Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
501 reviews
Well done Omni

We stopped at the Omni for two weeks starting at the end of march. First Impressions where... See full review

  • Mart the UK visitor
  • Apr 10, 2014
getaway

The experience from beginning to end was so grear, the staff was always happy and ready to served... See full review

  • Gonzalez Arge.
  • Apr 9, 2014
Mayan-inspired, seaside resort in Cancun with villas and lagoon views

The Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive is an elegant beachfront property flanked by tropical gardens. The hotel features a full-service spa and salon, pool outfitted with swim-up bar and waterfalls, and expansive, palm-fringed white sand beach. The property also has a tropical bamboo waterfall garden and tennis and basketball courts. Luxurious, marble-trimmed guest rooms, a full-service fitness center and engaging beachfront activities prove attractive to travelers of all ages.

Highlights
  • Oversized Jacuzzi and zero-grade entry pool with swim-up bar
  • Organized daily activities, including aqua aerobics, water polo and trivia games
  • Spa and fitness center with personal trainer and personal plasma TVs
  • All-inclusive resort
Rooms

Each of the 351 guest rooms and villas at Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive feature one king or two double beds and are swathed in marble with elegant, indigenous furniture, tasteful tropical details and a furnished balcony or enclosed terrace. Amenities include individual climate control, full-length and makeup mirrors, two telephones and a data-port as well as cable TV, alarm clocks and an in-room safe. Luxury three-story villas feature a full kitchen and living and dining rooms. Upscale all-inclusive meal plans with premium beverages and a la carte dining are available.

Dining

Numerous on-site restaurants range from gallery-like Italian gourmet to a beachfront seafood grill and open-air eatery serving authentic Mexican fare. A seaside beach bar and lobby martini lounge with wireless Internet service are among the amenities. Guests can opt to order room service 24 hours a day.

Recreation

A cascading, zero grade-entry pool with swim-up bar, oversized, oceanside Jacuzzi and pool for kids give way to a beach punctuated by palms. Activities include lighted basketball and tennis courts, beach and pool volleyball. There is also a fitness center with personal plasma TVs and a personal trainer. Snorkeling and scuba lessons are available (fees may apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9 mi/ 14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (11 mi, plus 15-minute ferry/ 17.7 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72 km)
Business
  • Featuring 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including a grand ballroom, foyer and three break-out rooms
  • Outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities
  • High-speed and wireless Internet service
  • Business center with secretarial service
Policies and fees

Guests are only allowed to smoke in outdoor areas. All indoor areas are smoke free.

There is a no cash policy at the Omni Cancun. All guests establish credit upon check-in. Guests sign consumptions to guest rooms during the stay and make one easy payment upon checkout. Guests are asked for a credit card upon check-in. If they do not have a credit card, they will be asked to put down a $200 deposit per room per stay and if for any reason they do not use the $200 deposit during their stay, they will be refunded the unused portion upon checkout. Gift shops and tobacco purchases may be made with cash.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
-Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Ocean View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
- Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Three Story Villa
Luxury three story villas with one king, one double and two twin beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor complete with:
- Full kitchen
- Living and dining room
- Three and one half baths
- Two full bedroom and a loft
- Sleeps up to six
- Individual central air conditioning
- Patio that opens up to the garden and pool areas
- Balconies
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Safe
- Iron and ironing board
- Hairdryers
- Telephones with dataports
- Third floor balcony offers a nice ocean view.
Presidential Suite
Located on the top floor, each exquisite Presidential Suite features a full living and dining room, kitchen area, guest bathroom, master bedroom with king bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony. An additional bedroom with two double beds is available as an optional connector.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancn, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancn Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancn Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with a Grand Ballroom, foyer and three breakouts. Beautiful outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities for festive theme parties and events.

Dining

Pina Colada Bar and Restaurant
Fully-remodeled, this beachfront eatery and bar overlooks the turquoise Caribbean, and features seafood and grilled specialties for breakfast and lunch. Also available for special group parties and dinner.
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 5 pm
La Paloma
Alive with true Mexican warmth and flavor, La Paloma serves breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte or buffet style. Wireless Internet access is available in La Paloma and its new open air terrace.
Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 4 pm
Dinner: 6 pm - 10 pm
Late Snacks: 10 pm -11pm
Da Vinci's
Open to Adults Only (18 years of age and older) Indulge in gourmet Italian cuisine in an intimate setting that surrounds you with replicas of the masters inventions and artwork. Excellent wine selection. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Tues. Sun. 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:
Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. T-shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Guests booking All-Inclusive rates may dine at Da Vinci 1 night for minimum stay of 3-4 nights, 2 nights for stays of 5-6 nights, and 2 nights for stays of 7 nights.
Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar
Serves cocktails daily in a Jacuzzi with a wonderful view of the Caribbean Sea.
LA VISTA
New restaurant with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Laguna Nichupte where you can see the best sunsets of Cancun
Breakfast Buffet (american style) " From 07:00 to 11:00 am
Dinner (specialty menu with premium products) " From 06:00 " 10:00 pm.
The dinner will have a charge for $39usd per adult, $19.50usd per child from 6 " 11 years, kids from 0 " 5 years are free.
Cuisine: American grill
La Trattoria
Enjoy dinner with the best pizzas and paninis to the edge of the pool. Open from 6 pm - 10pm.
DEVA
Restaurant Pia Colada turns into La Deva for dinner, with Indonesian specialties that satisfy the most discerning palate. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Sunday " Friday 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:

Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. Jeans, t-shirts, polo shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Pool Grill and Bar
Serves light lunchtime specialties and features a full swim-up bar.
Lunch: 11 am - 5 pm
Bar: 10 am - 7 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (501)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
501 out of 501
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mart the UK visitor
UK
Apr 10, 2014

Well done Omni

We stopped at the Omni for two weeks starting at the end of march. First Impressions where excellent as I was met at the door by the staff who checked me in, sorted my luggage out, and took me to the room. The outstanding service from the reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaning staff continued right through the holiday. The hotel facilities are second to none as you have so much choice. Everything is clean and well maintained. Food is excellent with a great variety from all the different restaurants. The Da Vinci restaurant deserves a special mention as the food and service is more than 5-star. I would not hesitate to return here and would heartily recommend the Omni to everyone. Thank you for a more than excellent holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Gonzalez Arge.
cancun, mexico
Apr 9, 2014

getaway

The experience from beginning to end was so grear, the staff was always happy and ready to served your needs, the view from our room was great, the food was awesome always something different as well as the entertainments. GREAT PLACE to relax and have fun by the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Susan the value traveler
Potomac, Maryland
Apr 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and staff!

Just came back from a 5 day/4 night all inclusive stay at Omni. It exceeded my expectation! I booked an ocean view for my parents and a lagoon view for myself to save a bit of money. The staff surprised me with a free upgrade and gave me two ocean views. Not only that, they also made sure the two rooms are next to each other and there is a door I can open from both side of the room to make it a mini suite! The ocean view is definitely pretty! The balcony has a couple of sitting/lying down areas with colorful pillows - impressive. The only bit of draw back is the ocean view faces the main pool and starting mid morning to about 9pm, you can hear the activities/games going on in the pool area. So for the people who want really quiet room, this may not be the best. But we did OK as the sea and tide is pretty loud anyway so we don't mind hearing a bit of human noise. Plus, you can see all the actions down there around the pool, also a good view to enjoy day and night. Staff cleaning the room detailed each corner to make it clean everywhere. The weather was quite humid in early April but the staff changed the sheets and pillow cases every single day to make it feel dry and comfortable. The food was also fabulous, the main buffet place changed theme of the food every single day in a week so you won't get tired of the same food. The other 8 eating places (whether the pool bar or grill or restaurants# also serve well made food. The service was excellent throughout the stay. The waiter Antonio in the main buffet has been very helpful and nice, always with a sweet smile. The concierge service is also fabulous. They helped me confirm all the shuttle, excursion and sunset cruise for multiple times, very patient and knowledgeable about the city of Cancun and public transportation. One lady, Samantha, was especially good and always helpful with a sweet smile. A+++. The waiters and waitresses in the pool bars are also going out of their way to serve the drinks and take orders at the beach chairs area. The beach is very clean and well maintained. Great view. The beach chairs are open for anyone who can get up early #say 7am). But since it's only April, we got chairs even at noon time. Great to see the sunrise at the beach or from the balcony at the room. A couple of spa areas are also open to all to enjoy. We love the one on the beach since we can see the view of the ocean and also order any drink. There are several pools that are paradise for kids all age. And plenty of food options for kids. Next time we'll definitely bring the kids! Oh, forgot to mention that I arrived a bit earlier than the official check in time of 3pm. They didn't say a thing and checked us in around 1pm. Also, in the day of check out, as we were waiting for the shuttle to come at 1pm, the staff extended our checkout time from 12 to 1pm so that we can enjoy the hour there without any hassle. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied and would recommend Omni to anyone who's interested in going to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Note that you can't go to the most fancy restaurants (Da Vinci and Le Diva) every night. For 3-4 nights stay, you only get to go once to one of them. For 5-6 nights, you get twice. for 7+ nights, you get 3 times dining there.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Made105
Michigan
Apr 8, 2014

Came back yesterday

The hotel was ok. Folks unofficially reserved all the chairs at the pool before 9am (which there was not many to begin with). If you are going to stay I suggest you get up at 7am and unofficially reserve a chair. Also, the food sucked. Breakfast was ok. Very little healthy options. I ordered chicken tacos and I got canned chicken on a taco. Zip lining was fun and seeing the ruins. The time share folks at the hotel were annoying and their "tricky" office beside the real travel office was dishonest. I would go back to Cancun but I would stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip lining

