Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd..Kukulcan, L-48, Km. 16.5, M.53, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
780 reviews
Great vacation!

Beach is great. Staff is so wonderful. Food was good to. See full review

  • Y boozer
  • Jul 25, 2014
Excellent customer service

Staffed well and extremely friendly . Called for service in my room a few times ,they showed up... See full review

  • Bargain nana
  • May 31, 2014
Mayan-inspired, seaside resort in Cancun with villas and lagoon views

The Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive is an elegant beachfront property flanked by tropical gardens. The hotel features a full-service spa and salon, pool outfitted with swim-up bar and waterfalls, and expansive, palm-fringed white sand beach. The property also has a tropical bamboo waterfall garden and tennis and basketball courts. Luxurious, marble-trimmed guest rooms, a full-service fitness center and engaging beachfront activities prove attractive to travelers of all ages.

Highlights
  • Oversized Jacuzzi and zero-grade entry pool with swim-up bar
  • Organized daily activities, including aqua aerobics, water polo and trivia games
  • Spa and fitness center with personal trainer and personal plasma TVs
  • All-inclusive resort
Rooms

Each of the 351 guest rooms and villas at Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas - All Inclusive feature one king or two double beds and are swathed in marble with elegant, indigenous furniture, tasteful tropical details and a furnished balcony or enclosed terrace. Amenities include individual climate control, full-length and makeup mirrors, two telephones and a data-port as well as cable TV, alarm clocks and an in-room safe. Luxury three-story villas feature a full kitchen and living and dining rooms. Upscale all-inclusive meal plans with premium beverages and a la carte dining are available.

Dining

Numerous on-site restaurants range from gallery-like Italian gourmet to a beachfront seafood grill and open-air eatery serving authentic Mexican fare. A seaside beach bar and lobby martini lounge with wireless Internet service are among the amenities. Guests can opt to order room service 24 hours a day.

Recreation

A cascading, zero grade-entry pool with swim-up bar, oversized, oceanside Jacuzzi and pool for kids give way to a beach punctuated by palms. Activities include lighted basketball and tennis courts, beach and pool volleyball. There is also a fitness center with personal plasma TVs and a personal trainer. Snorkeling and scuba lessons are available (fees may apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9 mi/ 14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (11 mi, plus 15-minute ferry/ 17.7 km)
  • Cozumel (45 mi/ 72 km)
Business
  • Featuring 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including a grand ballroom, foyer and three break-out rooms
  • Outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities
  • High-speed and wireless Internet service
  • Business center with secretarial service
Policies and fees

Guests are only allowed to smoke in outdoor areas. All indoor areas are smoke free.

There is a no cash policy at the Omni Cancun. All guests establish credit upon check-in. Guests sign consumptions to guest rooms during the stay and make one easy payment upon checkout. Guests are asked for a credit card upon check-in. If they do not have a credit card, they will be asked to put down a $200 deposit per room per stay and if for any reason they do not use the $200 deposit during their stay, they will be refunded the unused portion upon checkout. Gift shops and tobacco purchases may be made with cash.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive Rooms

Lagoon View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
-Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Ocean View Room
Guestroom with one king or two double beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor with balcony or enclosed terrace with patio furnishings.
- Individual central air conditioning
- Two telephones
- Data-port
- Mini-bar
- Iron and ironing board
- Coffee maker
- Safe
- Full length and make-up mirrors
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Hairdryer
- Table with two chairs.
All set in comfortable, spacious surroundings.
Three Story Villa
Luxury three story villas with one king, one double and two twin beds and tasteful regional hardwood furnishings and tropical decor complete with:
- Full kitchen
- Living and dining room
- Three and one half baths
- Two full bedroom and a loft
- Sleeps up to six
- Individual central air conditioning
- Patio that opens up to the garden and pool areas
- Balconies
- Remote control cable television
- Radio alarm clock
- Safe
- Iron and ironing board
- Hairdryers
- Telephones with dataports
- Third floor balcony offers a nice ocean view.
Presidential Suite
Located on the top floor, each exquisite Presidential Suite features a full living and dining room, kitchen area, guest bathroom, master bedroom with king bed, Jacuzzi bath and balcony. An additional bedroom with two double beds is available as an optional connector.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.0748 -86.7749
Area served
Cancn, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Airport exit to Zona Hotelera - Approximately 9 miles.
Area description
The Cancn Hotel Zone, filled with resorts and amenities, lines the beach and lagoon shores along 14-mile-long Cancn Island. Up north, by Mujeres Bay, you'll find calm beaches for sunning and swimming. Shopping malls, restaurants, and nightclubs are clustered mid-island.

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space with a Grand Ballroom, foyer and three breakouts. Beautiful outdoor patios, promenades and beachfront facilities for festive theme parties and events.

