Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

4 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard L.41, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was... See full review

  • Marlon C.
  • Nov 27, 2015
Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond. See full review

  • JAMES C.
  • Aug 24, 2015
Action-packed family resort in Cancun with beachfront setting

The six-story, U-shaped Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun welcomes families with a supervised club for children and complimentary family activities. The resort is located in the heart of the Cancun hotel zone and sports 219 yards of white sand beach. Garden, sunset or ocean-view rooms with balconies or patios are private respites. Thatched-roof palapas, a fitness center and spa provide engaging alternatives. There is an optional all-inclusive plan.

Guest rooms at the Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun are furnished with rattan chairs and have one king or two double beds. Expect balconies or patios that face the tropical grounds or ocean and pool. Pink marble bathrooms, CD clock radios, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, minibars and in-room safes round out the amenities. Suites are more spacious and feature separate living rooms with a pullout sofa bed. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (fees apply).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0859 -86.7706
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
(CUN)Cancun International Airport
Area description
The Marriott CasaMagna Cancun is located on Mexico's Yucatan Peninsula on a beautiful stretch of Caribbean beach in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. The resort is two miles south of Cancun's convention center and shopping district and approximately a two-hour drive from several historic Mayan ruin sites and ecological parks. The CasaMagna Marriott is 10 miles from the Cancun International Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobbieBobby
Family
Bayside, Queens, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent Hotel

This was an excellent hotel and a wonderful staff. Alberto in particular was very helpful in getting us dinner reservations and making sure that everything went smoothly. He is a real asset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Oxxo store nearby for coffee and snack items nearby. There is also a McDonalds and a Papa John's Pizza within easy walking distance.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlon C.
Couples
Lancaster
Nov 27, 2015

Amazing

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome, until the very last minute to checkout everything was remarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES C.
Couples
Fort Worth
Aug 24, 2015

Birthday trip

This hotel is awesome!!! The staff is very friendly and go above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S.
Family
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

lovely hotel on the strip

Cleaning staff was sometimes difficult to communicate with due to poor English. Hotel restaurants too expensive, but 750 pizza was great! Hotel staff for the most part was very pleasant and accommodating. We did pick high season, so it was very busy, with native families being on vacation as well. Pool area is very lovely, as well as main entrance! we would definitely chose Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allan W.
Family
N/A
May 20, 2015

Wedding Anniversary

The hotel surpassed all expectations. From the friendly service to the prompt attention to all details. I liked the variety of restaurants that were connected and the beach was outstanding. The water was amazing. We are looking at returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TAMN
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Overall wonderful experience for the family. Exceeded all expectations and staff/service was amazing! Special thanks to Dora and Efren! WIFi was available in lobby, poolside and even our cabana on the beach, but should be included in room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hightop
Friends
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Great vacation!

An awesome extended weekend! Our garden view room was ready upon arrival. Although it didn't have the view of the pool, it had a patio with a partial view of the ocean and was just steps from the pool and beach. The room met our needs and bathroom met our needs. We used room service one night which was delivered rather quickly. We did walk across to the 7-11 to get water and snacks at a cheaper rate. We passed on the buffet, but grabbed a hot sandwich and coffee each morning at the gift shop (La Ventanas). We also at the Argentenian steakhouse. It was pretty good and about on par for a nice dinner. We would recommended trying the Crab House across the street from the hotel for dinner. Taking the R2 bus further into the Hotel Zone gets you more restaurants such as Outback. Otherwise, no reason to leave the hotel. We didn't use the pool, but spent hours at the beach everyday getting there before 10am meant we were able to claim the beach chairs under the tiki huts. However, there never seemed to be any lack of chairs on the beach, which was great. We had so-so service when at the beach Geovanny was great, always attentive and came back frequently. The room met our needs. It was plenty big and the patio was also spacious. Overall, this was a great hotel and great stay. We will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hao Y.
Couples
East Lansing
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome friends trip

It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing! It is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WEIWEI L.
Family
SHENZHEN
Dec 30, 2014

Just so so

I didn't have a nice experience in this hotel, no hot water, the floor of the Romo is not cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee Bee
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 19, 2014

The best experience!

Me and my boyfriend had the best time. We stayed for 4 days. This hotel is beautiful, staff is accommodating and friendly. The location is great, close to 7 eleven, MC Donald's if you're on a budget, or fine dining, seafood restaurant (Fred's). The first couple of days we enjoyed the beautiful beach, on our third day we went on a tour to Chichen Itza which was amazing (3 hours away) on our final day we went to the local shopping area to pick up some souvenirs. Everything was within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The room was very nice and clean. We booked ocean view but upgraded to ocean front..well worth it! This was a great experience, will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked the hotel shuttle to be picked up from the hotel, later to find out that it's cheaper to take a taxi $25 dollars.

Review of Marriott CasaMagna Resort Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliContreras
Couples
Redlands,CA
Oct 2, 2013

Excellent Service on our vacation

This was such an amazing hotel. We were very impressed with the friendliness of the hotel staff and the beauty of the hotel. The bartenders of the pool were so nice AND Yanet even took us down to see the sea turtles and let us take pictures in the day with the turtles since at night we couldn't use flash and the pictures would not come out. Yanet was such a sweet lady and she gave us lots of tips for our trips to Xcaret and Explor. When we checked in we told them we were celebrating my birthday on Sunday and on Sunday morning the hotel delivered a slice of cake with balloons to our room! What a nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top