Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
538 reviews
Great Experience =)

Enjoyed my time here. The entire staff was welcoming. The hotel is very clean. Service is fast.... See full review

  • VB MIKE
  • Aug 20, 2014
Above expectations!

I travel with a family and it was the best vacation! Room was clean , food is great , service is... See full review

  • Marina Las Vegas
  • Aug 7, 2014
Mayan-inspired, seaside resort in Cancun with villas and lagoon views

The Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive is an elegant beachfront property flanked by tropical gardens. The hotel features a full-service spa and salon, pool outfitted with swim-up bar and waterfalls, and expansive, palm-fringed white sand beach. The property also has a tropical bamboo waterfall garden and tennis and basketball courts. Luxurious, marble-trimmed guest rooms, a full-service fitness center and engaging beachfront activities prove attractive to travelers of all ages.

Highlights
  • Oversized Jacuzzi and zero-grade entry pool with swim-up bar
  • Organized daily activities, including aqua aerobics, water polo and trivia games
  • Spa and fitness center with personal trainer and personal plasma TVs
  • All-inclusive resort
Rooms

Each of the 351 guest rooms and villas at Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive feature one king or two double beds and are swathed in marble with elegant, indigenous furniture, tasteful tropical details and a furnished balcony or enclosed terrace. Amenities include individual climate control, full-length and makeup mirrors, two telephones and a data-port as well as cable TV, alarm clocks and an in-room safe. Luxury three-story villas feature a full kitchen and living and dining rooms. Upscale all-inclusive meal plans with premium beverages and a la carte dining are available.

Dining
Numerous on-site restaurants range from gallery-like Italian gourmet to a beachfront seafood grill and open-air eatery serving authentic Mexican fare. A seaside beach bar and lobby martini lounge with wireless Internet service are among the amenities. Guests can opt to order room service 24 hours a day.
Recreation
A cascading, zero grade-entry pool with swim-up bar, oversized, oceanside Jacuzzi and pool for kids give way to a beach punctuated by palms. Activities include lighted basketball and tennis courts, beach and pool volleyball. There is also a fitness center with personal plasma TVs and a personal trainer. Snorkeling and scuba lessons are available (fees may apply).
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9 mi/ 14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (11 mi, plus 15-minute ferry/ 17.7 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72 km)
Business
  • Featuring 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including a grand ballroom, foyer and three break-out rooms
  • Outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities
  • High-speed and wireless Internet service
  • Business center with secretarial service
Policies and fees
Guests are only allowed to smoke in outdoor areas. All indoor areas are smoke free.
There is a no cash policy at the Omni Cancun. All guests establish credit upon check-in. Guests sign consumptions to guest rooms during the stay and make one easy payment upon checkout. Guests are asked for a credit card upon check-in. If they do not have a credit card, they will be asked to put down a $200 deposit per room per stay and if for any reason they do not use the $200 deposit during their stay, they will be refunded the unused portion upon checkout. Gift shops and tobacco purchases may be made with cash.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
-Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Ocean View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
- Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Three Story Villa
Luxury three story villas with one king, one double and two twin beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor complete with:
- Full kitchen
- Living and dining room
- Three and one half baths
- Two full bedroom and a loft
- Sleeps up to six
- Individual central air conditioning
- Patio that opens up to the garden and pool areas
- Balconies
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Safe
- Iron and ironing board
- Hairdryers
- Telephones with dataports
- Third floor balcony offers a nice ocean view.
Presidential Suite
Located on the top floor, each exquisite Presidential Suite features a full living and dining room, kitchen area, guest bathroom, master bedroom with king bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony. An additional bedroom with two double beds is available as an optional connector.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancn, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancn Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancn Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with a Grand Ballroom, foyer and three breakouts. Beautiful outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities for festive theme parties and events.

Dining

Pina Colada Bar and Restaurant
Fully-remodeled, this beachfront eatery and bar overlooks the turquoise Caribbean, and features seafood and grilled specialties for breakfast and lunch. Also available for special group parties and dinner.
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 5 pm
La Paloma
Alive with true Mexican warmth and flavor, La Paloma serves breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte or buffet style. Wireless Internet access is available in La Paloma and its new open air terrace.
Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 4 pm
Dinner: 6 pm - 10 pm
Late Snacks: 10 pm -11pm
Da Vinci's
Open to Adults Only (18 years of age and older) Indulge in gourmet Italian cuisine in an intimate setting that surrounds you with replicas of the masters inventions and artwork. Excellent wine selection. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Tues. Sun. 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:
Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. T-shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Guests booking All-Inclusive rates may dine at Da Vinci 1 night for minimum stay of 3-4 nights, 2 nights for stays of 5-6 nights, and 2 nights for stays of 7 nights.
Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar
Serves cocktails daily in a Jacuzzi with a wonderful view of the Caribbean Sea.
LA VISTA
New restaurant with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Laguna Nichupte where you can see the best sunsets of Cancun
Breakfast Buffet (american style) " From 07:00 to 11:00 am
Dinner (specialty menu with premium products) " From 06:00 " 10:00 pm.
The dinner will have a charge for $39usd per adult, $19.50usd per child from 6 " 11 years, kids from 0 " 5 years are free.
Cuisine: American grill
La Trattoria
Enjoy dinner with the best pizzas and paninis to the edge of the pool. Open from 6 pm - 10pm.
DEVA
Restaurant Pia Colada turns into La Deva for dinner, with Indonesian specialties that satisfy the most discerning palate. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Sunday " Friday 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:

Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. Jeans, t-shirts, polo shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Pool Grill and Bar
Serves light lunchtime specialties and features a full swim-up bar.
Lunch: 11 am - 5 pm
Bar: 10 am - 7 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (538)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
538 out of 538
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VB MIKE
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2014

