered a couple times for breakfast. The beach was very relaxing with beach chairs and umbrellas upon request. We had the deluxe suite which was very spacious and had a jacuzzi on the balcony which was a nice place to relax at night. Definitely a great place to stay on vacation. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mschubbs
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 30, 2014

Dont judge a book by its cover

I've read a fair share of reviews on the hotel, both having mixed reviews. It really depends on what you're looking to get out from this, if you really want to nit pick about everything you can, or just let the minor things not bother you. Beach is excellent, it only rained for few hours during our week long stay. Lots of choices for food, was more than average. Beverages were watered down unless you order wine or beer. Service was prompt and excellent, with a few exceptions. Overall was an excellent stay. However, if you're lured in here because of the credits, be careful. Course they have to make money somewhere, and not give away services for free, but some of the items don't really seem worth it in my books. There's a limit to how much you can spend on spa, gift shop (limits what you can buy!), tours etc. along with the fact of a 16% charge for taxes/fees. Everything was raised in price so that it would break even and equal out the same. They also no longer allow you to upgrade your room using the credits anymore. I did not find our room that bad (101). It had a HUGE wrap around patio, with the hot tub being outside. a big bedroom, separate dining/living room. Only downfall was that we didn't have a view of the ocean, and that we were in front of the oriental lounge. We had to keep our blinds closed most of the time. Room service was alright. Bring lots of change, either 1-5$ bills, or 20$ peso. Course they say its not needed, everyone still gave good service, however, it shows that if you do tip well the service becomes a lot more better. Romantic dinner is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

clubs in downtown!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel from SoCal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 24, 2014

Great Couples Vacation

The hotel is amazing as are the people who work their to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The restaurants serve delicious food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on the main floor was always our place to go

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thermi
Business
Memphis
May 18, 2014

Great Location for Re-Charging Your Batteries

Great Value for the money. This was our third time at Cancun, second time my wife and I stayed at Sun Palace. We selected this resort over the other Moon Palace resort for 'couples only', that is no one under 18. Clean, good food, great views, comfortable, good staff interaction, good service. One of the nice things about the Moon Palace chain is you are not limited to meals only at the resort you stay at. You can catch a taxi, shuttle to the other resorts in the Cancun area, swim, eat, play golf, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie 212
Business
buffalo, ny
May 14, 2014

great week

Stayed from may 5 through 12th.at check in asked to see a couple different room choices.we upgraded to concierge and were glad we did.staff was very nice and attentive.food overall was very good.the drinks were good but you will need to ask for a double to get a decent drink.beaches were very clean.the only thing I would change is getting rid of the "hard sell"of the time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hwaneyhoney
Business
Bellevue, Washington
May 5, 2014

Sun Palace Recommended for Couples

We really had good time at Sun Palace. My husband and I went to Cancun for our 7th anniversary. We wanted somewhere quiet and romantic and we had what we wanted. Sun Palace is overall small with small swimming pools but still it was very nice and clean. The food was okay (don't try sushi), Italian restaurant was great. Great room service as well. We went there in November and out of six days we were there, it rained for three days. So I don't recommend November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant is great!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary1090
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Apr 25, 2014

Nice place

This hotel is great for the price. Food is good and it is clean and kept up pretty well. Not a huge hotel, so not a whole lot to do. But very relaxing and quiet, especially without any kids running around. Not a 5 star hotel but a great all inclusive for he price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top