Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,006 reviews
Great couples retreat

ME Cancun was all around fabuluous experience with great food and accomodations, to a staff always... See full review

  • NO girl
  • Jul 15, 2014
The best

We had doubts after reading the reviews. But once we arrived and spent 6 days at the resort we had... See full review

  • Lolabyk
  • Jul 15, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1006)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 1006
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josephinil
Champaign Illinois
Jan 14, 2014

Great Time

Two friends from work traveling together, Had an amazing time and meet new friends. From the moment we arrived till the day we left, ME exceeded our every expectation. Could have stood for the drinks to be a bit stronger at the Rose Bar! Otherwise if your looking for an exciting and fun filled time this is the place to be. Loved the food at Silk and the green juice at breakfast!! Not a hotel for families with children!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael56789
Boston
Jan 3, 2014

Stay at this Hotel is you Enjoy Ecoli :)

I was a guest at the Me Cancun from 11/23/13 to 1 1/27/13 and travel to Mexico very frequently. I had not left the resort once and during the last night of my trip I became violently ill and had to go to the emergency room hospital for treatment. I was told that while staying at ME Cancun was infected with Ecoli bacteria (Escherichia coli) . The diagnosis was severe and I needed to be treated with antibiotics and for dehydration, as well as high fever and parasites. I also only drank from bottled water my entire stay. The water used to cook the food, in the ice, and wash the produce is infected :) Choose another Hotel. Also: updated 12/15/13 Me Cancun replied they do not compensate at all for this and the $100 massage consist of someone with no training digging their elbows in your back for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sach
London
Dec 30, 2013

Great fun hotel

Fun hotel, friendly staff and all inclusive offering is high quality. good range of restaurants, drinks and leisure offerings - well worth a stay if you want a fun hotel with a nightclub vibe aka Cosmopolitan Vegas Will definitely return if I'm back in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael56789
Boston
Nov 30, 2013

A great stay!

This place is clean, relaxing, has all the amenities, and perfect for vacation. The staff is very nice as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations before you go out for the day. Your allowed to make them a night in advance as well.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maggiemay8
Scotland
Sep 9, 2013

Wonderful break

Excellent hotel; beautiful room, friendly and attentive staff, many choices of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muscle dan
Texas
Aug 31, 2013

ME (For Adults !)

I read where it was adults only, this was NOT the case. Kids were allowed everywhere except a small adult pool. The seating in the adult pool area was almost all beds. Very few chase lounges. Pool music did not begin until around 1:30 each day. There was no buffet for lunch. All evening meals required reservations and were menu ordered. Only one restaurant had AC and it did not work. THERE WERE NO ADULT ACTIVITIES. THERE WERE NO COVERED HUTS ON THE BEECH. ONE HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO DIG A HOLE FOR A UMBRELLA. There are no Palm Trees on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi fair is not inexpensive. Admission to clubs is about $70.00 per person

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseey
Edison, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent Vacation

The staff at the hotel were excellent. The hotel was beautiful and the room was large,comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. I stayed in the ocean view room. Christina and the staff were there to make my vacation was the best. The pool attendants were there to make sure that you always had a drink and made sure that you were having a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kc cro cro
ny ny
May 19, 2013

AI Get-a-way

Pro's: The staff was kind and frienly. The place very clean, modern and abundant with a variety of choices. The wifi was perfect and could be used while on beach. Gym was cool too. Beach chairs are first come...so grab the one you want early. Con's: The $300 voucher I got when I purchased was not a deal. You had to first spend a certain amount at the spa in order to use it (and the value was divided into two purchases which felt like a trick since neither represented the cost of anything on the menu). The only thing I could use the voucher for was the Bali Bed ($25). In the end I did not use $275 of the voucher and would have had to spend more money to save money. The free sunset cruise was hard to schedule and you had to pay $5 cash once you arrived, and find your own way back. It also takes place at a time that main meal times are at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve in advance and try each location - but also you can order food to be delivered from the main restaurant and eat beach-side for lunch!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vc cancun
Atlanta
Apr 24, 2013

Me cancun

This hotel was so nice! I would go to another ME. Hotel in the future. They did a great job! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring some nice clothes for dinner.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faisal California
Cali
Apr 21, 2013

All about ME at ME Cancun!!!!

This was my solo vacation to Cancun to decompress and relax. It was a vacation to enjoy the fruits of my labor this past year and to reward myself for staying so focused. I enjoyed travelling alone because it allowed me to focus on making me happy. This trip was all about ME at the ME Cancun!!! One of the best trips I have taken. I met a lot of amazing people and made friends all over the world. So in summary...Didn't get much sleep on the first day. It was nice meeting a couple on the plan that visit cancun twice a year and have been married for 48 years. They were from pheonix and made the 4 hour flight very pleasant. I was able to read a Grisham novel, the litigators. It was nice being on my own schedule and doing what I want. Dinner was amazing and found time to snap chat and interact with some good friends. The resort is gorgeous and reminds me of Las Vegas. I highly recommend going to an all inclusive! Or paying the all you can drink cover! Prices are ridiculous! Like Vegas San Diego Gas Lamp expensive! Also the public transportation I available for cheaper than a cab. Day 2 was a blast. Woke up late but still managed to run down to the mall and get me some taco inn! But now its called Taco Grill! This place has the best flavored meats that are grilled and then smothered in melted manchego cheese!! Served with homemade tortillas!! The food at the resort was amazing and served restaurant style cooked to order. The service was a little slow and unorganized, but overall the fact that they cared and tried is all that mattered. The plate presentation was picturesque and can be placed in magazines. The beaches were pristine and clean with white soft sand. The water was clear and warm. The bright blues that you see in pics are not photoshopped. The water is truly that bright and gorgeous. Like I said before I went by myself on vacation to decompress and relax. The resort is perfect for that. When I wanted to socialize, everyone was really nice and engaging in conversation. This resort is perfect for couples and singles. Not recommended to bring kids as they will annoy the rest of the resort population. As for prices, Cancun compares to Las Vegas....basically ridiculous! But I recommend Mandala Beach and Coco Bongo. Super fun time. $50 to $70 cover get you all you can drink and your own small table, which you basically cant really leave. There are no identifyable dance floors so you pretty much find a gal swoop her into your area and get your dance on!!! The Rose Bare on the resort closed early every night. The pool/beach party on friday and saturday will cost you $40 to get in, but it is worth it!! Its absolutely nuts!!! I cannot wait to return to this resort with a big group of my friends and have fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!!! They are safe and only cost $2 and run all night!!! They take you right to the club zone.

Back to menu Return to top