Dining

Pina Colada Bar and Restaurant
Fully-remodeled, this beachfront eatery and bar overlooks the turquoise Caribbean, and features seafood and grilled specialties for breakfast and lunch. Also available for special group parties and dinner.
Breakfast: 7 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 5 pm
La Paloma
Alive with true Mexican warmth and flavor, La Paloma serves breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte or buffet style. Wireless Internet access is available in La Paloma and its new open air terrace.
Breakfast: 6:30 am - 11 am
Lunch: 12 noon - 4 pm
Dinner: 6 pm - 10 pm
Late Snacks: 10 pm -11pm
Da Vinci's
Open to Adults Only (18 years of age and older) Indulge in gourmet Italian cuisine in an intimate setting that surrounds you with replicas of the masters inventions and artwork. Excellent wine selection. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Tues. Sun. 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:
Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. T-shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Guests booking All-Inclusive rates may dine at Da Vinci 1 night for minimum stay of 3-4 nights, 2 nights for stays of 5-6 nights, and 2 nights for stays of 7 nights.
Kuku's Jacuzzi Beach Bar
Serves cocktails daily in a Jacuzzi with a wonderful view of the Caribbean Sea.
LA VISTA
New restaurant with a breathtaking panoramic view of the Laguna Nichupte where you can see the best sunsets of Cancun
Breakfast Buffet (american style) " From 07:00 to 11:00 am
Dinner (specialty menu with premium products) " From 06:00 " 10:00 pm.
The dinner will have a charge for $39usd per adult, $19.50usd per child from 6 " 11 years, kids from 0 " 5 years are free.
Cuisine: American grill
La Trattoria
Enjoy dinner with the best pizzas and paninis to the edge of the pool. Open from 6 pm - 10pm.
DEVA
Restaurant Pia Colada turns into La Deva for dinner, with Indonesian specialties that satisfy the most discerning palate. Dinner only; reservations and proper attire required. Open Sunday " Friday 6 pm 10 pm.
Proper elegant resort dress attire required:

Ladies: Short or long dresses, dress pants, skirts, blouses. Shorts, casual wear, beach attire, sandals and flip flops are not allowed
Gentlemen: Dress pant/slacks, short or long sleeve shirts, dress shoe/loafer. Jeans, t-shirts, polo shirts, tennis shoes and any type of sandles are not allowed.
Pool Grill and Bar
Serves light lunchtime specialties and features a full swim-up bar.
Lunch: 11 am - 5 pm
Bar: 10 am - 7 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bargain nana
Romeo Michigan
May 31, 2014

Excellent customer service

Staffed well and extremely friendly . Called for service in my room a few times ,they showed up within minutes every time.and then received a follow up call to see if I needed any thing else.Food was so good, if you want somthing extra no problem they will get it for you and no skimping on the drinks ,excellent bartenders waiters and staff ,Very clean! Beautiful beach and pools.Oh ya ask for Mexican coffee ,they will get it for you ,So good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go where locals shop take the R1 bus ,the bus is the best way to get around ,exchange your money before you go, I saved so much money! Paid a 1/4 of the price for souvenirs.went to a fabric store stocked up on zippers buttons ribbon paid almost nothing whohoo!

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moose W.
New York, NY
May 29, 2014

Great Hotel for the price!

This was my second trip to an all-inclusive and while there were minor complaints, this is definitely a place worth staying. It's in a pretty central location, close to the airport and about a 15 minute bus ride into town/bar areas. 14 of us stayed at this hotel and we all had a great time. The rooms are big and clean! Very clean and they provide the amenities that some hotels stopped providing: shampoo, conditioner, lotion, mouth wash and even bubble bath. There are a few food options, but the last place serves food at 10PM...this was our biggest complaint. They charge for room service as well ($5 flat fee) which isn't cool either. The buffet is decent and the other food options (taco bar, sushi, Italian, pool bar, indonesian) are good, but they all close too early. The resort itself is nice and clean as well. Two pools, one kiddie pool, two hot tubs and of those, one pool and one hot tub has a swim up bar. The resort was not packed and we did not have to fight for any chairs, drinks or food. It was busy, but definitely not super crowded. The beach is a few steps down some stairs and a little bit of a walk (all of 5 minutes), which is far considering my last resort was literally on the beach. All in all, I enjoyed this resort and would definitely recommend it. It's clean, great for groups and young adults (some older adults, few children). We had an awesome time, drinks were good, food was good and the rooms and resort itself were clean. Only real complaint is that the front desk is slow...really slow, so be prepared to wait if there's a line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keo031
Riverside, California
May 27, 2014

Beautiful Beach and Great Service

My fiancee and I had a wonderful time at the Omni Cancun. To say that the beach was our favorite part or to say how beautiful it was just doesn't seem to do it justice. The sad was so soft and while there was a couple of days of red flags, you still could swim in the ocean. I would suggest no more than waist deep to be on the safe side. But here are my Pros and Cons: Pros: Excellent, excellent service. The staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Swim up Jacuzzi bar on the beach was awesome and unlike I have ever seen. Food - Sushi Bar, restaurant on the beach for breakfast and lunch. Snack bar by the pool. Room had a bit of a smell to it but it didn't bother us too much. Cons: While the entertainment was funny and enjoyable at times it only went to 9pm at night. After then other than the main bar it was non-existent. If you're looking for live music you pretty much out of luck. Such a nice place but felt kind of dull later in the evening. Extra charge for the Steakhouse! This was a big bummer for us. I understand an extra charge for a certain special meal or item, but for the whole reataurant?!? Not the all-inclusive experience we were expecting. VERY DISAPPOINTING. Hammocks were limited to the Timeshare guests only. Again, very disappointing. For those using Obitz: Don't waste your time using "Greyline" for your pick-up and return to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Aquaworld,

