Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
380 reviews
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful Getaway!

The hotel was perfect! It was so much hotel for the value. The pool was great and the beach was... See full review

  • Beanie87
  • May 14, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (380)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
380 out of 380
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Dec 26, 2010

Cancun

Clean, convenient, nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Dec 26, 2010

Cancun

Clean, convenient, nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheynagal
Irvine, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving holiday in Cancun

The hotel was very nice accommodations & right on the beach. It is nice that you can use their pool & also the JW Marriot's, right next door. Our hotel had the nicest sand on the beach. There is a bus stop on the street, right in front of the hotel, for easy access to downtown & other tourist attractions. Employees were all nice & helpful also. I had a delicious buffet breakfast included in my reservation. Nice that breakfast hours were 6:30-11:30am. No rush & it worked around my tour times. Delicious food at all the restaurants. A lot of variety. We had Thai, Argentina Steak House, Champion Sports Bar, plus the Southwest Restaurant at the JW Marriot next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My nieces liked Wet & Wild Water Park the most! It had Dolphiaris, which is a dolphin interaction. The dolphin interaction was my favorite! It's expensive, but I think it was worth it. Heads-up. The interaction runs $100 & up per person & about $300 more for the Video DVD & all photos.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheynagal
Irvine, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving holiday in Cancun

The hotel was very nice accommodations & right on the beach. It is nice that you can use their pool & also the JW Marriot's, right next door. Our hotel had the nicest sand on the beach. There is a bus stop on the street, right in front of the hotel, for easy access to downtown & other tourist attractions. Employees were all nice & helpful also. I had a delicious buffet breakfast included in my reservation. Nice that breakfast hours were 6:30-11:30am. No rush & it worked around my tour times. Delicious food at all the restaurants. A lot of variety. We had Thai, Argentina Steak House, Champion Sports Bar, plus the Southwest Restaurant at the JW Marriot next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My nieces liked Wet & Wild Water Park the most! It had Dolphiaris, which is a dolphin interaction. The dolphin interaction was my favorite! It's expensive, but I think it was worth it. Heads-up. The interaction runs $100 & up per person & about $300 more for the Video DVD & all photos.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msc352
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2010

Felt like paradise

Upon arriving at the Marriott CasaMagna, the doorman said, "Welcome Home", and during our stay we felt like we could live there forever. The hotel itself is a huge, beautiful building that was impeccably clean. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the breathtaking pool area. It's a short (and gorgeous) walk to go anywhere in the hotel. The employees were all very friendly and spoke fluent English (a plus since I spoke no Spanish). And they were very helpful in giving us directions how to use the buses to get around, and they gave some good recommendations where to go. When you walk into the lobby you can see straight back out the windows to the white sand and bright blue ocean outside. The hotel is located on a perfect stretch of beach dotted with cute umbrella-ed tables and lounge chairs. And the wait staff was very attentive to the needs of those on the beach. Something that impressed me a lot was that there was always someone working to make your stay more enjoyable. Whether it was mowing the lawn, sweeping the stairs, straightening beach chairs, or simply asking you if you were okay, someone was always hard at work making things better for you. I would definitely return to the Marriott CasaMagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the easy-to-use bus system in Cancun. There is a bus stop on the street in front of the Marriott that takes you all the way up the boulevard into downtown Cancun. And there are 5 shopping/nightlife plazas along the way with plenty of shops, restaurants, and clubs.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msc352
Washington, DC
Nov 28, 2010

Felt like paradise

Upon arriving at the Marriott CasaMagna, the doorman said, "Welcome Home", and during our stay we felt like we could live there forever. The hotel itself is a huge, beautiful building that was impeccably clean. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the breathtaking pool area. It's a short (and gorgeous) walk to go anywhere in the hotel. The employees were all very friendly and spoke fluent English (a plus since I spoke no Spanish). And they were very helpful in giving us directions how to use the buses to get around, and they gave some good recommendations where to go. When you walk into the lobby you can see straight back out the windows to the white sand and bright blue ocean outside. The hotel is located on a perfect stretch of beach dotted with cute umbrella-ed tables and lounge chairs. And the wait staff was very attentive to the needs of those on the beach. Something that impressed me a lot was that there was always someone working to make your stay more enjoyable. Whether it was mowing the lawn, sweeping the stairs, straightening beach chairs, or simply asking you if you were okay, someone was always hard at work making things better for you. I would definitely return to the Marriott CasaMagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the easy-to-use bus system in Cancun. There is a bus stop on the street in front of the Marriott that takes you all the way up the boulevard into downtown Cancun. And there are 5 shopping/nightlife plazas along the way with plenty of shops, restaurants, and clubs.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. For our surprise, one night the hotel had an activity of releasing small turtles to the ocean, we enjoy that a lot !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 28, 2010

Excellent !!!!

Everything was perfect. For our surprise, one night the hotel had an activity of releasing small turtles to the ocean, we enjoy that a lot !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chevy Chase, MD
Oct 7, 2010

Great Choice

It was my third trip to the area and the first for my kids. The staff is friendly and efficient, the room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Very easy to go downtown by catching a bus. The only issue was with the travel agency in the hotel. Way too complicated to get a refund. But otherwise, it was a great stay and I will definitely plan to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candyangel
Queens, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Perfect getaway

This hotel was beautiful, hands down. From the moment you arrive, you have someone ready to take your luggage as you check in. We were able to do an early check in and once that was complete, the bell hop told us about all of the restaurants the hotel had to offer and other amenities of the hotel. (pool, gym, shopping, cafe, etc) We were then brought up to our room on the top floor where we had a beautiful view of the ocean/pool. It was breathtaking for us. The room was clean, the beds were super comfy. The bathroom had a great set up where the toilet was in it's own little room. The shower was inside of a dome archway. Just perfect! The pool and beach were perfect! I didn't have any problems getting down to the beach, the water was great. This is where we spent the majority of our time! We were able to book our activities through the hotel, everyone was super nice and accommodating. We mostly ate at the hotel, we enjoyed Champions, the steakhouse, (HUGE portions! It was expensive but we had sooo much leftover food!) and the poolside lunch. We also had the breakfast buffet, (we weren't all inclusive so we had to pay separate) it was overpriced and not very good. You might as well get McDonald's across the street. Aside from breakfast, all of the food was delicious. The hotel was located right near one of the bus stops on the road so that was very convenient for exploring the island. The only bad thing we encountered was that I had requested a late check out a few days before our last day. The woman I spoke to told me that 2pm would be fine and I left it at that. On our last day, we went to the pool and headed back up to the room by about 1:15. Our keys no longer worked. When we went down to the front desk, the woman at the counter kept repeating how impossible it was that I was told that. That they will only do late checkouts the prior day. Very frustrating, but all was fixed and we were able to get back into the room to get our belongings. All in all, this hotel was perfect! I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect escape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

So easy to book through the hotel! And with the bus right outside the property, it's so easy to get there! I'd recommend the Dolphin Discovery. You get your money's worth with them and it's an all day thing!

Back to menu Return to top