Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
268 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 268
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie87
North Augusta, SC
May 14, 2014

Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was awesome. The restaurants on site were very good although a little pricey, however, most in Cancun are. The staff was great. There was an obnoxious dude trying to sell timeshares or vacation club in the lobby, so I just avoided him. Overall great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmick1230
williston north dakota
Oct 28, 2013

overall nice stay

just got back from a ten day stay that was overall enjoyable. the hotel is very nice with comfy beds,great beach,and a nice pool area. I didn't like paying 15 dollars a day for the internet and I didn't like my maid stealing 200 dollars out of my wallet before she left for her vacation, but I like the fact she didn't take it all! all food is good but quite pricey.best value and bang for your buck is the hotels japenese steakhouse.fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't miss their Japanese steakhouse. scallops,shrimp,fried rice,soup,veggies and a good show for 30 bucks!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdig
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful spot!

Had a great trip with friends in this group friendly hotel. Outside of expensive wi-fi access, we really had nothing to complain about. And of course, the $50 a day credit certainly kept up our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanie87
St Louis
Feb 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Perfect for what I wanted to do... Relax. The hotel was clean and classy, the room was the same. Everyone was helpful in the hotel and very friendly. There was one idiot that worked in the lobby trying to sell vacation time shares. He was an absolute pain in the rear. Everytime someone walked by he obnoxiously waved his armed and loudly tried to hail them as if they were a cab in NYC. I avoided the lobby for the last two days of my trip. It was a great and relaxing experience. Thai restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanscubalady
savannah, ga
Dec 12, 2012

unacceptable

I was nickle and dimed to death. I was asked to come to the lobby the next day after arrival. It was a "time share" pitch. I didn't spend over $1000 to be harassed not once but 2 times to purchase. After that the quality of service went downhill. My room key was cancelled 2 days in a row which was a huge inconvenience. And to top it all off my room charge was denied at one of the restaurants even though there was plenty to cover the cost. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have breakfast across the street for $7 not $23 like the hotel charges

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JpenTraveler1
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Exceptional service, a very clean room with an amazing oceanview. I'd recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cancun nightlife

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inka
Latvia
Jul 10, 2012

I expected it to be better for that price!

First of all, it took a longer while at the reception to check in. The stuff was helpful however it would be nice if they would have smiled at the guests and would be more welcoming and friendlier. The room was nice but I had some minor problems- the balcony door didn't close and the hair dryer stopped working on the 3rd day. It was fixed quickly but would have been nicer not to have those issues. At the pool almost nothing was going on, so if you want to have some kind of activities during the day at the pool I guess this would not be the right place to stay. I expected it to be better for this price. I have been staying at GR Solaris some years ago and I liked it better than Marriott. I missed salsa music at the pool and some kind of activities like salsa lesson or anything else interesting that could have been arranged at the pool if you want to spend your time during the day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Wallmart in the city center where you can buy everything you need for much cheaper prices than in the hotel area.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Chris
Phgoenix, Arizona
Jun 21, 2012

Excellent Vacation!

The hotel was wonderful, though in many cases it could use a coat of paint and plaster in the hallways to my room. Otherwise, the people were great, the food, especially at the Argentenian Steak House, was outstanding! I wish I could take my Employees to this resort so they could learn lessons from the Staff at CasaMagna in what Customer Service is all about! My 4th trip to Cancun, 2nd to CasaMagna and just as wonderful experience as the last one I had at CasaMagna!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Argentinian Steak House. If in season, call ahead. Otherwise, they are great about seating you. Little to No Wait.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi R.
New JERSEY
Jun 1, 2012

Marriott CasaMagna

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff was excellent. Very clean room. The pool area is really nice and a few feet away is a white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

YOu have the Champion Grill and the Japanese place right outside the doors of Marriott CasaMagna to the left and right. when you walk of the property right across the street there is a Crab house and a McDonalds. To get to the any of the club activities it is a good 3 miles to the right past the JW Marriot. You can get the bus for about 75cents or a taxi from $10- $14 to the activites or walk. They have a very nice mall on the way to activites/club locations. A Ruth Chris steakhouse (YUMMY) going towards activites.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H S I
Denver, Coloradp
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

The Staff was great always smiling and looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The property, was beautiful, clean, and couldn't ask for anything better. All I did was relax and enjoyed the beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top