Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
544 reviews
Great Family Vacation & Relaxation

Everything is there at the hotel. You don't need to travel too far to go to places. Downtown is... See full review

  • Kunkus
  • Dec 7, 2014
Omni family spring break cancun

Awesome experience, great for kids. Have been to Omni 8 times and love it! See full review

  • Ritter mom
  • Nov 28, 2014
Mayan-inspired, seaside resort in Cancun with villas and lagoon views

The Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive is an elegant beachfront property flanked by tropical gardens. The hotel features a full-service spa and salon, pool outfitted with swim-up bar and waterfalls, and expansive, palm-fringed white sand beach. The property also has a tropical bamboo waterfall garden and tennis and basketball courts. Luxurious, marble-trimmed guest rooms, a full-service fitness center and engaging beachfront activities prove attractive to travelers of all ages.

Highlights
  • Oversized Jacuzzi and zero-grade entry pool with swim-up bar
  • Organized daily activities, including aqua aerobics, water polo and trivia games
  • Spa and fitness center with personal trainer and personal plasma TVs
  • All-inclusive resort
Rooms

Each of the 351 guest rooms and villas at Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive feature one king or two double beds and are swathed in marble with elegant, indigenous furniture, tasteful tropical details and a furnished balcony or enclosed terrace. Amenities include individual climate control, full-length and makeup mirrors, two telephones and a data-port as well as cable TV, alarm clocks and an in-room safe. Luxury three-story villas feature a full kitchen and living and dining rooms. Upscale all-inclusive meal plans with premium beverages and a la carte dining are available.

Dining
Numerous on-site restaurants range from gallery-like Italian gourmet to a beachfront seafood grill and open-air eatery serving authentic Mexican fare. A seaside beach bar and lobby martini lounge with wireless Internet service are among the amenities. Guests can opt to order room service 24 hours a day.
Recreation
A cascading, zero grade-entry pool with swim-up bar, oversized, oceanside Jacuzzi and pool for kids give way to a beach punctuated by palms. Activities include lighted basketball and tennis courts, beach and pool volleyball. There is also a fitness center with personal plasma TVs and a personal trainer. Snorkeling and scuba lessons are available (fees may apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9 mi/ 14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (11 mi, plus 15-minute ferry/ 17.7 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72 km)
Business
  • Featuring 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including a grand ballroom, foyer and three break-out rooms
  • Outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities
  • High-speed and wireless Internet service
  • Business center with secretarial service
Policies and fees
Guests are only allowed to smoke in outdoor areas. All indoor areas are smoke free.
There is a no cash policy at the Omni Cancun. All guests establish credit upon check-in. Guests sign consumptions to guest rooms during the stay and make one easy payment upon checkout. Guests are asked for a credit card upon check-in. If they do not have a credit card, they will be asked to put down a $200 deposit per room per stay and if for any reason they do not use the $200 deposit during their stay, they will be refunded the unused portion upon checkout. Gift shops and tobacco purchases may be made with cash.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
-Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Ocean View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
- Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Three Story Villa
Luxury three story villas with one king, one double and two twin beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor complete with:
- Full kitchen
- Living and dining room
- Three and one half baths
- Two full bedroom and a loft
- Sleeps up to six
- Individual central air conditioning
- Patio that opens up to the garden and pool areas
- Balconies
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Safe
- Iron and ironing board
- Hairdryers
- Telephones with dataports
- Third floor balcony offers a nice ocean view.
Presidential Suite
Located on the top floor, each exquisite Presidential Suite features a full living and dining room, kitchen area, guest bathroom, master bedroom with king bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony. An additional bedroom with two double beds is available as an optional connector.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancn, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancn Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancn Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with a Grand Ballroom, foyer and three breakouts. Beautiful outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities for festive theme parties and events.

Dining

Pina Colada Bar and Restaurant
Fully-remodeled, this beachfront eatery and bar overlooks the turquoise Caribbean, and features seafood and grilled specialties for breakfast and lunch. Also available for special group parties and dinner.
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 5 pm
La Paloma
Alive with true Mexican warmth and flavor, La Paloma serves breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte or buffet style. Wireless Internet access is available in La Paloma and its new open air terrace.
Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 4 pm
Dinner: 6 pm - 10 pm
Late Snacks: 10 pm -11pm
Da Vinci's
Open to Adults Only (18 years of age and older) Indulge in gourmet Italian cuisine in an intimate setting that surrounds you with replicas of the masters inventions and artwork. Excellent wine selection. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Tues. Sun. 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:
Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. T-shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Guests booking All-Inclusive rates may dine at Da Vinci 1 night for minimum stay of 3-4 nights, 2 nights for stays of 5-6 nights, and 2 nights for stays of 7 nights.
Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar
Serves cocktails daily in a Jacuzzi with a wonderful view of the Caribbean Sea.
LA VISTA
New restaurant with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Laguna Nichupte where you can see the best sunsets of Cancun
Breakfast Buffet (american style) " From 07:00 to 11:00 am
Dinner (specialty menu with premium products) " From 06:00 " 10:00 pm.
The dinner will have a charge for $39usd per adult, $19.50usd per child from 6 " 11 years, kids from 0 " 5 years are free.
Cuisine: American grill
La Trattoria
Enjoy dinner with the best pizzas and paninis to the edge of the pool. Open from 6 pm - 10pm.
DEVA
Restaurant Pia Colada turns into La Deva for dinner, with Indonesian specialties that satisfy the most discerning palate. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Sunday " Friday 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:

Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. Jeans, t-shirts, polo shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Pool Grill and Bar
Serves light lunchtime specialties and features a full swim-up bar.
Lunch: 11 am - 5 pm
Bar: 10 am - 7 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (544)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kunkus
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

Great Family Vacation & Relaxation

Everything is there at the hotel. You don't need to travel too far to go to places. Downtown is like 15 min away by car. Food there is amazing & I can't forget about how great it is to have a swimming pool & then a beach back to back. the rooms are luxurious. marble floors & all white rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritter mom
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 28, 2014

Omni family spring break cancun

Awesome experience, great for kids. Have been to Omni 8 times and love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sushi bar-excellent

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Dreamin 407
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 19, 2014

We Can't Wait to go Back!

