Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
732 reviews
Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the... See full review

  • Jesseira
  • Oct 20, 2014
Birthday get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful except for dinner reservation lady on 09-23-2014 afternoon... See full review

  • Texascassie
  • Oct 10, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (732)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 732
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesseira
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the nightlife as well as the bus stop. Will def stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texascassie
Business
San Antonio Texas
Oct 10, 2014

Birthday get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful except for dinner reservation lady on 09-23-2014 afternoon shift. Other than that everyone was consistent with positive attitudes and made me and my friends feel like royalty. Room was large, food was GREAT, beach was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to coco bongo! Great show and if you want to do excursions go through gray-line. Helpful employees and friendly

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anitaagua
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 20, 2014

Perfect Hotel fo the Perfect Getaway

ME by Melia is truly the best hotel in Cancun. The location could not be any more perfect because it's walking distance from EVERYTHING. All of the staff members are so polite, extremely helpful, warm and friendly. They will do anything to accommodate you. No complaints about the rooms whatsoever, except they had to shut off the water for a little for routine maintenance but prepare our room with gallons of water. The maintenance wasn't a very big deal at all because it was just a few hours during the middle of the night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to enjoy paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little mexican restaurant in I think it was called the isla shopping mall. The restaurant is called Taco Grill. GO! These are the best tacos in the history of taco making. Hehe The waiters are so awesome, Victor and Renee were the best! Just watch out for the guacamole. ;)

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormchaser 123
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 11, 2014

Daniel Alcazar

The hotel and the staff were great. Alex our server at the beach was excellent! The food was really good with the exception of the Brazilian Steak House we will skip that one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn0591
Business
Jersey city, New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

An amazing getaway!

This hotel has everything you need with views to die for. The food will absolutely blow your mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from people offering side deals.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rokct1018
Business
Meriden, CT
Sep 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay

Beautiful Pools, Beach, and Hotel. It's definitely party oriented, but classy enough to bring someone your serious about and have a romantic time together. Enjoyed the food and the aesthetics. Only reason I put room comfort down one notch is because the AC couldn't seem to keep up on some days - so it all depends if you like your room freezing or moderately cool. Overall great value and great times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going during the summer, be sure to book the whale shark excursion. I think its the only place in the world you can swim with them (and they are completely safe so don't be scared)! A word to the wise though, bring some type of towel or bandanna to cover your mouth for the boat ride. They take you out in small boats and the exhaust from the boat can make you very nautious. Next time I'd go so far as to bring a heppa filter - you might look ridiculous, but being nautious sucks!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultrasaurus
Business
Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Average Resort

Good crowd for our bachelor party. The other guests we met are what made the trip. The pool area is nice, and a good DJ at the adults pool. The hotel staff were friendly, but I felt like they could have done a lot more to get involved and make our stay unique. They were very forgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasmine1028
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2014

Bad Experience

I thought this hotel had a good idea in mind, however, it is not for the usual resort go-ers. It tries to be chic and trendy, but it loses its image of being a "resort." I felt like I was enclosed in a spa. There was no openness like other resorts like the lobby or even the rooms. The staff is less than helpful and friendly. They have rules and regulations that make your trip so limited and restricted that it's hard to fully enjoy your time there. The so-called "all-inclusive" part was far from the truth. They add in so many little costs that you end up spending more when you get there. Room service has a $5 cost and they actually limit the amount you can order. We were told we couldn't order a certain amount of food. What difference does it make to them how much food we order? And what if we were really hungry? They also pulled this stunt in their restaurants. We were not permitted to order the amount of food we did because they thought it was too much. Why should they limit us when we are the ones ordering and eating? If it's all inclusive, EVERYTHING should be included. Also, the service is horrendous. We would have dinner reservations for 7 o'clock, and we wouldn't get out of there until at least 10 or 10:30 because the service was incredibly slow. This delayed a lot of our plans and activities. The Rose Bar at night becomes a cash bar after 2am. That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. If it is truly an all inclusive, why in the world would they make us pay for drinks after 2am? There is no music or any activities to do during the day. It's quiet and definitely not entertaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am disappointed in this website for having such high ratings and standards for this hotel. This was truly deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santababiie
Business
Passaic nj
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect for couples or groups

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the start was nothing but helpful. Everytime a staff member would walk by they greeted us and asked if we needed anything. Not once did I experience any attitude from anyone. Anything that was asked of them they did. I would definitely go back. Food was amazing.. Must try the hibachi Juan was great with the hibachi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocobongo

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BachelorPartyTrip
Business
LA
Aug 12, 2014

4 Star Looks 3 star Value

The hotel is understaffed, prepare to ask for everything twice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top