Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was... See full review

  • Marlon C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond. See full review

  • JAMES C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon C.
Couples
Lancaster
Nov 27, 2015

Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was remarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES C.
Couples
Fort Worth
Aug 24, 2015

Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hao Y.
Couples
East Lansing
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome friends trip

It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Bee
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 19, 2014

The best experience!

Me and my boyfriend had the best time. We stayed for 4 days. This hotel is beautiful, staff is accommodating and friendly. The location is great, close to 7 eleven, MC Donald's if you're on a budget, or fine dining, seafood restaurant (Fred's). The first couple of days we enjoyed the beautiful beach, on our third day we went on a tour to Chichen Itza which was amazing (3 hours away) on our final day we went to the local shopping area to pick up some souvenirs. Everything was within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The room was very nice and clean. We booked ocean view but upgraded to ocean front..well worth it! This was a great experience, will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked the hotel shuttle to be picked up from the hotel, later to find out that it's cheaper to take a taxi $25 dollars.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliContreras
Couples
Redlands,CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Service on our vacation

This was such an amazing hotel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the beauty of the hotel. The bartenders of the pool were so nice AND Yanet even took us down to see the sea turtles and let us take pictures in the day with the turtles since at night we couldn't use flash and the pictures would not come out. Yanet was such a sweet lady and she gave us lots of tips for our trips to Xcaret and Explor. When we checked in we told them we were celebrating my birthday on Sunday and on Sunday morning the hotel delivered a slice of cake with balloons to our room! What a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Couples
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Amazing experience and beautiful view!!

Pros: -Fantastic view from our upgraded room - Clean beach - Close proximity to all of our destinations - Extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful staff Cons: - We upgraded our room after we received the first one and realized our "ocean view" room was obstructed by a huge palm tree and a tiny view of the ocean. - The wifi in the lobby was terrible, could only find two specific spots where we could get two bars of internet. Although we were on vacation, internet connection was important to us to keep in touch with family back home in the states - The little store in the lobby and mini-bar was too overpriced!! There are two convenience stores across the street that have way cheaper snacks and drinks Overall, we had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back next year! Aquaworld's staff and the planning staff inside the hotel helped us plan a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld was about two blocks from our hotel and offered an amazing jungle tour! Our favorite part of the trip was the jungle tour's snorkeling experience

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hunyonglee
Couples
Mexico
Sep 12, 2012

It is amazing.

The hotel is near the sea and you can enjoy the swiming and the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APTCMT
Couples
Michigan
Feb 21, 2012

Nice Hotel as long as its not at capacity

Hotel is quite nice, however, the pool is extremely small. Most chairs gone by 9:00 a.m. It was not built to handle a hotel with as many rooms as the Casa Magna offers. Currency exchange was difficult as the hotel only had a limited supply of cash to exchange. Gym was nice but small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Distelria best authentic mexican food on the strip. Reasonable priced menu

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunyonglee
Couples
Mexico
Feb 7, 2012

Good Value for stay!

It is good and suggest you to go! 1. Room It is big and confortable. The only bad is that there is no Toothbrush and Toothpaste. 2. Breakfast It is really good that we have a special offer that we have USD 50 back for everyday. So this price is enough for my wife and me to enjoy the breakfast (USD 25 Per person) 3. Lunch and Dinner There are Champion and Mariko in the restore. Also we can enjoy Fred's House and McDonald's near the hotel. 4. 7-Eleven it is really near the hotel and you can buy something enjoy. Because the minibar in the hotel is expensive. 5. Sea It is really good place to enjoy the sea. This hotel have good location to enjoy the sea. 6. Lake It provide the good swimming pool and also have a small hot water lake. It is really amazing!! If you have more question, please contact me^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queenspeople
Couples
NY, NY
May 26, 2011

Pretty Pretty Nice!!!!!

Before the trip, we did expected the hotel to be nice, but it blew us away when we actually got there. The security at the gate greeted us and let us in after confirming our reservation, then the bell man took our bags from the car and we proceeded to check in. We were upgraded to a oceanview room even we were booked in a garden view, nice! The corridors leading to the rooms are open air, and overlook a garden, which is very serene feeling. The room we had was very nice, enough for 2 adults, and as promised, overlooking the very blue and gorgeous ocean. Bathroom was of adequate size with just enough counter space, separate toilet area, nice touch. The balcony was big, with 2 chairs. We used the swim up bar, the drinks were ok, US pricing. No kids running around and plenty of chairs. Service by the beach was prompt too. The hotel happened to sit on a very nice stretch of beach, no drop or whatsoever. Water was a little rough, yellow flag though. We didn't dine in any restaurants on site, but the front desk did offer to suggest dining options. We only stayed 1 night, but will definitely go back for more, for what we paid, we felt it was a bargain. Very very nice hotel, will recommend for friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top