Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
251 reviews
Great Getaway

Beautiful d├ęcor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views! See full review

  • Relaxed Mom on the Go
  • Mar 29, 2014
Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The... See full review

  • Moni K1
  • Mar 24, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Tilliute
Troy, MI
Mar 11, 2013

A nice place to stay

The staff was great. the hotel was in a good location and in a beautiful setting. I thought that the music at night and in the early morning was a bit to loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Frenn4
Wheeling, WV
Mar 10, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Wonderful Service

Great resort! Very clean and the staff is so courteous and eager to please. Wish Internet was included, pricey for the week. Restaurants on site are great, also may be a little pricey, comparable to other resorts of this quality. Beautiful private beach, not as crowded as others, and again, very clean and well kept. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Hookie4
Seattle Area
Feb 26, 2013

Decent trip

We liked this Hotel and pool area a lot. The surf was very high for my 9 and 12 year olds, so much so that swimming was unavailable in the ocean for over half the trip. High winds every day which you rarely hear of. The staff was excellent, especially the doormen. Really nice, don't forget to tell them where you are going, they might have coupons to help defray costs. Speaking of which...nickle and dimed to death, if you plan to stay at your resort go all inclusive. If you go on excusions, don't. Likely will go to Tulum next time, better beaches and snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the R2 bus to go downtown for authentic Mexican food, which is VERY inexpensive.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Beanie87
St Louis
Feb 13, 2013

Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Perfect for what I wanted to do... Relax. The hotel was clean and classy, the room was the same. Everyone was helpful in the hotel and very friendly. There was one idiot that worked in the lobby trying to sell vacation time shares. He was an absolute pain in the rear. Everytime someone walked by he obnoxiously waved his armed and loudly tried to hail them as if they were a cab in NYC. I avoided the lobby for the last two days of my trip. It was a great and relaxing experience. Thai restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Alex Best
New York
Feb 5, 2013

Great non inclusive = do your own thing

Great Hotel.. Could provide free WiFi with out $15 fee. Great Service and great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Car rental helpful but bus service is very frequent and cheap

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
West Loop Mike
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

4 nights in Cancun

Went there to get away from the Chicago cold for a few days. Hotel was great for the price. Very clean, nice pool area and easy access to the beach. The food was great, though a little overpriced. Only complain was the weather wasn't great but can't fault the hotel for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Sasi Thai. Great food and ambience. Also you can get 10% off coupons for all the Marriott Restaurants so use them

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Patty from ohio
OH
Jan 31, 2013

Cancun on the beach

Hotel was beautiful and the price was reasonable. Dined at the Argentine Steakhouse and it was great. Very well laid out property and we loved every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Cocopuffs2013
San diego, ca
Jan 29, 2013

Great overpriced hotel...

We decided to stay at hotel because its family orientated and with a toddler its already hard to travel, so upon arrival, staff is totally profesional and curtious, bell boy very comunicative and full of suggestions. Rooms are avg sized and nice decorations, BED IS SUPERV! The hotel pool is very beautiful overlooking the caribean ocean, the biggest downside is that Cancun beach is still destroyed by Huricane Wilma, the sand is man-made with coral and other materials that can cut your feet-watchout. Coral reef destroyed means the Ocean is now spiked and always with red warning flags, so no swiming is alowed. very very sad to see this. The hotel food is as expected for the price. Nothing outstanding except the price. Please explain to me how can 2 cheeseburgers and 2 caned cokes can sum up to $50 dollars + tip? Outraged we had to try getting out the hotel and looking for restaurants, and we are glad we did, lots of choices OUTSIDE the hotel zone. Posted a couple of pics in this review to help out. All in all would stay again. Note: The hotels Vacation Club personal-sales team will be fishing out for you to get you to a presentation, very rude if you decline their "offers or gifts".not worth the money. Save and book from this webpage to save even more than taking up an overpriced timeshare from unprofessional sales people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Real cancun food is served outside hotel zone, try Casa de los Abuelos right off the beaten path from zona hotelera right next to officedeptstore or breakfest at Gourmet Belgian Waffle house in Plaza las Americas....thank me later!!!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Greg the rocketman
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2013

Very Impressive

Nice place. Hard to fault anything about it. Great pool. On a nice section of beach. We had four people on two double beds which were a bit tight. Queen beds would have been better. We paid extra for the premium ocean view. Not sure it was worth the extra money because it seemed like most of the rooms all had pretty good views. All the restaurants at the hotel were very good, and price was not cheap, but not too bad, especially since we used the discount coupons they gave us when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Bob Cathy and family
Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

We love the Marriott CasaMagna hotel

This was our second visit to the resort and again it was a wonderful experience! Our beachfront suite was beautiful and the entire staff could not have been nicer. Great trip at a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Plaza La Easta (sp?) outdoor mall is only a short drive and a nice place to shop and eat.

Back to menu Return to top