Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
100 reviews
Top Shelf Hotel

The service and amenities at the excellence resort are top notch. The beach is good but not the... See full review

  • John G.
  • Dec 1, 2015
Perfect anniversary

Excellence was a perfect place for celebrating any special occasion. The food was the highlight.... See full review

  • Andrea A.
  • Oct 2, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive in Cancun is an all-inclusive, intimate seaside resort that features stunning ocean views, gourmet dining, and an exclusive 2 mile stretch of its own white sand beach. The hotel has received a number of awards for its superior service, and has become a premier choice for weddings and honeymoons. 24 hour room service and turndown services from the attentive staff will allow guests to focus on simply having fun. 

Highlights

Shopping and nightlife opportunities are close by, and a Greg Norman signature golf course, seven different pools, a world-class spa and daily entertainment make this five-star hotel an excellent choice. Guests appreciate being able to choose from four outdoor Jacuzzis, five indoor whirlpools, 11 different bars, and a fully equipped fitness center. The resort is situated between a Caribbean peninsula and a wetlands preserve, so outdoor enthusiasts can rent windsurf boards, snorkel equipment, paddleboards and sea kayaks. Excellence Playa Mujeres has on-site jogging trails, a billiards room, air rifle shooting and a theater that offers nightly entertainment. Located only 30 miles from the local airport, planning your stay is more convenient than ever. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2458 -86.8057
Area served
Playa Mujeres, Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Playa Mujeres is Cancun's newest resort destination. Set in a virgin oasis onthe mainland sheltered by Isla Mujeres, Playa Mujeres feels wonderfully remoteyet is conveniently only 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport.Excellence Playa Mujeres is at the heart of a self-contained resort communitythat includes a world-class golf course, exclusive residences, a variety of finedining and shopping, and a marina with a capacity for 250 vessels. Integratedcarefully into the gorgeous natural Caribbean landscape, Excellence PlayaMujeres brings contemporary luxury to the wilds of the region.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 100
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John G.
Couples
Carrollton
Dec 1, 2015

Top Shelf Hotel

The service and amenities at the excellence resort are top notch. The beach is good but not the best in Cancun. However everything else is so good you forget about the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea A.
Couples
N/A
Oct 2, 2015

Perfect anniversary

Excellence was a perfect place for celebrating any special occasion. The food was the highlight. Everything was delicious. The service took a little long but it was worth it in the end. Also remember to check the dress code, they will send you back to change. The room was beautiful and very clean. The beach was perfect and there were a lot of pools, it never seem crowded. I definitely want to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
westmass traveler
Couples
west springfield
Sep 5, 2015

tried it, liked it

We've tried the Excellence brand in Punta Cana so when a good price became available for this property we decided to give it a shot. It turns out to be one of the best resorts we have ever visited. The grounds are beautiful and the building well maintained. Our basic Jr. Suite was roomy with plenty of storage space. The food was very good with many options and the staff always friendly and accomodating. The pools are very relaxing and the beach much better than many of those found on the Riviera Maya, ie no noticeable erosion. Didn't do the Excellence Club and see no need to spend the extra $ during this time of year, as seats were always plentiful around the pool and on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn E.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Awesome Vacation

We took this vacation before my boyfriend was shipped off to Iraq this Spring. It was wonderful, and so romantic. All of the staff were awesome, so helpful with everything. We ended up staying at the hotel the whole time and sea kayaking almost everyday. We only left the resort once to explore Isla Mujeres. This trip was a blast! I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildflower1966
Couples
San Jose
Jul 12, 2015

5th summer

We love Excellence, but this year was a little disappointing compared to the previous 4 years. We discussed those issues with the management - so hopefully next year will be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffery e.
Couples
N/A
May 11, 2015

Vacation

Awesome hotel . Liked the American beer they had two out of seven days. Bud light

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PSU Beach Traveler
Couples
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Perfect - as usual

As usual, our stay at Excellence was as close to perfect as you can get. This was our third visit, we were also married at the resort the year prior. Every visit it continues to get better. Love the addition of the brick pizza oven by the pool. Makes it hard for us to ever try another resort in the Cancun area. Can't go wrong if you book this hotel for a romantic, relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Best All Inclusive yet!

We've been to several all-inclusives but BY FAR this has been the best. I cannot find one negative thing to stay. It is north of all the noise and the main-stay Cancun. Totally exceeded our expectations! I usually like to go to different places but I will definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RON
Couples
FRANKLIN LAKES
Mar 24, 2015

INCREDIBLE GETAWAY

QUIET,WARM STAFF,GREAT FOOD, AND EVEN BETTER DRINKS!! A MUST VISIT FOR ANY COUPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph E.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

excellence

VERY NICE. ROOMS ARE NICE, FOOD IS GOOD, staff friendliness varies but overall good, beach long and walkable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top