Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
263 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesthetist76
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Cancun New Years retreat!

Excellent hotel stay at Casa Magna Marriott! Perfect location, Beach, Pool, Hottub & Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAMI AND LUKE
Business
SUMMERSVILLE, WEST VIRGINIA
Jan 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION

THE HOTEL IS MAGNIFICENT IN ITS EXPANSIVENES AND DECORUM. WE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN. THE POOL WAS SO GREAT AND WARM! KAMI AND KAMI AND LUKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ARGENTINIAN STEAKHOUSE

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 26, 2014

Wonderful Time

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Magna. It's clean, friendly and close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfasfool
Business
Kansas
Mar 5, 2014

Stellar place to stay

CasaMagna is wonderful in everyway. The staff, the amenities, the room, the restaurants were all superb. The one thing I didn't like was the high fees that the ATM machines charged. Next time I will take enough cash so I don't have to use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni K1
Business
Windsor, CO
Mar 24, 2014

Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The hotel is spotless clean, the restaurants are wonderful, staff was very friendly & helpful. Definitely a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried most of the restaurants on site & at the JW next door. We highly recommend them!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom on the Go
Business
Alabama
Mar 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful décor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mextreme - good food, reasonable prices, fun music and entertaining wait staff. Lots of light hearted fun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegANDTom
Business
Nyc
May 1, 2014

Very pleased!

My husband and I stayed 5 nights. From the moment we arrived until we left all the staff was so nice and really went above and beyond. The room was ready as soon as we arrived. The view was amazing and the room perfectly clean. The beach is amazing and really that's all we did beach all morning and pool all afternoon . The food was great especially at Capilla the steak house. Over we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart and buy a cheap cooler and booze and beer, also snacks. ... We saved a ton doing that. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and it's 1 usd each way or you can take a cab with friends it's only 13 dollars each way and you can fit a ton.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniCy
Business
Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Stay

This was a beautiful hotel. The waves were awesome! The pool is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet is awesome. I would love if this hotel was all inclusive, but for the money that the all inclusive cost, this is a steal. You can quickly hop on a bus (stop just down the way) and get around to the malls (there is like 3 of them). There is a Mcdonalds, Gas Station and Papa Johns across the way. This hotel was way relaxed and very quiet. You could definitely hear the crazy partying going on outside down at the hard rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solovinos
Business
Santa Clara, CA
May 8, 2014

Has a great stay

Great facilities, personnel were súper friendly. The view from the room was wonderful. Had a blast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at two of the restaurants within the facility. The food was delicious and the service grea. Both a bit expensive but worth it.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Planning Mom
Business
Birmingham, MI
May 4, 2009

Rooms facing lagoon have great sunsets.

Great hotel, pool was fun to play in. Beach was small due to the washed away sand from a huricane. Very difficult to walk on beach/rocks from one hotal to next. Live lobby music on weekend was enjoyable. Rooms were clean did have to request vacuuming during our week stay. Our room faced the lagoon side of the property, it had great views and wonderful sunsets. The wind from the gulf was no problem as it would have been with a ocean view room. Family friendly, no spring break drunkenness or crazy behavior. Good restrauants right across the street, ask conceior to make reservations and recieve discount or free app. Buses run all the time and felt like short ride to downtown. Favorite offsite activity was ziplining at Selvatica. Must do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

At downtown flea market prices are the best. Food at the center was cheap and fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top