This resort is the absolute best! We have been to Cancun multiple times, trying out a new hotel each time. From now on, we will be returning to Omni as we have found a place where we have all we could ever need and more! The staff was so pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the resort was beautiful with plenty to do. We can't wait to get back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khatera206
Business
Seattle WA
Nov 17, 2014

Great Family Vacation!!!

Great staff, food, and very clean!!!!! Everyone is so friendly and there is a TON of activities!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kang
Business
Florida
Oct 29, 2014

More than I expected

Great staff #1, the beach set up was better than the other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. D.
Business
Sylmar CA
Oct 15, 2014

good for the money

Great well come from every one we meat as we moved through the hotel. Staff at every restaurant were most cordial. Food was good and fresh I unusualy get sick, not this time. I found social directors very annoying music very loud. There were many signors that we did not have anything to do during evening hours. it would have being helpful if there had being an activity in which we could have met to enjoy the company of people with the same interest. To my view the only thing that grade the hotel four stars is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Iland, an outlet stores shopping center 10 min from hotel by bus costing 9 pesos one way.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmartizs
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 8, 2014

Attention to detail

From the minute we walked in to the moment we were taking off we were greeted by friendly staff willing to take care of our every need. It all started with a hectic airport. We landed in cancun around 6pm but didnt leave until 745pm! It was so disorganized! Even trying to get a taxi was a hassle so have patience when you land. The guys at the entrance of the hotel must have been able to tell on our faces that it had been a long day because we were greeted with beer brought directly to were we were checking in. The place is really nice. Some reviews complain about the lobby but listen im not here for the lobby! Yeah its small but so what? The rest makes up for it! Since we were checking in late we didnt get a king bed but the staff was willing to accommodate and push both beds together, not quite an ideal situation but we didnt mind. Rooms are spacious. We had a room with balcony and ocean view. The room was right over the pool but you did get plenty of ocean view. Only complaint about the rooms was that the bathroom was super small, but other than that it was great! Yeah its an aging hotel, and yes you can tell in certain places, but the value you get for your buck is great!! The grounds are well kept. The food was so good! We tried mexican night at the paloma and it was so good! El mexicano was our favorite to go place. Tacos and quesadillas were the best I have had in a while our friend there hooked it up every time we went I think his name was German cant remember... the beach wasnt too crowded since we went during slow season so we were able to grab our 2 chairs under a palapa anytime during the day. Doña chelo at the beach was the best! She was so sweet and really took care of us. Try kukos bar with the swings, great experience! The hotel staff does try to entertain every night they have a show out by the pool. It looked like fun. They try! Again we went 10/2 and just got back so this is really slow season! No crowds which is what I prefer not sure how the hotel differs during this high season. Oh before I forget! The beach was rough! Kinda dirty.... lots of seaweed and sea grass... the staff tried to clean every morning but its impossible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VB MIKE
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2014

Great Experience =)

Enjoyed my time here. The entire staff was welcoming. The hotel is very clean. Service is fast. Staff is always willing to answer questions. When they say this hotel is "all-inclusive" they litterally mean it. Food and drinks are free 24-7. There is really nothing negative to say about my experience....I guess if I has to nit pick, the only negative would be that though the room is comfortable and there is cable available, there is no pay per view type of network for a person like me who likes to stay in late night and watch a movie. There is HBO but you have to watch what is on. Overall though, great hotel, excellent service, safe, clean, and beautiful pools and spot on the white sands beach. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use cabs...Use the city buses,..day or night I swear me and my girlfriend never waited more than 3 mins for the bus. It is safe and they run everywhere. If you don't know where your stop is, just ask and they will help you =). Only 9 pesos per person each way.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didn't get to relax
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 17, 2014

pool

both pools had mold. I actually think that's where I got sick. The " dj's " at the pool were terrible. Terrible. They would comment over the PA at the women walking in the pool. I could sea lot of the were very uncomfortable with this. I volume of the speaker was only at 10. After being asked to maybe turn it down some, they refused. Then they stopped a water volleyball game being played by 16 people so 6 people could do water aerobics . Terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's Cove across the street

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex RR
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 7, 2014

Great couples getaway

This was our first time in cancun and we have nothing but good memories. While at the hotel we enjoyed eating at the buffet restaurant La Paloma where each night they had a different theme of delicious food. At the bar in the main lobby we got our drinks and enjoyed the good company of the bartenders and other guest. I have no complaints at all for a couple that was looking for a good relaxing time without all the noise and party kids. The toughest part of our vacation was coming home after being spoiled for a whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While going to the different water attractions make sure to buy organic sunscreen as this one doesn't have harsh chemicals that can affect the marine life. Plus you will be told that this is the only type of sunscreen allowed. Also take your own waterproof camera or buy a plastic bag cover for your phone to take pictures. This way you won't be tempted to buy the disposable ones that are offered for an astronomical price of $25-$50 dollars.

Back to menu Return to top