Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Palace resorts do it right!!

Beautiful property with exceptional staff. Everything was just as described. Love the Concierge floor. Will definately return to this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Be sure to use your credit on a massage. Total Relaxation....Enjoy. This is paradise....

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlala
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awesome Palace Resort

The Sun Palace in Cancun Mexico was the perfect getaway. They cater to everyone and have added so many amenties that you can't find anything more to even add. The 24 hr room service and the aromatherapy and jaccuzi in the rooms were a great feature. The food had many varieties to choice from and the staff went out of their way to be sure you were completely satisfied. We will definately be back! THANK YOU SUN PALACE....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own snorkeling gear and walk down the beach South towards Club Med and drift snorkel right off the beach. Awesome offshore reef at your leisure.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icewine
Business
Ontario, Canada
Sep 24, 2011

Excellent hotel

The overall experience is pretty impressive. The hotel room is super clean. All staff are very nice. They came to clean the room more than once a day. They change the towels, and usually leave some candies after cleaning. Room service is super fast. This resort is not very big, it doesn't take time to walk from one place to the other. I actually like it that way! If you want, take the shuttle bus to go to moon palace for a visit. It's a huge resort! Can't complain about the restaurants. Foods are pretty decent. Don't go to the flea market in downtown, it's too expensive. Check out the gift shop first if you are looking for souvenir. It's cheaper there. Plan ahead if you wanna use your $1500 for the limo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoon
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Cancun Honeymoon

Going to the Sun Palace for our honeymoon was the best experience ever! When we booked we thought it had been a little on the pricey side but it was worth every last cent! Everything was wonderfull! The hotel went beyond our expectations, very organized, very clean, staff were great! Incredibly helpful and cheerful! There were plenty of activities to choose from with in the resort. The food was beyond delicious! The variety and quality were incredible. Definitley worth going again! When in Cancun the palaces are the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

La Isla, is a great shopping location and entertainment center, you can easily spend a whole day there. They have aquatic shows through out the day, there are plenty of dinnings to choose from, and you can do some shopping whether it's for souvenirs, something for yourself or a great gift. Best part it is right on the hotel strip.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
Sep 9, 2011

A MUST!!!!!!!

ROYAL TREATMENT! OCEANFRONT CONCIERGE LEVEL A MUST! STAFF SERVICE ROYAL TREATMENT! FOOD HIGH QUALITY AND CHEF PREPARED SPECIAL MEALS FOR ME (VEGAN) SPA GREAT AND VERY CLEAN! A MUST FOR RELAXATION I WILL RETURN ASAP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunpalaceguest
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 9, 2011

subpar food, good environment

the food at this couples resort was dissapointing, especially after trying cancun and beach palace on the same trip for dining. room was beach facing, jacuzzi in room, nice view, comfortable bed, got the concierge upgrade though. went last week of august 2011, not crowded, sparse population at the beach, some peddlers (willing to negotiate) alcohol a bit watered down, understandable though - rowdy guests not good...so ask for a double if buzz is desired overall good place, because of option to dine at other palace resorts....cheap and short bus ride, about 8pesos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sloppy mom
Business
raleigh
Aug 29, 2011

Sun Palace All Inclusive

The rumors are true: Sun Palace is AMAZING! My girlfriend and I had an amazing time there. We stayed 5 nights; the staff was phenomenal, the amenities, rooms, pool, spa, and trips were AWESOME. Everything was great. The architecture, layout, and design of this hotel is extremely well thought out and planned. They rake the beach each morning to ensure you don't seaweed! Who else does that? This place is the real deal; its great. I loved it. The only downfall is the food gets old after a few days, they reuse items in all restaurants and by 4 or 5 days we were sick of it. Amazing beach, view, service, and ameniites. Beautiful hotel Oh, and the $1500 resort credit is for real! Now strings attached, you just use it for wahtever you want, but only up to $300 towards the spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't upgrade your room through Orbitz you can use the resort credit for that (if they ahve rooms available)!!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suave100
Business
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2011

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Great buffet restaurant - apart from the extensive selection, they will also customize food for you! Try the Mayan Coffee out there. The other restaurants viz. Asian & Italian are okay. Great pool with a swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khloe
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

great vacation!!!

This hotel is fantastic! We arrived really early and our room was ready in 10 minutes. The moment we walked in we were greeted by a cold towel and a drink. The concierge went over h0w our 1500 credit could be used.This is the breakdown. Only 300 can be used torward the spa. I got a 80 min vitamin c facial and a 80 min deep tissue massage. I had to come out of pocket 70 dollars but so worth it. The best massage ever!! you cannot use the 1500 credit on most of the long excusions. You can use credits for upgrade to concierge level which include lobster & steak dinner on beach and 2 20 min message for 280 credits.Photography session, ziplining, and limo to the airport. The serivce is fantastic, never had to wait at restaurants. If you give a tip to the bartender it really goes a long way.They appreciate it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry W
Business
Hawthorne, NJ, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Great Romantic Vacation

This was a geat trip for myself and my fiance. We had a great time and there was no need to leave the resort, everything you want is right there. The staff was fantastic and always helpfull. I highly reccomend this as a vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The swim with the dolphins attraction was great and a good price when used with the resort credit. HOWEVER the pictures they sell there are way overpriced. A 3 picture package on CD, not even prints, is $69.00 USD. Not a great value on memories.

Back to menu Return to top