Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was... See full review

  • Marlon C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond. See full review

  • JAMES C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni Marin
Family
Mexico City
Feb 7, 2012

Great Vacations

Despite of the weather, we had a great time. The only thing we would like to comment is that the Kids Program is not so attractive for older kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noisee
Family
Reading, MA, USA
Feb 25, 2012

best vacation

This hotel was amazing from the staff to the amenities. The comfort of the beds were outstanding and the svc was excellent. Loved it here..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monita
Family
Fort Woth, Texas
Aug 17, 2012

fabulous family getaway

Excellent service, beautiful view of the pool and the ocean, beautiful atmosphere, met wonderful people. The only things missing in our opinion were a coffee maker and a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hunyonglee
Couples
Mexico
Sep 12, 2012

It is amazing.

The hotel is near the sea and you can enjoy the swiming and the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate loves Cancun
Family
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

I came here for a my graduation trip and it was a blast! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! My overall experience met my satisfaction and can't wait to come back!! If you go, definitly get a massage poolside!! My family and I plan to come back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the first day be sure to take the bus to Wal Mart to buy all the water you need for the week or you will end up paying rediculous prices for tiny bottles of water at or very near the hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Couples
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Amazing experience and beautiful view!!

Pros: -Fantastic view from our upgraded room - Clean beach - Close proximity to all of our destinations - Extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful staff Cons: - We upgraded our room after we received the first one and realized our "ocean view" room was obstructed by a huge palm tree and a tiny view of the ocean. - The wifi in the lobby was terrible, could only find two specific spots where we could get two bars of internet. Although we were on vacation, internet connection was important to us to keep in touch with family back home in the states - The little store in the lobby and mini-bar was too overpriced!! There are two convenience stores across the street that have way cheaper snacks and drinks Overall, we had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back next year! Aquaworld's staff and the planning staff inside the hotel helped us plan a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld was about two blocks from our hotel and offered an amazing jungle tour! Our favorite part of the trip was the jungle tour's snorkeling experience

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliContreras
Couples
Redlands,CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Service on our vacation

This was such an amazing hotel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the beauty of the hotel. The bartenders of the pool were so nice AND Yanet even took us down to see the sea turtles and let us take pictures in the day with the turtles since at night we couldn't use flash and the pictures would not come out. Yanet was such a sweet lady and she gave us lots of tips for our trips to Xcaret and Explor. When we checked in we told them we were celebrating my birthday on Sunday and on Sunday morning the hotel delivered a slice of cake with balloons to our room! What a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hao Y.
Couples
East Lansing
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome friends trip

It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hightop
Friends
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great vacation!

An awesome extended weekend! Our garden view room was ready upon arrival. Although it didn't have the view of the pool, it had a patio with a partial view of the ocean and was just steps from the pool and beach. The room met our needs and bathroom met our needs. We used room service one night which was delivered rather quickly. We did walk across to the 7-11 to get water and snacks at a cheaper rate. We passed on the buffet, but grabbed a hot sandwich and coffee each morning at the gift shop (La Ventanas). We also at the Argentenian steakhouse. It was pretty good and about on par for a nice dinner. We would recommended trying the Crab House across the street from the hotel for dinner. Taking the R2 bus further into the Hotel Zone gets you more restaurants such as Outback. Otherwise, no reason to leave the hotel. We didn't use the pool, but spent hours at the beach everyday getting there before 10am meant we were able to claim the beach chairs under the tiki huts. However, there never seemed to be any lack of chairs on the beach, which was great. We had so-so service when at the beach Geovanny was great, always attentive and came back frequently. The room met our needs. It was plenty big and the patio was also spacious. Overall, this was a great hotel and great stay. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMN
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Overall wonderful experience for the family. Exceeded all expectations and staff/service was amazing! Special thanks to Dora and Efren! WIFi was available in lobby, poolside and even our cabana on the beach, but should be included in room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top