Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
251 reviews
Great Getaway

Beautiful décor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views! See full review

  • Relaxed Mom on the Go
  • Mar 29, 2014
Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The... See full review

  • Moni K1
  • Mar 24, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
32 out of 251
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Spring
May 22, 2008

Great Hotel and Staff

The hotel was a very beautiful and comfortable hotel. The service was fantastic as well as a great location for vacation. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, shopping and entertainment all very close to hotel -- just a short bus ride away for shopping and entertainment.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
EASshing
nyc
Jul 13, 2010

A-MAZING

THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. We did a little bit of everything. Ate at every restaurant (delicious and decently priced), swam in the pool, enjoyed the pool bar, laid on the beach, shopped in their gift stores, used their business center and even booked a package through their on-site travel agent. Being used to the US, there are some things that are a little different, like when requesting a late checkout you need to get a different keycard, etc etc but the staff is pretty informative and let's you know what you need to do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: getting the breakfast included. it was the best breakfast bar i've ever experienced!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
agustin valero
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

very good

very nice place very clean good pricethey needsomeentertaiment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
norms
dallas, tx
Mar 24, 2010

Unforgettable Vacation

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were great and very friendly. We got there a few hrs before check in and they accomadated us. The beach is your backyard. Not far from the airport or the shops. As soon as you were done with the beach you could walk straight to your pool. And for later that night the jacuzzi was nice and hot. Very good size for the jacuzzi and the pool. This was one of the best vacations ever and the hotel was also one of the best if not the best I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Distelleria. Ask the hotel. Wonderful food. Chichen Itza, go on tour.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
btvs fan
Fairfax, VA
Jun 5, 2012

Majestic!

The hotel comes with good surprises, it maybe looking mediocre from the outside (compared to the other resorts) but the interior is majestic and it connects to the sister hotel the J.W. Marriott. The staff is great, you really feel safe in there, plus they have 4 restaurants in the vicinity. It is also closer to the airport for quick departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience Stores are nearby this hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Relaxed Mom on the Go
Alabama
Mar 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful décor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mextreme - good food, reasonable prices, fun music and entertaining wait staff. Lots of light hearted fun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
CGML
Denver, Colorado
Sep 28, 2012

Fantastic getaway

The Marriott Casamagna continues to excel time after time. The location is ideal with easy access to transportation, minutes from t he hotel. The taxis are readily available as well. The premium ocean view room on the third floor was fantastic, with full view of the Caribbean sea, pool and the grounds. The balconies are over sized. The gift shop is well stocked and the Deli and gelato bar is excellent. The breakfast buffet is excellent and highly recommend. The restaurants on site compliment any culinary desire and taste, including a sports bar. The nightly live music in the lobby adds so much ambience and a very lively atmosphere. The staff were friendly, always greeting all hotels guests and very engaging. I personally commend the H.R. department, they have committed the funds and time to train their staff with exceptional guest service. The beach was absolutely beautiful, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. I will return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant at the J.W. Marriott was exceptional. As a world traveler, the meal and dining experience was absolutely one of the very best. The Manager and chef greeted each table and asked for any special requests. A birthday was acknowledged with a personal dessert and 6 staff members were present.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Richmond, Va
Dec 19, 2009

great singles get away!

The hotel was walking distance to a couple of shopping areas. The comp breakfast was great. It had lots of variety and something for everyone. The private beach was 100 times nicer than the hotel next door. Everyone spoke english and was very friendly. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This was one of the best vacations ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

use the staff of Aquaworld, located at the hotel to book attractions. They have the cheapest prices.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Alington, VA
Jul 8, 2010

Great Stay

We had a great stay at Marriott. We went to different day-trips everyday, so didn't spend much time during the day time; except the last day before we caught the fleight back. So, it was quiet and comfortable in the mornings and evenings. The hotel was designed really nicely -- simple but tasteful, valuing guests' comfort, instead of being overly flushy. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning. The service was excellent. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Glendale, Ca
Dec 25, 2009

Always great at the CasaMagna Cancun

This was my second visit and it was just as great as the last. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful, always willing to help. Hotel well appointed and pool area always clean and well staffed. Beds were VERY comfortable and pillows were supper soft. Tour offices on premises very helpful. Plenty of great restaurants in both JW and CasaMagna with 15% discount card from tour offices. Grill food from the pool area was great too! Easy money exchange at hotel front desk. I was informed they would be adding 300 ft of beach front through the holidays and beach section which was once eroded by hurricane would be returned to an accessible beach front (all of affected area). Just as in Dubai and the sand islands. Breakfast buffett [...] and it was GREAT! Hotel well kept and clean and room service was daily as well as changed sheets. Rooms were equipped with good size safe, three of us used it comfortable for cameras, iPods, and other valuables and personal information. Towel service at pool and lots of great activities for little children. I believe all rooms have a balcony and some sort of view. Most important is the safety issue. There are Tourist police assigned to Cancun and their priority is the safety of the tourists. My friends and I felt very safe and enjoyed every minute of our stay. People are extremely friendly and always willing to help. No need for taxis because their are two bus lines for tourists to take take to get around. R1 for downtown Cancun (were most locals go and the heart of the city, great dining their for great prices) and R2 for local travel and getting around, $7.5 pesos, drivers almost always have change. Overall great stay [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is helpful to bring lots of small bills. Bring singles, fives, and some tens with you depending on the amount of stay for tipping. It was much easier to tip in dollars which amounts to more because of exchange rate than trying to calculate in pesos. It is better to pay the bills in pesos because you get more bang for your buck. It's also helpful at the poolside when tipping wait staff and grill staff for lunch and snacks.

Back to menu Return to top