Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

My husband and I enjoyed our 5 year anniversary. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean and safe.... See full review

  • Dianad007
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Get a way

This was our second stay at the Marriott Casa.Magna. The location of the hotel is the best. The... See full review

  • birthday B
  • Jul 29, 2014
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

 

Highlights
  • Spa with Vichy showers, massage and body treatments, hot and cold tubs and relaxation lounges
  • Complimentary family activities, from bingo to cooking classes, as well as a supervised club for kids
  • Signing privileges at the adjacent JW Marriott Cancun Resort and Spa and use of its business center
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Features

This gracious getaway caters to families with countless activities -- from pool aerobics to beach volleyball and cooking classes -- as well a club for children. Guests have access to a spa, sauna, fitness pool, two lit tennis courts, five restaurants, a snack bar, deli and bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • AquaWorld (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Hilton Golf Course (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Business
  • More than 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including outdoor and patio function areas
  • An elegant 8,712-square-foot ballroom accommodating 1,100 for receptions and 708 for banquets

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun Rooms

Premium Oceanfront Room
Guest room with two double beds with a panoramic ocean view, located directly over the white-sand beach with balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Garden View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with a view of the resort grounds: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet
Ocean View Room
Guest room with one king bed or two double beds with an ocean view: balcony, computer/fax data port, mini-bar and in-room safe. 422.15 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.3 mi

Dining

Champions Sports Bar and Restaurant
Champions is the best restaurant/sports bar in Cancun, whose concept combines casual dining, sports and excellent music. Its excellent design enables us to cater to groups large and small, wanting an unforgettable experience. We feature 32 television monitors, a 100" large screen viewing, 2 billiards tables, dance floor, our cheer-leaders offering excellent service, huge sports memorabilia display, live DJ and the best sporting events. Hours: 12:00 noon 2:00 am
Bahia Restaurant
Located in front of the beach, guests can enjoy traditional Mexican fare, seafood along with hamburgers and Hot Dogs, served in a great Caribbean setting. Drink service is available from the beach. Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm
La Capilla Argentina Steakhouse
La Capilla Argentina is a casual family restaurant, which offers a Mexican style buffet for breakfast with a wide variety of dishes to enjoy. At night, our Steakhouse offers a great selection of the finest Angus and Choice quality cuts of imported beef. Imagine one of our enormous juicy steaks accompanied with the best Argentinean condiments. All our recipes have authentic Argentinean flavors that we are sure you will enjoy. You'll find a great selection of entres, side dishes and dishes to share. Breakfast Hours: 6:30am - 11:30am Dinner Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sasi Thai
Unique Thai specialties and cocktails, delight your sense with new flavors. Dinner only.
Mikado
Certainly you have always wanted to visit the Orient and find out its hidden secrets. Mikado offers you Surely you've always wanted to visit the Far East and discover its most hidden secrets. Mikado makes this dream come true! Our great Japanese and Thai regional recipes will tantalize all your senses. Experience the show that our chefs will put on for you as they prepare your favorite meals at our Teppan-Yaki tables. We also have tables for sushi and Thai dining. Hours: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Lobby Bar Las Ventana
Every evening you can enjoy a large menu of the highest quality drinks made for you while you listen to extraordinary melodies played by our piano man For the cigar lovers, enjoy the aroma that comes from our selected cigars made in front of you, where you can learn how our torcedores give shape to our millenary tobacco. Hours: 5:00pm - 12:00pm
La Isla Pool Bar
From the traditional hamburger to incredible designed recipes they are part of the big experience Our bartenders have used all their creativity to make the best drinks in town, for that reason you can not leave without tasting our traditional Margaritas or if you are more demanding, ask for our secret recipes. Open from 9:00am - 6:00pm (food service from 10:30am - 5:00pm)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 11,000 total square feet of flexible function space, including outdoor and patio areas. Elegant 8,712-square-foot Maya Ballroom dividing into eight sections, and accommodating 1,100 for receptions, 708 for banquets. Additional meeting rooms totaling 2,700 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MDFE
Business
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jul 9, 2012

A Place to Spend Your Money and be Pampered

This hotel was our first 4 star experience. If you have a lot of money to blow and want people to wait on you hand and foot, this is the place for you. It is American owned and located in the hotel zone, which is basically a long island that consists of hotels, American style food, and expensive name brand stores. If you want to enjoy Cancun by experiencing the local people, food and events, you should look into a hotel downtown or at least a Mexican owned hotel. Visually, the hotel is beautiful. All open, with chandeliers, marble and Mexican sculpture. The beach was okay, beige sand with fairly rough waves along the shore during June/July. The hotel staff were very nice, just be prepared that everyone you encounter from the moment you enter Mexico expects a tip, no matter what you are paying for their services. The morning buffet breakfast at La Capilla Argentina resturant, inside the hotel, is fantastic! There is also a japanese restaurant that was far too pricey, and a Sports Bar that had better prices than the other two places, but was far too greasy/fatty for our taste (but delicious, just really unhealthy). There are no microwaves or large fridges in the rooms, so if you plan on preparing your own food, bring an electric skillet and unload everything in the mini fridge to use the space for perishables. It was unclear if this was allowed, so there was some part of our stay spent worrying the hotel staff might "turn us in". Otherwise, you will be eating out for every meal during your stay, and it isn't cheap. The closest other restaurants were approximately $30 a plate for adults. The hotel does have a kid care, but it only runs from 9am to 4pm, and the parents must remain at the hotel ($35 a day). Or they also have babysitters, which charge $12/hr for one child, plus a $16 transportation fee. (Our babysitter said she was going to another appointment in the same hotel directly after ours, but I'm sure the other appointment paid the transportation fee too...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MavsMom
Business
Sedalia MO
Jul 6, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

