Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
275 reviews
Girls Weekend

I stayed in this hotel about 2 weeks ago with a friend and it was amazing. As two females traveling... See full review

  • Lauren
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Family Trip

Overall wonderful experience for the family. Exceeded all expectations and staff/service was... See full review

  • TAMN
  • Apr 6, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMN
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Overall wonderful experience for the family. Exceeded all expectations and staff/service was amazing! Special thanks to Dora and Efren! WIFi was available in lobby, poolside and even our cabana on the beach, but should be included in room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Lawrence
Mar 19, 2015

a decent Marriott hotel

We were married at the Marriott 14 years ago, and been there 1 time prior to that. A lot has changed, prices have gone up, but room quality, and modern amenities have degraded. There are similar quality hotels out there, for less money. I'm dissappointed at the old pool, little to no activities, no All inclusive option, old beds, uncomfortable sleeper sofa for the kids. Unfortunately, we will not be coming back to this special place because the price is just way too high for what you get. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brian T.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Mixed experience

The hotel building is very nice and the room was also very nice. Mercedes was the chambermaid and was fantastic! She did a great job and folded little towel animals that excited our little girls. The beach was very nice. The pool was ok, nothing special. The kiddy pool was an absolute worthless joke and not especially clean. Hot tub was ok. There was only one of each pool. There were no pool features suitable for smaller children and a very limited kids club did not make up for it. At times our kids were subjected to smoke from other guests because there was nowhere that separated adults from children among the pools. The maintenance of the grounds was indifferent at best. There were some water features that were decorative but had cleaning hoses laying all around the entire week, for example. Poolside and buffet service was a mix of fair to awful. Room service provided consistently excellent service and the best food. Restaurants Capilla, Gustino, and Mikado all had very good service for dinner but mediocre food. All food everywhere was grotesquely overpriced. Front desk service was very poor--I asked for one concession (a day pass to the next door JW Marriott so the kids could do something) and was told only the GM, Miguel Flores could possibly help. He was unavailable and never called me as requested. Wifi was available in the room for $17/day which was too expensive. We could get free "lobby wifi" by sitting on our balcony which was good but a pain. It would usually take a long time to download a single website, and even email was difficult at times. Overall, I would not return to Casa Magna--the bad outweighed the good, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WEIWEI L.
Business
SHENZHEN
Dec 30, 2014

Just so so

I didn't have a nice experience in this hotel, no hot water, the floor of the Romo is not cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain Girlie
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2014

Decent Place for a Bargain Getaway

Pros: Very friendly staff, good value Cons: High waves (due to hotel location on the long side of the "7"), dust on the ceiling of our hotel room (perhaps AC filters need to be changed?) We did not purchase the all inclusive option, so we took the R1/R2 bus and purchased our food and water from Wal-Mart. There are also convenience stores located across the street, as well as a McDonald's and Papa John's. Restaurants along the hotel zone are expensive; we spent the equivalent of $80 for 3 people at a well-known seafood restaurant, without alcoholic beverages and not including tip. Not super expensive considering if you are in the States, but too much for being in Mexico. If you are looking to spend more time downtown (grocery shopping, local markets) or for a more nightlife experience, book a hotel further north in the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Always negotiate or ask for prices before purchasing anything (cabs, drinks, food, etc.). You will almost always be charged more than the locals just because you are a foreigner. We went to a taco stand because there were other locals eating there, and we were charged more than the locals. When we asked for a drink menu at a restaurant, they didn't have one. So when we ordered some lemonades and later asked for the prices, our waiter said that he wasn't sure and that he would have to check. The lemonades turned-out to be $5 each. Always ask for prices up front, and don't be afraid to negotiate because you will be ripped-off. Next time, I will definitely get the all inclusive option so I don't need to haggle with the locals. Another Tip: Always count your change to make sure you receive the correct amount. Bus drivers and cashiers will try to trick your out of a few pesos here and there.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynWriter
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Fabulous family vacation

The hotel was perfect for us--quiet, elegant and very family-friendly. The staff could not have been better and the food was very good. We definitely preferred it to an all-inclusive because the quality was higher. Yes, the headboards are dated, but so what? The room was big and immaculate with a lovely view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria Limoncello is delicious with a GORGEOUS view on the water.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyFunJags
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect option

I am glad that I chose this hotel for our family vacation. Lot of things to do within the resort for kids. Very good options for dining in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food @ Sasi-Thai

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNbeachgirl
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

fun spring break trip

We had a great stay at the Casa Magna Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend having Alex at the pool area help you book your tours!! Our daughter swam with the dolphins at Wet & Wild and she really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissViki
Business
West Lakeland, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Spectacular view, great service!

This hotel is definitely one of the prettiest on the beach. We were very comfortable and thought the location was great, pretty much the center of the strip. The service was awesome, gots lots of great info on places to go from the head bellman and from a great gal in the travel center. Food by the pool was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Eliza, in the travel center, was super helpful with lots of great info about places to go and little details about how to pay, what to see, etc.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesthetist76
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Cancun New Years retreat!

Excellent hotel stay at Casa Magna Marriott! Perfect location, Beach, Pool, Hottub & Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top