Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

3 stars
Hotel Zone KM. 16.5 Blvd Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
404 reviews
unforgetable experience

Unforgettable experience, we enjoyed our stay and the beauty of the landmark. The different places... See full review

  • CAL.
  • Sep 2, 2013
Gorgeous place to get away with

My family and friends stayed at this resort, everything is perfect from the staff that is polite... See full review

  • Sinclair
  • Jul 1, 2013
Lively resort with superior service, gourmet dining and a variety of entertainment activities are perfect for guests of all ages

The Oasis Cancun All Inclusive hotel is adjacent to the Nichupte Lagoon, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan and the heart of the main tourist area. The hotel offers a range of sports facilities, including tennis courts and a golf course, nightly theatre entertainment and a nightclub, so guests are not likely to be left short of things to do. The biggest highlight of the Oasis Cancun may be the incredible swimming complex, where pools and waterways wind past exotic gardens and guests can enjoy waterfalls and swim-up bars.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Incredible swimming pool complex with serpentine pool and exotic surroundings
  • Brilliant location in the Hotel Zone, minutes away from the shops and boutiques of Plaza Kukulcan
  • Night and Day Entertainment with plenty of activities and close to all the action Cancun has to offer

Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms at Oasis Cancun are decorated in a contemporary local style, with pleasant views over the bay, Nichupte Lagoon or the attractive on-site gardens. Guests have access to a private terrace or balcony in each room, where they can enjoy the great weather or unwind with a good novel. The accommodation features a high standard of amenities and selected rooms include marble countertops in the bathrooms and direct beach access. A well-stocked minibar provides refreshments and cold beverages (fees apply). Suites are also available at Oasis Cancun All Inclusive for those who are looking for a little more space and luxury, and feature a relaxing whirlpool bath.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • El Rey Ruins (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cancun Conference Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • El Zocalo (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (5.6 mi/9 km)

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Rooms are located throughout the property and each has a terrace or balcony with various views including the gardens, pool, ocean or lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Sunset Room
All rooms are located in the Palmar Building and have a terrace or balcony with views of the Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Ocean Front Room
All rooms and suites are located within the beachfront building and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views and easy access to the Caribbean ocean. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.
Pyramid Room
All rooms and suites are located within the main pyramid and have a terrace or balcony with splendid views Caribbean ocean or Nichupt lagoon. Each well appointed guest room has air-conditioning, private bath with bath tub, a king-size bed or two double beds, 42" flat screen TV with cable and PPV (pay-per-view) service, direct-dial telephone ($), mini-bar with water, soft drinks and beer, safety-deposit box ($), WIFI access ($), hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0777 -86.7748
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Ruinas Del Rey, Marina Aquaworld, Plaza Kukulcan, Wet & Wild Water Park

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 5.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 5.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space in 7 break-out rooms, from 25 to 1000 people depending on the required set-up

Dining

SARAPE RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with authentic Tex-Mex flavor to enjoy for lunch or dinner or both: Lunch 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner 6.00pm to 11.00pm
HAMMOCKS SNACK BAR
Pool Side Delicious sandwiches and drinks open from 11.00am to 6.00pm
TATISH SPORTS BAR
A variety of drinks, snacks and sandwiches to enjoy after nightime activities, open from 11.00pm to 6.00am
TUNKUL RESTAURANT
An ample selection of flavors in a calm and comfortable atmosphere open for: Breakfast from 6.30am to 10.30am Lunch from 12.30hrs to 3.30pm Dinner from 6.30pm to 10.30pm
FOUNTAINBLUE BAR
Lobby Bar with an excellent variety of cocktails, privacy afternoon relaxing music and more.
AKERU ASIAN RESTAURANT
Pool Side Restaurant with an attractive fusion of seafood and asian cuisine with a Caribbean atmosphere, open for Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm and for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
CAREYES RESTAURANT
Traditional flavors of the Mexican gourmet with expressions of "nouvelle cuisine. Open only for Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
TRATORIA TATISH
A variety of pizzas, pastas and traditional Italian dishes for: Lunch from 12.00 to 4.00pm Dinner from 6.00pm to 10.00pm
SUSHI BAR AKERU
Asian Flavors in a Caribbean atmosphere this pool side bar is open from 12.00 to 4.00pm
DOS LUNAS RESTAURANT
Italian and Mediterranean cuisine- Breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. open for Breakfast from 8.00am to 11.00am For lunch from 12.30 to 4.00pm For Dinner from 6.00pm-11.00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (404)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 404
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
May 13, 2009

