Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Bkvd. Kukulcan Lote 4 Hotel Zone KM 10, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
53 reviews
Amazing place

They do all they can to make your stay great. Customer service wonderful, your not nickel & dimed... See full review

  • Justin B.
  • Nov 28, 2015
Grad trip

it was awesome. One of the best times of our life. We shall be going back next year. See full review

  • Vickie C.
  • Jul 5, 2015

The all-inclusive Riu Palace Las Americas in Cancun is a premier resort destination for travelers to Mexico's Yucatan peninsula. The architecture is a charming blend of Moorish, modern and Mayan styles. The centerpiece of the resort is a massive and ornate swimming pool with a swim-up bar and private cabanas. Miles of beautiful white sand beach are preserved for the exclusive use of resort guests, so you will never feel crowded while you soak up the sun. The award-winning staff is always on-hand.

Highlights

The Riu Palace Las Americas is home to five stellar restaurants. Don Roberto serves local and international cuisine, and Los Arcos serves Italian pastas and pizza. By the pool is El Romero grill and steakhouse. Tío Pepe serves traditional Mexican fare, while Krystal serves eclectic fusion dishes. Last but not least, Sakura satisfies craving for sushi and calamari. Watersports from kayaking, jet skiing, snorkeling, diving and catamaran excursions are just a stroll away from the palace, while nearby destinations include the pyramids of Kukulkán in Chichen Itzá and the Turtle Conservation Centre of Isla Mujeres. When the sun goes down, the Pacha nightclub opens up where guests can dance to the beats of local and international DJs, while 24-hour room service means it's never too late for a delicious meal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1387 -86.7502
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport 12 Miles
Area description
Beachfront property located at Cancun's famous resort area, across street of Plaza Caracol Shopping mall, five minutes walk from Cancun's convention center & discotheque zone.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lioness7731
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Beach

Compared to other resorts I've stayed at in Riviera Maya and Puerto Vallarta, this resort had the best beach by far. It was clean, white sand and no rocks to worry about stepping on in the swimming area. We also had the absolute best server on the beach named Amilcar who always brought our drinks to us with a smile and a joke. When staying at the Palace you can enjoy the Riu Cancun resort as well which has a little better snack bar during the afternoon and a bigger buffet at night. We didn't play at the pool bar at Palace but did hang out for awhile at the Cancun pool bar...we mostly stayed at the beach. The only unpleasant thing I was hoping would be different at Palace was the quality of the drinks - more specifically the mixers. Maybe most all-inclusives carry only cheap mixes and juices, but was hoping that spending a little more money this year would be different but guess not. Stick with the frozen drinks like Miami Vices and Bahama Mamas if you like those. The rooms were kept clean if you wanted housekeeping, and you got towel animals on those days which is always amusing. room service left a lot to be desired as well..not many choices and the food was cold. Cold, congealed nachos are not very good, even when you are drunk :) The reservation restaurants were fabulous though, especially Tio Pepe's and the Steakhouse. We didn't get to try Sakura as they were full every night and you were not allowed to book a place more than two days in advance which was disappointing. Overall though, very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin B.
Couples
N/A
Nov 28, 2015

Amazing place

They do all they can to make your stay great. Customer service wonderful, your not nickel & dimed everything is truly all inclusive, friendliest staff, beautiful resort, great value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley S.
Couples
N/A
Oct 31, 2015

Birthday Trip

Went here for my bday, had a great time! Good food, plenty of room at the pool and beach. Entertainment during the day was a little repetitive and our maid service was mediocre, but other than that loved it. Would recommend and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie C.
Family
Los Angeles
Jul 5, 2015

Grad trip

it was awesome. One of the best times of our life. We shall be going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George S.
Couples
N/A
May 9, 2015

We had lots o Fun !!

Great trip, Isla Mujeras was a great side trip I highly reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas E.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel is beautiful. Entertainment staff was great. Food was excellent. Great location. Very happy with our selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yelena V.
Friends
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Awesome time

Went with friends . For us was first time but our friends been goin there all the time. Now i can see why .awesom hotel restorans beach everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brence
Friends
british columbia, canada
Nov 16, 2014

Memorable vacation

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Me and my friend enjoyed our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great experience couple
Couples
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

Gr

Great anniversary vacation! Beautiful hotel!most of the staff members were very nice, I would have given this hotel 5 stars,but couple people work at the front desk didn't seen nice and made us feel unwelcome! Excepted Daniel who seem so sweet and makes us feel comfortable ,we weren't happy with our room at first checked in,so I called the front desk and said I had paid for ocean view junior suite.The next day,Daniel switched us to a center suite with a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Truc Tran
Couples
Austin, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Truc Tran

We went two Riu Palace this year. This very good hotel and food is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Riu Palace Las Americas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aita
Family
lake city,sc
Aug 18, 2014

fantastic family getaway

It was a very enjoyable vacation, the food was very good, that all inclusive deal worth every penny there always some to eat 24/7.the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top