Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BooBoo1260
Business
Massillon, OH, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great adult vacation spot

This is a great adults only resort. Great variety of foods and drinks to choose from. They have many activities and tours to choose from or you can just lay on the beach all day and be pampered. The staff is very friendly and always ready to assist you. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The only thing missing in the room is more privacy in the bathroom area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a bus stop that costs about 90 cents to board and it will take you to the shopping areas. The route is very easy to follow.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erie
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway!

Sun Palace was amazing!!! We had stayed at another palace resort before that we loved but this was our first experience at Sun Palace. We used our palace points to upgrade our room which was a good idea. We had a wonderful view! The beach was gorgeous and we enjoyed the quiet pool :) The workers were so friendly and accommodating. The food was amazing as well!!! We just loved the atmosphere and honestly never left Sun Palace the 3 days we were there. We will definitely be back to Sun Palace!!! We had the most relaxing weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hhelper
Business
Renton, WA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Great Quiet Vacation with bonuses

Awesome vacation and great value. This was our first all-inclusive vacation and our first Mexico vacation. I think it would still be great without the bonus 2000 points promotion they had for us. Rooms are great, the hot tub in the room is nice. You get the basic vodka, rum, whiskey and tequilla in your minibar along with beer and soft drinks and water. Note that the water in the resort is filtered, so no chance of getting sick apparently. Room service is super quick and everyone is super friendly. Overall great experience. We went to 3 other palaces resort on this trip and ate at all of them. This is really a plus with the palace resorts where you can hop between palaces to try different things. The beach at Sun is still the best. Quiet, clean, white sand, etc. The food is mostly great. Some pieces of meat could be better. Dinner on the beach uses a lot of points but will get you the best food possible. Do the 8 pm one to not feel rushed by the 2nd service having to start. The spa was great, we used quite a few points there getting a facial, manicure, pedicure and a couples massage. Drink service is fast and plentiful. Margaritas were a bit on the sweet side and vodka martinis are mostly bad. However if you find the right drink or the bartender that will serve you the fancy alcohol, stay there and tip him or her. Great and quiet location. A bit far from downtown but the bus runs every minute it seems. Excursions to Chichen Itza and Isla murejes are just that, excursions. I'd recommend to do them and be prepared for a long day. Overall, to do again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring lots of 1$ to tip, we ran out and getting change is a lot of hassle. Coco bongo is a must. Market 28, not so much.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBSJAS
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great relaxing vacation

We had 5 wonderful nights at the Sun Palace! Food and drinks were good, 1500 promotion was useful, staff were perfect. This was our 4th time in Cancun and can definitely say that this is one of the top hotels in Cancun and an all-inclusive that operates better than most others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want something, ask. This hotel is more than willing to go beyond their menu to make your trip wonderful!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Palace resorts do it right!!

Beautiful property with exceptional staff. Everything was just as described. Love the Concierge floor. Will definately return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to use your credit on a massage. Total Relaxation....Enjoy. This is paradise....

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awesome Palace Resort

The Sun Palace in Cancun Mexico was the perfect getaway. They cater to everyone and have added so many amenties that you can't find anything more to even add. The 24 hr room service and the aromatherapy and jaccuzi in the rooms were a great feature. The food had many varieties to choice from and the staff went out of their way to be sure you were completely satisfied. We will definately be back! THANK YOU SUN PALACE....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own snorkeling gear and walk down the beach South towards Club Med and drift snorkel right off the beach. Awesome offshore reef at your leisure.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icewine
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 24, 2011

Excellent hotel

The overall experience is pretty impressive. The hotel room is super clean. All staff are very nice. They came to clean the room more than once a day. They change the towels, and usually leave some candies after cleaning. Room service is super fast. This resort is not very big, it doesn't take time to walk from one place to the other. I actually like it that way! If you want, take the shuttle bus to go to moon palace for a visit. It's a huge resort! Can't complain about the restaurants. Foods are pretty decent. Don't go to the flea market in downtown, it's too expensive. Check out the gift shop first if you are looking for souvenir. It's cheaper there. Plan ahead if you wanna use your $1500 for the limo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Cancun Honeymoon

Going to the Sun Palace for our honeymoon was the best experience ever! When we booked we thought it had been a little on the pricey side but it was worth every last cent! Everything was wonderfull! The hotel went beyond our expectations, very organized, very clean, staff were great! Incredibly helpful and cheerful! There were plenty of activities to choose from with in the resort. The food was beyond delicious! The variety and quality were incredible. Definitley worth going again! When in Cancun the palaces are the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

La Isla, is a great shopping location and entertainment center, you can easily spend a whole day there. They have aquatic shows through out the day, there are plenty of dinnings to choose from, and you can do some shopping whether it's for souvenirs, something for yourself or a great gift. Best part it is right on the hotel strip.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
Sep 9, 2011

A MUST!!!!!!!

ROYAL TREATMENT! OCEANFRONT CONCIERGE LEVEL A MUST! STAFF SERVICE ROYAL TREATMENT! FOOD HIGH QUALITY AND CHEF PREPARED SPECIAL MEALS FOR ME (VEGAN) SPA GREAT AND VERY CLEAN! A MUST FOR RELAXATION I WILL RETURN ASAP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunpalaceguest
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 9, 2011

subpar food, good environment

the food at this couples resort was dissapointing, especially after trying cancun and beach palace on the same trip for dining. room was beach facing, jacuzzi in room, nice view, comfortable bed, got the concierge upgrade though. went last week of august 2011, not crowded, sparse population at the beach, some peddlers (willing to negotiate) alcohol a bit watered down, understandable though - rowdy guests not good...so ask for a double if buzz is desired overall good place, because of option to dine at other palace resorts....cheap and short bus ride, about 8pesos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top