Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
77 reviews
Excelent experience

Great hotel clean an d we have beatiful view from our room. The staff very friendly and gracious... See full review

  • ARMANDO V.
  • Aug 31, 2015
Awesome family trip

This was me and my girlfriends first time in Mexico, and boy are we glad we decided to stay here.... See full review

  • Sou S.
  • Aug 26, 2015

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas All Inclusive in Cancun, Mexico, features luxurious accommodations like beautiful marble floors with a matching marble bath, tropical bedding, contemporary Mexican decorations, purified tap water, a spacious electronic safe in each guest’s room, lit makeup mirrors, a fully stocked refreshment center and sliding glass doors that open to a balcony or patio. Guests are sure to enjoy this 5-star resort located between the Mexican Caribbean and Nichupte Lagoon. You’ll be impressed with the pristine beaches, gorgeous sunsets and ocean views. An on-site spa, fitness center and Jacuzzi overlook the ocean. The two pools are open year-round.

Highlights

Private, thatched roof palapas are a popular choice for guests. These oceanfront accommodations are available on a first come, first serve basis. For those who prefer to avoid exposure to the sun, Thai bed rentals allow for a day of relaxation while listening to the waves. Kids will appreciate their own separate pool as well. There are more than 10 dining options to choose from, including La Vista, Da Vinci Restaurant, La Poloma and La Deva, Pina Colada, Viva Mexico, Trattoria, Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar, a sushi bar and a lobby bar. Whether you’re craving authentic Mexican, Italian or even Thai food, the culinary options will satisfy your palate.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancun Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancun Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARMANDO V.
Family
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Excelent experience

Great hotel clean an d we have beatiful view from our room. The staff very friendly and gracious .guilberto from the sushi bar was very friendly he is an asset to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sou S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Awesome family trip

This was me and my girlfriends first time in Mexico, and boy are we glad we decided to stay here. Everyone from the bell boy to the hotel workers were all friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Couples
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Couples trip

We traveled with friends and stayed at the Omni hotel which was truly a great choice ! It was our first time in Cancun and chose the Omni after reading the reviews & we are so happy we did. The stay was overall a great experience. The food was great ! Everything we tried was literally amazing. The staff is always very attentive and pleasant. The pools were our favorite where we spent most of our time. The beach waves were rough though and we wish we would have been able to enjoy it. Our rooms were connected and the only downfall was that we requested king beds prior to our arrival and none were available. Otherwise the Sushi Bar is a must try if you like sushi, also Da Vinci was great, and the steak house across the street also delicious. We did travel outside of the hotel to downtown Cancun to CocoBongo a very popular club which was an amazing experience. We also did an excursion to Xel-Ha also lots of fun. It is safe to travel outside and around Cancun if you ride the public bus it is cheaper. The cabs will charge 20$ for a cab ride. Overall Cancun was beyond our expectations and we cannot wait to book our next trip back to the Omni !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Family
Paramus
May 28, 2015

Family Trip.

Overall experience was good. There is room to improve for staff service and in room WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
violet c.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

great vacation

The hotel has great amenities the only thing we didn't like was the wifi. The connection was poor. Staff is very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy III
Couples
N/A
May 6, 2015

Love this property

This was our fourth trip to Cancun but our first experience with an all inclusive resort. We absolutely loved our stay at the Omni property and cannot find much of anything that we would have wanted different. The staff in all areas were extremely friendly and welcoming and met our every need. The pools and beach were phenomenal and the restaurants and bars were excellent. We will definitely stay at this property on our next visit to Cancun and will highly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Liang
Couples
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Great deal on this hotel!

This hotel is nice in general, the service and foods are great! Location is perfect. It's on the breach. But the room is old and small. The balcony and terrace don't meet my expectations. But the oceanview is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elcha23
Family
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great Place

People were great, location was good and the food was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica K.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Couple trip

The hotel was great. We went there in March and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The experience from start to finish was fantastic. This was our first time at an all inclusive resort and would do it again. Food was alright and my favorite meal was breakfast. The French toast was fabulous .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent
Friends
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Great for spring break

The hotel was right next to all the action and provided us a getaway when we needed some downtime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top