Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Punta Cancun Zona Hotelera, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
1,259 reviews
awesome getaway

This was our 5 th time at that resort.It's always friendly and accommodating. See full review

  • troychristie
  • Mar 30, 2014
they aim to please

Hotel is beautiful. Very friendly personnel. When we had a problem with our room, they went above... See full review

  • Wayne and Sandy
  • Oct 30, 2013
Swim with dolphins, sleep in a luxe room with breathtaking views
When staying at Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa, guests experience a wide range of modern amenities, while being surrounded by a luxury setting rich in cultural heritage. The resort features five restaurants and five lounges that serve international cuisine. Picturesque views of the ocean or lagoon are afforded from the private balconies in the rooms. Guests can also swim with the dolphins in the lagoon. With the Explorer Club for kids, adults can escape while kids take part in supervised activities. In addition to the many recreational and entertainment activities found at the hotel, the close proximity to a wide array of things to do in the area makes Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa an ideal getaway.
Reasons to stay
  • Many dining and entertainment options located within the resort
  • Supervised play activities for kids
  • Swim with resident dolphins at Delphinus Dolphin Experience (fees apply)
Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa rooms
All of the 376 rooms and suites at Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa include large balconies that overlook the ocean, dolphin lagoon or tropical gardens. When staying at this hotel, a host of modern amenities are available, such as 24-hour concierge services and rooms that feature 27" TVs with DVD players, marble bathrooms, electronic safes, direct dial phones, air conditioning with in-room temperature control, coffee/tea makers, bathrobes and slippers, and mini bars that are refilled every day with beer, water and soft drinks. The size of guest rooms and suites can vary greatly to accommodate solo travelers, couples, families and groups. Standard rooms start with the Deluxe Room, which measures 360 square feet and includes hammocks on the balconies of first floor rooms. The Master Suite with Jacuzzi is the largest suite available, boasting 1,720 square feet of space that features two balconies, one bedroom and a large living area that is ideal for families.
Things to do nearby
  • Cookery classes (0 mi/0 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (6 mi/ 9.5 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (38 mi/ 61 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

SUPERSAVER Deluxe 360 Sq.Ft Lagoon View with Private Balcony
The Supersaver version of the luxurious Deluxe! All Deluxe rooms are 360 sq. ft. in size and offer private furnished balcony. Superior amenities include four poster canopy king beds or two double beds. Beautiful tropical lagoon or garden view. Marble bathrooms, 27" satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, direct dial phone, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks and water.
Club Junior Suite - 953 Sq.Ft Oceanfront with Jacuzzi
All Club Jacuzzi Jr. Suite are 953 sq. Ft. In size. Located on the corners of each floor of the Club Tower and offer a spectacular view of the Caribbean. There is an ample balcony with Jacuzzi from which you will be able to enjoy the lights of the hotel zone at night. The suite, decorated with typically Mexican materials and colors, also includes a living room, dinning room and full bath. Personalized check-in and check-out with concierge service, luxury amenities, king size bed, private balcony, marble floors, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, phone with data port and voice-mail, alarm clock / radio, Satellite TV, minibar refreshed daily, cofeemaker, iron and ironing board, electronic safe box, electronic keyhole, DVD player, air-conditioning with individual control, 24-hour all inclusive room service, American breakfast, afternoon high tea, Daily newspaper.
Deluxe 360 Sq.Ft Lagoon View with Private Balcony
All Deluxe rooms are 360 sq. Ft. In size and offer private furnished balcony. Superior amenities, include four poster canopy king beds or two double beds. Beautiful tropical lagoon or garden view. Marble bathrooms, 27" satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, direct dial phone, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks and water.
Deluxe Dolphin Ocean View with Private Balcony
All Deluxe rooms are 360 sq.ft. In size and offer private furnished balcony. Superior amenities, include four poster canopy king beds or two double beds. Spectacular view to on-site dolphinarium plus view of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and Isla Mujeres from the comfort of a very ample balcony. . Marble bathrooms, 27" satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, direct dial phone, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks and water.
Deluxe 360 Sq.Ft Oceanfront with Private Balcony
All Deluxe Ocean Front rooms are 360 sq.ft. In size and offer private furnished balcony. Superior amenities, include four poster canopy king beds or two double beds. Magnifecent full view of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Marble bathrooms, 27" satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, direct dial phone, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD / DVD player, alarm clock, electronic in-room safe, coffee / tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks and water.
Club 380 Sq.Ft Oceanfront with Private Balcony
All Club Ocean Front rooms are 380 sq. Ft. In size. These spacious luxury rooms are located in the tower section in front of the Caribbean and with direct access to the Caribe Beach. Each floor on the Tower has only 5 rooms and one suite, thus guranteeing you more privacy during your stay. All Club Ocean Front rooms offer personalized check-in and check-out with concierge service, luxury amenities, king size bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble floors, bathroom with bathtub and shower, bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, phone with data port and voice-mail, alarm clock / radio, Satellite TV, minibar refreshed daily, cofeemaker, iron and ironing board, electronic safe box, electronic keyhole, DVD player, air-conditioning with individual control, 24-hour all inclusive room service, American breakfast, afternoon high tea, Daily newspaper.
Deluxe 360 Sq.Ft Dolphin front with Private Balcony
Comfortable room with direct and unique view to the Delphinus Dolphin Experience including hammock on the balcony.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1347 -86.741
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
CUN - Cancun International, 12 miles
Area description
Located 12 miles from Cancun International Airport. Our hotel is located in the heart of the hotel zone, with the best entertainment centers, world-class stores and Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.8 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 8.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.6 mi