Fantastic single getaway!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This trip by far was the best trip I ever had. The staff was wonderful the food was wonderful the beach was breath taking. The massage I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
May 13, 2009

Fantastic single getaway!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This trip by far was the best trip I ever had. The staff was wonderful the food was wonderful the beach was breath taking. The massage I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
need to get out of Utah
Provo, Utah
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel and people

When I first got there I went over to the concigne desk where [...] greeted me with a great smile. She had all of my keys towel card and imformation for me. What a great way to start out. Not waiting in line to check in. The room was great as always, by the way this is my second time at the Grand,4 at the other Oasis hotels. [...]also had my dinners set up for me.  This hotel is very good the dinning is very good you have a great selection. The service was great, if you tip a little you get back ten fold. They don't make much so help them out. Getting around is easy on the buses,70cents. If you want a great time for your money this is a great hotel. Looking forward to going back in Nov. Thanks Doug

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican resturant is the best but you need to get res. the morning before. If your smart you will email the concigne desk before going and they will really make your stay easy going. Muriel is the best.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
need to get out of Utah
Provo, Ut.
Nov 10, 2009

3rd time and still want more

When I arrived I went to the concierge desk. [...] was sick so [...] did a great job helping me. Had my keys and everything ready for me. She and all of the girls and guys there were the very best I have worked with. The hotel was great as always. The food and service great. I wish the weather had been better but thats life. I hope people will take the bad reviews with a grain of salt, because for the money this hotel is the best value. I am looking forward to comming back to this hotel again. Thanks Doug in Utah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant is awesome the food and the service tops. Also the Cocoas spelled wrong, but is great also. They really treat you like you are the only one there. Thank you

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gennady
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2008

Very friendly

i would recommend it to anyone, it's complitely satisfied all needs, you may have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

they have everything rifht there, you even don't have to leave the hotel

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gennady
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2008

Very friendly

i would recommend it to anyone, it's complitely satisfied all needs, you may have

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

they have everything rifht there, you even don't have to leave the hotel

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
need to get out of Utah
Provo, Utah
Jul 8, 2009

Great hotel and people

When I first got there I went over to the concigne desk where [...] greeted me with a great smile. She had all of my keys towel card and imformation for me. What a great way to start out. Not waiting in line to check in. The room was great as always, by the way this is my second time at the Grand,4 at the other Oasis hotels. [...]also had my dinners set up for me.  This hotel is very good the dinning is very good you have a great selection. The service was great, if you tip a little you get back ten fold. They don't make much so help them out. Getting around is easy on the buses,70cents. If you want a great time for your money this is a great hotel. Looking forward to going back in Nov. Thanks Doug

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican resturant is the best but you need to get res. the morning before. If your smart you will email the concigne desk before going and they will really make your stay easy going. Muriel is the best.

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
need to get out of Utah
Provo, Ut.
Nov 10, 2009

3rd time and still want more

When I arrived I went to the concierge desk. [...] was sick so [...] did a great job helping me. Had my keys and everything ready for me. She and all of the girls and guys there were the very best I have worked with. The hotel was great as always. The food and service great. I wish the weather had been better but thats life. I hope people will take the bad reviews with a grain of salt, because for the money this hotel is the best value. I am looking forward to comming back to this hotel again. Thanks Doug in Utah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican restaurant is awesome the food and the service tops. Also the Cocoas spelled wrong, but is great also. They really treat you like you are the only one there. Thank you

Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie Chow
Canada
May 13, 2014

Party Central

If you are looking for a quiet couple or family vacation this resort is not for you. However if you are single, young and down to party this is the perfect resort for you. This resort is the place you go to if you want to hear loud music, dance, and drink heavily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
saudi arbia
Jun 24, 2011

fantstic hotel

i think this hotel is great and the best in cancun stuff were very friendly and cooperay, the food is perfect, pool cleaned and so many activties going on around it . one thing only has to be changed the furniture looks very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top