Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
305 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupt√© lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 4, 2009

Barcelo Tucancun Beach- All Inclusive

The hotel workers gave 5 star service 100% of the time. They were always willing to go the extra mile to make my parents feel welcome. They talk to my parents and share their own experiences which made it a personal touch between costumer and employee. My parents connected with them because they spoke their native language and because of the personal attention to detail. It made the trip a memorable one. The all inclusive was inexpensive and now will only travel that way if I can have all inclusive. The Buffet Food had daily variations that was delicous and fresh. The pools were always clean and the bar tenders always willing to bring you a drink. I will book my next trip with cheap tickets and at the same hotel but different city so that we can enjoy Mexico's Natural beuties. Thank you for the opportunity of a life time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was fresh, delicous and all inclusive. What else do you need? It's convinient to have an all inclusive trip. Because every morning when I woke up and had an appetite I was able to go to the restaurant in the hotel and eat a Mexican Breakfast.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
c.chris
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
John and Janet
greenwood, IN
May 29, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is breathtaking. We love the pools, the restaurants and always enjoy the shows. The Spa is out of this world. We would definately go back again. Staff is friendly and we had Great Room Service when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk to the Mall that is on the Bay across the street and down about 6-8 Blocks. Great Restaurants and shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
wally/terri
yorkville il
Nov 13, 2009

first class service

the employees work hard and deserve tips i tipped every one but noticed a lot of cheapskates did not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

dinner shows were excellent

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
dkyler
Morgans Point, Texas
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel !!

All in all our stay at this hotel was great. The last two nights of our stay were quite noisy due to teenagers running around and slamming doors in the middle of the night. I was very disappointed with the lack of beach access, there actually was no beach to speak of. The water comes right up to the wall. But the food,accomodations and staff were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an awesome mall right across the street!

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cypress, TX
Mar 10, 2009

Quick Getaway!

The staff was so friendly and helpful! Even offering travel tips for other areas not in the hotel area. There was so much to do and not enough time to do it all. The snack cafe was the best. Awesome Burgers and Fries after a day in the water! LOVE IT! My first time going, my husband's 5th time going but LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! Will go again on our next trip! The shopping mall across the street was perfect and had a better exchange rate for our dollars than some stores downtown or in the hot zone of the hotel zone. Also you can catch the bus so quick and easy in front of the Mall that we saved Taxi money until our nights out! LOVED THIS PLACE! WILL RETURN AGAIN SOON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Mercado 28, the bus will take you cheaper than the taxi but so worth the ride. It is in downtown Cancun and best to go for sure during the day so you see all of the vendors. GREAT prices for the same merchandise.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 12, 2010

Perfect for the whole family

We have taken the girls to cancun before but this was a perfect hotel for girls it that age group

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
chicago
Jul 18, 2009

best

i love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
JTown
Iowa
Mar 30, 2012

Great Place

Had a Villa and the location was next to the pool. Great view and had plenty of room for four adults. Priced right and the food was not bad except the same variety every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Thong
San Jose, CA
Jul 14, 2010

The good resource

swimming, enjoyed food and shooping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top