Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
725 reviews
Perfect paradise

Stayed at ME Cancun for 5 nights a few weeks ago with my boyfriend. I honestly can say that I have... See full review

  • Traveling girl Amanda
  • Aug 8, 2014
LOVERS PARADISE

ALL AS PLANNED. EXCELLENT PACKAGE WILL DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN! See full review

  • CHUCHO77575
  • Aug 7, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (725)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 725
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Long Island, NY
Jul 31, 2014

Great For Adults & Couples

Awesome place, very posh and sexy. Food and drinks were very good and the staff was exceptional. Perhaps the best staff I've seen at any hotel (including Las Vegas, NYC) especially for an all inclusive resort. Maybe not the best place for kids, but couples, singles and adults traveling in groups would love it. The beach was great, the pools and bars/restaurants were fantastic. Wish I'd been there for a weekend beach party, but that's my own fault for not staying longer. I'd recommend the resort to anyone. Amazing value for the money. I'd skip the ocean view room for $50 a night, and either opt for the regular room or go for the suite. Not right near nightlife (SeƱor Frogs, Dady O's etc) but that can be a good thing if you're not interested in that stuff. The nightlife on the resort were more than adequate for or crowd (mid 30's to early 60's). DJ's at night, and cool lounge setups throughout the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a catamaran/snorkle trip with Cancun Sailing. Try to get on Captain Miguel's ship with Jonny, Renee, and Willie. They are awesome. It's a catamaran trip with ok snorkeling. If you want better snorkeling, do a jungle tour. If you want a happy hour boat ride back from Isla Mujeres, this is the way to go. We saw other groups, and they were not nearly as entertained as we were.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Long Island, NY
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic Place

I've been in the hospitality/bar/restaurant business for almost 20 years. From Check in to Check out, the place was excellent. I'd recommend getting chairs by the pools early, but the beach was no hassle at all. They have waiter/waitress service at the pools and beach. The restaurants were very good as well. Only two indoor choices for dinner and reservations are necessary 24 hours in advance and gentlemen must wear long pants. If you're staying for a long visit having only two options could get stale. We were there for 5 nights and didn't find that to be the case. The outdoor "international dinner buffet" isn't all that great, but if you're looking for casual dress without reservations, it's a good bet. Breakfast buffet offered typical all inclusive offerings (omelette station, waffles, full breakfast buffet, breads and pastries, fresh juices etc). The main pool had a swim up bar which had great service. The service everywhere was fantastic everywhere. There's an adults only pool that has bali beds for rent on the weekends, but we weren't there on a weekend. The resort is very posh and sexy. Decent lounge called the Rose Bar opens at night and they have a great beach party that we missed sadly. They claim to be one of the best beach bars in the world. Tipping is accepted at this resort so bring small bills for tips ($5 per couple for dinner, $2-$4 per couple for breakfast and lunch is sufficient, $1-$2 a drink for beach service). You can get change at the front desk or convert to pesos but their change is limited it seems. There are reps for any excursions you'd want to take right in the resort. That way you don't get swindled on the street. The resort has concierge services in the lobby and they're beyond helpful. Every staff member we saw was very pleasant, be it waiter/waitress, busboy, bartender, pool man, housekeeper, lifeguard, desk staff, hostess were just top notch. I couldn't speak any higher about the staff. Christian in Silk was an amazing waiter and made our meal terrific. We paid $50 a night more for the "ocean view" which I'd probably skip next time. I might pay more for a balcony or less for the regular bay view room. Rooms were spacious, clean, the shower was very cool. Mini bar had included items as well as items you had to pay for. Green labels on included items and yellow labels on items with additional costs. The staff was great about explaining everything. The vast majority of the staff was fluent in english, but speaking even a little bit of spanish was greatly appreciated by them. Lastly there's a farmacia (pharmacy) across the street in case you forget anything and they sell prescriptions over the counter which came in very handy, as I forgot one of my medications. Great location. Nightlife is a bit of a bus ride, but not bad at all and there's really no need to leave the resort. Overall, I couldn't be happier, and I'd stay with them again in a heartbeat. I'll keep their other properties in mind in the future as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a catamaran/snorkling cruise to Isla Mujeres with Cancun Sailing which was great. Miguel was the captain and the crew were Johnny, Rene, and Willie. They were absolutely amazing. Open bar on the boat, a buffet lunch (which was ok), and a happy hour boat ride back to the port in Cancun. It was a full day and Isla Mujeres was basically a tourist trap, but the rest of the day was excellent. Take the bus for $1 per person USD.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daves1grldawn1
Warrenton, VA
Jul 3, 2014