The hotel was obsolutely wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the service couldn't have been better. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. I would recommend it to everyone and would go there again. Only thing I would do different is go all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small Mexican restaurant directly across from Senor Frogs with authentic Mexican food and very reasonable.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalito
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 3, 2012

Excellent stay

The staff was very cordial. Very help fool And informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adob61
Business
Lewisville, Texas
Jun 22, 2012

Party in the Atrium

Planned stay is 9 days. Upon arrival the staff is helpful and nice assisting with tours and local information. But on Friday night they had an event in the atrium surrounded by hotel rooms beginning at 6p. First I was told it would be done a 9p then I was told it would be done at 10p. The music was so loud that we could not hear our TV. So for 4 hours of an assault on our senses listening to the type of music we do not listen to. The resort has plenty of spaces to have a party/music event. While here the Marriott Vacation Club people talked to us about buying a membership that will not be happening if this is how Marriott manages their properties. I am unable to recommend this resort and will not be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Chris
Business
Phgoenix, Arizona
Jun 21, 2012

Excellent Vacation!

The hotel was wonderful, though in many cases it could use a coat of paint and plaster in the hallways to my room. Otherwise, the people were great, the food, especially at the Argentenian Steak House, was outstanding! I wish I could take my Employees to this resort so they could learn lessons from the Staff at CasaMagna in what Customer Service is all about! My 4th trip to Cancun, 2nd to CasaMagna and just as wonderful experience as the last one I had at CasaMagna!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Argentinian Steak House. If in season, call ahead. Otherwise, they are great about seating you. Little to No Wait.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooner J
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 17, 2012

Not what I expected from Marriott

Our first night we were upgrading to a suite for our honeymoon for the cost of $275, which they said was a discount but I differ. When we got to the room it was not a great room. It was small in every room especially the bathroom and bed room. Next time I will check out the room before I upgrade. The room had dust which was never cleaned our whole stay. The next mistake was the $50 daily credit which was not registered into their system. We found out with a waiter chasing us down for the bill. I had to talk to the manager to fix this error they apologized and gave me back the cash that I paid and that is all. They could have given the waiter a big tip for chasing us down. Thanks Marroitt I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btvs fan
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jun 5, 2012

Majestic!

The hotel comes with good surprises, it maybe looking mediocre from the outside (compared to the other resorts) but the interior is majestic and it connects to the sister hotel the J.W. Marriott. The staff is great, you really feel safe in there, plus they have 4 restaurants in the vicinity. It is also closer to the airport for quick departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience Stores are nearby this hotel.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi R.
Business
New JERSEY
Jun 1, 2012

Marriott CasaMagna

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the staff was excellent. Very clean room. The pool area is really nice and a few feet away is a white sand beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YOu have the Champion Grill and the Japanese place right outside the doors of Marriott CasaMagna to the left and right. when you walk of the property right across the street there is a Crab house and a McDonalds. To get to the any of the club activities it is a good 3 miles to the right past the JW Marriot. You can get the bus for about 75cents or a taxi from $10- $14 to the activites or walk. They have a very nice mall on the way to activites/club locations. A Ruth Chris steakhouse (YUMMY) going towards activites.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis and Victor
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2012

GLBT Travelers?

The hotel was very nice and I think overall I am content that my partner and I chose to stay at this Marriot. The main reason we chose this particular Marriot was because the review of the hotel stated: "This property is affiliated with the International Gay & Lesbian Travel Association (IGLTA) and welcomes lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) guests." Well to be entirely honest; if this was a hotel that welcomes GLBT guests, I'd hate to see what a hotel would look like that didn't welcome them. I mean I don't know what the criteria is to become affiliated with IGLTA, but I didn't see a single other GLBT guest and I didn't like the funny look the front desk staff gave me when my partner and I were checking in. Granted, the Marriot is owned by Mormons, which that alone should be enough warning. I think if we could do it all over again, we would have sought out a more GLBT-popular hotel. On the other hand, the gay scene in Cancun is pretty lacking in general. We went to one gay club and at 12 o'clock on a Friday night, there were 12 people. If you're a straight couple, this resort might be a good fit for you. But if you're a GLBT couple, PDA at your own risk if plan on going. The extent of this Marriot's IGLTA's affiliation is one of a "don't ask, don't tell" approach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellec
Business
San Juan, PR
May 28, 2012

Good hotel for people without kids

The Hotel is nice looking, has a good location and a great value, however it is not suited for kids or families that are looking for some extra fun. Due to low season there were no activities, thus too quiet for our taste. There was nothing to do in addition to having a drink by the jacuzzi/pool side. The kids club is $35per day (until like 2PM) or $16 an hour for every kid you have. Nice, but not part of the hotel package. The restaurants have good reviews. Overall a good place but should not be recommended by Disney as a place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask different "tour guides" for the trips out to Explor or XCARET. Never buy from the first one you talk to. You can find deals for under $100 for entrance only if you shop around.

Back to menu Return to top