Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,007 reviews
Great couples retreat

ME Cancun was all around fabuluous experience with great food and accomodations, to a staff always... See full review

  • NO girl
  • Jul 15, 2014
The best

We had doubts after reading the reviews. But once we arrived and spent 6 days at the resort we had... See full review

  • Lolabyk
  • Jul 15, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1007)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 1007
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy84
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2014

Just okay. Service needs improvement.

This resort was beautiful and the beach location was absolutely perfect. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the Bali beds on the beach and around the pool were amazing! I gave this resort three stars because of their service. To be fair, some of their staff were great! Lucy at the front desk was wonderful as well as a few others. However, we had some inexcusably horrible service as well. I emailed management before my trip because I had a few questions. I am already back home from vacation and have yet to receive a response to that email. Poor management. We had a waiter refuse to bring us a dessert menu when we asked for one. He first lied and said they didn't have one, but when I told him I saw one the day before, he said he didn't need to bring us one because he already told us what was on there. We had another guy at the front desk become confrontational when we asked for an itemized receipt of the charges added to our room. His response was, "why do you need it? Why don't you trust me?" There were a few other rude people there, but a lot of great people as well. From a service standpoint, I would only rate this resort as a 2 star, but the beach location was just so amazing mad the rooms were nice and clean. Food was just mediocre. Service in the restaurants was very slow. I did get a touch of food poisoning while down there, so be careful! I feel for the price you pay to stay at this resort, service needs to be vastly improved. If management can't even respond to an email from a paying customer, then I guess I can't expect their staff to treat their guests better. There are better resorts for the same price point in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun sand lover
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic gateway

Amazing hotel and deal. Excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bongo best night club, party and show ever

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
b2929
houston, tx
Jul 4, 2014

Awesome stay

Awesome experience and really nice, clean, and impressive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 for shopping and xylene adventure are awesome!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveled before
New york city
Jun 22, 2014

Pass on the hotel but go to Cancun

The Me cancun hotel itself is beautiful. The staff is horrible. Premium liqour is not included with the all-inclusive you can have it for an additional $60 a day. The front desk people are rude and only good to change american money for smaller bills. The concierge have no idea what they are doing they could not even book us a bed in the adult pool which is an extra $40.00. Be sure to make your dinner arrangements at the hotel the day you arrive cause they will book up and you will not be able to eat unless you enjoy buffet dinner. The staff are rude and unfriendly except for a gem of a waiter in the breakfast buffet and one poolside waiter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunFun123
Texas
Jun 5, 2014

Quick Weekend

Good for a short stay. Filled with a lot of young spring breakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcgranitto
Deerfield beach, FL
May 20, 2014

Hello Mexico!

The place is all that and more! Me Cancun Was a beautiful hotel, amazing view, wonderful staff and a great getaway trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongos is soooo worth the money!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Humiliated Angry Guest
Kentucky
May 7, 2014

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. The resort itself was beautiful and there were certain things that I really enjoyed. But we were treated HORRIBLY by the staff. First off, DONT BE TRICKED BY THE WORDS "ADULT ORIENTED". We researched the resort and saw that the adult pool did allow women to be topless. We went to the adult pool and even asked a member of the staff if it was alright if we laid out without tops and he reassured us we were. Within 20 min another staff member came over to us and told us to put our tops back on. The very next day multiple people had their tops off by the adult pool for a majority of the day and nothing was said to them. We felt we were treated very unfairly. We were unable to sleep in at all because staff continuously knocks on your door all morning for this and that. I got very agitated about this. I was sick every night from the food here, it was good the first time it was in my mouth, not so much the second. Then a very unfortunate event happened to me that was simply humiliating. I slept without a top on because it was so warm and we were sunburnt. I then had a sleepwalking experience and long story short, I was locked out of our room with no clothes on. I immediately ran to our friends' room and got a robe, and thought no harm had been done since it was 4 a.m. The next day they locked our door so we would have to go to the front desk where they proceeded to tell me that one of the bell boys saw me, and they told me I needed to leave the resort immediately. I explained to them what happened and they accused me of trying to "seduce" people. They would not budge on their decision and also WOULD NOT refund the money we paid for our last night at the resort. With no warning we were forced to spend our full last day looking for another place to stay for our last night. Also, beware of the concierge. They will not, I repeat, WILL NOT get you good deals on taxis and tourist locations. They are looking to scam you just as much as everyone else in Cancun. They told us we needed to pay $40 to them and then $60 to the cab driver to go 3 miles down the road. We paid the $40 and 5 minutes down the road I realized I had grabbed the wrong wallet and asked the driver if we could turn around so I could grab my other wallet with more money in it. He refused and made us 2 young American girls walk over a mile with heels on back to our hotel at night in Mexico. The next night we found an honest cab driver who took us to the same place for $10. ME was DEFINITLY dishonest about realistic cab prices. All in all if you are young and single and looking for a good vacation spot, DO NOT GO TO ME. They only care about couples on their honeymoon and old rich people, simply because they know they will spend a lot of extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!! It is $1 and it goes into town and drops you off right by all the clubs and bars. Take a taxi and they will probably charge $40. The bus was not dirty and I really enjoyed the experience.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freeasabird1913
Houston, TX
May 5, 2014

Wedding in Cancun

Hotel is good for young singles, couples, and not so much for families. Food is ok, rooms are really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Tourist 2014
Toronto, Ontario
May 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel

I had a great time in this hotel, excellent customer service; very clean facilities including room, sheets and towels; newly renovated with tasteful minimalist decor; high security, very healthy food with varied cuisines (4restaurants). The only thing the need to improve is its on suite wifi ; however, the do provide wires to connect you (no extra charge). Also, some lousy Americans in the pools but this is an adults oriented hotel, so... Overall great experience, I would definitely recommend this Melia hotel and would visit it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along Kukulkan Boulevard, it is extremely safe and you'll enjoy the view.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle from Troy
Troy, Michigan
May 1, 2014

Over Rated!! Will not ever go back there!

This hotel was hyped up to be fun and great food. There were so many restrictions and rules that I didnt feel like I can enjoy myself. The food was ok, it wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. You have to reserve dinners before your trip. The set up at the pool was terrible. If you wanted a chair by the pool, you would have to be there to claim one by 7:00am, otherwise you were stuck on the beach. The pool is an old pool that is actually dangerous. We witnessed several people fall (not drunk) becuase the steps are not wide enough. The staff also limited beer to groups of people. Never heard of such a ridiculous thing at an all inclusive hotel. No one was obnoxious or being rude, they were having a good time and the hotel staff ruined it for them. I won't ever go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top