Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
708 reviews
Perfect for couples or groups

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the start was nothing but helpful. Everytime a... See full review

  • Santababiie
  • Aug 20, 2014
Perfect paradise

Stayed at ME Cancun for 5 nights a few weeks ago with my boyfriend. I honestly can say that I have... See full review

  • Traveling girl Amanda
  • Aug 8, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (708)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 708
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasmine1028
New York
Aug 24, 2014

Bad Experience

I thought this hotel had a good idea in mind, however, it is not for the usual resort go-ers. It tries to be chic and trendy, but it loses its image of being a "resort." I felt like I was enclosed in a spa. There was no openness like other resorts like the lobby or even the rooms. The staff is less than helpful and friendly. They have rules and regulations that make your trip so limited and restricted that it's hard to fully enjoy your time there. The so-called "all-inclusive" part was far from the truth. They add in so many little costs that you end up spending more when you get there. Room service has a $5 cost and they actually limit the amount you can order. We were told we couldn't order a certain amount of food. What difference does it make to them how much food we order? And what if we were really hungry? They also pulled this stunt in their restaurants. We were not permitted to order the amount of food we did because they thought it was too much. Why should they limit us when we are the ones ordering and eating? If it's all inclusive, EVERYTHING should be included. Also, the service is horrendous. We would have dinner reservations for 7 o'clock, and we wouldn't get out of there until at least 10 or 10:30 because the service was incredibly slow. This delayed a lot of our plans and activities. The Rose Bar at night becomes a cash bar after 2am. That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. If it is truly an all inclusive, why in the world would they make us pay for drinks after 2am? There is no music or any activities to do during the day. It's quiet and definitely not entertaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am disappointed in this website for having such high ratings and standards for this hotel. This was truly deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santababiie
Passaic nj
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect for couples or groups

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the start was nothing but helpful. Everytime a staff member would walk by they greeted us and asked if we needed anything. Not once did I experience any attitude from anyone. Anything that was asked of them they did. I would definitely go back. Food was amazing.. Must try the hibachi Juan was great with the hibachi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocobongo

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BachelorPartyTrip
LA
Aug 12, 2014

4 Star Looks 3 star Value

The hotel is understaffed, prepare to ask for everything twice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary surprise
Brownsburg, IN
Aug 7, 2014

Great friends, less than desirable amenities

First and foremost staff was amazing and food was great however the pool side bars close by 6pm and the resort itself felt like it shut down by 9pm. There were no daytime activities offered and the night option was only the Rose Bar inside, no music outside unless Thursday or Saturday. The Congo Bar tour and Catamaran excursions were AWESOME! The people we were with made the trip and we will do many more trips but not at ME Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Congo Bar tour

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aschwa
cancun, mexico
Aug 4, 2014

Loved it

We had an amazing time on our trip. I wish we didn't have to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Livin
NewYork
Aug 3, 2014

Awesome Resort w. Excellent Staff

Great time ... lively and upbeat yet at the same time relaxing and emjoyable. Food = Excellent, Staff = Excellent, Amenities = Excellent ... highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy84
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2014

Just okay. Service needs improvement.

This resort was beautiful and the beach location was absolutely perfect. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the Bali beds on the beach and around the pool were amazing! I gave this resort three stars because of their service. To be fair, some of their staff were great! Lucy at the front desk was wonderful as well as a few others. However, we had some inexcusably horrible service as well. I emailed management before my trip because I had a few questions. I am already back home from vacation and have yet to receive a response to that email. Poor management. We had a waiter refuse to bring us a dessert menu when we asked for one. He first lied and said they didn't have one, but when I told him I saw one the day before, he said he didn't need to bring us one because he already told us what was on there. We had another guy at the front desk become confrontational when we asked for an itemized receipt of the charges added to our room. His response was, "why do you need it? Why don't you trust me?" There were a few other rude people there, but a lot of great people as well. From a service standpoint, I would only rate this resort as a 2 star, but the beach location was just so amazing mad the rooms were nice and clean. Food was just mediocre. Service in the restaurants was very slow. I did get a touch of food poisoning while down there, so be careful! I feel for the price you pay to stay at this resort, service needs to be vastly improved. If management can't even respond to an email from a paying customer, then I guess I can't expect their staff to treat their guests better. There are better resorts for the same price point in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun sand lover
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic gateway

Amazing hotel and deal. Excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bongo best night club, party and show ever

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b2929
houston, tx
Jul 4, 2014

Awesome stay

Awesome experience and really nice, clean, and impressive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 for shopping and xylene adventure are awesome!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveled before
New york city
Jun 22, 2014

Pass on the hotel but go to Cancun

The Me cancun hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is horrible. Premium liqour is not included with the all-inclusive you can have it for an additional $60 a day. The front desk people are rude and only good to change american money for smaller bills. The concierge have no idea what they are doing they could not even book us a bed in the adult pool which is an extra $40.00. Be sure to make your dinner arrangements at the hotel the day you arrive cause they will book up and you will not be able to eat unless you enjoy buffet dinner. The staff are rude and unfriendly except for a gem of a waiter in the breakfast buffet and one poolside waiter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top