Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteMD
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time.

I came here with my kids (17 and 20). We had a wonderful experience. The food and drink were a little expensive but everything else was great. The rooms, hotel, pool area were always clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus out of the hotel zone, much better food and better prices.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Dad 2013
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Adult family vacation

Typical Marriott room with a great view, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Cove restaurant for a good seafood dinner. 15-20 minute walk.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate loves Cancun
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

I came here for a my graduation trip and it was a blast! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! My overall experience met my satisfaction and can't wait to come back!! If you go, definitly get a massage poolside!! My family and I plan to come back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the first day be sure to take the bus to Wal Mart to buy all the water you need for the week or you will end up paying rediculous prices for tiny bottles of water at or very near the hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Traveller
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2013

Good Place

Nice location , good service. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig from Boston
Business
Taunton MA
Jun 10, 2013

Great Experience

The hotel, flight, and overall experience was great. Pleae use caution when swimming in the ocean the rip tide is extremely dangerous. The buses pick you up in front of the hotel anf bring you anywhere down the strip and island shuttles for a dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Daddy O's nightclub all drinks ans shows 45 dollars you purchase the bracelet in front of the club.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jplaza
Business
Lathrop CA
Jun 10, 2013

Best Hotel I've ever stayed In.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Cancun. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous! Very high end hotel at a very affordable price. Very clean and beautiful lobby. Staff were very kind and helpful. The only problem I had was there was no coffee in the rooms. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would not recommend the restaurants in or around the hotel. They are very pricey. Take the bus and look around. They are so many other locations with good food at a cheap price. I would highly recommend Vips or small taco places near downtown Cancun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Business
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

One week in cancun

Our one week vacation in cancun couldn't have been better! Friendly staff who are great at meeting their guests needs. Great restaurants on the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0730
Business
Fresno, ca
May 21, 2013

one week in cancun

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation and a better stay. Comfortable convenient hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fred.
Business
Cabos
May 14, 2013

Perfect Location & Value

The hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa happy camper
Business
Washington state
May 9, 2013

Greatest vacation!

Loved everything about it.. Took my elderly mom and not feeling well called front desk and had hotel MD at our door in no time at all to check her out (free of charge).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top