Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennmwhitt
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
May 13, 2014

Definitely highly recommend the Marriott Casa Magna!!

The friendliest staff! Very comfortable beds and beautiful view! The pool and weight room were great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Solovinos
Business
Santa Clara, CA
May 8, 2014

Has a great stay

Great facilities, personnel were súper friendly. The view from the room was wonderful. Had a blast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at two of the restaurants within the facility. The food was delicious and the service grea. Both a bit expensive but worth it.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniCy
Business
Arizona
May 6, 2014

Great Stay

This was a beautiful hotel. The waves were awesome! The pool is gorgeous, the breakfast buffet is awesome. I would love if this hotel was all inclusive, but for the money that the all inclusive cost, this is a steal. You can quickly hop on a bus (stop just down the way) and get around to the malls (there is like 3 of them). There is a Mcdonalds, Gas Station and Papa Johns across the way. This hotel was way relaxed and very quiet. You could definitely hear the crazy partying going on outside down at the hard rock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Days
Business
Mc Allen, TX
May 2, 2014

Good Resting Place

Enjoyed our stay but didn't feel it was outstanding more average. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

all staff was helpful to respond to our requests.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegANDTom
Business
Nyc
May 1, 2014

Very pleased!

My husband and I stayed 5 nights. From the moment we arrived until we left all the staff was so nice and really went above and beyond. The room was ready as soon as we arrived. The view was amazing and the room perfectly clean. The beach is amazing and really that's all we did beach all morning and pool all afternoon . The food was great especially at Capilla the steak house. Over we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to walmart and buy a cheap cooler and booze and beer, also snacks. ... We saved a ton doing that. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and it's 1 usd each way or you can take a cab with friends it's only 13 dollars each way and you can fit a ton.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynWriter
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Fabulous family vacation

The hotel was perfect for us--quiet, elegant and very family-friendly. The staff could not have been better and the food was very good. We definitely preferred it to an all-inclusive because the quality was higher. Yes, the headboards are dated, but so what? The room was big and immaculate with a lovely view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Trattoria Limoncello is delicious with a GORGEOUS view on the water.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyFunJags
Business
Ohio
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect option

I am glad that I chose this hotel for our family vacation. Lot of things to do within the resort for kids. Very good options for dining in the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food @ Sasi-Thai

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNbeachgirl
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

fun spring break trip

We had a great stay at the Casa Magna Resort. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend having Alex at the pool area help you book your tours!! Our daughter swam with the dolphins at Wet & Wild and she really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mom on the Go
Business
Alabama
Mar 29, 2014

Great Getaway

Beautiful décor, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mextreme - good food, reasonable prices, fun music and entertaining wait staff. Lots of light hearted fun.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissViki
Business
West Lakeland, MN
Mar 25, 2014

Spectacular view, great service!

This hotel is definitely one of the prettiest on the beach. We were very comfortable and thought the location was great, pretty much the center of the strip. The service was awesome, gots lots of great info on places to go from the head bellman and from a great gal in the travel center. Food by the pool was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Eliza, in the travel center, was super helpful with lots of great info about places to go and little details about how to pay, what to see, etc.

Back to menu Return to top