Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was... See full review

  • Marlon C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond. See full review

  • JAMES C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

lovely hotel on the strip

Cleaning staff was sometimes difficult to communicate with due to poor English. Hotel restaurants too expensive, but 750 pizza was great! Hotel staff for the most part was very pleasant and accommodating. We did pick high season, so it was very busy, with native families being on vacation as well. Pool area is very lovely, as well as main entrance! we would definitely chose Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allan W.
Family
N/A
May 20, 2015

Wedding Anniversary

The hotel surpassed all expectations. From the friendly service to the prompt attention to all details. I liked the variety of restaurants that were connected and the beach was outstanding. The water was amazing. We are looking at returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMN
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Overall wonderful experience for the family. Exceeded all expectations and staff/service was amazing! Special thanks to Dora and Efren! WIFi was available in lobby, poolside and even our cabana on the beach, but should be included in room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WEIWEI L.
Family
SHENZHEN
Dec 30, 2014

Just so so

I didn't have a nice experience in this hotel, no hot water, the floor of the Romo is not cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate loves Cancun
Family
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

I came here for a my graduation trip and it was a blast! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! My overall experience met my satisfaction and can't wait to come back!! If you go, definitly get a massage poolside!! My family and I plan to come back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the first day be sure to take the bus to Wal Mart to buy all the water you need for the week or you will end up paying rediculous prices for tiny bottles of water at or very near the hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the rocketman
Family
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2013

Very Impressive

Nice place. Hard to fault anything about it. Great pool. On a nice section of beach. We had four people on two double beds which were a bit tight. Queen beds would have been better. We paid extra for the premium ocean view. Not sure it was worth the extra money because it seemed like most of the rooms all had pretty good views. All the restaurants at the hotel were very good, and price was not cheap, but not too bad, especially since we used the discount coupons they gave us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monita
Family
Fort Woth, Texas
Aug 17, 2012

fabulous family getaway

Excellent service, beautiful view of the pool and the ocean, beautiful atmosphere, met wonderful people. The only things missing in our opinion were a coffee maker and a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noisee
Family
Reading, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

best vacation

This hotel was amazing from the staff to the amenities. The comfort of the beds were outstanding and the svc was excellent. Loved it here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Marin
Family
Mexico City
Feb 7, 2012

Great Vacations

Despite of the weather, we had a great time. The only thing we would like to comment is that the Kids Program is not so attractive for older kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

The Hotel was great. The staff were friendly. Security was very good. The pool was clean and of course the Ocean and the beach were amazing. The hotel restaurants were a little pricey. The food quality was good but not great. You may want to take the opporutnity to go off sight to enjoy authentic Mexican food. Xplore was worth the money as to was Chichen Itza. This is not an all inclusive so if travelling with kids expect to pay a few more dollars to find activities that they will enjoy. I am not aware of a food plan at the Marriott but check when you book your trip because if there is one I would choose this method especially for breakfest and lunch. At the end of the day if travelling with kids I would suspect an all inclusive is a better choice. If travelling with adults only then this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically we were advised to go to Wal-mart in Cancun. We bought cereal, milk, Water (1 litre for 80 Cents), chips, pop, etc. These are the expensive items at the resort and with kids a must. Also might want to pre-book an extra fridge for the room.

Back to menu Return to top