Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanie87
Business
St Louis
Feb 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Perfect for what I wanted to do... Relax. The hotel was clean and classy, the room was the same. Everyone was helpful in the hotel and very friendly. There was one idiot that worked in the lobby trying to sell vacation time shares. He was an absolute pain in the rear. Everytime someone walked by he obnoxiously waved his armed and loudly tried to hail them as if they were a cab in NYC. I avoided the lobby for the last two days of my trip. It was a great and relaxing experience. Thai restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Best
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Great non inclusive = do your own thing

Great Hotel.. Could provide free WiFi with out $15 fee. Great Service and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental helpful but bus service is very frequent and cheap

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Loop Mike
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

4 nights in Cancun

Went there to get away from the Chicago cold for a few days. Hotel was great for the price. Very clean, nice pool area and easy access to the beach. The food was great, though a little overpriced. Only complain was the weather wasn't great but can't fault the hotel for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Sasi Thai. Great food and ambience. Also you can get 10% off coupons for all the Marriott Restaurants so use them

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty from ohio
Business
OH
Jan 31, 2013

Cancun on the beach

Hotel was beautiful and the price was reasonable. Dined at the Argentine Steakhouse and it was great. Very well laid out property and we loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocopuffs2013
Business
San diego, ca
Jan 29, 2013

Great overpriced hotel...

We decided to stay at hotel because its family orientated and with a toddler its already hard to travel, so upon arrival, staff is totally profesional and curtious, bell boy very comunicative and full of suggestions. Rooms are avg sized and nice decorations, BED IS SUPERV! The hotel pool is very beautiful overlooking the caribean ocean, the biggest downside is that Cancun beach is still destroyed by Huricane Wilma, the sand is man-made with coral and other materials that can cut your feet-watchout. Coral reef destroyed means the Ocean is now spiked and always with red warning flags, so no swiming is alowed. very very sad to see this. The hotel food is as expected for the price. Nothing outstanding except the price. Please explain to me how can 2 cheeseburgers and 2 caned cokes can sum up to $50 dollars + tip? Outraged we had to try getting out the hotel and looking for restaurants, and we are glad we did, lots of choices OUTSIDE the hotel zone. Posted a couple of pics in this review to help out. All in all would stay again. Note: The hotels Vacation Club personal-sales team will be fishing out for you to get you to a presentation, very rude if you decline their "offers or gifts".not worth the money. Save and book from this webpage to save even more than taking up an overpriced timeshare from unprofessional sales people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Real cancun food is served outside hotel zone, try Casa de los Abuelos right off the beaten path from zona hotelera right next to officedeptstore or breakfest at Gourmet Belgian Waffle house in Plaza las Americas....thank me later!!!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the rocketman
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2013

Very Impressive

Nice place. Hard to fault anything about it. Great pool. On a nice section of beach. We had four people on two double beds which were a bit tight. Queen beds would have been better. We paid extra for the premium ocean view. Not sure it was worth the extra money because it seemed like most of the rooms all had pretty good views. All the restaurants at the hotel were very good, and price was not cheap, but not too bad, especially since we used the discount coupons they gave us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Cathy and family
Business
Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

We love the Marriott CasaMagna hotel

This was our second visit to the resort and again it was a wonderful experience! Our beachfront suite was beautiful and the entire staff could not have been nicer. Great trip at a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza La Easta (sp?) outdoor mall is only a short drive and a nice place to shop and eat.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieBobby
Business
Bayside, Queens, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent Hotel

This was an excellent hotel and a wonderful staff. Alberto in particular was very helpful in getting us dinner reservations and making sure that everything went smoothly. He is a real asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Oxxo store nearby for coffee and snack items nearby. There is also a McDonalds and a Papa John's Pizza within easy walking distance.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pep 7
Business
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2012

Not bad, not overly impressed

It was a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. The maid service was very late in the day, around 5 pm which is a inconvenience to leave the room when your are done on the beach for the day and want to get ready for the night. The service in Champions sports bar absolutly SUCKED! The buffett in the morning was pretty awesome with every imaginable food item, but at a price of $25+ each for breakfast, We only did this one day. The desk staff,door guys, business center staff, and travel (tour) center staff were awesome! The pool area was adiquate, but nothing special so we spent most of our time on chairs at the beach. I have never really been to a hotel pool area that did not have anything going on. No music, no games, nothing. On the beach... If you happened to get a beach waiter, that was great, if not, you had to walk to the bar for food and drinks, not so good. Aboslutly NO night life at this hotel. We had a pretty good time over all, but I do not think I will return to Cancun. It was just like being in some south florida beach town, minus the beach vendors and the confusion with the changing daily money rates. It is also more spendy for food and drinks in Cancun than your nicer florida beach towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRShwarm
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

CasaMagna

Overall the property just felt tired and old compared to some of the other resorts in Cancun and Cabo that I have visited. I upgraded to a Carribean Suite and the bedroom itself was still very small and the suite was cut up and not open. The bathroom was also not of suite quality. This probably was a great suite 15 yrs ago, but it is not been updated to 2012 standards. I also thought the pricing of the poolside food and drink to be pretty pricey. 80 pesos for a bottle of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top