Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmick1230
Business
williston north dakota
Oct 28, 2013

overall nice stay

just got back from a ten day stay that was overall enjoyable. the hotel is very nice with comfy beds,great beach,and a nice pool area. I didn't like paying 15 dollars a day for the internet and I didn't like my maid stealing 200 dollars out of my wallet before she left for her vacation, but I like the fact she didn't take it all! all food is good but quite pricey.best value and bang for your buck is the hotels japenese steakhouse.fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't miss their Japanese steakhouse. scallops,shrimp,fried rice,soup,veggies and a good show for 30 bucks!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OPAM
Business
San Diego
Oct 24, 2013

Great stay

Hotel was clean, stayed for 5 nights and hotel met my expectations. Friendly staff and good location with regards to the beach and airport. 15 mins from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants that hotel offered were good.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from BostonMA
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 4, 2013

Excellent 2 week stay...

Everything was nearly top notch. Older hotel, but it was a great experience. Only recommendation would be to eliminate the aggressive sales people (for excursions). But the Marriott staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Fred's (across the street) had great seafood. A bit pricey. But great foos and service. The CasaMagna had great pizza too!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliContreras
Business
Redlands,CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Service on our vacation

This was such an amazing hotel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the beauty of the hotel. The bartenders of the pool were so nice AND Yanet even took us down to see the sea turtles and let us take pictures in the day with the turtles since at night we couldn't use flash and the pictures would not come out. Yanet was such a sweet lady and she gave us lots of tips for our trips to Xcaret and Explor. When we checked in we told them we were celebrating my birthday on Sunday and on Sunday morning the hotel delivered a slice of cake with balloons to our room! What a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roboducky35
Business
Chicago
Sep 28, 2013

great 5 day stay

The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Staff is VERY friendly. I particularly liked that the front desk will exchange currency for you at a better rate than the exchange houses so you do not have to worry about getting ripped off . There was an issue with the free wifi in the lobby and to compensate we were given free in room wifi. The location is close to the EL REY Mayan ruins which is a great little excursion. Across the street are a McDonalds, OXXO and 7eleven convenience stores and a papa johns pizza which proved really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

this isnt by the clubs. You can take a short cab ride or you can take the public transit bus which will pick you up right on the avenue and leave you right at the CocoBongo. Be careful with all you can drink offers. Coco Bongo is fun but if you are not looking for a vegas style show then go to Congo across the street which offers an all you can drink bracelet for far less and plays the latest dance music

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and D Travelers
Business
Nafplio, Greece
Sep 18, 2013

Doesn't get any better

Beautiful hotel, staff was wonderful. Rooms were 5 star, everything perfect. Arrived late and had a salad at the Argentine restaurant.....everything very good, and the staff nice in spite of the fact we were the last customers. Water out of the tap is purified, a big plus. Beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jliving
Business
Texas
Aug 23, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

Staff is friendly, location is great, hotel and beach are beautiful, had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oxxo convenience store accross the street comes in very handy for little snack and drink items.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spaghetti
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Amazing experience and beautiful view!!

Pros: -Fantastic view from our upgraded room - Clean beach - Close proximity to all of our destinations - Extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful staff Cons: - We upgraded our room after we received the first one and realized our "ocean view" room was obstructed by a huge palm tree and a tiny view of the ocean. - The wifi in the lobby was terrible, could only find two specific spots where we could get two bars of internet. Although we were on vacation, internet connection was important to us to keep in touch with family back home in the states - The little store in the lobby and mini-bar was too overpriced!! There are two convenience stores across the street that have way cheaper snacks and drinks Overall, we had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back next year! Aquaworld's staff and the planning staff inside the hotel helped us plan a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquaworld was about two blocks from our hotel and offered an amazing jungle tour! Our favorite part of the trip was the jungle tour's snorkeling experience

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anthropus
Business
Oswego,ny
Jul 12, 2013

casa magna / magna money

The Marriott is a fine hotel,clean,great area,beautiful rooms. However for the average family it can be too expensive. It has 4 different eating experiences but they are too expensive for a family of 4. Example we ate at the "Sports Bar" I had a Philly cheese sandwich,cost=$19.00 and it was one of the cheaper items. Wireless available @ a cost. As I say, the hotel is a Marriott and fine but for a family on a budget it is a nightmare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gaurd
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
Jul 3, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top