Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
744 reviews
Best Ever Stay

Everything was beyond our expectations. food, staff, location everything was perfect See full review

  • msaini
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great hotel!

Had a great time. Will definetly come back and will recommend it ! See full review

  • Alimithani
  • Nov 14, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (744)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 744
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlitaLiliana
Business
Oakland, California
Nov 19, 2014

Good for a single!

I loved the ME Cancun! The staff was really sweet. I know some reviews had said everyone asks for a tip, but that was not at all my experience. I came prepared for that and it never happened. The team took great care in making sure I was set-up well. The grounds of the resort are wonderful. The food in each of the restaurants was great. I hugely recommend the spa. The hydrotherapy pools look out onto the ocean. My experience with the chocolate wrap and hot stone massage left me feeling like jelly. Betty was a top notch masseuse and really created an experience for me. As a woman traveling alone, this was a really safe and warm environment. I trusted the staff enough to take their recommendations. Worth saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Just be warned that the $600 resort credit with the package really is just a set of coupons to be applied to various things across the resort. I only ended up using a $25 off a massage coupon. The rest was fairly underwhelming.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravisPayne
Business
Louisville
Oct 21, 2014

Better options for the price.

First, if booking through OrbtZ and you are promised a $600 resort credit to be used for room upgrades, spa credit etc, it's useless per the front desk staff at Me. Second, the resort is very clean and the pool is large and beautiful. It's more of a couples resort so if you're looking for a party/singles environment then select a different resort. Third, the music is adult contemporary. The YouTube videos depict a place that has a live Dj in a fun hip environment. ~ none of that while I was there. Lastly, Me is a clean beautiful property that unfortunately is very over indulgent. They always "couldn't find" my reservation at the resort restaurants. - not even one night. The food had no season, even the ice cubes were warm and the drinks were always below standard. I will not stay at Me again. Stayed 10/14-10/19 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufioo
Business
CancĂșn
Oct 13, 2014

Great place for celebrating special occasions

Our experience was great, very nice facilities, excellent beach staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RI Twin
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 30, 2014

If you want to relax, this is the place

Hotel was by far very beautiful. The staff was very friendly as well. It was very quiet - especially by the main pool. If you are looking for a quiet vacation, then this is the place. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The only problem I encountered was the refrigerator in my room was not working. Told the maid, and within an hour, maintenance was there to fix it. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall was across the street which made it nice if/when you want to just get away for a bit.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josephinil
Business
Champaign Illinois
Jan 14, 2014

Great Time

Two friends from work traveling together, Had an amazing time and meet new friends. From the moment we arrived till the day we left, ME exceeded our every expectation. Could have stood for the drinks to be a bit stronger at the Rose Bar! Otherwise if your looking for an exciting and fun filled time this is the place to be. Loved the food at Silk and the green juice at breakfast!! Not a hotel for families with children!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael56789
Business
Boston
Jan 3, 2014

Stay at this Hotel is you Enjoy Ecoli :)

I was a guest at the Me Cancun from 11/23/13 to 1 1/27/13 and travel to Mexico very frequently. I had not left the resort once and during the last night of my trip I became violently ill and had to go to the emergency room hospital for treatment. I was told that while staying at ME Cancun was infected with Ecoli bacteria (Escherichia coli) . The diagnosis was severe and I needed to be treated with antibiotics and for dehydration, as well as high fever and parasites. I also only drank from bottled water my entire stay. The water used to cook the food, in the ice, and wash the produce is infected :) Choose another Hotel. Also: updated 12/15/13 Me Cancun replied they do not compensate at all for this and the $100 massage consist of someone with no training digging their elbows in your back for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sach
Business
London
Dec 30, 2013

Great fun hotel

Fun hotel, friendly staff and all inclusive offering is high quality. good range of restaurants, drinks and leisure offerings - well worth a stay if you want a fun hotel with a nightclub vibe aka Cosmopolitan Vegas Will definitely return if I'm back in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael56789
Business
Boston
Nov 30, 2013

A great stay!

This place is clean, relaxing, has all the amenities, and perfect for vacation. The staff is very nice as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations before you go out for the day. Your allowed to make them a night in advance as well.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maggiemay8
Business
Scotland
Sep 9, 2013

Wonderful break

Excellent hotel; beautiful room, friendly and attentive staff, many choices of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muscle dan
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2013

ME (For Adults !)

I read where it was adults only, this was NOT the case. Kids were allowed everywhere except a small adult pool. The seating in the adult pool area was almost all beds. Very few chase lounges. Pool music did not begin until around 1:30 each day. There was no buffet for lunch. All evening meals required reservations and were menu ordered. Only one restaurant had AC and it did not work. THERE WERE NO ADULT ACTIVITIES. THERE WERE NO COVERED HUTS ON THE BEECH. ONE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO DIG A HOLE FOR A UMBRELLA. There are no Palm Trees on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi fair is not inexpensive. Admission to clubs is about $70.00 per person

Back to menu Return to top