Wonderful

I loved most of the staff members that were horrible. But for the most part everything was wonderful. I will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb Travel Coordinator
Topeka, Kansas
Jun 8, 2014

Family Fun Vacation

Beautiful tropical atmosphere, friendly staff, great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

make sure and make your reservations for night dining. It may be all-inclusive but you have to make reservations by 5pm or you don't eat. No other options available at the hotel..no snack bars.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScooterGirl23
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2014

Outstanding Service

My sister and I traveled to ME Cancun for 6 nights in March. We were nervous about choosing this hotel, but from the moment we arrived we were thrilled with our choice. I highly recommend upgrading to The Level as puts you in a totally different class of service. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be, but some stood above the rest. Karen our concierge was friendly and knowledgeable not only about the hotel, but the surrounding area - I recommend speaking to her about any questions you might have. Food and beverage director Lalos and restaurant manager Carlos always made sure we were satisfied with our dining experience and went above and beyond anything we expected. Sous Chef Aturo (Chino) and sushi chef Juan are incredibly talented chefs who push the quality of food to an unexpected level for an all-inclusive resort. We were very impressed! Wendy, Charlie and David take care of the adult pool/bali beds, not to mention the guests. The were extremely personable and made feel right at home. Waiters Eric and Aldo at the adult pool took care of our every need without being pushy or over attentive - they always remembered our names and brought us anything we needed. Even the bar tenders at the Rose bar remembered us from night to night! Overall the staff is incredible, so make sure to tip them accordingly! Just because this is an all-inclusive, doesn't mean you shouldn't show your gratitude, tips are always appreciated. Make sure you bring dollar bills with you! The whole resort was incredibly clean and the beachfront was beautiful. The rooms are large and well accommodated and the Aveda amenities are a nice touch. Overall you can tell this is a newer property and they keep it well maintained. Friday and Saturdays get pretty busy at the resort with parties on the beach that continue into the night at the Rose Bar patio. There is a good mix in the crowd of ME Cancun guests and guests that come in from other hotels. Definitely try to stay for the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jc jc
Plymouth meeting
Mar 16, 2014

Go here if you want things stolen!

Stayed there recently and forgot to put the purse in the safe while at dinner. During that time someone stole all the cash in the purse. The credit cards and everything else was still left in the purse sine they are traceable. Most likely a staff member stole it since there were no signs of a break in. If you stay here make sure you put everything valuable in the safe. Staff was not helpful for this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norimaki
Vancouver
Jan 29, 2014

Very nice hotel

friendly staffs, food is ok but not the best, the music is too loud at the weekend, will go back if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aceforest
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic family Christmas present!

A wonderful experience with outstanding staff. We stayed at the Me, Cancun Jan. 2014. The amenities were as advertised and the food in all the restaurants were top notch! Make restaurant reservations when you arrive. The alcoholic drinks were top-shelf. Me Cancun is located in a perfect area of the beach where the surf was not too rough. The entertainment was good but can be loud late into the night... hotel does provide ear-plugs. Plan your stay on a top floor. We were delighted by the friendly and quick service provided by the staff. From front-desk, bellhops, concierge, bartenders, waiters, maids - everyone was extremely courteous. Special reconocimiento to the staff: Andrea Delez (front-desk), Cesar Sesin (office manager), Marco "Homero" (beach waiter), Isabell Santos (huardia), and many others. We've stayed in Cancun before and do plan to return to the Me again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Me, Cancun food in all the restaurants were top notch! Make restaurant reservations early when you arrive. Silk - an Asian bistro, serving teppanyaki and sushi was our favorite!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandMDelCuore
Denver, Co
Jan 14, 2014

Best hotel experience our family's had

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The service was beyond perfect, the grounds and beach were the best kept of any surrounding property, best all inclusive food I have ever had, the spa was incredible and clean. I could go on and on about this place. I would suggest upgrading your room level. The cost was minimal and it offered private concierge, free alcohol upgrades, day beds included, spa treatments and private dinner on the beach plus more. Only issue was bottle service was mandatory to get a day bed on the weekends in the adults only area. But, it was the cheapest bottle service I've seen. I highly suggest this place, we will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in cancun, discuss cab fare cost before you get in the car. Have your hotel doormen negotiate the first fare so you know what a reasonable rate is.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lima's dab
lowell, ma
Jan 8, 2014

fantastic family vacation

Great people and wonderful place to go with the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top