Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynWriter
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Fabulous family vacation

The hotel was perfect for us--quiet, elegant and very family-friendly. The staff could not have been better and the food was very good. We definitely preferred it to an all-inclusive because the quality was higher. Yes, the headboards are dated, but so what? The room was big and immaculate with a lovely view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria Limoncello is delicious with a GORGEOUS view on the water.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyFunJags
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect option

I am glad that I chose this hotel for our family vacation. Lot of things to do within the resort for kids. Very good options for dining in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food @ Sasi-Thai

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNbeachgirl
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

fun spring break trip

We had a great stay at the Casa Magna Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend having Alex at the pool area help you book your tours!! Our daughter swam with the dolphins at Wet & Wild and she really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom on the Go
Business
Alabama
Mar 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful d├ęcor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mextreme - good food, reasonable prices, fun music and entertaining wait staff. Lots of light hearted fun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissViki
Business
West Lakeland, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Spectacular view, great service!

This hotel is definitely one of the prettiest on the beach. We were very comfortable and thought the location was great, pretty much the center of the strip. The service was awesome, gots lots of great info on places to go from the head bellman and from a great gal in the travel center. Food by the pool was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Eliza, in the travel center, was super helpful with lots of great info about places to go and little details about how to pay, what to see, etc.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moni K1
Business
Windsor, CO
Mar 24, 2014

Romantic getaway!

My husband and I recently spent a week at the CasaMagna & promised ourselves we will go back! The hotel is spotless clean, the restaurants are wonderful, staff was very friendly & helpful. Definitely a memorable trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried most of the restaurants on site & at the JW next door. We highly recommend them!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRCK
Business
VA
Mar 19, 2014

Enjoyed a lot in Cancun

It would have been more awesome if it's all inclusive... And YES I recommend if it is all inclusive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

CocoBongo

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dfasfool
Business
Kansas
Mar 5, 2014

Stellar place to stay

CasaMagna is wonderful in everyway. The staff, the amenities, the room, the restaurants were all superb. The one thing I didn't like was the high fees that the ATM machines charged. Next time I will take enough cash so I don't have to use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KunalBafna
Business
Boston
Mar 4, 2014

Nice Experience

The hotel and staff was very good. Restaurants on the hotel premises were excellent and a must go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tilliute
Business
Troy, MI
Feb 26, 2014

Wonderful Time

This is the second time I have stayed at the Casa Magna. It's clean, friendly and close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top