Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
659 reviews
30th birthday

Right when you step in the building great service right away. Staff is very friendly n helpful.... See full review

  • Peedaweeda
  • May 22, 2015
Love this property

This was our fourth trip to Cancun but our first experience with an all inclusive resort. We... See full review

  • Tommy III
  • May 6, 2015
Mayan-inspired, seaside resort in Cancun with villas and lagoon views

The Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive is an elegant beachfront property flanked by tropical gardens. The hotel features a full-service spa and salon, pool outfitted with swim-up bar and waterfalls, and expansive, palm-fringed white sand beach. The property also has a tropical bamboo waterfall garden and tennis and basketball courts. Luxurious, marble-trimmed guest rooms, a full-service fitness center and engaging beachfront activities prove attractive to travelers of all ages.

Highlights
  • Oversized Jacuzzi and zero-grade entry pool with swim-up bar
  • Organized daily activities, including aqua aerobics, water polo and trivia games
  • Spa and fitness center with personal trainer and personal plasma TVs
  • All-inclusive resort
Rooms

Each of the 351 guest rooms and villas at Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive feature one king or two double beds and are swathed in marble with elegant, indigenous furniture, tasteful tropical details and a furnished balcony or enclosed terrace. Amenities include individual climate control, full-length and makeup mirrors, two telephones and a data-port as well as cable TV, alarm clocks and an in-room safe. Luxury three-story villas feature a full kitchen and living and dining rooms. Upscale all-inclusive meal plans with premium beverages and a la carte dining are available.

Dining
Numerous on-site restaurants range from gallery-like Italian gourmet to a beachfront seafood grill and open-air eatery serving authentic Mexican fare. A seaside beach bar and lobby martini lounge with wireless Internet service are among the amenities. Guests can opt to order room service 24 hours a day.
Recreation
A cascading, zero grade-entry pool with swim-up bar, oversized, oceanside Jacuzzi and pool for kids give way to a beach punctuated by palms. Activities include lighted basketball and tennis courts, beach and pool volleyball. There is also a fitness center with personal plasma TVs and a personal trainer. Snorkeling and scuba lessons are available (fees may apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9 mi/ 14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (11 mi, plus 15-minute ferry/ 17.7 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72 km)
Business
  • Featuring 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including a grand ballroom, foyer and three break-out rooms
  • Outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities
  • High-speed and wireless Internet service
  • Business center with secretarial service
Policies and fees
Guests are only allowed to smoke in outdoor areas. All indoor areas are smoke free.
There is a no cash policy at the Omni Cancun. All guests establish credit upon check-in. Guests sign consumptions to guest rooms during the stay and make one easy payment upon checkout. Guests are asked for a credit card upon check-in. If they do not have a credit card, they will be asked to put down a $200 deposit per room per stay and if for any reason they do not use the $200 deposit during their stay, they will be refunded the unused portion upon checkout. Gift shops and tobacco purchases may be made with cash.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
-Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Ocean View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
- Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Three Story Villa
Luxury three story villas with one king, one double and two twin beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor complete with:
- Full kitchen
- Living and dining room
- Three and one half baths
- Two full bedroom and a loft
- Sleeps up to six
- Individual central air conditioning
- Patio that opens up to the garden and pool areas
- Balconies
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Safe
- Iron and ironing board
- Hairdryers
- Telephones with dataports
- Third floor balcony offers a nice ocean view.
Presidential Suite
Located on the top floor, each exquisite Presidential Suite features a full living and dining room, kitchen area, guest bathroom, master bedroom with king bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony. An additional bedroom with two double beds is available as an optional connector.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancun Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancun Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with a Grand Ballroom, foyer and three breakouts. Beautiful outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities for festive theme parties and events.