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Girl 0121
Ohio
May 24, 2014

Relaxing Get Away

We stayed at Omni 4 nights and 5 days. The hotel is nice but a little dated. I was a little disappointed in the food but I wasn’t expecting too much either. I wish the steak house would have been included in the all-inclusive deal. You had to pay $24.00 per person to eat there. You could eat at one of the other places which were included in the all-inclusive. I will say the employees at The Omni are WONDERFUL. They were all so so nice. If I could remember all their names I would list them however I’m not good with names. We spend most of our time at the beach and at the pool. The servers at the beach and pool were great. By the end of our trip they had our drinks memorized and never let us go empty. The servers in the dining area where also great always making sure we didn't need anything! We liked the dj guy that did the games at the pool. He was always laughing and dancing, making sure it was a good time. I could go on and on about the staff. Everyone we interacted with was so nice. The rooms were kept clean for the most part. Our shower curtain had hair on it which was kind of gross but it’s a hotel so it what it is. Our room always felt kind of damp but we dealt with it. We never did get the air set right; it was always way too cold for some reason. The beds only come with a sheet and quit/comforter. I would have liked to have another blanket which they probably would have given us if we asked but we didn’t. We ended up buying the snorkeling package through the travel place at the hotel. I highly recommend it. It was $87.00 for three spots. The second spot we went to was pretty rough and make us motion sickness. We didn’t end up going to the third spot because we weren’t feeling that great. We understood that is nothing they can control but if you stomach can handle it I would recommend it. Overall we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gjpard
Texas
May 22, 2014

It was alright

From the pictures presented, the hotel looks very beautiful, but when I arrived I was not amazed at all. I actually wished I had stayed somewhere else when I arrived and envied those of the nicer looking resorts. The staff was very nice for the most part. Expected more out of the food, probably will not do all inclusive anymore because of this resort. The location was very good, easy access to the beach. I would not recommend to friends or family just because there are nicer places to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akp2002tu
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2014

Awesome Resort

This was my first time in Cancun, but I went with friends that had been there before. The Omni was great, and met my expectations. First off, we were able to upgrade to one of 3 bedroom villas for next to nothing (always great to go "off" the books!) As with most All-Inclusives, the drinks aren't the strongest, and the food isn't always the best....but you definitely get your monies worth. The best food was the breakfast buffet, and the many lunch options. Dinner was so-so, even at Da Vinci's...nothing special at all. A few negatives were the lack of power outlets in the rooms, hot tub not really hot, and the wifi kept going in and out. But let's face it...thats all trivial when you're in paradise. The staff at the Omni was very accommodating, and it's definitely a resort I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the Hotel is a convenience store called oxox or something...go there for buying quick things like sunglasses, snacks, cigars, etc... They charge less than half of what the Omni gift shop charges.

Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kattoo
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

Awesome experience

There was not one thing they could have done better. The staff was great and the service was impeccable. The food was outstanding with a nice selection of restaurants. This was a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roro9531
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma.
May 16, 2014

Great Hotel!

We stayed at the Omni for 6 days. Hotel was great, food was AMAZING!!! This hotel stands out in its food, service, cleanliness and value, outstanding. However, I would only recommend to have more stuff to do at night at the hotel. All bars close at 7 except the lobby bar which stays open until late. Overall, we loved it! we got a free upgrade to an ocean view room which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymoon blues
denver, co
May 10, 2014

post-poned honeymoon

we had to change our plans and quickly decided on the Omni. The service was great, everyone extremely friendly. This is the 4th all inclusive I've stayed in and the food and options were about average. The hot tub bar on the beach was amazing though, I have never seen one before. We went for out honeymoon and got stuck in a room with 2 double beds, the walls are super thin which kept us up and were able to switch rooms after 2 nights which made a huge difference. The local bus is cheap and very easy to access to get around. I haven't been to Mexico in about 10 years but the sales pitches everywhere, even at the hotel got annoying (I was just in Guatemala, domenican Republic, and costa rica) and I didn't get annoyed there. Overall, it was satifsfactory but I think I would try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Cancun Hotel and Villas - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Survived Winter
Minneapolis, MN
May 5, 2014

Great hotel

We just came back from a week long trip to Omni-Cancun, and had a great time. The hotel staff was great, room was clean, and the beach was great. The only downfall was that there wasn't much to do in the evenings. The only bar that was open later was the Lobby bar. It would have been nice to have more options there, otherwise it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top