Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zipo
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 9, 2012

Its OK

I could rate this vacation as 3 out of 5 stars. The hotel was clean, beautiful and well kept. The decorations were very nice and the whole entourage is pleasant. The ocean was great! Therefore, the hotel was nice overall, but there are some negative points: 1) The food around was expensive (average dish was ~ $40 , morning buffet was $25 (and that's without tips)) and not very interesting. Moreover, the overall quality was not very high. 2) The kid's room was either closed or all the children's activities were conducted outside in the basing sun & crazy heat 3) The hotel's pool was too small and the water had a very strong chlorine smell to it. 4) Internet was super pricey---$19.99 per hour is pure torture. Overall I might recommend this to my friends, but only if they are without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ab traveler
Business
california
Aug 6, 2012

Great overall service

great hotel, really was surprised at how clean it was, the location was perfect if youre looking for a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reins
Business
California, USA
Jul 30, 2012

Awesome All Inclusive

Staff was superb. Orbizt failed to inform hotel reservation was for 4 adults all inclusive. Although it took some time at front desk, Hotel honored all inclusive for 4 adults hassle free. Hotel deeply apologized for the inconvenience and made our stay very enjoyable. Food is superb but expensive. Therefore look for the all inclusive deal and make sure it is included for all your party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricUSA
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2012

Nice place for family getaway.

Everything was great. no problem with check in/out, clean room, clean halls, nice views, people was polite, bilingual, 3 restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few restaurants crossing the street, seafood, mcdonald, steak, grill, etc.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Director Love
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 14, 2012

Amazing getaway!!!

Hotel was beautiful....enjoyed poolside service, gift shop where we were able to get delicious salads, sandwiches, snacks and gifts. All tne staff was very helpful and nice....Had an oceanview room, which was upgraded to a oceanfront...AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

tHE BUS STOP IS RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTEL, THEY RUN VERY FREQUENTLY AND TAKE YOU DOWNTOWN, AND ALL THE MAJOR ATTRACTION FOR 1 AMERICAN DOLLAR..TAXIS ARE 25 TO 30.00 DOLLARS....BUSES ARE SAFE AND THE DRIVERS HELPFUL..

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good Times Oscar
Business
Fresno, California
Jul 13, 2012

Excellent Summer Vacation

My wife and I had the best experience in Cancun and staying at Marriott Hotel. Quality of the super friendly staff who are always a phone call away and the position of the hotel near the beach was the best. This would be a very memorable vacation since we took amazing excursions to Chi Chen Itza and Tulum. We wish we can hit the rewind button and experience the whole vacation again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Cancun you can take the city bus for only less than a dollar and it will take you pretty much anywhere in the city.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beata Stolarek
Business
Carol Stream, IL
Jul 12, 2012

Our vacation review

This was our first time in Cancun and we absloutely loved staying in Casa Magna Marriott. Everything was totally wonderful - the place, amenieties, people and the food. Great restaurants offering really good food that we won't forget for a long time. We sure are planning to go back sometime soon! Beata

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5 great restaurants

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inka
Business
Latvia
Jul 10, 2012

I expected it to be better for that price!

First of all, it took a longer while at the reception to check in. The stuff was helpful however it would be nice if they would have smiled at the guests and would be more welcoming and friendlier. The room was nice but I had some minor problems- the balcony door didn't close and the hair dryer stopped working on the 3rd day. It was fixed quickly but would have been nicer not to have those issues. At the pool almost nothing was going on, so if you want to have some kind of activities during the day at the pool I guess this would not be the right place to stay. I expected it to be better for this price. I have been staying at GR Solaris some years ago and I liked it better than Marriott. I missed salsa music at the pool and some kind of activities like salsa lesson or anything else interesting that could have been arranged at the pool if you want to spend your time during the day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is Wallmart in the city center where you can buy everything you need for much cheaper prices than in the hotel area.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDFE
Business
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jul 9, 2012

A Place to Spend Your Money and be Pampered

This hotel was our first 4 star experience. If you have a lot of money to blow and want people to wait on you hand and foot, this is the place for you. It is American owned and located in the hotel zone, which is basically a long island that consists of hotels, American style food, and expensive name brand stores. If you want to enjoy Cancun by experiencing the local people, food and events, you should look into a hotel downtown or at least a Mexican owned hotel. Visually, the hotel is beautiful. All open, with chandeliers, marble and Mexican sculpture. The beach was okay, beige sand with fairly rough waves along the shore during June/July. The hotel staff were very nice, just be prepared that everyone you encounter from the moment you enter Mexico expects a tip, no matter what you are paying for their services. The morning buffet breakfast at La Capilla Argentina resturant, inside the hotel, is fantastic! There is also a japanese restaurant that was far too pricey, and a Sports Bar that had better prices than the other two places, but was far too greasy/fatty for our taste (but delicious, just really unhealthy). There are no microwaves or large fridges in the rooms, so if you plan on preparing your own food, bring an electric skillet and unload everything in the mini fridge to use the space for perishables. It was unclear if this was allowed, so there was some part of our stay spent worrying the hotel staff might "turn us in". Otherwise, you will be eating out for every meal during your stay, and it isn't cheap. The closest other restaurants were approximately $30 a plate for adults. The hotel does have a kid care, but it only runs from 9am to 4pm, and the parents must remain at the hotel ($35 a day). Or they also have babysitters, which charge $12/hr for one child, plus a $16 transportation fee. (Our babysitter said she was going to another appointment in the same hotel directly after ours, but I'm sure the other appointment paid the transportation fee too...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MavsMom
Business
Sedalia MO
Jul 6, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

The hotel was obsolutely wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the service couldn't have been better. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend it to everyone and would go there again. Only thing I would do different is go all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small Mexican restaurant directly across from Senor Frogs with authentic Mexican food and very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top