Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
623 reviews
Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation. See full review

  • brence
  • Nov 16, 2014
Great time - friendly staff

Great time - friendly staff. Location is close to many activities and shopping See full review

  • NYCVAS
  • Oct 23, 2014
Sun-soaked Cancun all-inclusive with luxury amenities, two pools

The Riu Palace Las Americas is situated on Cancun's Yucatan peninsula and offers endless ocean views. The property is dotted with palms and fringed by the vibrant waters of the Caribbean Sea. All-inclusive amenities range from unlimited dining at six restaurants to premium beverages at four bars and 24-hour room service. Elegant rooms have fully stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, some with terrace Jacuzzis. Added perks include two swimming pools -- one with an adjoining jetted hot tub -- plus a playground for children and a spa offering restorative massages and body treatments.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in Cancun's hotel zone
  • All-inclusive dining and cocktailing at 10 venues, plus 24-hour room service
  • Rooms with stocked mini bars and terrace Jacuzzis
  • Exchange privileges with other Riu properties during the day
Rooms

The 372 guest rooms have either a king-sized bed or two double beds. Most have either a private balcony or terrace overlooking the Nichupte lagoon or the ocean. Amenities in all rooms range from in-room climate control, satellite TVs and ceiling fans to stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers, in-room safes, telephone with available data port and bathrooms with hair dryers and Lavarino Cosso products. Suites -- some with terrace Jacuzzis -- have more space, and many have an integrated living area with sofa.

Dining

Guests enjoy 24-hour in-room dining as well as all-inclusive meals and snacks at several a la carte and buffet restaurants. Options include Los Arcos, Japanese restaurant, steakhouse and fusion-minded eatery. Several bars, including a poolside bar and a terrace lounge, offer a respite from the sun-drenched sands. The guests at Riu Palace Las Americas can enjoy the facilities at sister properties Riu Cancun and Riu Caribe during the daytime.

Recreation

The property has a tennis court and gym as well as windsurfing, catamaran, canoe and snorkeling equipment. One introductory scuba lesson may be arranged at the pool free of charge. Additional entertainment includes organized activities for adults and children ages 4 to 12, an on-site nightclub and live music, shows or events nightly.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (5.2 mi/ 8.3 km)
Policies and fees

There must be least one person of 21 years or older in every room. The hotel reserves the right to refuse admission and may not allow any room in which all guests are younger than 21 years. No student groups under 21 years or "spring breakers" are accepted.

Unless specified otherwise, the maximum occupancy is four people per room -- three adults plus one child or two adults plus two children. Four adults are not permitted. All bodies in room must fit on existing bedding. Any special request remains upon availability. Children and third adult must sleep in existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Jacuzzi Sea View w/ balcony
Air-conditioned, 1 King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockable), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony or terrace with jacuzzi & bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Sea View w/balcony
King bed, ceiling fan, satelite Flat Screen TV, phone, mini bar & liquor despenser (restockalbe), in room safe, hairdryer, with larger living area including sofa, walk-in closet, larger balcony with spectacular ocean view, larger bathroom, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table, air-conditioned,
Junior Suite Sea View w/balcony
Guest room includes one king size bed, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), balcony or terrace with ocean view and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits, in room safe, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, radio alarm, clock, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite
Guest room includes two double beds, living room area, air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite and local Flat Screen TV, direct dial phone, mini bar with stock and liquor dispenser (restockable), personal safe, and bathrooms equipped with hair dryer and amenity kits. 90% of these suites have either private balcony or terrace with views to Nichupte lagoon, radio/alarm clock, 110 v, telephone with data port available, Iron with ironing table. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.5 mi

Dining

Bars
La Nuit, Art Deco, La terraza, Cun pool bar and Can swim up bar.
Sakura Japanese
A la carte Japanese dinner restaurant with black furniture, light-colored wood paneling, floor-to-ceiling windows, bamboo accents, woven-paddle ceiling fans. Reservations required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Tio Pepe Tapas
Theme restaurant for dinner Spanish style. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
El Romero
Snack bar and restaurant, snack during the day (burgers, hot dogs, and pizza) and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. Open-air sea view restaurant with table linens, exhibition kitchen Dinner reservations required. Dinner dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Pool snack bar
Serving lunch ad snacks.
Don Roberto
Main restaurant offering buffet style dining and show cooking stations with air-conditioned and white linens, cove ceiling, wrought-iron chandeliers. Open-air sea view terrace. Buffet breakfast and lunch. Theme-buffet dinner served twice a week. Reservation is required
Los Arcos
Italian theme restaurant for lunch and for dinner Brazilian Rodizio style where skewered meats and poultry are sliced at tables. Also open from late night to early morning for snack foods. Air-conditioned restaurant. Reservations required. Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required
Krystal
A la Carte Gourmet restaurant for dinner. Intimate, air-conditioned, fine-dining restaurant with blue walls, wood paneling, etched mirrors, brocade chairs, white linens. Reservation required. Dress code: Gentlemen are required to wear long trousers and shirts with sleeves. Reservation is required

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for groups up to 90 persons Free wireless Internet access lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (623)

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
623 out of 623
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Chris
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great Cancun Getaway

Loved the hotel. Beautiful hotel lobby, lounge areas, restaurants, etc. The staff and service were wonderful. There was a mildew'ish odor in the hallway, but I don't think that can be helped in this type of humid environment. Rooms didn't have this problem, as the floors were tiled. I would highly recommend this hotel and would plan to stay here again. Make sure to sign up for the catamaran cruise to the Isla Mujeres. That was a blast and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the city bus when just going a few miles up and down the strip rather than a taxi. 15 pesos for two people.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Me.
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 24, 2010

Beautiful Resort, Food Not so Great!