Dining

Rendezvous
Enjoy live music and tropical breezes at the Rendezvous Lobby Bar.
Manatees
Float up for a refreshing cocktail and relax in the shade at this luxurious swim-up bar.
Barracuda
This is the perfect place to enjoy a tropical drink under the shade of our thatched roof, overlooking the Caribbean.
Sugar Reef
Savor your favorite cocktail at the Sugar Reef beach bar.
Azucar Caribbean Bar
Considered the most prestigious bar in all the Mexican Caribbean, Azucar has the best live music. Dance the night away to the sounds of salsa, merengue, and other Latin rhythms. Situated just outside the lobby, only guests of Dreams Resorts & Spas receive complimentary admission & two cocktails.
Oceana
Enjoy fresh fish and seafood prepared on a mezquite grill and beautiful seaside views at the Oceana Restaurant. Open daily from 12 pm to 11pm for lunch, and dinner. For special occasions, enjoy a private, romantic dinner for 2 on our dock. Additional charge and advance reservations required.
World Cafe
Specializing in International cuisine, the World Cafe has an exciting decor and offers an international menu in a casual atmosphere. Air-conditioned dining area with open-air terrace.
Coco Cafe
Enjoy premium espressos, cappuccinos and pastries in a casual and relaxed atmosphere.
Himitsu Restaurant
Located on the beach, enjoy Pan Asian specialties with a beautiful view of the lighthouse in Punta Cancun and the wonderful Caribbean Sea.
Seaside Grill
Located on the Caribe Beach, the Seaside Grill offers tropical cocktails and snacks, as well as seafood specialties, in an informal beach terrace area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa has six functional meeting rooms with a capacity of up to 800 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
163 out of 1259
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Catherine the Great
New Jersey
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect for R&R

This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway for rest and relaxation. My friend and I went during Spring Break season, so there were a lot of young college students in the area, however, it was still a very peaceful vacation, which was exactly what we were looking for. Our room type was sold out, so we received a free upgrade to a dolphin-view one bedroom suite with an extended terrace. The room was wonderful, and the view was spectacular! We swam with dolphins, got vinotheraphy massages on the beach, and relaxed at the poolside bar. The all-inclusive package was perfect with unlimited meals and drinks at all of the resorts restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Traveler Don
Columbus, OH
Feb 24, 2014

Great resort

We stayed at Dreams Cancun February 2014 with a group of 9. We had an amazing time. We stayed in the deluxe dolphin view room and was lucky enough to be on the first floor and was able to watch the dolphins up close and personal. The quality of the food was good most of the time but there was variations in quality from day to day. We would absolutely stay here if we visit Cancun again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Dallas hut
Dallas
Feb 18, 2014

Stay Here

So went on vacation. This company dropped the ball and switched our hotel reservations to a DUMP that was 1/5 the cost of what we were charged. It Was horrible. This company wouldn't find us a new hotel so we got out the phone book and found this place... People super nice. Understood that we needed out right away. And saved the vacation. Great views, great time, great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Pennelaine
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 5, 2014

A Dream Come True

My first time at an all inclusive resort so of course I had lowered expectations. I didn't think the food would be all that great, but the minute I took my first bite I was proven wrong! Dreams has 5 different restaurants, all of which we tried and they were 4-5 star quality with menus that changed every day. Our favorites were Oceana and Himitsu. The location at the tip of Punta Cancun is incredible, giving us easy access to two beaches and there were always activities or something to do in the resort. I was most impressed by the food and the fact that they even had stands and snack bars on top of the restaurants which were not necessary but the fact that they had them available showed the effort of the staff. Speaking of the staff, everyone was very friendly and accomodating, and made us feel at home in this beautiful paradise. The only reason I didn't give the resort a complete 5 star was because the room service on the last night of our stay was very subpar. The tissue papers were not refilled and we ran out before check out, also dirty plates and cups had not been collected. Otherwise, we had an amazing stay and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying at the preferred club tower, exit through the Seaside Grill evacuation route (marked for employees only, but just ignore it) and it will take you directly to the entrance of the hotel instead of walking around the entire resort to get to your room!

Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
My car
NY
Jan 17, 2014

Getaway

The service and food are good. However, the draining system in the shower compartment was not good, Water coming out from other side of the sewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
CAHEK
Oregon
Oct 11, 2013

Great place for vacation

This was our second time staying at this hotel. Loved it. Friendly staff, great food, fun entertainment. Rooms need a little face lift though. We stayed here in October but weather was pretty good. Only rained twice but for the most part it was partly cloudy with 80s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
TracyJames
Kansas City
Mar 14, 2013

Great Trip!

Good All the way around! Perfect location for the beach and close shopping in the downtown area! Very friendly people at this resort!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
OlympiaMonica
Olympia, WA
Feb 5, 2013

Amazing view and service, room needs updating

The view was fantastic and the staff and service I received was outstanding. The rooms are a little outdated and could definitely use an update with better and more efficient storage space. Very badly needs additional drawer space in both the sleeping area and the bathroom. The bathtub is very old and is sagging in the middle where you stand. We lost hot water one day and had to take cold showers, with no explanation or apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Sipone04
Northern NJ
Dec 16, 2012

Nice Resort , BEST LOCATION !

This is a nice average affordable hotel located very close to all the nightlife clubs/bars . If u plan on leaving the resort to shop, eat out, and party then this hotel is so close to it all that u can walk and save the money u would pay on transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cancun Clubs/Bars/restaurants are all walking distance !

Review of Dreams Cancun Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Donnafransuzanne
Dreams cancan
Nov 5, 2012

Fantastics Getaway

Really enjoyed my self. Excellent staff & service. Great value for an all inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent enterainment in hotel

Back to menu Return to top