Dining

Pina Colada Bar and Restaurant
Fully-remodeled, this beachfront eatery and bar overlooks the turquoise Caribbean, and features seafood and grilled specialties for breakfast and lunch. Also available for special group parties and dinner.
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 5 pm
La Paloma
Alive with true Mexican warmth and flavor, La Paloma serves breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte or buffet style. Wireless Internet access is available in La Paloma and its new open air terrace.
Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 4 pm
Dinner: 6 pm - 10 pm
Late Snacks: 10 pm -11pm
Da Vinci's
Open to Adults Only (18 years of age and older) Indulge in gourmet Italian cuisine in an intimate setting that surrounds you with replicas of the masters inventions and artwork. Excellent wine selection. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Tues. Sun. 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:
Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. T-shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Guests booking All-Inclusive rates may dine at Da Vinci 1 night for minimum stay of 3-4 nights, 2 nights for stays of 5-6 nights, and 2 nights for stays of 7 nights.
Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar
Serves cocktails daily in a Jacuzzi with a wonderful view of the Caribbean Sea.
LA VISTA
New restaurant with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Laguna Nichupte where you can see the best sunsets of Cancun
Breakfast Buffet (american style) " From 07:00 to 11:00 am
Dinner (specialty menu with premium products) " From 06:00 " 10:00 pm.
The dinner will have a charge for $39usd per adult, $19.50usd per child from 6 " 11 years, kids from 0 " 5 years are free.
Cuisine: American grill
La Trattoria
Enjoy dinner with the best pizzas and paninis to the edge of the pool. Open from 6 pm - 10pm.
DEVA
Restaurant Pia Colada turns into La Deva for dinner, with Indonesian specialties that satisfy the most discerning palate. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Sunday " Friday 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:

Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. Jeans, t-shirts, polo shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Pool Grill and Bar
Serves light lunchtime specialties and features a full swim-up bar.
Lunch: 11 am - 5 pm
Bar: 10 am - 7 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
659 out of 659
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peedaweeda
Business
Richmond
May 22, 2015

30th birthday

Right when you step in the building great service right away. Staff is very friendly n helpful. Food is good too except the sushi is ok. I recommend doing reservation at da vinci's one night. Drinks are good. They have travel agents on sitr if u want to do excursions outside the resort. I recommend going to Xcaret!. Overall experience at Omni was great. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuan C.
Business
West lafayette
May 22, 2015

Awesome spring break trip!

Great people, great service! The only thing bothers me was the Internet, kind of slow but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Felix B.
Business
East Elmhurst
May 21, 2015

Friend's wedding at Cancun

The hotel is just 25 minutes from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Avoid the club rep that will greet you. They will try to sell you the club aka time share from the moment you work in. The pools are very clean and well placed. The food was great except for the buffet at night. The buffet was very limited. You are better off making a reservation to one of their seven restaurants. The drinks are top shelf and good. However, they should have a drink menu but they don't and the bartenders aren't very creative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spotsylvania
May 16, 2015

Family trip

We had a great time .. and would stay here again ..Staff was on point .. room was clean and had a great view ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
violet c.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

great vacation

The hotel has great amenities the only thing we didn't like was the wifi. The connection was poor. Staff is very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy III
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Love this property

This was our fourth trip to Cancun but our first experience with an all inclusive resort. We absolutely loved our stay at the Omni property and cannot find much of anything that we would have wanted different. The staff in all areas were extremely friendly and welcoming and met our every need. The pools and beach were phenomenal and the restaurants and bars were excellent. We will definitely stay at this property on our next visit to Cancun and will highly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roman S.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Great hotel to stay in

Great hotel to stay with family. Family friendly place. Close to city. Great food especially sushi bar. Enjoyed our stay with our family. Definitely coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

