Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
657 out of 657
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
etsunny
Business
McDonough, GA
Oct 6, 2010

Had a great time

We celebrated our 25th wedding Anniversary so we just relaxed and enjoyed the beach and the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds9-27-10
Business
Louisville, KY
Oct 5, 2010

Perfect!

My husband and I went to the Riu Las Americana on our honeymoon and it was by far the most luxurious place I have stayed. The room and view were amazing, clean and comfortable. The drinks were always full and there was always food available. I wouldn't change anything, the trip was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to book transportation from the airport to the hotel ahead of time.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Rex
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Great Deal

This was a 7 day, group of six, trip with old friends. The staff was great. The location was beautiful. The shows and entertainment were good. The food was okay, but gets boring after a while. The specialty restaurants presentation was better than the food. The Japanese restaurant was my least favorite of the specialty restaurants. My favorite was the Steak House at Don Roberto's. The buffet was good for dinner, but not really for breakfast. However, for an all-inclusive, it was all worth it. I think what could have made this trip better was if the musty smell in the lobby and rooms would go away. I think that the lobby sofas needed to be changed, becuase they felt damp and smelly from people sitting on them after a swim. Overall, I give this place a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the club hopper pass if you want to have the best clubbing experience ever. Coco Bongo was totally awesome. It beats Vegas baby.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Oct 4, 2010

very good

it was good experience overall. i would recommend it greatly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

it was good.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Oct 2, 2010

Great vacation

The resort was great. Didn't leave the place at all; there was no need to go elsewhere. Food good at buffet, specialty restaurants very good, service was wonderful. Perfect, relaxing vacation and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B-day Girl
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 20, 2010

"Wonderful Vacation"

Relaxing trip. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The food was ok. The beach was great with bar service. The rooms were nice with an awesome ocean view. Close to restaurants and shopping.Went to celebrate my birthday and boy did we! [...] Really great trip. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver bc
Sep 20, 2010

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

the staff that is mexican is great, very helpful and friendly! management is very arrogant and not the least helpfull! While we were there we decided to visit the sister hotel riu grand caribe and have lunch. During lunch my husband ate a piece of pumpkin pie that I noticed was covered in mold (his sight is not the best) and upon looking at the rest of the pie it too was covered in mold. When we called management to speak to him about this situation his first reaction was : I don't know what on the pie (anyone can figure out what it was) and when my husband got angry and said : stop playing games, you can be sued for this! the manager became angry and replied with : I came all the way from my office (a 2 minute walk) to apologize to you so don't treat me like this! When we brought this up with the manager at the Palace (they are all linked) we basically received a shoulder shrug and a smile. Satefy concerns: during our stay one couple left their safe key in the room and lost $4000, passports and credit cards while another guest had her purse stolen at the front door. Keep safe key on you at all times and secure valuables! Other than these experiences and the fact that our luggage is sitting outside because of the mold and mildew smell than is very strong throughout the hotel we had a good time. We would not reccomend this for anyone looking for 5 stars, it is more like 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

avoid renting cars or buying attractions from people off the street, they are all selling time share and trying to lure customers through discounts on attractions and car rentals.

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Sep 19, 2010

Bad food. Thieves all over.

Food: I don't like buffet places overall. But the buffet at RIU was just horrible. (Do not eat their hot dogs or hamburgers). The food is either tasteless or very very wrong tasting. And after you eat it, you will have stomach ache. The restaurant food is safer, but they still don't know how to get simple food right. Last two days of my stay, I didn't eat at this place at all. Alcohol: Everything is watered down, especially the bar in the room. Top shelf bottles are only the bottles, alcohol inside is three quarter water and one quarter cheap alcohol. Bohemia beer in the bottle is the only good choice. Hotel Cleanliness and Views: Overall look is great, the rooms, lobby, pools, beach, views. The staff cleans the pool and the beach in the morning. There are ashtrays all over, so there is no cigarette butts on the floor. Staff will bring you drinks anywhere and will take away empty glasses right away. Lobby and the colonnade are beautiful, but ugly patch work allover, brings its look way down. Staff: Fast, and Friendly. Security: Very Bad. Be aware of your belongings. No cameras anywhere. What ever happens, happens. Second day at the resort, my camera was stolen in the pool area. Third day, my friends cell phone was stolen from the room. (Phone calls were made all over Mexico, until he deactivated his service.) Last night at the resort I notice my neck chain missing from my neck. (Its to small to just lose it, and I didn't have any rip marks on my neck. How or When? Very skillful hands. I give Props.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Coco Bongo

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manateeboy
Business
melbourne, florida
Sep 18, 2010

the best

great staff. food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great location

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2010

Riu Palace

excellent location and well maintained facility,. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top