Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was... See full review

  • Marlon C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond. See full review

  • JAMES C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inka
Single
Latvia
Jul 10, 2012

I expected it to be better for that price!

First of all, it took a longer while at the reception to check in. The stuff was helpful however it would be nice if they would have smiled at the guests and would be more welcoming and friendlier. The room was nice but I had some minor problems- the balcony door didn't close and the hair dryer stopped working on the 3rd day. It was fixed quickly but would have been nicer not to have those issues. At the pool almost nothing was going on, so if you want to have some kind of activities during the day at the pool I guess this would not be the right place to stay. I expected it to be better for this price. I have been staying at GR Solaris some years ago and I liked it better than Marriott. I missed salsa music at the pool and some kind of activities like salsa lesson or anything else interesting that could have been arranged at the pool if you want to spend your time during the day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Wallmart in the city center where you can buy everything you need for much cheaper prices than in the hotel area.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APTCMT
Couples
Michigan
Feb 21, 2012

Nice Hotel as long as its not at capacity

Hotel is quite nice, however, the pool is extremely small. Most chairs gone by 9:00 a.m. It was not built to handle a hotel with as many rooms as the Casa Magna offers. Currency exchange was difficult as the hotel only had a limited supply of cash to exchange. Gym was nice but small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Distelria best authentic mexican food on the strip. Reasonable priced menu

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WEIWEI L.
Family
SHENZHEN
Dec 30, 2014

Just so so

I didn't have a nice experience in this hotel, no hot water, the floor of the Romo is not cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma
Family
Denver, CO
Aug 18, 2010

All inclusive, still the way to go

We were disappointed that some of our favorite meals were no longer included on the all-inclusive menus. We had several times when there was feces in the pool. Everyone but one got sick or had diarrhea. We figure it was the pool, not the food. The beach had been replaced and was wonderful despite an undertow. The staff was cheerful and remembered our names and friendly to the children. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. I had to call to have the bed made up at 3:30pm. I think that is late, but it didn't happen again. Pool service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FNMFLV
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2010

Good, but not as great as expected....

Casa Magna is a beautiful resort, located in a quiet and convinient part of Cancun. After reading the numerous great reviews [...], we thought 'this is THE ONE'. We were debating between CM and Live Aqua...after staying in CM for a week, we would say that overall, it was good, especially the breakfast buffet. But as a couple in our mid-late 20s, we would have to say that CM is more for families and older people. Just a quick tip I guess. The pool was okay...but Live Aqua's was much much nicer and chic. (One of the reasons why I was debating between the two hotels, other than competing reviews!) Staff were overall great...but a few 'eeehs'. Didn't accomodate our food substitute for room service, (also told us to pay cash b/c he is too busy to accept credit cards), 15 minutes late for wake up call, etc. Wasn't anything crazy but these minor things account for something, right? Oh and one of the front desk girls was pretty rude, which affected my feeling about the place since she was one of the first people we encountered upon arrival. Overall, very nice hotel...but next time we will probably opt for Live Aqua. Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is great! We are from Vegas and must say the 'Disco and Show' club in Cancun is one of the best! Oh, and many locals recommended La Parilla as one of the best local mexican eateries...we traveled to downtown and walked a couple of blocks only to find another tourist scammin trap with below average food!! AAAH horrible!! Also, do not book your flight with SPIRIT AIR. They charge for carry ons now..and their planes are sooo dirty and uncomfortable!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hunyonglee
Couples
Mexico
Feb 7, 2012

Good Value for stay!

It is good and suggest you to go! 1. Room It is big and confortable. The only bad is that there is no Toothbrush and Toothpaste. 2. Breakfast It is really good that we have a special offer that we have USD 50 back for everyday. So this price is enough for my wife and me to enjoy the breakfast (USD 25 Per person) 3. Lunch and Dinner There are Champion and Mariko in the restore. Also we can enjoy Fred's House and McDonald's near the hotel. 4. 7-Eleven it is really near the hotel and you can buy something enjoy. Because the minibar in the hotel is expensive. 5. Sea It is really good place to enjoy the sea. This hotel have good location to enjoy the sea. 6. Lake It provide the good swimming pool and also have a small hot water lake. It is really amazing!! If you have more question, please contact me^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the rocketman
Family
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2013

Very Impressive

Nice place. Hard to fault anything about it. Great pool. On a nice section of beach. We had four people on two double beds which were a bit tight. Queen beds would have been better. We paid extra for the premium ocean view. Not sure it was worth the extra money because it seemed like most of the rooms all had pretty good views. All the restaurants at the hotel were very good, and price was not cheap, but not too bad, especially since we used the discount coupons they gave us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

The Hotel was great. The staff were friendly. Security was very good. The pool was clean and of course the Ocean and the beach were amazing. The hotel restaurants were a little pricey. The food quality was good but not great. You may want to take the opporutnity to go off sight to enjoy authentic Mexican food. Xplore was worth the money as to was Chichen Itza. This is not an all inclusive so if travelling with kids expect to pay a few more dollars to find activities that they will enjoy. I am not aware of a food plan at the Marriott but check when you book your trip because if there is one I would choose this method especially for breakfest and lunch. At the end of the day if travelling with kids I would suspect an all inclusive is a better choice. If travelling with adults only then this is a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically we were advised to go to Wal-mart in Cancun. We bought cereal, milk, Water (1 litre for 80 Cents), chips, pop, etc. These are the expensive items at the resort and with kids a must. Also might want to pre-book an extra fridge for the room.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tacoma, WA
Apr 27, 2010

Fun beachside resort

We were there for an academic conference, but also enjoyed the beach and some of the nightlife. The hotel is very beautiful and clean, and our room was right off the pool and had a lovely view even though it was billed as a 'garden view'. The staff was quite helpful and the sushi restaurant was delicious. The only things we didn't like was how expensive the wireless internet was (17.25/day!) and that the beds were doubles instead of queens. Also, breakfast is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music man
Couples
portland, oregon
May 20, 2011

stay at Marriott CasaMagne Resort

Beautiful beach front hotel. Everything you would want for the water activity is right there for you. Also, rental car available if you desire non-water activities such as: zip line, exploration of the ancient ruin and etc. One tip: find a local bank and exchange $$$ because the hotel exchange rate is much higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

visit some shopping areas. At the information center, there are free drink coupons available.

Back to menu Return to top