Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
310 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (310)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 4, 2009

Barcelo Tucancun Beach- All Inclusive

The hotel workers gave 5 star service 100% of the time. They were always willing to go the extra mile to make my parents feel welcome. They talk to my parents and share their own experiences which made it a personal touch between costumer and employee. My parents connected with them because they spoke their native language and because of the personal attention to detail. It made the trip a memorable one. The all inclusive was inexpensive and now will only travel that way if I can have all inclusive. The Buffet Food had daily variations that was delicous and fresh. The pools were always clean and the bar tenders always willing to bring you a drink. I will book my next trip with cheap tickets and at the same hotel but different city so that we can enjoy Mexico's Natural beuties. Thank you for the opportunity of a life time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was fresh, delicous and all inclusive. What else do you need? It's convinient to have an all inclusive trip. Because every morning when I woke up and had an appetite I was able to go to the restaurant in the hotel and eat a Mexican Breakfast.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Jul 18, 2009

best

i love this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim now the world travler
Millbury, Ma.
Aug 15, 2010

Awesome Cancun Vacation

[...] guest service supervisor went up and beyond for me and my friends everyday to make sure we have and understand what to do for adventures. The hotel same clean rooms awesome food clean pools and funny staff made the trip outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany
Not Provided
May 4, 2010

Barcelo Tucancun Beach Resort

Barcelo Tucancun Beach Resort is the perfect place for relaxation and fun! The staff is friendly and helpful. Absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2010

We thourghly enjoyed our week

We thourghly enjoyed our week long stay. The food selections quality and quantity were excellent, as were the beverages. The nightly entertainment was "World Class". The entire staff were friendly and professional. This was my first time staying here, and I look forward to coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki B
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Grandma's Birthday Party

We stay at this hotel at least once.. sometimes twice a year. We love it. We would never think about staying at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Destilleria

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTown
Iowa
Mar 30, 2012

Great Place

Had a Villa and the location was next to the pool. Great view and had plenty of room for four adults. Priced right and the food was not bad except the same variety every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill PT
Wilkes-Barre,Pa.
Nov 22, 2012

The best of everything

Staff, facilities,cleanliness,friendly, excellent food and drink . Best value in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.chris
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Cancún Mexico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either in Spanish English or Portuguese my wife is Brazilian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top