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
CatMac7
Queensbury, NY
Apr 4, 2014

Return to Paradise

This was the 4th time I've stayed at the Omni Cancun and plan on returning again next year. We upgraded to a beautiful ocean-view room and were lucky to have hit a week when we were able to go in the ocean everyday. Folks - be careful even on a calm day because there is a strong undertow. Two tourists had to be rescued by our lifeguard so if he blows his whistle - check yourself and move closer to shore. A couple things I wanted to mention...we were not aware that there was a fee to use the beds on the beach. The Omni staff person questioning us was a woman and quite rude. All she had to do was tell us there was a $25/day fee. The other thing is the Omni staff at the KuKu Bar on the beach were not friendly and often ignored us when we wanted to order beverages. Otherwise, we found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and delightful. Elsa and Jose at the Pina Colada Restaurant on the beach were amazing to us and even our little chambermaid was a sweetheart! Great service and a beautifully clean room every sandy day. The food was different themes each night and that green juice at breakfast is a real treat. We will be returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
WeAlwaysLoveToTravel
Indiana
Apr 3, 2014

Overall good experience

First time for us to stay in an all-inclusive hotel. We were there during last week of March (spring break). Hotel did not seem to be overcrowded. We liked the hotel, cleanliness, several pools, beach and the location. Food was good, not excellent. Plenty of food each day but they lacked variety from one day to another. We stayed for 6 days, but I felt by the 3rd day that we have eaten the same food too many times! We are vegetarians so it kind of reduced our options. But I will not complain as the all-inclusive price was not that high. And yes, plenty of drinks everywhere as they have several bars. One can start drinking at breakfast and end at 1AM when the main lobby bar closed :) Staff were very nice and they had some entertainment every night. So overall, good experience. I will give 4 stars not 5 stars as they can improve certain things (like food menu, number of beach chairs at the beach)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the local bus just outside the hotel to go to the main shopping areas, buses charge 10 pesos/passenger and were very clean/safe.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Pablo y Lupe
Pasco, WA
Apr 1, 2014

30 th Aniversity

Food was good with the exception of the little restaurant "Viva Mexico" which is not a traditional mexican food. It would be grat if they would have like homemade tortillas, and salsas for the tacos etc. Staff was great, a small tip goes far. There salary is minimum so a small tip makes them happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Traci F
Memphis, TN
Mar 31, 2014

Spring Break Cancun Style!

Pros Property - not too big, not too small, lovely pools and hot tubs, pools loungers very nice Food/Drinks - Sushi, Davinci's, breakfast on the beach amazing every time. Fresh fruit was great! Buffet was average. Bartenders know what they are doing and do it well. Service - TOP NOTCH! Service with a smile always. Can order food and drink while on the beach...queen for the week! Entertainment - games all day, shows early evening, beach volleyball non stop Cons Bed was not comfortable but the naps at the beach made up for poor night sleep. Lounge chairs at the beach were hard plastic - uncomfortable... ONLY COMPLAINT - the resort allows people to reserve chairs at the beach, so you have to get up at the crack of dawn to go put something in a chair...then most chairs sat empty yet reserved 75% of the time. Resort should change this policy! The resort did not cater to the loud obnoxious spring break party crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring only 1's, 5's and 10's. Change is with Mexican money. Tipping is included in packages, but tipping got you even better return service when ordering drinks on the beach!!

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Joe wild man
Dyer Indiana
Mar 30, 2014

Fantastic, Best getaway ever!!

The staff was the greatest, the hotel, was a 5-Star, everyone from the entertainment to the cooks, waiters, waitress, couldn't ask for a better time!! We brought two kids, 18 & 14, it was their best vacation ever. we are coming back next year with 4 other couples. Antonio, Ruben, Jorge, just to name a few. Marco for entertainment with all of his people, the lady teaching water aerobics. They were so good!! hotel room very clean!! Couldn't ask for anything better. Omni, thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You know its from a trusted source, nothing to worry about

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
greattimewithgoodfriends
New York
Mar 28, 2014

Great first time to Mexico !

I was very pleased with my stay at the Omni. Everything was cleaned and maintained impeccably. I would recommend this resort to anyone. As far as the complaints about the hotel being overrun with spring breakers, simply not true. Yes there were some but definitely not the majority. Don't let this deter you ,its Cancun, its march there's going to be some people looking to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make reservations for dinner at DaVinci. The food and the ambiance are both superb. However the menu is setup for a 5 course meal so if you going to skip any of the courses i would suggest doubling up on the entrees because the portion size is small. I really enjoyed the lobster canteleoni!

Back to menu Return to top