Great Experience =)

Enjoyed my time here. The entire staff was welcoming. The hotel is very clean. Service is fast. Staff is always willing to answer questions. When they say this hotel is "all-inclusive" they litterally mean it. Food and drinks are free 24-7. There is really nothing negative to say about my experience....I guess if I has to nit pick, the only negative would be that though the room is comfortable and there is cable available, there is no pay per view type of network for a person like me who likes to stay in late night and watch a movie. There is HBO but you have to watch what is on. Overall though, great hotel, excellent service, safe, clean, and beautiful pools and spot on the white sands beach. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use cabs...Use the city buses,..day or night I swear me and my girlfriend never waited more than 3 mins for the bus. It is safe and they run everywhere. If you don't know where your stop is, just ask and they will help you =). Only 9 pesos per person each way.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didn't get to relax
Chicago, Il
Aug 17, 2014

pool

both pools had mold. I actually think that's where I got sick. The " dj's " at the pool were terrible. Terrible. They would comment over the PA at the women walking in the pool. I could sea lot of the were very uncomfortable with this. I volume of the speaker was only at 10. After being asked to maybe turn it down some, they refused. Then they stopped a water volleyball game being played by 16 people so 6 people could do water aerobics . Terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain's Cove across the street

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex RR
Long Beach, California
Aug 7, 2014

Great couples getaway

This was our first time in cancun and we have nothing but good memories. While at the hotel we enjoyed eating at the buffet restaurant La Paloma where each night they had a different theme of delicious food. At the bar in the main lobby we got our drinks and enjoyed the good company of the bartenders and other guest. I have no complaints at all for a couple that was looking for a good relaxing time without all the noise and party kids. The toughest part of our vacation was coming home after being spoiled for a whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While going to the different water attractions make sure to buy organic sunscreen as this one doesn't have harsh chemicals that can affect the marine life. Plus you will be told that this is the only type of sunscreen allowed. Also take your own waterproof camera or buy a plastic bag cover for your phone to take pictures. This way you won't be tempted to buy the disposable ones that are offered for an astronomical price of $25-$50 dollars.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina Las Vegas
Las Vegas
Aug 7, 2014

Above expectations!

I travel with a family and it was the best vacation! Room was clean , food is great , service is amazing and very friendly staff!!!! Love the intertaining programm for everyday, it was fun and enjoyable :) Who is traveling with the kids it's a great hotel to stay! Thank you very much, I can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Mom
Orlando, florida
Aug 5, 2014

Great Family getaway! Love it.

It was a wonderful time inside and outside the hotel. Definitely we want to repeat this trip. Beautiful, funny and unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

tours. go makeyourowntour .com

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nikoo and peter
Cancun Omni hotel
Aug 4, 2014

Dissatisfaction

About 70 percent of the seats around the pool had no umbrella and we had to stay burning under the hot sun. From lobby to ocean we had to go about 50 steps which was very inconvenient. Many areas ( even in the pool) was made out of very rough material that badly hurt our toes . To go to gym and come back we had to go about 150 steps so it was impossible to use it. Main Resturant was really dirty ( floor and seats and food). Their hospitality was short as compare to other hotels. One of the Resturant had a charge of $ 25 per person which was not to that standard and also hotel is supposed to be all inclusive. The management tried to compensate our dissatisfaction by changing the room and waving the $ 25 charge of the Resturant . The room service forgot to put water for us and when we called they said there is a $ 5 charge for bringing a bottle of water. We had to call for towel, shampo, coffee ,.. That room service always forgot to put for us and many more that I don't get into that. We will never back to that hotel. We were happy with kids club. Thanks to Otbits that after our complain they spend time and talk to manager and changed our room to a better quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila W
Shawnee, Ks
Jul 31, 2014

Good value, awesome service

Hotel is a little older, and was totally full, but the beech is fantastic, the service is so friendly, and food and drinks are plentiful. Overall good value. We were upgraded to a villa because they did not have adjoining rooms for us, which was incredible. So I can't complain, but our tub wouldn't drain, then the shower wouldn't work, but it was fixed the next day. Something was leaking by the sinks in the same bathroom, and we stepped in water a lot. Small inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the jungle tour where you pilot your own two seater boat thru mangroves to a great reef area. Sooo fun!!

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mg0714
Tx
Jul 29, 2014

Great trip! Great stay!

All in all a wonderful vacation. Only thing I would add is an entertainment event at 10:00 pm for those eating dinner late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y boozer
Denver, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Great vacation!

Beach is great. Staff is so wonderful. Food was good to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John K
Greenville, South carolina
Jul 25, 2014

Paid All-Inclusive Cost But Not worth

we stay 07/18/2014 thru 07/24/2014 with 8 guest and booking 2 rooms Mainly its not worth to try this hotel of all-inclusive... Other all inclusive hotel in cancun has every night special reservation dinners But OMNI Cancun hotel You have to stay 3 nights and get 1 night reservation dinner , 6 nights stay you will get 2 nights reservation dinners There Website doedn't indecated or any other information of dinner policy. last year we stay RIU hotel in cancun and stay 6 nighs, there are provide every night reservation dinners that is all-inculsive means same food every day and every meals if you are looking for cancun all inculsive hotels please check make sure you will receive reservation dinner every nights , otherwise you will over paying for your hotel i would NOT recommand OMNI hotel for family hotel We are still miss RIU hotel and will re-booking next year.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to purchase something special memory of cancun than goto Market 28 Take R2 bus around 30 mins ($1 cost of bus/pp)and they will stop on front of Market28 This place you can buy anything cheaper than anyother place and also you can nego with seller like old country style market but worth to try it

Back to menu Return to top