5 Day Vacation

My Wife and I came here for a 5 day vacation. Overall, we had a good experience. There are some things however that definitely need improvement. FOOD AND DRINK: The buffet food definitely needs improvement. The food is bland, cheap and of very poor quality. The breakfast bar lacked variety and the orange juice tasted like it was water with a hint of orange flavor. The alcoholic drinks were a joke. You could pound mixed drink after mixed drink and not even obtain the slightest buzz, indicating that they were severely watered down. In fact, the only way one could get drunk is to do straight shots or drink a large quantity of beer. There are a few restaurants, the italian one actually had amazing food, but if you did not wake up by 9 am to make a reservation, you were unable to obtain one because you can only book the day you planned on attending. Also, collared dress shirts, closed toe dress shoes and dress pants are also required. of you didnt bring the proper attire, then forget eating good food. POOL AND JACUZZI: The pools were nice the temperature was perfect. There was a large hot tub. The jets only worked in 1/4 of the tub and only on one side and the temperature was luke warm at best. Also if you did not come down early in the morning and throw a towel on a couple of lounge chairs, then forget finding one near the pool. The hotel stated that they forbid this activity, but they failed to enforce it. TIME SHARE / VACATION CLUB HASSLE: In order to get a good price on excursions, they asked you to attend a 1.5 hour presentation. Although we found the program to be a rip off and quite misleading, they still honored our discounts. The excursions by the way, have lots of hidden fees. They will tell you that you are getting a free excursion, but thats after you pay taxes and other hidden fees. They will also try and con you into unnecessary upgrades. On a positive note, they wont hassle you about the vacation club unless you inquire about it to obtain an excursion discount. BEACH: Although the beach was nice, we would definitely find a hotel in the part of the hotel zone that has calmer water. The waves were too large for swimming the entire trip. There were red flags out every day due to rough conditions. CLEANLINESS / PROBLEMS: As far as our room was concerned, the telephone stopped working and had to be replaced. The beds were hard and fairly uncomfortable. On our last day, the tub switch broke, making the shower inoperable. We also found a very large cockroach in our room which I beat with a shoe. The floors are all marble, which was nice to look at, but fairly slippery when wet. The floors were never swept because we always had sand on our feet when getting into bed. Overall it was a fairly good trip and we were satisfied. We would however, probably try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

5 Day Vacation

My Wife and I came here for a 5 day vacation. Overall, we had a good experience. There are some things however that definitely need improvement. FOOD AND DRINK: The buffet food definitely needs improvement. The food is bland, cheap and of very poor quality. The breakfast bar lacked variety and the orange juice tasted like it was water with a hint of orange flavor. The alcoholic drinks were a joke. You could pound mixed drink after mixed drink and not even obtain the slightest buzz, indicating that they were severely watered down. In fact, the only way one could get drunk is to do straight shots or drink a large quantity of beer. There are a few restaurants, the italian one actually had amazing food, but if you did not wake up by 9 am to make a reservation, you were unable to obtain one because you can only book the day you planned on attending. Also, collared dress shirts, closed toe dress shoes and dress pants are also required. of you didnt bring the proper attire, then forget eating good food. POOL AND JACUZZI: The pools were nice the temperature was perfect. There was a large hot tub. The jets only worked in 1/4 of the tub and only on one side and the temperature was luke warm at best. Also if you did not come down early in the morning and throw a towel on a couple of lounge chairs, then forget finding one near the pool. The hotel stated that they forbid this activity, but they failed to enforce it. TIME SHARE / VACATION CLUB HASSLE: In order to get a good price on excursions, they asked you to attend a 1.5 hour presentation. Although we found the program to be a rip off and quite misleading, they still honored our discounts. The excursions by the way, have lots of hidden fees. They will tell you that you are getting a free excursion, but thats after you pay taxes and other hidden fees. They will also try and con you into unnecessary upgrades. On a positive note, they wont hassle you about the vacation club unless you inquire about it to obtain an excursion discount. BEACH: Although the beach was nice, we would definitely find a hotel in the part of the hotel zone that has calmer water. The waves were too large for swimming the entire trip. There were red flags out every day due to rough conditions. CLEANLINESS / PROBLEMS: As far as our room was concerned, the telephone stopped working and had to be replaced. The beds were hard and fairly uncomfortable. On our last day, the tub switch broke, making the shower inoperable. We also found a very large cockroach in our room which I beat with a shoe. The floors are all marble, which was nice to look at, but fairly slippery when wet. The floors were never swept because we always had sand on our feet when getting into bed. Overall it was a fairly good trip and we were satisfied. We would however, probably try another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unknown
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Won't stay again

The hotel location was good but the room was not the best. Bath tube was clogged. Asked for someone to come and take care of it, no one came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top