Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty from ohio
Business
OH
Jan 31, 2013

Cancun on the beach

Hotel was beautiful and the price was reasonable. Dined at the Argentine Steakhouse and it was great. Very well laid out property and we loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocopuffs2013
Business
San diego, ca
Jan 29, 2013

Great overpriced hotel...

We decided to stay at hotel because its family orientated and with a toddler its already hard to travel, so upon arrival, staff is totally profesional and curtious, bell boy very comunicative and full of suggestions. Rooms are avg sized and nice decorations, BED IS SUPERV! The hotel pool is very beautiful overlooking the caribean ocean, the biggest downside is that Cancun beach is still destroyed by Huricane Wilma, the sand is man-made with coral and other materials that can cut your feet-watchout. Coral reef destroyed means the Ocean is now spiked and always with red warning flags, so no swiming is alowed. very very sad to see this. The hotel food is as expected for the price. Nothing outstanding except the price. Please explain to me how can 2 cheeseburgers and 2 caned cokes can sum up to $50 dollars + tip? Outraged we had to try getting out the hotel and looking for restaurants, and we are glad we did, lots of choices OUTSIDE the hotel zone. Posted a couple of pics in this review to help out. All in all would stay again. Note: The hotels Vacation Club personal-sales team will be fishing out for you to get you to a presentation, very rude if you decline their "offers or gifts".not worth the money. Save and book from this webpage to save even more than taking up an overpriced timeshare from unprofessional sales people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Real cancun food is served outside hotel zone, try Casa de los Abuelos right off the beaten path from zona hotelera right next to officedeptstore or breakfest at Gourmet Belgian Waffle house in Plaza las Americas....thank me later!!!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg the rocketman
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2013

Very Impressive

Nice place. Hard to fault anything about it. Great pool. On a nice section of beach. We had four people on two double beds which were a bit tight. Queen beds would have been better. We paid extra for the premium ocean view. Not sure it was worth the extra money because it seemed like most of the rooms all had pretty good views. All the restaurants at the hotel were very good, and price was not cheap, but not too bad, especially since we used the discount coupons they gave us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Cathy and family
Business
Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

We love the Marriott CasaMagna hotel

This was our second visit to the resort and again it was a wonderful experience! Our beachfront suite was beautiful and the entire staff could not have been nicer. Great trip at a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza La Easta (sp?) outdoor mall is only a short drive and a nice place to shop and eat.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieBobby
Business
Bayside, Queens, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent Hotel

This was an excellent hotel and a wonderful staff. Alberto in particular was very helpful in getting us dinner reservations and making sure that everything went smoothly. He is a real asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Oxxo store nearby for coffee and snack items nearby. There is also a McDonalds and a Papa John's Pizza within easy walking distance.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pep 7
Business
Minnesota
Dec 25, 2012

Not bad, not overly impressed

It was a nice hotel, don't get me wrong. The maid service was very late in the day, around 5 pm which is a inconvenience to leave the room when your are done on the beach for the day and want to get ready for the night. The service in Champions sports bar absolutly SUCKED! The buffett in the morning was pretty awesome with every imaginable food item, but at a price of $25+ each for breakfast, We only did this one day. The desk staff,door guys, business center staff, and travel (tour) center staff were awesome! The pool area was adiquate, but nothing special so we spent most of our time on chairs at the beach. I have never really been to a hotel pool area that did not have anything going on. No music, no games, nothing. On the beach... If you happened to get a beach waiter, that was great, if not, you had to walk to the bar for food and drinks, not so good. Aboslutly NO night life at this hotel. We had a pretty good time over all, but I do not think I will return to Cancun. It was just like being in some south florida beach town, minus the beach vendors and the confusion with the changing daily money rates. It is also more spendy for food and drinks in Cancun than your nicer florida beach towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRShwarm
Business
Orlando, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

CasaMagna

Overall the property just felt tired and old compared to some of the other resorts in Cancun and Cabo that I have visited. I upgraded to a Carribean Suite and the bedroom itself was still very small and the suite was cut up and not open. The bathroom was also not of suite quality. This probably was a great suite 15 yrs ago, but it is not been updated to 2012 standards. I also thought the pricing of the poolside food and drink to be pretty pricey. 80 pesos for a bottle of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SweetpeaATL
Business
Cancun Mexico
Dec 14, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience and the location was the best! They didn't have king size bed but the hotel upgraded us to an oceanview room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy to be there
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 12, 2012

CasaMagna - Cancun

Went for our aniversary. Hotel, staff, accomodations and location, all excellent. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tanscubalady
Business
savannah, ga
Dec 12, 2012

unacceptable

I was nickle and dimed to death. I was asked to come to the lobby the next day after arrival. It was a "time share" pitch. I didn't spend over $1000 to be harassed not once but 2 times to purchase. After that the quality of service went downhill. My room key was cancelled 2 days in a row which was a huge inconvenience. And to top it all off my room charge was denied at one of the restaurants even though there was plenty to cover the cost. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

have breakfast across the street for $7 not $23 like the hotel charges

Back to menu Return to top