Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni K1
Business
Windsor, CO
Mar 24, 2014

Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The hotel is spotless clean, the restaurants are wonderful, staff was very friendly & helpful. Definitely a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried most of the restaurants on site & at the JW next door. We highly recommend them!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRCK
Business
VA
Mar 19, 2014

Enjoyed a lot in Cancun

It would have been more awesome if it's all inclusive... And YES I recommend if it is all inclusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CocoBongo

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfasfool
Business
Kansas
Mar 5, 2014

Stellar place to stay

CasaMagna is wonderful in everyway. The staff, the amenities, the room, the restaurants were all superb. The one thing I didn't like was the high fees that the ATM machines charged. Next time I will take enough cash so I don't have to use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KunalBafna
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Experience

The hotel and staff was very good. Restaurants on the hotel premises were excellent and a must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 26, 2014

Wonderful Time

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Magna. It's clean, friendly and close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guillermo Martinez
Business
Provo ,Utah
Jan 24, 2014

Restaurants, and services providers by the hotel

Well food is ok except u are and mexico , and u do not have Mexican food, u have to go to others restaurants like : La destileria or other hotels to eat Mexican food . The argentinina restaurant or orental not good Sorry , We don't care about prize but food u need Mexican food in Mexico.. and also I paid $60.00 hotel services and nobody can even get me a return Bus, I have to hire a Taxi to the aeroport. Not to good ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KAMI AND LUKE
Business
SUMMERSVILLE, WEST VIRGINIA
Jan 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION

THE HOTEL IS MAGNIFICENT IN ITS EXPANSIVENES AND DECORUM. WE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN. THE POOL WAS SO GREAT AND WARM! KAMI AND KAMI AND LUKE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ARGENTINIAN STEAKHOUSE

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anesthetist76
Business
Michigan
Jan 13, 2014

Cancun New Years retreat!

Excellent hotel stay at Casa Magna Marriott! Perfect location, Beach, Pool, Hottub & Food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ouiley
Business
howell, mi
Dec 18, 2013

great location, staff

with a reasonably priced upgrade to a full wrap-around balcony and ocean view, this hotel made for a great location in centrally located Cancun. the restaurants were a bit pricey, but the service was great, including evening service. Though, they give you some kind of coconutty item on your bed which is inedible, a chocolate would be more preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Random Traveller 93
Business
New York, New York
Nov 22, 2013

No complaints

The hotel was very nice. We had an ocean-view room which had a stunning view. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna restaurant in nearby downtown Cancun had a great atmosphere and excellent local food that was a welcome change from the hotel zone options. Try the flaming strawberries for desert!

Back to menu Return to top