Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kdig
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful spot!

Had a great trip with friends in this group friendly hotel. Outside of expensive wi-fi access, we really had nothing to complain about. And of course, the $50 a day credit certainly kept up our spirits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Mar 11, 2013

A nice place to stay

The staff was great. the hotel was in a good location and in a beautiful setting. I thought that the music at night and in the early morning was a bit to loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Bar
Business
Reston,VA
Mar 11, 2013

Fabulous Facility

The facility is top-of-the line and the beach is glorious. The pool restaurant is very good and the portions large enough to share. The breakfast restaurant is expensive, but the coffee shop is a good alternative. We missed a coffee maker in the room-the only Marriottt I know of without one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the OXXO market across the street for beer,soda and snacks.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frenn4
Business
Wheeling, WV
Mar 10, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Wonderful Service

Great resort! Very clean and the staff is so courteous and eager to please. Wish Internet was included, pricey for the week. Restaurants on site are great, also may be a little pricey, comparable to other resorts of this quality. Beautiful private beach, not as crowded as others, and again, very clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hookie4
Business
Seattle Area
Feb 26, 2013

Decent trip

We liked this Hotel and pool area a lot. The surf was very high for my 9 and 12 year olds, so much so that swimming was unavailable in the ocean for over half the trip. High winds every day which you rarely hear of. The staff was excellent, especially the doormen. Really nice, don't forget to tell them where you are going, they might have coupons to help defray costs. Speaking of which...nickle and dimed to death, if you plan to stay at your resort go all inclusive. If you go on excusions, don't. Likely will go to Tulum next time, better beaches and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R2 bus to go downtown for authentic Mexican food, which is VERY inexpensive.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanie87
Business
St Louis
Feb 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Perfect for what I wanted to do... Relax. The hotel was clean and classy, the room was the same. Everyone was helpful in the hotel and very friendly. There was one idiot that worked in the lobby trying to sell vacation time shares. He was an absolute pain in the rear. Everytime someone walked by he obnoxiously waved his armed and loudly tried to hail them as if they were a cab in NYC. I avoided the lobby for the last two days of my trip. It was a great and relaxing experience. Thai restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Best
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Great non inclusive = do your own thing

Great Hotel.. Could provide free WiFi with out $15 fee. Great Service and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental helpful but bus service is very frequent and cheap

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Loop Mike
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

4 nights in Cancun

Went there to get away from the Chicago cold for a few days. Hotel was great for the price. Very clean, nice pool area and easy access to the beach. The food was great, though a little overpriced. Only complain was the weather wasn't great but can't fault the hotel for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Sasi Thai. Great food and ambience. Also you can get 10% off coupons for all the Marriott Restaurants so use them

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty from ohio
Business
OH
Jan 31, 2013

Cancun on the beach

Hotel was beautiful and the price was reasonable. Dined at the Argentine Steakhouse and it was great. Very well laid out property and we loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocopuffs2013
Business
San diego, ca
Jan 29, 2013

Great overpriced hotel...

We decided to stay at hotel because its family orientated and with a toddler its already hard to travel, so upon arrival, staff is totally profesional and curtious, bell boy very comunicative and full of suggestions. Rooms are avg sized and nice decorations, BED IS SUPERV! The hotel pool is very beautiful overlooking the caribean ocean, the biggest downside is that Cancun beach is still destroyed by Huricane Wilma, the sand is man-made with coral and other materials that can cut your feet-watchout. Coral reef destroyed means the Ocean is now spiked and always with red warning flags, so no swiming is alowed. very very sad to see this. The hotel food is as expected for the price. Nothing outstanding except the price. Please explain to me how can 2 cheeseburgers and 2 caned cokes can sum up to $50 dollars + tip? Outraged we had to try getting out the hotel and looking for restaurants, and we are glad we did, lots of choices OUTSIDE the hotel zone. Posted a couple of pics in this review to help out. All in all would stay again. Note: The hotels Vacation Club personal-sales team will be fishing out for you to get you to a presentation, very rude if you decline their "offers or gifts".not worth the money. Save and book from this webpage to save even more than taking up an overpriced timeshare from unprofessional sales people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Real cancun food is served outside hotel zone, try Casa de los Abuelos right off the beaten path from zona hotelera right next to officedeptstore or breakfest at Gourmet Belgian Waffle house in Plaza las Americas....thank me later!!!

Back to menu Return to top