The Hotel was very pretty and extremely clean. But, the means that were included were not that great. I can actually say that there was only one meal that i truly enjoyed (The Mexican Restaurant). The Drinks were very weak. More mix, than alcohol. Service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnn
Business
Chicago, Il
May 10, 2010

Excellant Location and service

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and nightlife. Good choice of food and entertainment and axcess to the other Riu hotels a plus. The room was always clean and well stocked with liquior and water. The staff was friendly and their opinions about where to shop and go out at night helped alot. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close for people that want to enjoy the night life. One caution the bars are usually all inclusive with a wrist band, but you can ask to check it out first before you pay to go in(that way you wont be stuck at a place you dont like)

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt lake city Utah
May 9, 2010

First timer!

The rooms were great. Our card reader on the door lock quit working. Instead of fixing it they upgraded us after the second day. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless. Pools were a dream. Drinks werent too bad. But they were free and endless.[...]We took one filet to the hotel and [...] the cook at one of the restuarants made us an INCREDIBLE dinner with it! We also booked a trip to Tulum with [...]. All inclusive my fanny! We did have a great tour guide and an incredible time but nothing like [...] had sold us. We ended up booking our third tour through a different company for Xelha which is a must! This was my first trip to Cancun and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again!! We will even bring the kids next time. Everything about the RIU was beautiful!The only bad thing I can say about the RIU is the beds are a little stiff.....Some might like that but I found myself awake at 0300hrs every morning. But nothing to keep me from staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jcich56390
Business
MInneapolis
May 8, 2010

May in Cancun

The room circuit breaker kept blowing when the lights were turned on. The TV and the lamp in the sitting area wouldn't work and I thought it was the circuit breaker but they weren't hooked up. I had to move the dresser and do it myself. The cable for the TV, the power cord and the lamp were not hooked up. I addition the toilet wouldn't stop running. Not what I expected from a RIU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Stay in the Hotel. No need to leave.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
roscoe illinois
May 2, 2010

very nice place

very nice hotel great food lots of drinks lots of friendly people, only thing is we took grayline to and from hotel waited 45 mins comeing and they changed our time going back and [...] did not let us no so we waited 50 mins outside for the bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conte6stl
Business
St. Louis
Apr 25, 2010

We just really liked this hotel

The hotel was a great pick, friendly service, very clean, beautiful scenario (I'll throw in that the idea of a european style "palace" in the Riviera Maya is a bit tacky, but that's just because I'm a euro-snob). The place is truly spotless, and we loved the service, the friendliness, and the general atmosphere. Pools are cool, the adults pool is noisy but one can easily go to the other pool or the ocean if he/she wants peace. We really liked the place. We are considering a RIU hotel for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 22, 2010

Above and Beyond my expectations

We were looking for a great value and good time. We certainly found it. the hotel staff was great. All attendents are super attentive. The all-inclusive drinks and food exceeded our expectations. The drinks were standard, recommend mojitos. There was some difficulty in reserving the specialty restaurants at the hotel; however, the buffet is better than you would expect. It was one of the most upscale buffets we have ever ate at. the hotel rooms seemed a little to damp at times. We are sure if is the environment. The hotel is located near some of the major shopping areas. we had a great time renting the jet skis. We used the spa for a couples massage, it was good and reasonably priced. The gym equipment needs an major upgrade: old machines, needs free weights, and needs more equipment in general. There sauna is good, but reservation is required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Head left of the hotel to find most attractions.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange couty california
Apr 20, 2010

riu palace las americas

hotel was great, staff was great, food was good, but the beds and pillows were hard, had a tough time sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harry's Steakhouse was an amazing dinner

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skinny Dog Red
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic, I'll be going back!

Absolutely a beautiful "old world" themed, classic hotel. I found the culture to be very upbeat and very service oriented. Highly unlike me to stay at the hotel and not get out and discover the area. I Stayed within the hotel the whole time I was there. I found the food quality to be of a high standard as well as abundant healthy choices. I found it easy to chat and make friends and aquantences with the other guests. Over 80% of the people a spoke with; this was either their 4th, 5th, or 6th time coming back to this hotel. Great place to go relax, have some fun and take a break from your world back home. I'm going to stay at the Riu Palace in Cabo San Lucas next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top