Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliContreras
Business
Redlands,CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Service on our vacation

This was such an amazing hotel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the beauty of the hotel. The bartenders of the pool were so nice AND Yanet even took us down to see the sea turtles and let us take pictures in the day with the turtles since at night we couldn't use flash and the pictures would not come out. Yanet was such a sweet lady and she gave us lots of tips for our trips to Xcaret and Explor. When we checked in we told them we were celebrating my birthday on Sunday and on Sunday morning the hotel delivered a slice of cake with balloons to our room! What a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboducky35
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2013

great 5 day stay

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff is VERY friendly. I particularly liked that the front desk will exchange currency for you at a better rate than the exchange houses so you do not have to worry about getting ripped off . There was an issue with the free wifi in the lobby and to compensate we were given free in room wifi. The location is close to the EL REY Mayan ruins which is a great little excursion. Across the street are a McDonalds, OXXO and 7eleven convenience stores and a papa johns pizza which proved really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

this isnt by the clubs. You can take a short cab ride or you can take the public transit bus which will pick you up right on the avenue and leave you right at the CocoBongo. Be careful with all you can drink offers. Coco Bongo is fun but if you are not looking for a vegas style show then go to Congo across the street which offers an all you can drink bracelet for far less and plays the latest dance music

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and D Travelers
Business
Nafplio, Greece
Sep 18, 2013

Doesn't get any better

Beautiful hotel, staff was wonderful. Rooms were 5 star, everything perfect. Arrived late and had a salad at the Argentine restaurant.....everything very good, and the staff nice in spite of the fact we were the last customers. Water out of the tap is purified, a big plus. Beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jliving
Business
Texas
Aug 23, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

Staff is friendly, location is great, hotel and beach are beautiful, had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxxo convenience store accross the street comes in very handy for little snack and drink items.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Amazing experience and beautiful view!!

Pros: -Fantastic view from our upgraded room - Clean beach - Close proximity to all of our destinations - Extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful staff Cons: - We upgraded our room after we received the first one and realized our "ocean view" room was obstructed by a huge palm tree and a tiny view of the ocean. - The wifi in the lobby was terrible, could only find two specific spots where we could get two bars of internet. Although we were on vacation, internet connection was important to us to keep in touch with family back home in the states - The little store in the lobby and mini-bar was too overpriced!! There are two convenience stores across the street that have way cheaper snacks and drinks Overall, we had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back next year! Aquaworld's staff and the planning staff inside the hotel helped us plan a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld was about two blocks from our hotel and offered an amazing jungle tour! Our favorite part of the trip was the jungle tour's snorkeling experience

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anthropus
Business
Oswego,ny
Jul 12, 2013

casa magna / magna money

The Marriott is a fine hotel,clean,great area,beautiful rooms. However for the average family it can be too expensive. It has 4 different eating experiences but they are too expensive for a family of 4. Example we ate at the "Sports Bar" I had a Philly cheese sandwich,cost=$19.00 and it was one of the cheaper items. Wireless available @ a cost. As I say, the hotel is a Marriott and fine but for a family on a budget it is a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnetteMD
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time.

I came here with my kids (17 and 20). We had a wonderful experience. The food and drink were a little expensive but everything else was great. The rooms, hotel, pool area were always clean. We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus out of the hotel zone, much better food and better prices.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Dad 2013
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 27, 2013

Adult family vacation

Typical Marriott room with a great view, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain Cove restaurant for a good seafood dinner. 15-20 minute walk.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate loves Cancun
Business
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!

I came here for a my graduation trip and it was a blast! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful! My overall experience met my satisfaction and can't wait to come back!! If you go, definitly get a massage poolside!! My family and I plan to come back next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On the first day be sure to take the bus to Wal Mart to buy all the water you need for the week or you will end up paying rediculous prices for tiny bottles of water at or very near the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top