Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EASshing
Business
nyc
Jul 13, 2010

A-MAZING

THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. We did a little bit of everything. Ate at every restaurant (delicious and decently priced), swam in the pool, enjoyed the pool bar, laid on the beach, shopped in their gift stores, used their business center and even booked a package through their on-site travel agent. Being used to the US, there are some things that are a little different, like when requesting a late checkout you need to get a different keycard, etc etc but the staff is pretty informative and let's you know what you need to do. HIGHLY RECOMMEND: getting the breakfast included. it was the best breakfast bar i've ever experienced!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa ca.
Jul 12, 2010

family vacation

an excelent place for people to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJG
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 10, 2010

Mexican Caribbean

The time in the pool was great, the staff had some interesting fun games to keep everyone engaged (like finding a marked tote in the bottom of the pool and exchanging for a surprise gift) at the same time it was a bit like "background noise" and you didn't really have to pay attention to. The breakfast buffet was perfect, and had all sorts of options - our rate included the treat and we wouldn't have it any other way. The hotel restaurants were pretty good, the thai being surprisingly good. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, so you are free to go to other restaurants and bars, as they are plenty. The lobby is luxurious and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Try getting your tours downtown, they all will pick you up in your hotel and you will end up paying 50% less. Or go downtown to the ADO bus station (take the R1 bus in front of the hotel) and make your way to Playa del Carmen (to stroll there or to get the ferry to Cozumel for the day). It will cost you much less than what the tours charge, even the ones you get downtown.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alington, VA
Jul 8, 2010

Great Stay

We had a great stay at Marriott. We went to different day-trips everyday, so didn't spend much time during the day time; except the last day before we caught the fleight back. So, it was quiet and comfortable in the mornings and evenings. The hotel was designed really nicely -- simple but tasteful, valuing guests' comfort, instead of being overly flushy. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning. The service was excellent. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 6, 2010

Go to Punta Cana instead!

I was not impressed by Casa Magna. The hotel was clean and overall we received good service, but the hotel is starting to show its age. The pool bar was closed "under remodeling" and the closest bar/food place closed at 5PM. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, but the beach was just pretty to look at but not good for going in the water. The waves are strong and the beach has a few drops, not very safe in our opinion. Prices in the hotel were very expensive for everything. We wanted to get massages but the prices were just unaffordable. Not sure I'll go to Cancun again, Punta Cana is by far a better choice for a beach vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Playa del Carmen for a day trip, now that's a beach area worth visiting and it is very close (about 45 minutes each way). You can also take a short ferry to Cozumel from Playa del Carmen if you want a little adventure on your trip (40 minutes each way). The Mayan ruins of chichen itza are also worth the drive which is about 2 1/2 hours each way from Cancun

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
Jul 5, 2010

The good and not so good

The hotel is 4 star and very nice. I like the pool. However I find they never cleaned my bathtub well during my stay (6 days). Also, it is hard to control the shower temperature in my room, it is either too cold or too hot. It is very hard to get the temperature right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We"ll be back
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Jun 19, 2010

Great Vacation

The all inclusive package was the best descision we made. Other hotel guest wished they were had taken that package option. The hotel staff were great, whether we were on the beach at the pool or in the sports bar there was always someone asking if we needed anything. The food was the best I had ever had at an all inclusive resort and I have been to many throughout the carribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long beach, ca
Jun 16, 2010

summer trip

Great location, excellent staff and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
May 25, 2010

Wonderful wedding location

The hotel was beautiful; the service/people were super nice and accomodating; the food was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the add-on breakfast option with the room. The buffet is unbelievable!

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling dutchy
Business
ny
May 17, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great hotel. Great pool, great service. The location is what's tough...the waves are pretty high- not much for swimming at the beach, per se.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top